Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
The staff bent over backwards for us. They moved us away from an area of smokers which was crucial because I have bad allergies and I really appreciate their effort. We had a very comfortable stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent. All facilities were accessible, functional and clean. Staff very friendly. Definitely coming back next year.
Sep 02, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
This was our very first KOA campground. Staff was helpful and the camp area was clean and comfortable.
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful scenery, helpful people, clean bath house, nice amenities... I just disliked having a campsite right next to a busy road.
Jul 05, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We were able roll in late at night and still had helpful staff. I would recommend this KOA to friends traveling through the area.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice camp. Close to wonderful restaurants.
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed two nights in a tent with my wife, and my sister and end brother in law were also in a tent, although it was very hot the pool was refreshing and the shower facilities were great, staff was friendly, just wish our stay could have been longer, the area was great. Definitely plan on coming back.
Jun 16, 2017
I liked the staff and the attention to cleanliness... i dineish there were more trees and seclusion between sites but it was still really nice :)
May 22, 2017
Loved our stay there. Your staff member, Debbie, was so very accommodating, friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2017
Nice and quaint. I would definitely recommend this spot to my friends and if ever in the area again will stay there again.
Apr 28, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. Clean bathrooms and very friendly staff. I'll will defiantly look into this place if I'm in the area again!
Apr 17, 2017
The campground I wanted was full, the KOA was OK.
Apr 10, 2017
KOA was clean and staff helpful and curteous, however, road noise from street made sleeping difficult. Too close to street resulting in noise is reason for my poor rating.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
Horrible dump. Right next to a trailer park neighbor hood. The owners wouldn't shut up when I checked in. Full of yappy dogs that bark all night.
Feb 19, 2017
I stayed in a tent. The bathrooms were clean. The people were kind and helpful.
Feb 10, 2017
Excellent location, friendly staffs, clean facilities. We had a wonderful night stayed in this well kept campground. Thank you for all your hard works.
Jan 04, 2017
Nov 16, 2016
Clean and friendly
Nov 15, 2016
We had a problem with our car and the staff was very helpful.
Oct 27, 2016
Space got the job done for tent camping. Location was right by road so wife was awoken by cars frequently.
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice place and people running it. Been considering using KOA for some of my motorcycle travels, so this was a pilot test. Looking forward to using KOA in my travels. Thanks!!
Oct 18, 2016
There were 5 of us who stayed one night in our tents, it was a last minute decision, was quiet and relaxing, the mgmt was very friendly and helpful,stay was enjoyable, will consider coming back again.
Oct 17, 2016
It was great
Oct 11, 2016
The ONLY complaint is as a tent camper, there was A LOT of road noise at my site, #20. Otherwise, this is my 2nd stay at this campground and it is clean, well-maintained and the employees are very friendly. I will come back!!
Oct 03, 2016
The camping area was very nice and well maintained.
Sep 24, 2016
we enjoy the space and facility of the recreation room.
Sep 22, 2016
Friendliest and most attentive staff I've ever seen at a KOA. My tent site was very spacious, and the facilities were clean. The store has reasonable prices.
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed here one night in a tent while traveling from California back home to Mississippi. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The sites were nice and bathrooms were clean! It was everything we needed!
Jun 28, 2016
We were motorcycle camping with a small Aspen camper. Beautiful site under the trees and they greeted us with open arms. Great people
Jun 27, 2016
Great service, friendly hosts!
Jun 11, 2016
The sites were not as portrayed in the pictures. Neighboring RVs encroached on our tiny site including parked in our drive. Picnic tables are ready for the bonfire
Jun 07, 2016
Small not much to it very friendly staff
May 16, 2016
I felt I was camping at a truck stop. Lots of road traffic during the day. Right next to a residential trailer area. Bathrooms are nice.
May 08, 2016
It was a small campground but very well kept, quiet and in a lovely location. Friendly camp hosts
Apr 25, 2016
People were very nice and polite. Our campsite was very small for 3 tents so we were moved to an RV area. Nice area, no fire pit, directly next to loud, busy road. Kitchen faucets did not work at all. Pool was extremely small and apparently shared with mobile home community behind campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Interesting: Site assigned was a larger site than the one agreed to move to. It also had a fire ring that RV sites do not. It did have more shade. Again if camper would inform us of a stuck cold water fauset we could unstick it. It was just turned off tight.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
The facility was very well kept, and the staff was friendly.
Apr 05, 2016
I could not ask for more that what i paid for ,.....an extremely clean ,heater restroom ,trees at my campsite, nice grass ,....no dog poop !!!!!....The hostesses were great ,.....what else could you ask for ?......1 million dollars tax free !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 29, 2016
Small and the tent sites were very close to a moderately traffic roadway.
Mar 28, 2016
Our stay was great we arrived late. Hosts were friendly and welcoming. Our fire ring was set up with kindling. Our site was large and facilities were clean.
Mar 28, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Very nice accommodations, HOT showers! Heated bathrooms, folks at the store were super nice and friendly.
Mar 18, 2016
Checked in late and they were very accommodating. Didn't like that there was permanent trailer park next door. But the staff was very friendly.
Nov 04, 2015
Great place to spend some time away camping with my family.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy