Kerrville KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2020
The park had just closed in a storm and things were kind of in a mess, but the staff was still very courteous and helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2020
Park was ok. Attendants were friendly however the park was much smaller than website indicated. The 50 amp electrical plug was installed upside down making it very difficult to connect electrical. Location had very little to offer in regards to view or entertainment.
May 31, 2020
Great staff We had 2 hail storms while we were there After each storm campground staff came to check on us. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone going to Kerville
May 29, 2020
May 27, 2020
This park was small but had great big trees for shading. Everyone was super nice and friendly too! Great location to get to Kerrville and Fredericksburg quickly. And to top it off, they sold Diesel so we didn't have to stop anywhere along the way!
May 27, 2020
People are very friendly that run Kerrville koa accommodations are nice!!!
May 25, 2020
The host were very friendly and the park was clean. We had a nice shaded area we come to kerrville A couple of times a year and this KOA will be our new destination. Very convenient to town.
May 23, 2020
The staff here was exceptionally nice and helpful. They made our stay very nice. If I had just one suggestion it would be to make the KOA sign bigger and brighter so someone new to area knew where to turn in. Our Nav had us going another block so we easily passed this place because signage wasn’t great. And turning Around wasn’t easy as there are hilly and windy roads around the park.
May 22, 2020
only for 1 night as i was traveling, staff were really helpful, site was clean and well laid out and fuel on site
May 21, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
It was nice. We enjoyed the getaway.
May 17, 2020
Very quiet. Big lots for the RVs. I do recommend.
May 15, 2020
May 15, 2020
Friendly kind and clean
May 12, 2020
Very nice the people were very efficient and professional
May 12, 2020
Reasonably quiet, low key place, shade trees galore, older and smaller campground showed its age, a few large groups not social distancing, would prefer quiet hours end at 8am and not 7am (barking dogs too early in the morning), easy to get in and out, close to town and other activities.
May 11, 2020
May 08, 2020
We stayed for 4 nights. It was quiet, clean and everything worked. Great place to stay for visiting Kerrville and Fredericksburg. We will stay at this KOA again.
May 06, 2020
Great place
May 05, 2020
Everyone is extremely helpful and courteous there. Even through the Covid-19 issues, they were very well prepared and easy to work with on check in. Quiet and quaint place to stay. Very friendly!
May 05, 2020
Everything was perfect
May 02, 2020
Awesome!
May 02, 2020
I had a lovely campsite, and as far as I could tell everything about this KOA was well run. However, because of the COVID-19 situation, I had very little contact with staff and didn't use any of the facilties.
Apr 30, 2020
Apr 30, 2020
We were assigned a back in spot for a trailer no longer that about 20’ even though we listed our trailer at 35’. Were told there were no spots available for pull thru even though there were 3 that were never occupied during our stay. When set-up, our rig’s direction was East - West so we had no shade any part of the day. KOA is small and campsites are extremely close together. Camp is unkept
Apr 28, 2020
Grounds were very nice. Lots of trees! Very relaxing. Will come back!
Apr 27, 2020
It was fine. Nothing bad to say but nothing good either. Just mediocre.
Apr 25, 2020
We were running late and had to leave early the next morning. They happily accommodated us. Lots of trees and grass for a more “state park” feel on the back in spots.
Apr 25, 2020
Very u kept. Grass was VERY long, when we checked in, 4 people standing around chatting. Someone should be taking care of the grounds duties.
Apr 21, 2020
Small and tacky. The camp sites were carved out of a parking lot with a view of the dump station. When we complained, we were “upgraded” to a site that backed up to a weed-choked chain link fence, still with the parking lot / gas pumps / dump station in view. We booked three days and left after two as it was a terrible experience.
Apr 20, 2020
Friendly folks! Clean and peaceful. No complaints.
Apr 19, 2020
Such a cute place. Nice dog park and nice and easy pull RV sites. Very quiet.
Apr 17, 2020
Very nice! Good location & helpful staff.
Apr 04, 2020
Very nice people! Convenient and clean.
Apr 03, 2020
The staff is great!
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Great place to stay
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Clean, open, tables, stayed during Covid-19 and it was very well kept w high standards of safety.
Mar 28, 2020
The WiFi was bad, the bathrooms were locked, the showers were locked, the laundry room was locked and they refused to open any of them. The two women working there were very unpleasant and when I asked why I wasn’t told these things when I made the reservation they had no response.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to the Corona-virus outbreak, all public areas have been closed. We do apologize if this was not communicated properly.
Mar 24, 2020
staff was great during our stay,
Mar 23, 2020
Was a wonderful stay and a great site. Just wish the weather would have been better.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
...KOA Kerrville was open for camping - bathrooms,shower,store etc were closed and staff was not present - securing a site and payment was done on the phone-site location was on paper. felt safe- thanks for being there. will stay with you again.
Mar 21, 2020
Layover one night very quiet pleasant stay
Mar 19, 2020
The staff was very nice. Where I stayed it was a mud hole. They need improvements in the campground
Mar 19, 2020
Great little Campground
Mar 18, 2020
Staff very nice and the store is good. Big laundry facility. The place looks like a trailer park and not so much a recreational facility, but would stay again. We were in the larger cabin which was a tiny house. Bedrooms on separate ends and good size living/kitchen with deck and fire pit. Nice!
Mar 18, 2020
We stayed 2 nights. Everything was great as usual. We have stayed at KOA Kerrville many times over the past several years. They are always gracious and efficient. We reserved the rec room for 3 hours for a family gathering. As always everything was great. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.