Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email This Campground

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2018
Quiet location, staff very friendly and courteous.
May 16, 2018
Was given a WiFi code that did not work. Unfortunately, was not in the campgrounds during regular business hrs to report it. The area around us had a very strong cat urine odor, which bothered me and my dog. As just an overnighter, was given a spot in the front which is usually the case but this is also a gas station so did not feel as secure as most KOAs.
May 16, 2018
Friendly staff, small quiet campground. Great laundry room, clean showers. And beautiful scenery!
May 16, 2018
Friendly, nice location. Very nice for dogs. Gas and diesel on premises!
May 15, 2018
Pulled in for a few days of Motorcycle riding in the Hill country. Very comfortable place. Great little store on site. Easy access to all the areas I wanted to go.
May 09, 2018
Dirty and disappointing
May 09, 2018
Enjoyed our stay and touring the hill country!
May 07, 2018
Great group working there.vrey clean and well kept.
May 07, 2018
The campground is beautiful! Pool and grounds are immaculate and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, we will come again.
May 07, 2018
This was an overnight stay outside of San Antonio, TX. Close to I-10, but far enough away to avoid the road noise. Staff was friendly and very helpful. A big plus with this location was the gas/diesel pumps on the property offering competitive rates.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
Campsites were nothing special. Pea gravel for the site . Picnic table sitting in grass. Workers was very friendly.
May 03, 2018
Clean park, friendly staff, convenient store, gas/diesel pumps and butane on property. Sites are a little too close together but we had nice neighbors! Would definitely stay again.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
Workamper very helpful. Quiet, clean park.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Great hosts and a beautiful part of TX.
Apr 29, 2018
an older, but quaint little rv park; away from the interstate and town, but close enough to get anywhere. nice folks and smallish sites with adequate separation for privacy. overall good facilities. maybe a 4.5
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly and “wacky”. Store was well stocked and everything was clean and neat.
Apr 26, 2018
Nice park.
Apr 25, 2018
Nice campground. Got nicely quiet in the evening and had a good night sleep. Friendly staff. We plan on staying again!
Apr 25, 2018
Clean restrooms, quiet park and great staff
Apr 25, 2018
Great customer service, kudos to Tim, Thanks for your help.
Apr 25, 2018
Staff were attentive and pleasant. Camp was was well maintained. A very pleasant experience. We will return there
Apr 24, 2018
Great site! Quiet, well kept and clean
Apr 24, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. Great park lay out. All of the management was the greatest and most helpful. I will definitely pass this along to all of my fellow camper friends. Look forward to seeing you again in Oct of this year. Thanks again Bob & Sandy Dow
Apr 24, 2018
Good overnight stay. Staff were friendly. Site was good.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
The staff was very nice and helpful and the facilities were clean but the close proximity to other campers and the trailer park in view out our window was extremely unappealing
Apr 22, 2018
Friendlier town and campground than Fredericksburg KOA.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Beautiful site really enjoyed our stay. The showers and rest rooms were very clean.
Apr 19, 2018
Rustic, but very nice. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. This was our third time staying at this campground. Would certainly return to this campground when in this area. Bath house was very clean. New dog park is great. Could use a light for old dogs that have to go in the night.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Road around the area to see scenery. Liked the fact that you had gas and diesel on site
Apr 17, 2018
It had everything we needed for a short stay.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
It is a small and very quiet campground that is not too far from downtown Kerrville.
Apr 16, 2018
The campground worked well for where we were looking to sightsee . They have a real problem with the men’s showers. There is something wrong with the tempature adjustments on the shower handle. I tried to take a shower and the water initially came ok at an acceptable tempature but then began to heat up till the point of scalding . It would not adjust down. Someone is going to get hurt.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please! If you have an issue like this report it rather than wait four days to put in a review. Inspection shows non-issue. On off valve is separate from temp control lever. Operator must adjust separate from water flow valve. Operates fine.
Apr 15, 2018
Very nice folks. We had a breakdown. They were bery understanding with a late check out. Grass needed mowing.
Apr 13, 2018
Very nice camp. Great location. Friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice stay. Between Ingram and Kerrville, the camp met our needs well. Would like to have been closer to the Guadalupe.
Apr 12, 2018
Great stay
Apr 11, 2018
The park was very nice, friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Very pleasant staff! Friendly and helpful.
Apr 09, 2018
Internet très faible
Apr 09, 2018
Nice campground. GREAT hosts. Cleam bathroom. Just wish the campground wasn't divided by a road and traffic, even if it was slow.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals