Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2024
Very attentive managers and store staff. Clean common areas and rest rooms.
Apr 04, 2024
We loved our stay. The staff is so helpful and friendly we felt really welcome.
Apr 03, 2024
Stayed 4 months. So much to do and see within a 2hours radius of Kerrville. Beautiful state parks to hike in , Kerrville river walk, the theater, shopping and much more! Staff was always friendly and helpful. Clean and well cared for. We will be back next year!
Apr 03, 2024
The staff is really kind there. In fact, a space opened up to see the coveted eclipse and they were so kind to let me know. I ended up unable to go but wow that was so kind and typical of them. We like staying there when going in long trips through Texas…
Apr 03, 2024
Great little campground, would definitely stay again
Apr 01, 2024
Just there one night. The workers were all so friendly and helpful
Apr 01, 2024
Just stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. My friends had never stayed at a KOA and we're really impressed with the lodge they stayed in.
Mar 31, 2024
Wonderful park with great amenities. Sites were level and not too close. Went to see the LBJ Ranch and had lunch in Fredericksburg.
Mar 31, 2024
Quite!
Mar 31, 2024
Great accomidations. Everything was clean and well kept.
Mar 30, 2024
Very nice quiet park not far from Kerrville TX. Clean with very pleasant staff. Would stay again
Mar 30, 2024
Really nice staff. Very pleasant overnight stay.
Mar 29, 2024
Unique
A great group of koa family, recommend to any one!! Lovely area to explore
Mar 29, 2024
We were there for only one night and it was a great stopover. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 29, 2024
If it were a rating on the staff it would absolutely be a 5. The condition of the park needs a great deal of improvement on roads, RV pads, and landscaping.
Mar 28, 2024
Unique
Great stay, will be back!
Mar 27, 2024
Mar 27, 2024
This is a lovely, little campground. It's close to the highway (2 miles from I-10), but feels like it is in the country. Very nice people and we had a good night's sleep. We will be returning again soon!
Mar 27, 2024
Small campground. Clean bathrooms and pleasant staff. Try to book a site away from the road as it can be noisy. Not too bad as it dies down later in the evening. I was able to sleep. Don’t count on buying groceries there as there was a very sparse selection. They do have fuel which is a bonus.
Mar 26, 2024
Fabulous stay - first rate from beginning to end.
Mar 26, 2024
We came to Kerrville primarily to see a play at Ingrams the Point theater, but certainly enjoyed the sights in and around Kerrville. We’ll be back, God willing!
Mar 25, 2024
As always our stay in the little cabin was excellent (even if I had to walk to bathroom in the middle of the night �) Everyone is helpful and friendly and you meet the nicest people. traveling! We'll be back! Always praying for the people we meet and the staff at KOA Kerrville ��ϋ�
Mar 25, 2024
Cable TV cable was damaged at post connection. Managers said they would get it repaired. Never did. Normally not a big deal, but weather was bad and we were stuck inside RV. We left two nights early. The time before this, there was an electrical problem at site. I believe a bad neutral cable because the metal enclosure would shock you if touched. Managers were friendly though.
Mar 24, 2024
Mar 24, 2024
Small but very nice campground. Very quiet and clean campground. Staff very friendly and helpfull. We will be back.
Mar 24, 2024
Nice smaller campground, very personable staff excellent checkin. Great stay
Mar 23, 2024
We just loved it!! The people that run this place are fabulous and helpful and fun! Will always stay at this Resort when coming thru
Mar 23, 2024
This is one of my favorite campgrounds. A human answers the phone when I make a reservation. The staff is always friendly and helpful. They actually talk to you. Webought propane, and had a cup of coffee from the store. There is a big laundry and a dog park. The pool is great in season. Everything I want in a campground.
Mar 21, 2024
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2024
Friendly, quiet, clean.
Mar 19, 2024
Quiet, convenient, has gas, diesel, propane on site! Decent store great staff
Mar 19, 2024
Nice place, friendly people
Mar 17, 2024
Then staff was very kind and helpful. I enjoyed meeting some of the other campers and I used the Laundry. I expect to stay there again.
Mar 17, 2024
Excellent KOA. Clean facilities. Excellent cable tv.
Mar 16, 2024
We stayed in a spot close to the road. The road noise was tremendous all day and most of the night. Probably should have a sound barrier fence. Our friends stayed next door and the sewer was not operating. They had glued the lid shut but didn't tell him about that. He pulled over to our side when we left to dump. I have usually tried to avoid KOA in the past and this stay confirms my policy.
Mar 16, 2024
Hosts were very friendly however the park needs a little attention .There needs to be a noise barrier along the sites along the road.We had to listen to traffic all night long
Mar 16, 2024
Restrooms were clean. The KOA had gas pumps and store. Very nice staff. I would recommend this campground.
Mar 15, 2024
Small park, nice laundry and dog run. Restrooms were clean but old. Tucked in the hills but on a busy and noisy road. Staff was nice.
Mar 15, 2024
Very inviting atmosphere, everyone is so friendly and helpful. Very clean facilities, almost perfect.
Mar 14, 2024
Staff very friendly. Site level.
Mar 14, 2024
Available gas a big plus. Flat sites would be improvement - my only complaint
Mar 13, 2024
Everyone that works there is very nice. The store is clean & the laundry room too. Our only complaint is that it needs to be mowed & trimmed. Tall weeds & grass makes things look really unkept.
Mar 13, 2024
Very friendly staff. Cooperative, easy to work with. Store well-stocked, clean, convenient. Grounds clean, well-maintained. All services worked as expected. No problems setting up. Entrances, signage could be improved, made more prominent and easier to see and read. Parking for registration could be improved, less intrusive for guests already set up. Spaces are relatively close together.
Mar 13, 2024
Site was level and sufficient length to avoid disconnecting toad. This was a very unique KOA as it serves as a convenience store, gas station, trailer park and RV Park. It was clean however we did not utilize any facilities.
Mar 11, 2024
Everyone was very helpful and curious. I even needed help with my pull out and your employee didn't hesitate to help. Will be staying again next year when I show my dogs. Thank you for a great stay
Mar 11, 2024
Mar 11, 2024
Site and facilities where great only wish we had sewer at our site. Nice hat showers and a store on site.
Mar 10, 2024
Very nice place, friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 10, 2024
Mar 10, 2024
We unexpectedly had to stay 1 night at the beginning of Spring Break. They were heavily booked but found a site that met all our needs. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2024
I feel the little cabin needs a new air conditioner...for the size we were in it should been very cold.. during the day it was hot...
- Margaret Perry on Google
Jun 07, 2024
Was a good overnight stop.
- Mark Crossman on Google
Jun 04, 2024
Very quiet place people who ran the place was very friendly helped my husband back in our RV laundry services was clean there store was good to definitely would go back again
- Melly on Google