Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful campground, and very clean. Sites seemed mostly level. I would definitely recommend!
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice camp and hosts. Oct. '17, understand that Jay and Mary built this campground almost 50 years ago. Wonderful honest hard working americans. Ready to retire, it is now for sale. It is time for new owners. Still nice and clean it is lacking a bit for some maintenance and cleaning. Let's see how you're doing after 50 years! Some nice dark treed spots. A woodsy setting for so close in
Oct 16, 2017
Mr. & Mrs. Wilson were so very kind during our stay. The kabin was clean and well cared for. The campground was also clean and a nice little getaway. The only negative I would say is that the showers were a bit outdated; not bad - just needs a little updating. All in all, it was a great place to stay for a weekend getaway!
Oct 14, 2017
This was one of our last stops for our 6 weeks of traveling with our two huskies in our 32 foot motor home. We very much liked the looks of the campground. The topography provides a challenge for level lots. The campground appeared to be well maintained which, I suspect, is a challenge for these long-time owners.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Managers very friendly and helpful. Spaces little tight.
Oct 13, 2017
Lovely grounds and really nice managers. Our favorite so far.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Stay was very pleasant. Only thing we didn't really like was the fact that there was no water faucet for the cabin we stayed in. The owner told us we had to use one at the cabins next to us. That is very awkward since there are people staying in them. We felt like we were intruding on their privacy.
Oct 10, 2017
Elderly owner was difficult to deal with. They have their park up for sale after 40 + plus years of running this park. Also, very few sites are truly "big rig" friendly . Will not return .
Oct 10, 2017
NO ICE ON HAND.NO FIRE PIT.NO RENTAL CAR ASCESS AFTER WE WAS TOLD. PAID FOR 2 NIGHTS ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT TRIED TO GET A REFUND FOR THE SECOND NIGHT BUT NO ONE AT THE OFFICE.VERY ELEDRELY COUPLE RUNNING THE STORE BUT THEIR IS NOTHING THERE.
Oct 09, 2017
beautiful and quiet. I had a lot of trouble getting into the site due to closely growing trees and shrubs. I had even more trouble pulling the trailer back out due to steep gravel road that could not provide the traction needed. But the stay itself was great.
Oct 08, 2017
The campground was wooded and pretty. Although the pond seemed unkempt, the staff was friendly, our site was pleasant, and the park was very quiet and peaceful.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very neat clean campground. Pull through sites are not very long. My 37 foot motorhome and toad barely fit. A 43 foot unit above us had to unhook his toad. But everything else was very nice, well kept, and our site even had a view of a cove of the lake.
Oct 06, 2017
This was one of the best KOA stops we've been to
Oct 05, 2017
The staff was very elpful and efficient. The restrooms were clean for the most part, but the inside of the shower curtains were very moldy and either needed to cleaned very well or replaced.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great bathrooms
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
One of the most beautiful and well maintained Koa's we've ever stayed in. The real treasure in this KOA are the owners, Jay and Mary who truly love people and their job. We almost regretted having to leave and we will stay longer next time. I wish all KOA experiences were as pleasant. as this one. Jim & Kris from Nevada
Sep 28, 2017
It was very clean and quiet, which we needed as we were very tired. We would recommend it highly!
Sep 28, 2017
Very clean campground, a little tight. Helpful staff. Waste tank sewers located a little uphill on each site if the RV drain is located in the RV mid section.
Sep 27, 2017
Very friendly couple running the campground. The man was very helpful getting us parked. Quiet place and enjoyed our short time there.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Camp ground hosts were very accommodating. However the camp ground was not set up for our 42.5 foot fifth wheel. We ended up parking in the road causing an inconvenience for the other guests. When we got ready to leave do to tight camp spaces had to back up road and then pull forward. Good thing I m use to backing. I know several that would not have been able to manage.
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice RV sites. Liked the dog walk area. Bath house was clean. Pool area clean and comfortable. All sites were nice, level and shady. Campground location easy drive to Paducah and Ky. lake. Owners were very friendly.
Sep 23, 2017
Second stay with these folks a year apart...very nice Koa...and super nice hosts.
Sep 22, 2017
The bathrooms need updating. The shower curtains were moldy. The electric has been updated. Unable to connect to wi-if. Store shelves were empty. I don't know if the person who checked us in was cocky or it was just her sense of humor. Don't believe we will stop at this park again.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff is very helpful & nice. I do hope they find someone to buy their KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Just overnight. Friendly, clean and safe!
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly and helpful host. Nice place and clean . a little out dated., bit everything was clean and worked. Close to food. Could walk down the hill to good restaurnts. Store /office closed at 6pm. That surprised me.
Sep 16, 2017
Close to interstate. Camped to be near Quilt Show.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Stayed for a week. Close to Kentucky dam and land between the lakes
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Owners were friendly. Convenient location. Campground itself is in a state of disrepair. So sad because you can tell it was once an awesome placeð¥
Sep 11, 2017
When we arrived we were told someone would direct us to our site-the man did not show up so they send a woman, I believe her name was Tina, to direct us. Site was not level, offered no help by this woman or the owner. Finally went to the office and had a few words-later she came by to offer help. To begin this woman and the owner, Rodney, were very rude and no help/ Never again !!!
Sep 11, 2017
The staff were very friendly and the campsite was nice. However, it was quite a ways from the bathroom. Bathrooms were closer to the RV sites which sort of confuses me, since RV's have restrooms and showers within the unit. I would stay here again, but would bring a portable restroom to keep in the campsite for convenience.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed here for just one night on our way heading home to northern Illinois from visiting Tennessee. We didn't use any of the amenities so I can't comment on that, but based on the friendliness of the hosts we would definitely stay there again, as they were most welcoming and helpful.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The owners were such pleasant folks.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Staff was great!
Sep 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy