Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 26

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Very nice hosts. New the answer to all my questions. Been there several times.
Apr 23, 2018
We had a nice stay with good amenities. We'll be back in the future.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Hope to see you this Fall !
Apr 23, 2018
Hosts were extremely accommodating, very nice and the surrounding woods were beautiful. Campsites were pretty uneven, had to use both sets of levelers (on downhill side) and still didn't get level. Electrical plug was very loose and electric power kept fluctuating on-off.
Apr 23, 2018
The camp hosts were kind and friendly and accommodated our late arrival. The sites were fairly level. It is quiet at night. The restrooms were clean.
Apr 23, 2018
The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. This is a very small campground that was perfect for our short stay on our drive thru Kentucky.
Apr 23, 2018
Owners are outstanding. They care about everyone staying there. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Very nice couple run the campground. Fit us in with a full camp. Value card helped
Apr 21, 2018
Great stay for an overnight stop.
Apr 16, 2018
Very pleasant owners. Clean place.
Apr 13, 2018
The hosts were so sweet and accommodating
Apr 12, 2018
The owners were extremely nice. Spent only one night here on our route, but enjoyed the stay.
Apr 11, 2018
enjoyable ,relaxing
Apr 11, 2018
This is a small campground close to Kentucky Lake and I'm giving it a 5 mostly because of the wonderful owners! We were traveling home from Florida and wanted to stop and catch our Son's college fishing tournament the 1st week in March. The campground wasn't supposed to open until March 15th, but they opened up enough to let us stay. This couple bent over backwards for us.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
super camping thank you
Apr 07, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very clean park.
Apr 07, 2018
Such a beautiful campground and some the nicest and sweetest people I've ever met!!! Definitely going back to this campground some day.
Apr 05, 2018
Apart from the very nice, friendly, welcoming and helpful hists, we loved the layout of the place, our particular site, and the obvious love with which the ground was kept well maintained and beautified. There was plenty of advice on where to go, what to do and learn about Paducah, and always a friendly face around if we had a question. Thank You for a great week.
Apr 04, 2018
Convenient location for overnite stop.. Paid for full hook up but the sewer connection was substantial distance from water and electric. On site dump station not conveniently located... So ended up having to pay for dump station at a Love’s. Do not feel a very good value for what was charged.
Apr 04, 2018
The electric pole was not operating correctly. The electric would go on and off causing us to run down the battery trying to keep warm on a cold rainy night. The site was not at all level. The campground was fairly empty, a better site could and should have been selected. Selecting a site for us with a 33 foot motorhome not towing seemed to be a task, almost like they had a full campground.
Apr 03, 2018
Easy stay, easy check in. Very friendly folks.
Apr 03, 2018
Great people. Beautiful park.
Apr 01, 2018
Nice little campground. Only complaint is shower house. Needs some maintenance, new curtains, privacy doors that work, etc. Cabin was nice and clean. Staff very friendly. Nice stay.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
The KOA owners were very kind and helpful. We arrived quite late and they made sure we got to our site safely. The bathrooms were well taken care of but could use some updating. The power pedestals with my tester were showing no ground. May need to check into that.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Friendly folks Beautiful campground
Mar 25, 2018
The owners were great! Very kind and helpful.
Mar 25, 2018
The view of the lake was wonderful. The staff was confident and friendly. If we are ever that way we willstay again.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
I got in after 9:00 pm and they were there waiting for me for check-in. My stay was a quick and easy pull-in with a van. The restrooms were clean.
Mar 16, 2018
Stopped in without a reservation, they had a space for us. Nice clean bathhouse/restrooms. Staff was wonderful.
Feb 14, 2018
Our stay here was pleasant. It was a great location to explore this area on all sides. The manager was friendly and very accommodating. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a conveniently located campground (right off the highway).
Nov 28, 2017
It was nice the people were friendly
Nov 28, 2017
Nice, relaxing.
Nov 26, 2017
Beautiful setting; friendly & very helpful staff; the little pet friendly cabin had a small refrigerator, tv, and wonderful back porch & deck overlooking a lake!
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Mary was very helpful and followed threw to let us know the problem we had was taken care of.
Nov 12, 2017
Owners were very helpful. Very pretty campground
Nov 12, 2017
Owners met us when we arrived late in the dark to show us our campsite. Very nice campground. We will return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals