Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 28, 2017
It was nice the people were friendly
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Mary was very helpful and followed threw to let us know the problem we had was taken care of.
Nov 12, 2017
Owners were very helpful. Very pretty campground
Nov 12, 2017
Owners met us when we arrived late in the dark to show us our campsite. Very nice campground. We will return.
Nov 12, 2017
Wonderful place to vacation!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
My wife and I stayed there on our way back to St. Louis. The campground was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The elderly gentleman in the office even offered to take my trash to the dumpster when he saw me walking with it. The restrooms were spacious and clean and we liked that the full hook-up sites were pull through. We will definitely consider staying here on another trip.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Always a great stop. Owners are wonderful.
Nov 02, 2017
Extremely pleasant hosts - took us immediately to our level site overlooking the lake.
Oct 31, 2017
Quiet, scenic, hilly and wooded. Nice forrested RVing experience.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
The owners, Jay and Mary were fabulous!!! They were great fun and so interesting to visit with! We felt like we had made new friends! I know they are retiring and looking to sell their park. We hope the KOA family recognizes their years of kindness and dedication to making each and every camper welcome in their home - ie the KOA Park at Paducah.
Oct 28, 2017
Always a pleasure to see Mary and Jay and stay at their campground.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The owners were wonderful people. The bathrooms needed some TLC. The sites were immaculate. The store didn't have much to offer, but the campgrounds was right across the street from several gas stations and fast food places.
Oct 24, 2017
Very restful and great place to visit
Oct 23, 2017
They did not have firewood available for sale, so the owner generously offered to drive me to nearby gas station to purchase firewood for a chilly night. This was VERY much appreciated!
Oct 23, 2017
This KOA had easy access off the Hwy. Employee's were great.
Oct 23, 2017
Would stay again. Owner helped us get a KOA number
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Mary and Mr Wilson are wonderful. Wish I could have stayed longer just to visit with them.
Oct 19, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful campground, and very clean. Sites seemed mostly level. I would definitely recommend!
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice camp and hosts. Oct. '17, understand that Jay and Mary built this campground almost 50 years ago. Wonderful honest hard working americans. Ready to retire, it is now for sale. It is time for new owners. Still nice and clean it is lacking a bit for some maintenance and cleaning. Let's see how you're doing after 50 years! Some nice dark treed spots. A woodsy setting for so close in
Oct 14, 2017
This was one of our last stops for our 6 weeks of traveling with our two huskies in our 32 foot motor home. We very much liked the looks of the campground. The topography provides a challenge for level lots. The campground appeared to be well maintained which, I suspect, is a challenge for these long-time owners.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Managers very friendly and helpful. Spaces little tight.
Oct 13, 2017
Lovely grounds and really nice managers. Our favorite so far.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Elderly owner was difficult to deal with. They have their park up for sale after 40 + plus years of running this park. Also, very few sites are truly "big rig" friendly . Will not return .
Oct 10, 2017
NO ICE ON HAND.NO FIRE PIT.NO RENTAL CAR ASCESS AFTER WE WAS TOLD. PAID FOR 2 NIGHTS ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT TRIED TO GET A REFUND FOR THE SECOND NIGHT BUT NO ONE AT THE OFFICE.VERY ELEDRELY COUPLE RUNNING THE STORE BUT THEIR IS NOTHING THERE.
Oct 09, 2017
beautiful and quiet. I had a lot of trouble getting into the site due to closely growing trees and shrubs. I had even more trouble pulling the trailer back out due to steep gravel road that could not provide the traction needed. But the stay itself was great.
Oct 08, 2017
The campground was wooded and pretty. Although the pond seemed unkempt, the staff was friendly, our site was pleasant, and the park was very quiet and peaceful.
Oct 08, 2017
Very neat clean campground. Pull through sites are not very long. My 37 foot motorhome and toad barely fit. A 43 foot unit above us had to unhook his toad. But everything else was very nice, well kept, and our site even had a view of a cove of the lake.
Oct 06, 2017
This was one of the best KOA stops we've been to
Oct 05, 2017
The staff was very elpful and efficient. The restrooms were clean for the most part, but the inside of the shower curtains were very moldy and either needed to cleaned very well or replaced.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
One of the most beautiful and well maintained Koa's we've ever stayed in. The real treasure in this KOA are the owners, Jay and Mary who truly love people and their job. We almost regretted having to leave and we will stay longer next time. I wish all KOA experiences were as pleasant. as this one. Jim & Kris from Nevada
Sep 28, 2017
It was very clean and quiet, which we needed as we were very tired. We would recommend it highly!
Sep 28, 2017
Very clean campground, a little tight. Helpful staff. Waste tank sewers located a little uphill on each site if the RV drain is located in the RV mid section.
Sep 27, 2017
Very friendly couple running the campground. The man was very helpful getting us parked. Quiet place and enjoyed our short time there.
Sep 23, 2017
Camp ground hosts were very accommodating. However the camp ground was not set up for our 42.5 foot fifth wheel. We ended up parking in the road causing an inconvenience for the other guests. When we got ready to leave do to tight camp spaces had to back up road and then pull forward. Good thing I m use to backing. I know several that would not have been able to manage.
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice RV sites. Liked the dog walk area. Bath house was clean. Pool area clean and comfortable. All sites were nice, level and shady. Campground location easy drive to Paducah and Ky. lake. Owners were very friendly.
Sep 23, 2017
Second stay with these folks a year apart...very nice Koa...and super nice hosts.
Sep 22, 2017
The bathrooms need updating. The shower curtains were moldy. The electric has been updated. Unable to connect to wi-if. Store shelves were empty. I don't know if the person who checked us in was cocky or it was just her sense of humor. Don't believe we will stop at this park again.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff is very helpful & nice. I do hope they find someone to buy their KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Just overnight. Friendly, clean and safe!
Sep 16, 2017
Close to interstate. Camped to be near Quilt Show.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy