Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Great bathrooms
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The staff were very friendly and the campsite was nice. However, it was quite a ways from the bathroom. Bathrooms were closer to the RV sites which sort of confuses me, since RV's have restrooms and showers within the unit. I would stay here again, but would bring a portable restroom to keep in the campsite for convenience.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Staff was great!
Sep 04, 2017
They told me I couldn't have my dog with me on a tent site and there was dogs on the tent site. They told me that we couldn't have fires and yet people were having fires. The pool had too much chlorine and made me and the kids God awful sick. Will not be back.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice facility. The owners take great pride in their campground. Very friendly. The pool was great - since it was very hot during our stay.
Aug 28, 2017
It was filthy. The ground had trash everywhere. The bathroom/shower were disgusting. They called us 7 months after we made the resv & forced us to add an additional day on or they would cancel on us. Then they created a site for us by sandwiching us in between 2 other sites, we shared the electrical box. I could go on... but this has been the worst koa ever... it was worse than any state or nation
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Just a 1 night stay, arrived after 9pm, but staff was accomodating and helpful!
Jun 20, 2017
People were nice - campground was clean. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jun 13, 2017
clean and friendly
May 31, 2017
Very clean and newer facilities. Convenient to near by stores
May 30, 2017
Very pleased and polite host. Very. CLean property and bathroom.
Oct 30, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Could use some updates. I understand they are teyi g to sell.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice people and clean grounds a as well as clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2016
Thank you for a great welcoming and care! See you on our next road trip.
Jul 18, 2016
Very dirty. Store was empty and what was there looked old. Pool water was murky and lacking of chemical. Fountain Pool was stagnant.Bathrooms were unacceptable.
Jul 06, 2016
Lovely people. They were like family. Very friendly. Beautiful site, very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Great owners. Very friendly
Jun 27, 2016
It was small but very cozy. People super friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
I would go back if they would clean the restrooms. It was very nice just old. The people running it were very sweet.
Jun 11, 2016
We stayed here with our kids for one night. Convenient location with plenty of shade. Bathrooms are what you expect from a campground... outdated and in desperate need of a serious pest control plan. If you're tent camping, bring earplugs as the main road is directly adjacent to the sites.
May 23, 2016
The surface area for our tent was angled down toward the pond. They had no firewood available. They were friendly but we did not like the campground at all. The bathrooms were also not very clean. There were old bandaids in the shower.
Apr 04, 2016
Amazing & friendly customer service. Thanks for everything. :)
Aug 31, 2015
Water hook up didnt work and when i complained, nothing happened. Stock race track all weekend right near the campground kept me awake
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean area. Amazingly wonderful group of people! Highly recommend this KOA for a fun, relaxing and peaceful family vacation!
Jul 20, 2015
The team were very nice, however the site we were given had no directions, they charged me for a renewal of my card without my permission, and did not have wireless available at my site. Again, they were very kind but simply lacked the professionalism I am used from KOA.
Jul 13, 2015
Good hosts.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 06, 2015
Electric outlet didn't work. Water barely had pressure from a hose. Price was rediculous for tent camping.
Jun 24, 2015
Office dirty Bathrooms very dirty Electricity didn't work at site. Few Sites level and rest on hills
Jun 22, 2015
Hot bath rooms did not have an exhaust.
Jun 16, 2015
The site manager was very friendly and displayed superb customer service. It wasthe best KOA experience I have had and I have been in one's from WA to here. Thank you and hope to see you all soon.
May 29, 2015
Too expensive for what you get - did not stay
May 26, 2015
The family that owns it is very nice and helpful. We plan on staying there every time we visit that area. They are near a lot of great places to eat also.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
The hosts were awesome! I loved them! Very clean place too
Aug 26, 2014
Very clean camping area, restrooms and showers are clean, Host was friendly and helpful with local community attractions!
Jul 25, 2014
Bathrooms were dirty...not enough staff to take care of facility.The 2 individuals that we had contact with were very nice..but obviously over worked.Nothing in the store but beach shoes
Jul 22, 2014
needs a lot of TLC
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
May 28, 2014
very clean,very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy