Indianapolis KOA Reviews

WELCOME

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
We stayed 9 days and had a great visit. I can’t praise Indianapolis KOA staff enough! They are super friendly, work very hard at pleasing their guests and keeping everything clean. We had rain the first couple of days and loved being able to hang out in the rec center with buddy campers & our family. Excellent 4th of July festivities.(parade and fireworks)! Best fireworks! Definitely coming back
Jul 07, 2020
We had a wonderful stay over Fourth of July weekend. The campground is pristine, our site was fantastic, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend to others and will return ourselves in the future.
Jul 07, 2020
We absolutely love Indianapolis KOA. The staff are always so helpful and friendly. They want to make sure their guests are happy and taken care of while they are visiting the campground.
Jul 07, 2020
The staff is very friendly, the restrooms and campsites are clean, nice pool, plenty of activities on the weekends, camp store is nicely stocked, delicious pizza and ice cream! We love it and camp there often!
Jul 07, 2020
the park was great and the staff was superb. The only issue i had was that there was only 1 shower house and not convenient if you are on the other side of the park. It made for a long walk.
Jul 07, 2020
Nice place. Well kept. Maybe just a bit tooooo many fireworks tooooo close to the RVs Great pizza.
Jul 07, 2020
I knew their rates were raised for the holiday weekend. But after seeing the display of fireworks I knew it was justified. Their fireworks were better than downtown Indy! Very friendly staff! My son and I spent most of our time at the pool and loved being able to get ice cream at the store without having my wallet on me. Just put it on the site.... I felt fancy. Our 1st KOA stay and we loved it!
Jul 07, 2020
We booked last minute as we decided to go ahead and camp over the holiday weekend and it did not disappoint! The fireworks display was awesome. Can’t wait to be back there in just a couple weeks
Jul 07, 2020
This was our third time staying with your KOA. We absolutely love it. Family that runs it is amazing and friendly. A great place. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2020
We had a law over to get work done by Mount Comfort RV and it was the perfect spot. Always clean and the staff is so young and excited to hel.
Jul 07, 2020
This was hands down the best campground we have visited. Every camp worker we passed by was always smiling and asked if there was anything we needed, every time. The entire place was very clean and well maintained especially the bathrooms. The pool area was awesome, and so fun for any age. Overall it was a great experience. We wish it was closer to home so we could visit more often.
Jul 06, 2020
The staff is always friendly, and the fire works are awesome this was our 4th year there for the 4th of July holiday and we plan on being there next year.
Jul 06, 2020
Kids really like the pool.
Jul 06, 2020
Excellent as usual!
Jul 06, 2020
The hosts at Indianapolis KOA are super friendly and accommodating. We absolutely love every opportunity we get to stay at this park. We have stayed a many KOAs and this is among the very best.
Jul 06, 2020
Always a great time! Staff is very friendly Rachel is the BEST
Jul 06, 2020
Very attentive staff. Need something and it’s there in 2 minutes! Stayed 8 nights through July 4 and was great.
Jul 06, 2020
We have stayed at Indianapolis KOA numerous times. All staff members are very helpful and friendly. The camp store is well stocked with last minute items that are needed. The campsites are spacious and well maintained. The campground is really good, but the staff makes it a great place to spend some time relaxing and meeting new friends.
Jul 06, 2020
Campground was well kept. Staff was very friendly. I wish when I made reservation it would have been explained I would be getting a shared patio. We would’ve preferred our own
Jul 06, 2020
This is the 3rd KOA we have stayed at this summer and it was by far the nicest! The playground and pool were perfect for our kids and the fireworks were great!. But above all else- the staff was fantastic! They were all very polite and went out of their way to greet us and ask how we were doing any time we encountered them. We have already booked a spot for 4th of July next year!
Jul 06, 2020
They do a great job, everyone is so nice
Jul 06, 2020
Very nice campground. Loved the patios, loved the pool, and especially the Fireworks. They were amazing.
Jul 06, 2020
The staff are kind and incredibly helpful. Everything is clean. The water park is a favorite for my kids!
Jul 06, 2020
Awesome friendly people! Very clean! Absolutely loved it there and will be back!
Jul 06, 2020
Staff was welcoming and organized. Grounds were very clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2020
Wonderful fireworks! Kind people and staff. Great place to stay
Jul 06, 2020
The campground was nice but what made it special was the staff. They were exceptional. They were very nice and had lots of activities for the kids during the 4th of July weekend. The fireworks were great too! We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2020
The only thing that I had a problem with was that the employees must not know what a speed limit is. There as at times that some of them was driving way to fast in their atvs
Jul 06, 2020
We frequent this KOA several times a summer as our kids live in the area. KOA is our "go to" campgrounds. We were there for their fireworks show this last weekend which is very good.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Everything was absolutely perfect! The staff was so friendly. The site was the cleanest I’ve ever seen. My family had such an amazing time! We can’t wait to come back! The fireworks were the beyond amazing!! Top notch all the way around!! Thank you for the memories!!
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Need to work on main campground road n put more gravel down lots of puddles when it rains
Jul 04, 2020
Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The office, the guys that showed us our spot and the one that helped us with our first “dump”. We will definitely come back.
Jul 04, 2020
Basically my stay was short but here's the breakdown.. Get a spot closer to the office / pool.. Nice easy sites. Staff across the board was always there and helpful.. Only downside which is true for all destination type spots, you will pay a premium for just about everything.. Kids toys, camping needs, firewood, etc.. So of that doesn't matter this place is great..
Jul 04, 2020
The staff is excellent! Friendly and helpful! The Pizza and Ice cream shop are a great amenity. We were only supposed to stay 1 night but extended to a 2nd and we hated to leave.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
It was excellent. I enjoyed the pool with my family. The dog park was a bonus for us . The restrooms and showers were clean and relaxing
Jul 02, 2020
We stayed for a month and it was a nice quiet campground with great amenities. The weekend activities were great. It was also very nice to have firewood and pizza deliveries. The ice cream is also fantastic. The customer service by the KOA staff is amazing.
Jul 02, 2020
Always friendly office staff & customer service is a priority
Jul 02, 2020
This KOA was great...Lori was so pleasant and helpful. We loved the landscape, they had large sites, sites that could be shared with large groups or multple RV's. Great pool area, very nice Playground, well maintained and Pizza delivery!! It was just me and my husband, but we would love to return with our kids who are also RV'ers. Thanks so much,
Jul 02, 2020
All areas were nice and clean. Staff very helpful, friendly and pleasant to talk to. Thanks !
Jul 02, 2020
Fantastic staff, wonderful site, very clean and great amenities, we will be back!
Jul 02, 2020
Very clean and well kept. Our only concern was the horses and there living conditions. Very muddy, wet and unsanitary for any animal. We really liked the whole experience other than the horses

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! The horse's stall and paddock are both cleaned daily! However, the rain created so much mud, which is now totally dried up! We put them out to graze as often as we can!
Jul 01, 2020
This is such a great place for kids, and this, great for parents of kids. There were many things to keep the kids occupied, and the pool area in particular was fantastic. Very clean campground and shower house. And the girls that work in the office are so incredibly nice and helpful. We will most definitely be back. Great place tucked into the woods right off the interstate. Y
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
In spite of heavy rain throughout the weekend, we had a great time at Indianapolis KOA. The office staff was incredible and very accommodating (allowed us to change sites midway through the weekend because of the heavy rain and original site flooding).
Jul 01, 2020
Overnight right off highway, but was quiet and very friendly. Will stay again when passing through. Nice facility,and pool for family. Was a bit muddy on our site, could’ve used a bit more gravel.
Jul 09, 2020
Excellent spot to visit. Kids hada blast. It was very relaxing and lots of shade.
- wilson calvo on Google
Jul 07, 2020
Very clean campground. Family friendly. Staff is excellent. They are very friendly and service is great. Kids enjoyed the pool and ice cream from the store. We ordered pizza from them and it was delivered to our campsite. The pizza was good. Also had ice and firewood delivered. The fireworks display was AWESOME! It was better than my hometown fireworks.
- Debbie Schmidt on Google
Jul 06, 2020
Dear Management and staff, You guys are really doing it right. I feel like you should go on the road teaching other KOA’s how it is done. You guys have it down from customer service to making sure even busy weekend like 4th of July run smoothly. The entire park was well kept and clean. The staff friendly and knowledgeable. Check in is easy and the staff is there for the campers. Not just a job. 5 stars and two thumbs up. Will be stopping in again. MacG crew
- Cindy Sadler on Google