Indianapolis KOA Reviews

WELCOME

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2020
We enjoyed our weekend stay at the KOA Greenfield/Indianapolis. We had a back in site and it was nice with easy parking. Space was roomy and clean and what we needed for COVID-19. The Staff are so friendly and helpful. The guests we have met were very nice also. We have been visiting this KOA since 2012. We look forward to returning next season
Nov 10, 2020
The staff was friendly and helpful. They answered questions and did an great of remembering who we were and our campsite.
Nov 10, 2020
Very nice accommodations with the lengthy pull through site with fu hook ups. We didn't get to spend much time there as we had a pee wee football tournament at New Palestine FB stadium. We are planning to make reservations for this next summer to bring the grandkids over. Very well kept facility and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Loved the Pizza. Hope to see you next summer. The Smi
Nov 10, 2020
It was a little pricey for this time of year with only using as a place to park. The girls I delt with were very frendly and helpful. We would return when we are in the area
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
Was a great place and employees were amazingly friendly. Only issue, the water was turned off on day if check out while tearing down. However, it was quickly turned back on. We will for sure be going back next season.
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
Very friendly.
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
Great facility, great family fun, can't wait to come back in 2021. Thank you. Staff was very nice.
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
We were on the road for 8 weeks and stayed at many KOA facilities. This was the only location that made no attempt to preserve the health of its staff or customers during the COVID outbreak. We had been staying with my daughter who is risking her health daily in the hospital and it grieves us that you think so little of your staff as to not take any steps - plexiglass, masks, signs. Shame.
Nov 08, 2020
Gravel roads have a lot of pot holes. Our site #27 had broken kid toys, site should have been cleaned. Grass was tall hiding hole in areas that need to be walked on to hook up to sewer, electric and water. Lot of road noise from highways. We pulled in after dark. Campsite numbers not easy to read.
Nov 08, 2020
We stayed in 14e pull through. Staff was super kind and helpful, BUT: No one wore masks!! There's a pandemic going on!!!! Hello...shame on you for not protecting everyone! Grounds were fine, roads a bit rough with some pot-holes, and sites were level and firm.
Nov 08, 2020
Just overnight
Nov 07, 2020
Beautiful campground with friendly staff.
Nov 07, 2020
Nov 07, 2020
Friendly staff. Looking forward to coming back next year.
Nov 07, 2020
I arrived after dark. The clerk wore no mask despite a pandemic and provided little direction to the camp site.
Nov 06, 2020
LOVED this place! We upgraded to a bigger site, complete with swing, firepit, and patio. It was awesome. Staff could not be more helpful, kind, or offer better customer service. Cant wait to stay again!!
Nov 06, 2020
Nov 06, 2020
Very nice campground. Nicest dog park of any KOA I’ve stayed in so far. Very friendly staff, well maintained, great location just off I-70.
Nov 06, 2020
Our first stay at a KOA. We enjoyed our time. The employees were fantastic. The price for luxury cite seemed a bit expensive. Look forward to camping at other KOA’s and would return to this location.
Nov 06, 2020
Little hard to find the office, but the young lady inside was very nice and cute.
Nov 05, 2020
I just put in for the night and Its a nice camp ground. The store was very orderly and fairly stocked. Easy ingress and egress. When I get up in the morning it was nice to have such a nice wash room area.
Nov 04, 2020
Great place to stop if traveling through or staying longer. Office staff friendly and accommodating.
Nov 04, 2020
Very friendly staff!
Nov 04, 2020
Will return here many times to come we loved it there so much
Nov 04, 2020
The temperature was below 39 degrees in the morning and there was no heat in the men's room. The hand dryer didn't heat up. The ladies room had a space heater. The staff in the office were friendly and helpful but they were not wearing face masks. . . Disappointing
Nov 03, 2020
Amazing as always. The family is always happy to see us and make sure we are taken care of. Will be back again soon. Happy Campers
Nov 03, 2020
Nov 03, 2020
Site was fine, water and electric all worked as expected. The group in the office could not have been more friendly or helpful. Was our last trip of the year and being so close to Indianapolis and all it has to offer made for a great weekend getaway. We were in our motorhome so did not use the facilities however the entire campground was clean and tidy
Nov 03, 2020
Wonderful staff! Beautiful campground!�
Nov 03, 2020
I loved the size of the spaces! Best that we have ever experienced. The only negative was that the sewer connection was slow and over flowed easily for spot D5. Luckily, we did not need it often during our short stay.
Nov 03, 2020
Nov 03, 2020
Nov 03, 2020
The lovely young lady that checked us in was a true pleasure. she was happy & informative & professional. I'm not much of a people person but she impressed me. The escort to our site in the dark along /w the offer of trash pickup & delivery of pizza & wings was awesome! We typically prefer not to stay at koa's because sites are crammed close together. This one made me change my opinion. thank you
Nov 02, 2020
My only complaint is the interior roads. Full of pot holes, uneven and narrow. It was my first visit here and I was disappointed. Everything worked fine and the staff was very friendly.
Nov 02, 2020
Fantastic. Very nice and friendly.
Nov 02, 2020
We have stayed at this KOA for the past few years. We love to bring our grandson because they have an awesome splash pad, horses, playgrounds, etc. As well, and even more importantly, their staff is among the best at making you feel welcome and appreciated for being there. Best KOA we have been too in a long time.
Nov 02, 2020
We had an issue checking in but the staff did an awesome job of fixing our issue and making our stay great. Very nice KOA and was peaceful and very clean.We will be back next year.
Nov 02, 2020
Nov 02, 2020
Nov 02, 2020
Campground was very nice and staff was fantastic. Campground was fairly full but still quiet. Will definitely be back!!
Nov 02, 2020
Friendly staff. Beautiful sites. I was there for a soccer tournament but will consider coming back to have fun around Indy in the future.
Nov 02, 2020
Great place! We really enjoyed the patio.
Nov 02, 2020
Every single person that worked at the KOA were absolutely lovely. They were the nicest people we have ever met.
Nov 01, 2020
Nov 01, 2020
Nice camp close ro I-70 but not alot of highway noise. Super friendly staff were very helpful checking in and getting to the site. Trash pickup at the site was a nice bonus. All hookups were excellent and well designed. Kudos! Will use this stop again!
Nov 01, 2020
Been coming here twice a year for around 6 years and always pleased. The staff is EXCEPTIONAL!
Nov 14, 2020
A little more than 20 miles from downtown, the Indianapolis KOA has something for everyone. There's a nice pool and playground area as well as three hungry horses that were happy to eat all that was offered. The staff was very welcoming.
- MissMem on Trip Advisor
Nov 07, 2020
Very friendly. Long pull thru sites.
- Debra Brock on Google
Nov 07, 2020
Wifi was awesome. Very friendly. Will stay again.
- Karen Coutts on Google