Indianapolis KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2019
We only stayed overnight, but the people were friendly and the facilities were fine.
Nov 14, 2019
The KOA was very nice and clean, the staff was helpful, the only issue was that I had reserved and paid for a luxury spot and did not receive said spot on check in, when we checked out we brought it to the staff attention and they refunded the extra money, however it would have been nice if they had informed us at time of check in, instead of us having to complain, we enjoyed the KOA, will return
Nov 13, 2019
Our stay at this KOA was nice but the office failed to inform us when we made reservations that one of the gates (where our GPS directed us) was closed. There was no sign on the barrier and we found out that there is another gate (open) from an employee of the RV dealership next door. We were lucky that we could turn our RV around in the dealership lot. Please put a sign on the gate next time.
Nov 11, 2019
the staff went above and beyond during our stay. Very friendly and helpful.
Nov 11, 2019
We had a nice overnight stop. It was the last night they were open for the season. Only restrooms we're open and water already off at the sites. We were able to fill our freshwater before moving to our site. Would stay again when in the area.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Absolutely wonderful greatest family I’ve ever been around at a campground I’ve been staying there for almost 40 years with other owners these are the greatest Captain Billy
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Easy in and easy out. Friendly staff.
Nov 05, 2019
They were the most friendly and accommodating place I have ever stayed in . I was there for almost a month .
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice grounds, nice people
Nov 05, 2019
Love this KOA, great!!
Nov 05, 2019
Great staff. The pizza is amazing. Our stay was short but very enjoyable. Great wi fi and the park was quiet and clean.
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice KOA, bathrooms very clean and staff really nice and helpful. The weather is getting cold, but definitely nice place to stay as the Midwest gets warm, they have a lot of nice amenities.
Nov 05, 2019
Quick check in, sparkling clean facilities, easy in and out!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Its always a pleasure to stay here and the staff is very helpful and accommodating.
Nov 03, 2019
We stayed here one evening in our fifth wheel to attend the National FFA convention. It was very welcoming and the site was clean. Though it was cold, first of November, our family took advantage of the playground, seeing the horses and even taking a beautiful walk around the campground. We are looking forward to returning the next time we are in the area.
Nov 03, 2019
Weather was beautiful on Friday and horrible on Saturday. Staff in the office were some of the friendliest I've encountered at a campground. Will be visiting more since my daughter is a medical resident in Indy.
Nov 03, 2019
Great park
Nov 03, 2019
Temperature regulation in the showers would be great. Water was only warm and the it was freezing cold in the room. Other than that...clean and very well maintained.
Nov 02, 2019
Stayed for a month for work, super staff. Loved my spot the dog park! It is a good place to stay a while..
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and looked well cared for. My site was fairly level and easy to get into and out of. The only down side was the narrow gap between the office and another building which made the initial check in a bit anxiety provoking.
Nov 01, 2019
Large KOA with odd layout--office/check-in is beyond the RV loop at the entrance, so everyone entering drives through that loop. Otherwise, amenities looked nice, though the restrooms were a bit neglected. Didn't run into any staff, but fortunately this KOA is very self-service friendly.
Oct 30, 2019
Faith makes the best pizza!!! The thin crust rocks!! And she's a delight after a long day's drive. So welcoming.
Oct 30, 2019
As always, this is a very nice KOA. Convenient to everything and friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 30, 2019
EXCELLANT AS ALWAYS
Oct 30, 2019
Love this campground.... we stay here spring and fall. People are great, facilities top notch
Oct 30, 2019
Very nice campground. Check in person was very friendly.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Only there for one night but seemed very nice.
Oct 29, 2019
A great place to stay! We stayed in a cabin, it had everything we needed. Customer service was amazing! We will come back and stay again! Thank you.
Oct 29, 2019
Would have gave it 5 stars, but showers were cold. Staff was excellent. Really enjoyed my stay and definitely will be back. Very nice campground.
Oct 29, 2019
They had closed my favorite spot for the year to make improvements, however, they opened it back up just to accommodate my stay, thank you!
Oct 29, 2019
Due to the weather we did not wander away from our site much. Enjoyed the campground. The only negatives were the RT 70 noise and the loudspeaker in the morning from the RV dealership.
Oct 28, 2019
We had a GREAT time! We loved petting/feeding the horses! The office staff was awesome.
Oct 28, 2019
A great place to stay will definitely be back, the staff is awesome very helpful
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Second time staying here. Will stay here again when we are passing through. Staff was great. Nice to see the horses again.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
for a camp ground of this price I would expect level sites side to side and front to back. the site was very uphill in the front and slightly high on the right side. also cable tv should be supplied at this price point.
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice camp
Oct 25, 2019
We just stayed one night and it was very near end of season. Looked very nice.
Oct 22, 2019
This is the second time we have stayed. It was very peaceful. Love how large the sites are on the one side.
Nov 29, 2019
Outstanding Campground to park your R..
- Robert Miley on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Every staff member that I spoke with were exceptionally accommodating. Very friendly and they go out of their way to meet your needs. The area was nice and well kept, with all the amenities being very clean. Propane onsite made it convenient to fill before we headed out. Highly recommend this KOA and if we are ever in the area again we will definitely be back.
- Tmr C on Trip Advisor
Nov 04, 2019
Great location.. friendly ..
- Judy Jones on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.