Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Customer service was AWSOME! The only reason it got 4 stars was that the site was not very level and they had lots of run off ruts. We will be back and hopefully they have time to regrade. Showers and restrooms where very clean and the lay out was very nice👍
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful location, totally relaxing and well maintained facility.
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful grounds.
Jul 28, 2017
Love it
Jul 27, 2017
Campsites are great, great people, definitely would recommend and stay again.
Jul 27, 2017
Jim and his crew are super. Beautiful area very clean, loved it. The town of Hixton has a breakfast restaurant that fit my style perfectly.
Jul 26, 2017
Stayed one night on our way through Wisconsin. The campground owners were very helpful in helping us getting us into our site, and it was obvious they care about there campers. After an evening rain (down pour) staff were out grading the roads that had a little wash out keeping the gravel in excellent shape. Grounds and trails were in excellent shape beautiful flowers. Clean restrooms.
Jul 26, 2017
All was great; esp. the staff, who made every effort to take us, at 70 ft.
Jul 26, 2017
The staff here were incredibly welcoming. Friendly and helpful just doesn't say enough. We felt "at home" from the moment we pulled in. The grounds were immaculate and I can't say enough about how great the ice cream socials and pancake breakfasts are. Too bad we had to leave.
Jul 25, 2017
This campground is so clean and friendly people. Nice size sites, well groomed and lots of trees. A neat layout of the lots with the landscape. Great place for a family vacation. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff. The roads are rough lose gravel and very hard to ride bikes. That was disappointing as my husband and I both brought bikes.
Jul 25, 2017
Everyone was very friendly! Rain came through and the owners got out right away to grate the drives...awesome campground! Definitely a hidden gem off the beaten path! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Tony and Tammy were very accommodating for our group and very friendly. We enjoyed the extra activities and pool. We also put our names in for next years family group campout. Thank-you for an enjoyable stay!
Jul 24, 2017
The Staff was Awesome! We were 1st time RV renters, our stay was 1st night out! The weather was horrible and we arrived very late due to poor driving conditions! The Staff waited up, checked us in and helped me set up on our lot! Unfortunately we didn't get to use all facilities available due to time! But park was very clean, washrooms/showers were very nice! I would highly recommend staying here!
Jul 24, 2017
This campground is in a beautiful location and beautiful grounds. We have been coming here for years, but this is the first time since the new owners. They did have some craft/activities for kids which were fun and reasonably priced. However, it seems the bathrooms aren't kept nearly as clean as they used to be and the pond was full of algae & a few dead fish. Hopefully these few issues improve
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful campsite, great people. Will stay here again if I am in this area.
Jul 24, 2017
Well maintained park!
Jul 23, 2017
very nice camp ground, i like the way 2 campers can share the same yard space makes it nice when your camping with other family members
Jul 23, 2017
Lovely floral landscaped grounds, shady lots, helpful personnel, clean shower house and restrooms. One of the best KOA's we've stayed in.
Jul 23, 2017
This was the best KOA I have seen or stayed at. Personnel and the grounds were both excellent. Will go back often.
Jul 22, 2017
There is a huge problem with the directions from on your email confirmation and on YELP. We wandered for an hour plus on the back roads with our trailer. It was not until we came into Alma and got gas that we were pointed in the right directions. This must be fix
Jul 21, 2017
Fantastic!! Super clean. The pool was perfect for the kids. Everyone was helpful and so kind.
Jul 21, 2017
It was great
Jul 19, 2017
Everyone is very nice and they go out of their way to help you out. I appreciate it very much.
Jul 19, 2017
One of the best, if not the best one we have stayed in.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice clean campground. My teenagers were a bit board but nice campground overall.
Jul 18, 2017
BEAUTIFUL!!! Flowers everywhere. Very well kept. The only thing wrong was we only had time to stay one night.
Jul 17, 2017
beautiful, super clean
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very caring staff Willing to go the extra mile to make sure Your stay is wonderful!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We loved the service and friendliness. Plan on coming back in August or Sept.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground is very clean and had beautiful flowers. The dog walk area was large. The office staff was great.
Jul 17, 2017
Arrived late after problems encountered during trip. 12:30am. Site was not hard to find in daylight but much harder at night. A little more signs would be helpful especially for backside pull through sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful mature landscaping meets you as you pull into the campground. Everything is perfectly maintained and peaceful. The bathrooms are some of the cleanest I've ever seen!
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful campground with a real sense of community! The owners and caretakers live here and it shows in their attention to detail and welcoming ways. Beautifully kept grounds and facilities; the bathrooms were so clean and decorated so nicely I was surprised there wasn't an attendant to dry my hands! A downpour put the roads to gullies by morning, by noon all was freshly graded. LOVE this place!!
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful setting! I liked that this was a small park and the owner met us to get us set up. It's a couple miles off the highway, but that only adds to the beauty and quiet. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 13, 2017
Quiet and nicely kept. Very clean restrooms / showers and services including cable TV work well. Owner is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
Great staff and management.
Jul 11, 2017
great camp ground to relax
Jul 10, 2017
The grounds are beautiful and in perfect condition. Lots of mature shade trees, flowers, gardens to walk and awesome view from the bluff sites. We were close to the pool, and jumping pad. The laundry, pool table and TV room were a big hit with the kids. This is a small enough place that you get to know other campers and not loose track of your kids. The pool was pristine.
Jul 10, 2017
Great time. The new owners were great.
Jul 10, 2017
friends and us travel with our pets do not like the extra charge for them never had to pay before

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the mix-up. We only charge for pets in our cabins due to the extra cleaning it requires. A new employee accidently keyed in the pet charge. We are issuing a credit for the pet fee + tax. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we apologize for this issue.
Jul 09, 2017
Enjoyed the hostesses and the view. Weather was perfect. Will go back again when in the area.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground. Liked our stay very much.
Jul 06, 2017
This was our second stay this summer, the first for the new owners. We were very pleased by the grounds, everything was clean & working well. One of our favorites!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had a blast a wonderful place and environment we will definitely be back next year
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy