Hixton / Alma Center KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
We have stayed here a couple times previously on our way to visit family in Minnesota. It has always been a pleasant experience and the hosts are very nice and helpful. We would definitely recommend and will surely stop here again.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Great place to go camping!
Sep 18, 2019
Beautiful, restful, well run!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The owners and staff are always friendly and helpful this KOA is one of our favorite ones!!!�
Sep 17, 2019
Wonderful people, great neighbors, terrific service!!!
Sep 16, 2019
Never disappoints, always worth the 5 hour drive for a weekend. John and Debbie and the staff go out of the way to make sure everyone has the most relaxing experience while on their property. .Already looking forward to the reservations to this KOA in 2020, should be a must in everyone's camping season the Alma KOA
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We had a very nice four day stay ! Everyone was very courteous and polite ! The grounds were well maintained and the flowers were beautiful.
Sep 16, 2019
We hosted an RV rally and had problems making the group reservations through Deb. John and his campground staff made the event spectacular. They couldn't have been more helpful. The grounds are stunning.and well maintained. Despite the rain, everything moved along great. Sites are large for RVs and level. Bathrooms are wonderful. Recreation hall was great for our activities. No water.
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great time with our camping group and would recommend we come back again in 2020.
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful landscaping throughout. Very clean, pleasant staff. Quiet. We love it so much we stay here 1-2 times per year.
Sep 16, 2019
Out of the large variety of KOAs we've stayed at through 10 states this was the nicest set up for tent camping and is the most family friendly. Highly recommend bringing a large cooler and stopping along the way for food though, I couldn't find anything within 20 minutes lol
Sep 16, 2019
Love the area around this campground
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful and very friendly staff. We will go back every year
Sep 15, 2019
Very nice grounds, pretty and well kept. My husband was a little disappointed with the showers (not updated) especially coming from the MInnesota State Parks. Also, he was not happy that we could not get one of the major stations (Fox- carries the football games) on cable.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Perfect country getaway !
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Nice facility and friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2019
Just spent one night, very nice hosts.
Sep 10, 2019
Very friendly place and clean. Activities to do. We had a great time.
Sep 10, 2019
Great stop, very pretty. Lots of shade and flower beds. Exceptionally clean restrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. One of the best KOAs we've stayed at.
Sep 08, 2019
very beautiful,clean, john was helpful,friendly, we would go again and recommed that others choose the pastural setting,wich was a beutifull garden ,the cleanliness is very important to every one,we enjoy all the koa s every has the same standard of orderliness,each has the floers,fauna.of the local charcter.again we will go back when time allows,and the pristine beauty is one of our favorite mem
Sep 06, 2019
This is my second time to stay there. I had a pleasant stay like the first time. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground and the facilities are kept clean and supplied. It is close to the interstate to make it convenient to head in either direction.
Sep 05, 2019
Once again we had a great experience at the Hixton KOA. The owners and their staff were extremely friendly. An incident occurred and the owner was quick to put a stop to it. You will never be disappointed, unless you are the type that just likes to find something to complain about.
Sep 05, 2019
This pretty little place is a home run!
Sep 05, 2019
Very accommodating. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean sites and grounds
Sep 04, 2019
Best time ever!!!! We absolutely love Hixton KOA. Campground hosts John and Debbie truly make this place as wonderful as it is. Well kept grounds, clean restrooms, laundry facilities, great store . I always find something at the store that I cant live without. All employees are super accommodating as well. Thank you Hixton KOA. We'll be back in 2 weeks
Sep 04, 2019
We had a wonderful time, great camper cabins.
Sep 04, 2019
Awesome, quiet campground. Very clean and beautiful. Very nice workers and owners. The only thing is the dog park is very small, plenty of room to expand the fences for dog park.
Sep 04, 2019
It had been 9 years since we last camped here, and we have noticed that the grounds are not as kept up as before (i.e. fishing pond for kids was overgrown and mosquito drove my 3 year old grandson away (Grandpa too), the playground looks unkept and the flower areas are different now) But the current owners are Very Friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2019
We are very impressed about how family friendly your campground is. There are many campers present, yet very quiet throughout the campground. The scheduled activities for kids and family were GREAT! Your bathroom facilities are the best we have seen at any campground.
Sep 04, 2019
We wish we would have had more time to stay and enjoy this beautiful campground. It was amazing!! We will definitely be back!!
Sep 03, 2019
Awesome staff! We look forward to our stays here every year such a clean and fun campground! Again the staff is wonderful and the reason we keep coming back!
Sep 03, 2019
The campground is clean, the staff is friendly and they have always made us welcome.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful campground, excellent staff, peaceful
Sep 03, 2019
We love Hixton KOA. Our grandkids always have a great time. Owners are always very friendly.
Sep 03, 2019
Nice little campground. Plenty of staff and super clean bathrooms and showers!!
Sep 03, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. This was the 2nd trip we took there this year. A small, clean, yet fun campground pretty close to home. We loved the tie-dying, ice cream socials, and pancake breakfast. Thanks.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
The camp hosts were very family and made sure our accommodations were to our satisfaction. We were pleased with our site and the cleanliness of the campground. It was easy on and easy off.
Sep 02, 2019
great
Aug 31, 2019
This is a great park. The facilities were very clean an manicured. We just happened to stay for the night but I could see making this a destination park.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Beautiful grounds, friendly management. Peaceful, restful stay.
Aug 28, 2019
Sites are close together. You face your neighbor door to door. We were lucky and had nice quite neighbors. Showers are clean but not always cleaned on their schedule, sometimes 11-12 or 12-1 or whenever. Was hard to plan use. Fire bundles are super small. Find a seller near by. Kids enjoyed it. May plan a return trip next year.
Aug 28, 2019
Really beautiful campground with lots of flowers and very clean and well kept up. The people who worked there were extremely friendly and helpful. We'll be back next year.
Sep 02, 2019
Wonderful place for families with children! Lots of activities for all ages. Campground is kept clean and well maintained.
- A Simple Homestead on Google
Aug 13, 2019
This place is clean, friendly, safe, and affordable. I can’t say enough! Best KOA ever! Clean, private showers. And a well stocked camp store. Just keep 2 things in mind. This IS in the middle of bear country. And the mosquitoes are HUGE. As long as you are prepared for both, you shouldn’t have any surprises. I never saw any bears, but I know they lived in those parts. Just keep your food and trash sealed up and a bottle of bear spray around. Yet, the mosquitos were insane. As soon as I lit my fire they all left. Buy plenty of firewood and you will be fine.
- jamesbeverlyhills on Trip Advisor
Aug 12, 2019
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin. So clean. Little refridgerator inside and air conditioning. Home away from home. Bathrooms were private and very clean. Highly recommend and we look forward to going back!
- Abby T on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.