Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Info: 715-964-2508

Email This Campground

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Two single nights as we passed back and forth on our trip. Staff was friendly and helpful. Didn't expect carpet in the shower room. Nice! Dog friendly is a big plus for us.
Sep 23, 2018
Great location, quiet, easy pull-throughs good price
Sep 20, 2018
I stayed in a Deluxe Kabin and it was perfect! Grounds are beautiful and the staff and owners are beyond friendly. Can't wait to return. Keep up the great work!
Sep 20, 2018
Absolutely beautiful grounds. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We just stayed one night and were impressed with how everything was kept. Everything was clean and fresh and we would highly recommend this spot
Sep 19, 2018
Great campground, great people.
Sep 19, 2018
Clean, well run, friendly people, plenty of shaded spots, very clean bathrooms, dog park, children’s play areas, great pool and pretty landscaping.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Just an overnight but was perfect.
Sep 19, 2018
It is the most beautiful koa campground! Friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
This is a lovely campground and we wished we could have stayed longer than the one night. The staff were very friendly and helpful - especially the mascot, Jay, the laid back tom cat.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We arrived late with a dead tow battery, and thanks to Ray, we got it up and running in no time!! This is one of the nicest KOAs we’ve seen. It is terraced so the sites don’t feel crowded and they have a view. It’s also run by a especially nice couple that were great hosts after a long trouble ridden ride. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
I would rate this place a 12 on a scale of 1-10. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay memorable and relaxing. The grounds are spotless the care taken on the grounds and common buildings is seen as soon as you arrive. The campground is 3.5 miles off the highway so very quiet. Heading back there is 2 weeks and already looking forward to it.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice enjoyable real relaxing very friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Great place, owners are very accommodating. We love coming here. We will be back.
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Off season stay was quiet and relaxing.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Loved the cleanliness, perfectly manicured, and well maintained grounds and facilities! Lovely place to stay and we will be returning next summer with our three young kiddos!
Sep 16, 2018
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The camping cabin we stayed it was really clean. Debbie was wonderful when checking us in and even escorted us to our cabin :). My only suggestion would be to add a tv to the camping cabins.
Sep 16, 2018
Very nice grounds and owner
Sep 12, 2018
Just wonderful. Stayed an extra day and wished could have stayed longer. Staff is great, setting is peaceful, and weather perfect.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
First time with new owners. Had good time looking forward to staying there again.
Sep 11, 2018
we arrived late but store was still open , owner let us buy firewood even though he was closing and let me put in a load of laundry anddry it while the laundry was closed, this is a very nice KOa very beautiful grounds and very well kept, too bad we live so far awaythere were a lot of local familes there camping and relaxing . nice folks!!!
Sep 11, 2018
It is undoubtedly one of the nicest campgrounds we have frequented—beautiful!
Sep 10, 2018
Wonderful Restroom/ showers were very clean.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
We have stayed here several times and the owners and staff make the campground. They are all so friendly and act as if they care if you come back. The place is always very clean and well taken care of.
Sep 08, 2018
Our stay was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and outgoing. The campground was so clean. The buildings and bathrooms were wonderfully clean. Great family activities. We will be back for sure . Thank you for a great weekend.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Manager was kind enough to lend us a tv sine our tv did not work.
Sep 06, 2018
The most beautiful, well maintained KOA we have stayed in and we have stayed in many throughout the US. Thanks for a great stay. Highly recommend.
Sep 05, 2018
Great owners and staff
Sep 05, 2018
Enjoy the cleanliness of this park. The landscaping and trails are a reason we return.
Sep 05, 2018
The campground was beautiful. The owners and staff were so wonderful! They were friendly and accommodating and they had so much for the kids to do. It was the perfect last minute getaway for our 5 year olds birthday. All he wanted to do was go camping for his birthday and this KOA did not disappoint for his first camping trip! We will definitely make sure we come back!
Sep 05, 2018
Wonderful stay, great people, great that we could bring our dog with us. Loved our stay in our tent; moved to a cabin (fear of storms) and loved it there as well!!!
Sep 04, 2018
The staff was great as always. The only complaint was the firewood which was kind of poor for the price. Kids were sad the jump pillow suffered an “injury” and was closed. Otherwise we are looking forward to coming back next year!
Sep 04, 2018
Another successful weekend. The owners and staff go out of their way to assure you will have a good time. Was rainy - cloudy weekend but they made sure their was plenty to do. The grounds are spotless you can tell the entire staff takes pride in the park. Going back there very soon.
Sep 04, 2018
Absolutely love it here. A true gem among the many KOA gems. The grounds are manicured and the plants and trees are beautiful. The office building, laundry and bathhouse are spotless. Welcoming and so helpful. We come every year.
Sep 04, 2018
I love the campground and family atmosphere. The only issue we had was the queen bed in our cabin was extremely uncomfortable. My husband and I didn't get much sleep on our stay.
Sep 04, 2018
Very friendly people. Relaxing stay. Kids had a blast!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals