Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Info: 715-964-2508

Email This Campground

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2018
Host was very helpful. This was are first trip with our motorhome.
Oct 30, 2018
1 night, very clean and well kept. Found to be off main highway a bit far.
Oct 29, 2018
I've been going to this KOA for years. The kabin and restroom are super clean, and the grounds are beautiful. John, the owner, is a great host!
Oct 25, 2018
Staff was very friendly and accommodating
Oct 24, 2018
We have stayed at the Hixton/Alma Center KOA many, many times-often for MEA weekend- usually in the K9 Kabin. The highlight of each trip has been the jumping pillow. We were disappointed last year and this year when we arrived and it was already disassembled for winter. Any chance you can keep that assembled until the end of October? Other than that- stays are always great. LOVE seeing the cats!
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
AS ALWAYS PERFECT
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Everything was perfect for a summer stay, but we were led to believe the cabin was heated. The heater was broken but there was a very small space heater which was too small to heat the space the first night. We could have brought our own space heater which would have been better. After continuously running the heater the cabin was plenty warm the second night.
Oct 20, 2018
We only stayed one night as we were just passing through, but John (the owner) greeted us with a smile even though we arrived after hours. Then, our satellite wouldn’t work due to tree interference so John drove us to another site. The grounds were beautifully managed and full of family activities! We can’t wait to go back and spend some time there! I highly recommend this campground!
Oct 18, 2018
This camp ground was gorgeous ! Grounds maintained well, restrooms and showers spotless! Most importantly the staff was awesome, friendly and helpful!
Oct 17, 2018
Very clean nice campground
Oct 16, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was great! Very clean with a good size fridge and freezer, Keurig and microwave. Fit 5 adults comfortably. Setting is beautiful with lots to do in the area. End of season but staff was friendly and accommodating.
Oct 15, 2018
Very telaxing, extremely clean, nice hiking trail, beautiful property and friendly owners!
Oct 15, 2018
Join and the staff are fantastic. He helped make sure we had plenty of firewood wood for a chill fall camping weekend!
Oct 14, 2018
This was a great place to stay! I am older and traveling alone, and the campground staff was very friendly and helpful. I arrived late, and was escorted to my site, which was nice. The staff checked back with me a little later to make sure that I was all set up for the night. The grounds and restrooms were really clean, and the landscaping was beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
great camp ground and great hostd
Oct 12, 2018
very well maintained and ran. Had a great time.
Oct 12, 2018
This KOA location always goes above and beyond. The bathrooms and showers are spectacular and CLEAN. Can't wait to go back next year. Thanks for all you do in this campground. The kids love it!
Oct 12, 2018
Great campground!
Oct 11, 2018
A really nice and convenient location..great staff, well maintained campground. Clean restroom and showers. Would definitely recommend this KOA..thanks to all!
Oct 10, 2018
My family and I enjoyed a wonderful stay in one of the cabins for their Halloween celebration. The grounds were decked out for all those little campers and everyone enjoyed the activities and treats! The fall colors were in bloom & we took many spectacular pictures. The owners are awesome and take pride in this beautiful campground. It is definitely worth a stay and we'll back back next year!
Oct 09, 2018
This is lovely place to stay. The grounds r well maintained, bathroom and shower r clean, and the staff is amazing! One of our favorite! Thanks to everyone who took part in the special Halloween events. U guys rock!!!!
Oct 09, 2018
Clean, friendly, nice sites, plenty of room for big rigs
Oct 08, 2018
we enjoyed are stay at the campground. It was very clean and the staff very accomadating. Would highly recommend your campground. We will be back again
Oct 08, 2018
Came up for the Halloween weekend - had a great time! Camped with another family, ages from 3 mos. to teens to adults. Stayed in the cabins. Everyone had a great time! So many Halloween activities and beautiful grounds! Definitely coming back! Thanks John and Debbie and staff!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
The staff is always so welcoming when we come.
Oct 08, 2018
Halloween weekend was so much fun, both for the kids and adults! So many events! The Haunted Trail was the best one yet. A lot of time must go into that and it really shows. Thank you for such a great time.
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful place, staff is very friendly.
Oct 07, 2018
We love EVERYTHING about this KOA. There is nothing else to say.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Oct 04, 2018
Great campground. Everything is very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff and the hosts, John & Debbie, do everything they can to make sure you have a good stay. Will definitely stay here again when back in the area.
Oct 04, 2018
Nice campground, friendly staff. We would stay again at this KOA.
Oct 02, 2018
Time and Time again this park exceeds all expectations.
Oct 02, 2018
Very friendly and helpful KOA crew. Restrooms& showers very clean, Campground very well maintained clean with a nice Halloween theme all over the grounds.
Oct 02, 2018
Very nice! Accommodations are excellent, and the staff is very polite and helpful!
Oct 02, 2018
Beautifully kept campground
Oct 02, 2018
Quiet campground. Very accommodating to our request for a different site.
Oct 02, 2018
Great people great Wifi and showers and bathrooms
Oct 02, 2018
Great camp and people
Oct 02, 2018
This was one of the most beautiful, well-kept KOA campgrounds I have ever stayed at!! The owners were so friendly and helpful. I give them 100 stars!!!
Oct 01, 2018
Spacious sites, friendly staff, and very clean.
Oct 01, 2018
We love staying here.. the flowers are beautiful..
Oct 01, 2018
Clean! Cozy! Cute Kampgrounds! We’ll be back!
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
They were very friendly and very helpful!
Oct 01, 2018
The campground was well organized, clean and well maintained. The sites were large enough to provide privacy. Bathrooms were clean and the two playgrounds easily accessible by kids of all ages! The staff was outstanding! Friendly and very accommodating. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy