Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Info: 715-964-2508

Email This Campground

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Stayed 3 nights in the 2room cabin with my 2 teenage children. We all had a very nice stay. Next time I'm thinking we stay longer and in one of those larger cabins with a grill. Very friendly staff. N very clean.
Jul 15, 2018
Great place to stay a the top of the Icefields Parkway and Jasper National Park
Jul 14, 2018
Very nice! Everyone are very friendly and helpful. The campground is always neat and clean. It is always so peaceful. The owners are doing a great job at keeping this KOA a great place to spend time to relax and enjoy the different amenities.
Jul 14, 2018
Our favorite "go to campground ". It doesn't get any better!!!! John and Debbie run a great business, clean bathrooms, super pool, awesome campsites, especially up on the hill with a million dollar view.
Jul 14, 2018
Great campground and the staff was very helpful
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Beautiful campground, terraced lots of mature trees. Very helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2018
Quiet and clean. Nice bathrooms -- both main and satellite. Kids loved the jumping pillow. Plenty of mowed nature trails to walk on. Friendly staff. Pool was never over crowded. Cabin was clean and in good condition.
Jul 13, 2018
Absolutely wonderful! The park was so nice and the atmosphere was very relaxing. The host was amazing! He was very kind to our kids and made us feel so welcome! The kids loved how he allowed them to feed the fish!
Jul 12, 2018
Owners are very welcoming and friendly. Sites were a Great size! Pool was Great and Clean! Second time there and we will go back again.
Jul 12, 2018
This is a gem of a campground. Everything is neat and tidy and it shows how hard the owners work to keep this place enjoyable. Highly recommended.
Jul 11, 2018
Very friendly staff and the campground was clean . A great place to just relax for a few days.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Great retreat off the highway after a long day’s drive. Clean conscientious and well managed campground and highly recommend. We stay her every summer on our way to Minnesota.
Jul 10, 2018
Helpful staff and great facilities made our stay wonderful! Definitely another visit needed!!
Jul 10, 2018
Staff was very helpful and very accommodating. Love the attractive landscaping! Cleanest bathrooms we have ever seen at a campground! We will definitely be visiting again!!
Jul 10, 2018
nice people and the kids loved the pool; clean and friendly
Jul 10, 2018
Clean and friendly
Jul 09, 2018
Friendly people, Bathrooms kept very clean. We had a quiet and relaxing stay while there.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
We had a great stay at The Hixton KOA- the grounds were well kept, our pull-thru site was nice and the pool was fabulous! John, the owner was personable and accommodating. We would gladly return for a stay.
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice. Clean bathrooms- kids loved the pool, bounce pillow and Gaga ball pit!
Jul 09, 2018
Started with a very friendly, last minute phone reservation. Every employee that we ran across was very friendly. Owners were real pleasant and accommodating. Also impressed with the overall appearance and cleanliness. Thanks and we will see you again.
Jul 08, 2018
The place is beautiful and the owners (John and Kathy) are wonderful. We stay there a couple of times a year on our way to North Dakota to visit family. When we return via the same route we stay there again. Of all the KOA's we've been to, we are most comfortable at the Hixton KOA!
Jul 08, 2018
Just a very nice place checknin was quick and they were very friendly�
Jul 08, 2018
Duper friendly staff, more than accommodating on my late arrival. Campground had a ton of activities for kids and plenty of room in the sites. Much better than other resorts I’ve been too.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
This is a beautiful campground! The tiered landscaping overlooking the area is incredible! The staff is just as incredible. Just be ready for John's riddles if you're a Bears fan! Loved it here!
Jul 07, 2018
John and Debby are great owners with a wonderful staff. The facilities are terrific and the grounds have to be the best we have seen during our travels. We most definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
I stayed in a cabin,which was very clean and nestled in a nice wooded area. Plenty of room between cabins,which was very nice.
Jul 06, 2018
Great campground! Super nice staff. Clean facilities!
Jul 06, 2018
Very clean bath house, plenty of hot water. Wi-fi okay.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Wonderful family friendly place with lots of activities for kids. Very clean, nicely landscaped and maintained. Very accommodating and friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2018
Love the people working there very nice
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
We love our stays at Hixton! The owners are exceptionally nice and helpful. The grounds of this particular site is meticulously kept up. Sites are well maintained and offer privacy with perks. Can't wait to stay again!
Jul 02, 2018
This KOA continues to be a top notch campground for me and my family. John and Debbie are great hosts. The pool is crystal clear, the grounds are simply gorgeous. View from hill is breathtaking. I would highly recommend camping here. We will be back again and again!
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Nice, quiet (some truck noise until dark). PLEASANT
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Good overnight stop
Jun 30, 2018
We were passing thru on our way home with a group of boy scouts, and after canoeing for seven days in Crown Lands (back country) of Canada through BSA Northern Tier High Adventure, I reserved two cabins. The stay was great, the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The facility was awesome and well-kept. The boys were able to wash their clothes for the trip home, that helped.
Jun 30, 2018
Had another great stay this past week.
Jun 29, 2018
Very clean, owners were very friendly, had no problems
Jun 29, 2018
Excellent facility, excellent people. I felt welcomed immediately and for my entire stay.
Jun 28, 2018
It was great. Very nice, very friendly and clean, helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals