Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - October 27

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Info: 715-964-2508

Email This Campground

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Includes Teepee

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2019
May 21, 2019
Nice place run by nice people. Our first KOA stay. It caused us to stop at 3 more KOAs on this trip. Unfortunately none of those measured up to this first
May 19, 2019
May 18, 2019
We were on our way back to the Hayward KOA to work. We used our voucher to stay at the Hixton/Alma Center KOA. Was impressed with John the owner and the staff. Very friendly and helpful. Will be recommending our campers at Hayward to check this KOA out.
May 15, 2019
It doesn't get any better than this campground. Gorgeous facility, fantastic owners, clean, etc. Can't say enough good about KOA Hixton
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
This is not my first time at the Hixton KOA but it is the first time in a long time. I will not make that mistake again. Our stay was fantastic, the owners were super and everyone was very friendly. Thank you.
May 14, 2019
Great site worked for satellite nice view friendly people would stay again
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
We stayed in a Kabin and they add refrigerators this year which was REALLY nice to not have to worry about food spoiling or leaving it outside at night where animals can get it... excited to stay again
May 13, 2019
Fantastic people, and fun for the whole family!
May 13, 2019
Perfect for families! Very nice and caring staff, will definitely be back!
May 13, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2019
Campground and facilities where clean, owners and staff very friendly and accommodating.
May 13, 2019
May 11, 2019
It doesn't get much better than this campground! Gorgeous sites, Exceptional hosts--John and Debbie. This is definitely our "go to campground"!!!!
May 07, 2019
Great KOA. It is a good location for us when we travel between our home in Ohio and our cabin in Minnesota. There aren't many campgrounds this far north open this time of year so we were glad they opened May 1. We were their first customer for the season and they even gave us a discount! Very nice folks!
May 02, 2019
Great sites, owner John was extremely helpful.
May 01, 2019
My family and I had a great time at the Spring Clean Up weekend. We can't wait to spend some time camping this season. Thank you to John and Debbie and your friendly staff! What a great team you have in place.
Nov 02, 2018
Host was very helpful. This was are first trip with our motorhome.
Oct 30, 2018
1 night, very clean and well kept. Found to be off main highway a bit far.
Oct 29, 2018
I've been going to this KOA for years. The kabin and restroom are super clean, and the grounds are beautiful. John, the owner, is a great host!
Oct 25, 2018
Staff was very friendly and accommodating
Oct 24, 2018
We have stayed at the Hixton/Alma Center KOA many, many times-often for MEA weekend- usually in the K9 Kabin. The highlight of each trip has been the jumping pillow. We were disappointed last year and this year when we arrived and it was already disassembled for winter. Any chance you can keep that assembled until the end of October? Other than that- stays are always great. LOVE seeing the cats!
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
AS ALWAYS PERFECT
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Everything was perfect for a summer stay, but we were led to believe the cabin was heated. The heater was broken but there was a very small space heater which was too small to heat the space the first night. We could have brought our own space heater which would have been better. After continuously running the heater the cabin was plenty warm the second night.
Oct 20, 2018
We only stayed one night as we were just passing through, but John (the owner) greeted us with a smile even though we arrived after hours. Then, our satellite wouldn’t work due to tree interference so John drove us to another site. The grounds were beautifully managed and full of family activities! We can’t wait to go back and spend some time there! I highly recommend this campground!
Oct 18, 2018
This camp ground was gorgeous ! Grounds maintained well, restrooms and showers spotless! Most importantly the staff was awesome, friendly and helpful!
Oct 17, 2018
Very clean nice campground
Oct 16, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was great! Very clean with a good size fridge and freezer, Keurig and microwave. Fit 5 adults comfortably. Setting is beautiful with lots to do in the area. End of season but staff was friendly and accommodating.
Oct 15, 2018
Very telaxing, extremely clean, nice hiking trail, beautiful property and friendly owners!
Oct 15, 2018
Join and the staff are fantastic. He helped make sure we had plenty of firewood wood for a chill fall camping weekend!
Oct 14, 2018
This was a great place to stay! I am older and traveling alone, and the campground staff was very friendly and helpful. I arrived late, and was escorted to my site, which was nice. The staff checked back with me a little later to make sure that I was all set up for the night. The grounds and restrooms were really clean, and the landscaping was beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
great camp ground and great hostd
Oct 12, 2018
very well maintained and ran. Had a great time.
Oct 12, 2018
This KOA location always goes above and beyond. The bathrooms and showers are spectacular and CLEAN. Can't wait to go back next year. Thanks for all you do in this campground. The kids love it!
Oct 12, 2018
Great campground!
Oct 11, 2018
A really nice and convenient location..great staff, well maintained campground. Clean restroom and showers. Would definitely recommend this KOA..thanks to all!
Oct 10, 2018
My family and I enjoyed a wonderful stay in one of the cabins for their Halloween celebration. The grounds were decked out for all those little campers and everyone enjoyed the activities and treats! The fall colors were in bloom & we took many spectacular pictures. The owners are awesome and take pride in this beautiful campground. It is definitely worth a stay and we'll back back next year!
Oct 09, 2018
This is lovely place to stay. The grounds r well maintained, bathroom and shower r clean, and the staff is amazing! One of our favorite! Thanks to everyone who took part in the special Halloween events. U guys rock!!!!
Oct 09, 2018
Clean, friendly, nice sites, plenty of room for big rigs
Oct 08, 2018
we enjoyed are stay at the campground. It was very clean and the staff very accomadating. Would highly recommend your campground. We will be back again
Oct 08, 2018
Came up for the Halloween weekend - had a great time! Camped with another family, ages from 3 mos. to teens to adults. Stayed in the cabins. Everyone had a great time! So many Halloween activities and beautiful grounds! Definitely coming back! Thanks John and Debbie and staff!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
The staff is always so welcoming when we come.
Oct 08, 2018
Halloween weekend was so much fun, both for the kids and adults! So many events! The Haunted Trail was the best one yet. A lot of time must go into that and it really shows. Thank you for such a great time.
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful place, staff is very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals