Hixton / Alma Center KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2019
This is a great park. The owner has done a great job in keeping this park neat and tidy. The flowers plants and shrubs are really well done. We would stay here again for sure
Oct 25, 2019
Beautiful campground. Nice people. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Friendly and attentive.
Oct 23, 2019
We were in and out in one night. Greeted warmly by front desk party. Showed us to our site and made sure we were good. Will stay here again.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
This campground is absolutely beautiful! It is extremely clean, staff (they may have been the owners) were very welcoming and treated everyone like family. Then there's that special camp cat that acts like a dog �ϋ� what a sweetie!!! We will have to visit in the summer when the trees and flowers are in full bloom. But even in the fall (and the rain) this place is breath-taking!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
OUR STAY WAS AWESOM. YOUR KOA IS CLEAN AND A WONDERUL PLACE TO STAY. PLAN TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR.
Oct 19, 2019
Very nice! The people there are outstanding, very friendly & helpful. I was, however, disappointed I had to drive 25 miles to get LP. Owner said it was too expensive to install. I can understand that. You wld think KOA could help the guy out.
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice clean friendly. Everything you want to see at a campground. Went in fall beautiful scenery cold. Not many people there . will come again in summer.
Oct 15, 2019
Beautiful campground and wonderful hosts. We will be back!
Oct 15, 2019
Beautiful place. Friendly owners. Definitely plan to stay there again (hopefully during warmer weather.
Oct 15, 2019
Staff was very welcoming and friendly. The view from our site was marvelous. Shower and restroom facilities were clean and private. Weather was a plus too.
Oct 14, 2019
We came for a wedding in the area and loved this campground. Very well taken care of. Loved the dog park. The Unfortunately it was cold and snowy while we were here but we’d love to come back in the summer when we can try out the pool and jumping pillow.
Oct 12, 2019
This is our favorite campground to stay at. We always rent a Kamping Kabin and it is always such fun. The people who run the campground are super nice. Lots of fun activities. Great family campground. Clean, beautiful, and quiet. Great facilities.
Oct 09, 2019
Had a wonderful time for the Halloween weekend. Even though the rain canceled some events there was so much more to do. Great job keeping everyone busy with many fun activities for all ages. Will definitely be back next year!
Oct 09, 2019
wasn't at the campgrounds that much the kids that were there and we saw had a good for the Halloween weekend even in the rain
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Staff very friendly and was able to adapt to changing weather. We will be staying again next year.
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was perfect.
Oct 07, 2019
We were there for the Halloween Weekend. Unfortunately it rained most of Saturday but the staff did a great job of adjusting activities despite the weather. My family still had a great time just playing around the campground. Bathrooms are very nice as well!
Oct 07, 2019
Very well kept campground. Shower and restroom very clean. The owners and staff are very friendly.
Oct 07, 2019
So glad to see all the trails are back. So many different walks to take the pups on. Landscaping around the camp is beautiful. Friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 07, 2019
Great!!! They always have great activities for the kids!
Oct 07, 2019
KOA Halloween weekend, cold, very rainy, but John, Debbie, Jenny & Jill made it a fun time! Pancake breakfast on Sunday morning, trick or treating Saturday night. Kids didn't seem to mind the rain. As always a wonderful time at KOA Hixton. We'll be back for Mother's Day!
Oct 07, 2019
We were there for Halloween weekend, had a great time, passed out a lot of candy, Too bad the rain cancelled the Haunted Trail but we understand, it was too muddy, we look forward to next year and more camping. Love this KOA!!
Oct 07, 2019
Great time....
Oct 05, 2019
This has to be a must stop for all RV’ers. John and Debbie and staff make you feel home from the checkin Everything is spotless all areas
Oct 05, 2019
Well kept campground Friendly, helpful staff Easy in and out drive
Oct 03, 2019
great place to stay and camp' people that work there are really great to visit with and really helpful.
Oct 03, 2019
secure and comfortable really enjoyed having firewood delivered to our site and help with our cable tv
Oct 01, 2019
Just a nice and quiet place to relax. The staff was Outstanding. We even had coffee one evening with a couple who worked/camped there.
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean and wonderful staff... loved it !!!
Oct 01, 2019
no wifi
Oct 01, 2019
We made our reservation last minute and were very graciously accommodated even with special requests. (We had installed new equipment in our RV that we wanted to test). We discovered this campground twelve years ago. It is a favorite fall destination, especially for Warrens Cranberry Festival. We will be back (probably in the spring this next time)
Sep 30, 2019
Campground is well maintained and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Very friendly and caring staff!
Sep 30, 2019
This was the second time visiting this KOA campgrounds. Staff was very accommodating. Will make it a point to come back again next season.
Sep 30, 2019
Nice Management, clean grounds, respectful campers, reasonable rates, good location. Can't wait to come back
Sep 28, 2019
My wife and I loved this place. It was our first time and we will be returning next spring. It is clean, quiet, and very well maintained.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Relaxing, peaceful week at the best campground in the country. John Bierbach is a super host, always a smile, kind words, just doesn't get any better. Work campers Carol & John and Jean & Bob are always helpful, just all around great staff. This is our "go to" campground. Always a great time!
Sep 27, 2019
this is the best KOA that we have come across. its in the country, its very well groomed, the sites are not crowded together and quiet. you can tell these owners take pride in their camp ground
Sep 24, 2019
Very comfortable site. Generous space, nice grounds, quiet. Clean restrooms and showers. Loved the laundry area near the tv and library.
Sep 24, 2019
Friendly owners, clean, well kept. Sites were dry good clean gravel. Restrooms very good neat, clean and in good repair. Quiet and away from main highway noise.
Sep 24, 2019
Wonderful staff, very clean, best KOA we’ve been in! Quiet, roomy sites, with lots of wooded sites.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
One of our favorite places to go.
Sep 28, 2019
Cleanest campground I've ever been too
- Justin Wagner on Google
Sep 02, 2019
Wonderful place for families with children! Lots of activities for all ages. Campground is kept clean and well maintained.
- A Simple Homestead on Google
Aug 13, 2019
This place is clean, friendly, safe, and affordable. I can’t say enough! Best KOA ever! Clean, private showers. And a well stocked camp store. Just keep 2 things in mind. This IS in the middle of bear country. And the mosquitoes are HUGE. As long as you are prepared for both, you shouldn’t have any surprises. I never saw any bears, but I know they lived in those parts. Just keep your food and trash sealed up and a bottle of bear spray around. Yet, the mosquitos were insane. As soon as I lit my fire they all left. Buy plenty of firewood and you will be fine.
- jamesbeverlyhills on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.