Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 17, 2017
I made an online reservation in the afternoon for that night and John called to inform me that water at the site had been turned off for the season. That was fine. Then I arrived late and he graciously met me and I set up for the night. Restroom was clean; shower was great. Great price. All good.
Oct 31, 2017
Beautiful grounds, helpful and friendly staff, clean facilities! A great place to stay, we'll be back!
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice campground. Beautiful grounds and surrounding area. Friendly and helpful staff. We will stay again when passing through the area.
Oct 30, 2017
Love the owners and support staff
Oct 28, 2017
arrived without reservation, was professionally greeted, and escorted to a site. everything at this park was clean and well maintained. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful grounds and friendly owners. We'll be back!
Oct 25, 2017
It's pretty obvious that the owners are proud of their campground. Well groomed, clean, orderly. Great service.
Oct 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms & places to walk your dog. We stayed 1 night in a 44 ft 5th wheel.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Closing for the season so it was very quiet. Very nice to have free rental bikes for the weekend, I think all the kids had fun on them. Keep up the good work.
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice campground with nice roomy sites and beautiful countryside and flowers. Staff is very friendly! It was a relaxing stay!
Oct 22, 2017
The owners were very pleasant and accommodating. They also take pride in there camp ground by keeping it neat and clean.
Oct 19, 2017
The showers were terrible. Faced the wall and were not adjustable for height. The water kept shutting off and would scald you when it came on.
Oct 16, 2017
Loved the Hilton KOA! John and Debbie so friendly and the setting gorgeous Wisconsin wildflowers and woodsy with beautiful walking trails. All people and pup welcome! Definitely will stay again when we come back through. Thanks Bierbachs for the hospitality!
Oct 13, 2017
The weekend was great!! There were lots of activities. Most of the staff was friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
Another great stay
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great park with lots of landscaping and trails to enjoy
Oct 11, 2017
All good. Very friendly and welcoming.
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful , clean sites and bathrooms. Very friendly!!
Oct 10, 2017
Very pretty. Clean and a happy staff.
Oct 08, 2017
Our RV group (7 coaches) really loved our 5 day stay. Our hosts, John & Debbie Bierbach, could not have been more friendly and accommodating. Whenever we stopped into the office they were right there to take care of us. The grounds were well groomed and the flower planting were gorgeous as well as the Halloween decorations. Hope to get back there next year.
Oct 06, 2017
Beautiful location, great view and surroundings. Very well maintained. Immaculate bathrooms. Owner John very personable. Best water pressure, level sites, and long pull throughs and plenty of grassy space next to RV.
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed in the Cove again. We love this area for the group of us that camper together. This year we had 4 campers total. So happy they opened the pool up. Normally it is closed for that time of year but it was unusually hot this time. Bathrooms and showers are always immaculate and spaced throughout the campground. We are coming back again
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
It was just an overnite stay but i lived the fact it was a little ways from the interstate so was very quiet. The grounds were beautiful and very well kept! Nice size campsites. And the hosts were very nice!
Oct 04, 2017
Great weekend for family, Halloween activity fun. Really organized events. Friendly staff. Easy park to get into. Quiet at night.
Oct 04, 2017
Third camping trip to this KOA this year and we still love it. Halloween weekend was fun. Thumbs up for the haunted trail. Thank you KOA folks for all your hard work.
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent. Will be back
Oct 02, 2017
Owner so nice and accommodating! Clean and tons of activities for our family. Always something to do. Lots of fun and made many memories! Thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great time. Very clean!!! Staff was amazing. they had a lot for the kids to do. We will definitely be back!!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great time during the halloween event weekend. The grandkids were busy with all the activities. Fun times.
Oct 02, 2017
We stayed at Hixton KOA three times this summer, an indication of how much we enjoyed it. The proprietors are friendly and helpful, the campground is very nice, the sites are level and well appointed.
Oct 02, 2017
Halloween weekend was very great. Grandchildren loved it
Sep 30, 2017
Great campground with very friendly people. The facilities were also top notch.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Clean, great hosts, and one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Will be back!
Sep 27, 2017
One of the best campgrounds I ever been in. Very clean and organized, very well laid out and very well landscaped. The workers were very friendly and helpful. Need some extra signs on the road to let you know the entrances is coming up. Missed the entrances a few times, it is right after a curve and the KOA sign is set back from the street where you can't see it until it's too late to stop.
Sep 27, 2017
Great campground & very great people.
Sep 27, 2017
all was well except for the fact that my sister & husband were joining us the day after we arrived,& there was enough room for their truck in our spot but they told us they had to park in the visitors area because if they let us park 2 cars in our spot they would have to let everybody do the same. the next day our neighbors arrived and low and behold they parked 2 trucks in their spot!
Sep 26, 2017
Very well maintained campground.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful campground. Appears more like a garden or arboretum than a campground. The staff was helpful and friendly. The shower facilities were clean and fresh. I enjoyed seeing the milky way at night. It's not visible in our home area.
Sep 26, 2017
This was our second time here. Just love this campground. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Will be back again.
Sep 26, 2017
great people great spot great view beautiful campgrounds
Sep 25, 2017
Can't wait to go there again. Plan to go 3 times to this specific KOA in 2018. The new owners go out of their way to assist in every way. Beautiful grounds.
Sep 25, 2017
This is a very nice campground. It's obvious great effort and care go into maintaining the grounds and landscape. Clean and private baths/showers were a pleasant surprise. We'll be certain to return!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals