Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
What a beautiful campground set in the rolling hills of Western Wisconsin! We really enjoyed the beautiful gardens, apple trees, perfectly maintained cabin and the fall colors.
Oct 10, 2017
We had an amazing time and will be back! Love this KOA as it feels/looks more like a state park than a KOA. Wonderful find.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Great place to stay. Super friendly staff and very clean!
Oct 02, 2017
My husband and I brought our 3 children. We had a ball!!! Everyone was so nice. The cabin was large enough for all of us. We will be back soon.
Sep 28, 2017
Super cute and clean and enabled me to relax. Enjoyed my stay. I loved that the pool was still ope since its been a long season of hot temps, but it was too shaded after 5pm so i really wasn't able to enjoy the pool like i would've like to.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful camp ground, wonderful staff. It was a pleasure to spend the weekend there and will look forward to doing it again!
Sep 18, 2017
Selected for a short getaway. Found my visit to be pleasant. Staff was friendly and great with the kids. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground very polite staff. Clean cabins & restrooms.. great pool!!!
Aug 28, 2017
What a beautiful, well maintained property. Can't wait to revisit!
Aug 27, 2017
No complaints here!
Aug 25, 2017
We love this KOA, our favorite of the dozens we visited. It's not next to an expressway so is much quieter. The setting includes rolling hills, pond, & gigantic trees. A wonderful you-pick orchard is nearby if you like blueberries and apples. The campground has all amenities & two resident cats who are very entertaining. We go up here from Chicago at least once a year. Worth every mile & every pen
Aug 24, 2017
My family reunion has been held at this campground three years in a row. Our group is large with many children. The children love the swimming pool, the jumping pillow, the playground, and the fishing pond. The campground is clean and the facilities are adequate. The new staff is super friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed in a 1 room cabin and loved it! Very clean and private. The kids loved the jumping pillow and pool! Bathrooms were probably the cleanest bathrooms I have seen at a campground! Staff was very welcoming and friendly throughout our stay!
Aug 23, 2017
Super nice staff, very quiet location. The grounds are really well maintained with lots of flower beds. There was plenty for the kids (ranging 4-15) to do even on a rainy day. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2017
Well kept up. Lots for people to do. Beautiful setting.
Aug 21, 2017
Outstanding experienc John, Ray and Linda are wonderful hosts, dry child orientated atmosphere and super clean/well maintained facility. Thanks!
Aug 19, 2017
Great experience all-around. Thanks again.
Aug 17, 2017
John is an amazing host.very gracious and helpful
Aug 15, 2017
Relaxing & back to nature, absolutely what we expected.
Aug 14, 2017
We love to stay at this KOA. All staff is very helpful and extremely friendly
Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. This KOA is so beautiful with lovely plantings everywhere. And quiet, one of our criteria for choosing a KOA. Please visit there if you are passing through this area.
Aug 08, 2017
Best KOA I have stayed in. Keep up the good job
Aug 07, 2017
Overall nice place to stay.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time. Everyone is very nice. We could have done without the helicopter spraying across the road at 7:30 Sunday morning. That was very annoying.
Aug 06, 2017
This is amazing place to stay! It is close to the dells so you can drive there for a day to play in the water parks, but not be in the hustle of the tourist trap! Chipped falls has a great park iwith a small zoo that has tigers and bears! The best part is it is free! Osseo has amazing homemade pies at Norse nook! The cheese is amazing as well! Can't ask for a better place to stay in camping cabins
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful and clean property!
Aug 05, 2017
Great campground, fantastic hosts, but would have liked hiking trail to be more accessible. It was overgrown during our stay, and we didn't want to risk taking the dog through the trail and possibly getting tick bites. Otherwise, this has a tremendous outdoor/forest like atmosphere, with some fun accommodations like the jumping pillow, pool, and fishing pond.
Aug 01, 2017
Restrooms and showers are very clean. Very friendly staff!!
Jul 31, 2017
Even the weather was great!
Jul 28, 2017
We had a Fantastic time at the Hixton/Alma Center KOA !Friendly, clean and very well maintained. Can't wait for another girls getaway up there !
Jul 26, 2017
The entire staff was friendly helpful and did their jobs beyond expectations. Cleanliness of bathrooms, deluxe cabin and pool was as clean and pretty as you would want in your own home.
Jul 25, 2017
Attended a family reunion at this HIXTON WI KOA and am already looking forward to coming back next year. Friendly helpful staff and lots for the entire family to do. Only gave 4 stars due to the small pool size. The pool is too small and always over crowded for the number of camp sites and cabins.
Jul 24, 2017
Great yearly family reunion-looking forward to July 28th next year-would like to reserve cabin with bathroom-
Jul 17, 2017
New owners did an amazing job to make our stay enjoyable! Thanks for the great hospitality.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Amazing facilities. Very clean and quiet. Very well appointed, couldn't have asked for anything more.
Jul 05, 2017
We absolutely loved the Deluxe cabin. so nice to have running water and A.C.. One thing I do ha e to say however is that bed and futon are sooooooo uncomfortable. New mattresses for each would be awesome. otherwise, we love the pool, jumping pad and playground :)
Jul 04, 2017
The owners are friendly and the staff is wonderful! We stayed in a Cabin and it was very nice and well taken care of - including AC/heat and newer windows. Great KOA!
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
cleanest koa ever stayed at. owners were helpful and kind
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderfully clean. Hospitable staff. Just a great place. The kids had a great time. Thanks
Jun 12, 2017
Rented their cabin w/o bathroom n kitchen. Clean and cozy. Enough for kids to do, park, bounce pad, pool (could be a little cleaner), trike rental, basketball hoop, horseshoes. We liked that camp grounds is smaller and very quiet. Dont forget the bug spray!
Jun 05, 2017
what a GREAT place to visit!!! We will make sure and travel through again!!!
May 30, 2017
New owners are amazing!! Clean bathrooms! Stayed in cabin and didn't see 1 bug inside! Kids had a blast on jumping pillow and in the pool! All staff was friendly and helpful! Definitely will be going back !!
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
John and his staff were very helpful. Very clean campground and the cabin was excellent. They even delivered the firewood to our site! We look forward to seeing them in the fall! Well done KOA Hixton!
May 16, 2017
Beautiful, quiet, and clean campground. We loved it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy