Campground Reviews

May 23, 2022
Best campground I’ve been to yet! Campground is very clean bathhouse is awesome plenty for your kids to do! Not one complaint. My favorite is the gate most campgrounds lock the gate at 10 and don’t unlock till 7. Hartwell lakeside Koa has automatic gates gate stays close snd no one can get in without a card or code. Very friendly staff all around great place.
May 23, 2022
Had a great time
May 23, 2022
Very nice site. Staff were friendly and helpful. We'll be back when the weather gets cooler.
May 23, 2022
Service for making reservations was great. Reply's were prompt.
May 23, 2022
May 20, 2022
May 19, 2022
It was so easy checking in and out, comfortable and beautiful. It was so spacious. We did not feel like we were right next door to other campers. It was quiet and well-kept. We felt safe. Overall, it has been my best camping experience so far! I sure hope it is part of KOA for years to come. Someone has enhanced this campground and made it very desirable to return again and again.
May 18, 2022
really nice cabin and close to the water.
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
Had a great time. The park was clean, most lots are near the water, and it was a family atmosphere. Definitely coming back.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Our stay was amazing, beautiful site. My only complaint would be the bathrooms. No hot water, so we had to take freezing cold showers. They need some updating.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
I’m glad to see upgrades being made. We love this campground.
May 16, 2022
Was great place to go and enjoy your self to the fullest fun for all your family and friends and your fur babies also have been before and will be going again
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
We had a great stay! The campsite was well maintained, bathrooms were clean and the office was very helpful.
May 16, 2022
Campground was very nice and quiet.The entry gates were awesome. Hate going to campsites that you have to be back by a certain time or you get locked out. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because there were no trash cans. There didn't need to be one at every site, but every 3-4 sites would have been good.
May 16, 2022
Amazing getaway. Clean, affordable , and beautiful lakeside sites.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
A+++ highly recommended! Beautiful place to stay. Very well maintained & very clean. Lovely spot on a fantastic lake! Local town has whatever you may need from gear & chow to gas. If your staying in this area this is the spot. Reasonable prices with friendly staff. Definitely worth the stop.
May 16, 2022
Tent camping , campgrounds we’re right on top of each other. Our tent spot was so small , and we had no picnic table at ours even though it said we were supposed too.
May 13, 2022
Beautiful waterfront sites that are very clean and well maintained with awesome nature trails too. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We met the owner and he spoke with us for over 20 minutes making sure we were happy and satisfied with our stay. We actually booked another week and plan to make this a regular vacation spot! I highly recommend this campground... you will not be disappointed!
May 13, 2022
Amazing views!
May 12, 2022
Absolutely beautiful. Nice bathrooms and showers..beautiful lake..wish we had a boat.
May 11, 2022
Great campground!
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Lakeside campsite by dock not private due to people fishing constantly off dock. Morning noon and night
May 09, 2022
We were lucky to be here on a week when our neighboring cabins were empty. On the last day a large family checked into the cabin next door and it soon felt very crowded because the cabins are so close together. Perhaps some bushes or a fence between cabins would help. Also a propane grill outside would be nice. Otherwise an excellent stay. Please stock the KOA store in the office with more supply
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
It was great and the staff was awesome and very quick when we had a small issue.
May 09, 2022
It’s a very nice place .highly recommend .
May 08, 2022
May 07, 2022
Beautiful location right on lake hartwell
May 06, 2022
May 05, 2022
Love the location and how clean everything always is.
May 05, 2022
It was a great experience. The site we got was perfect. The only issue was the connectivity. We were never able to connect to the wireless service. We went close to the bath house to get a good signal. Overall, great campground.
May 04, 2022
This was our second time and was able to spend more time in the local area shopping, playing golf and riding the side by side. Very peaceful and clean we’ll be coming back definitely.
May 03, 2022
May 03, 2022
May 02, 2022
The campground is nice. We stayed in Cabin 3. I would have liked to have had a bit more of the wooded area cut out for better access to the water. Where we were there ealyy wasn't a good swimming spot for the kids. All in all though the cabins were nice and the park was nice.
May 02, 2022
Wonderful campground. I would say given the other campgrounds in the area, ie. core of engineers, state parks, etc. the price is a little high to not have sewer and 50 amp hook ups. Other than that the grounds and facilities were in good shape and clean. Thanks
May 02, 2022
Beautiful lake and kids enjoyed hiking the nature trails. However, our neighbors had lots of people and kids and they were incredibly loud. Also, sites need some weed eating on the banks to access the water.
May 02, 2022
We love camping at Hartwell Lakeside! The staff is amazing and we already have our next weekend reserved up there! Highly recommend
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 28, 2022
Very well kept. Friendly folks. Great area.
Apr 28, 2022
Quiet with lots of lovely trails and views of the lake. We had a great time. It was very relaxing.
Apr 28, 2022
We had a great stay, very peaceful, great spot, staff was very helpful and everything was super clean!
Apr 25, 2022
Took the grandkids they had a blast.
- Frank EIFLER on Google
Apr 25, 2022
Nice KOA in a former Georgia State Park. 24/7 gated entrance.
- Gordon Brown on Google
Apr 15, 2022
Site 54 was awesome .will be coming back
- Bryan Gartside on Google