RV Reviews

May 23, 2022
Best campground I’ve been to yet! Campground is very clean bathhouse is awesome plenty for your kids to do! Not one complaint. My favorite is the gate most campgrounds lock the gate at 10 and don’t unlock till 7. Hartwell lakeside Koa has automatic gates gate stays close snd no one can get in without a card or code. Very friendly staff all around great place.
May 23, 2022
Had a great time
May 23, 2022
Very nice site. Staff were friendly and helpful. We'll be back when the weather gets cooler.
May 23, 2022
May 20, 2022
May 19, 2022
It was so easy checking in and out, comfortable and beautiful. It was so spacious. We did not feel like we were right next door to other campers. It was quiet and well-kept. We felt safe. Overall, it has been my best camping experience so far! I sure hope it is part of KOA for years to come. Someone has enhanced this campground and made it very desirable to return again and again.
May 17, 2022
Had a great time. The park was clean, most lots are near the water, and it was a family atmosphere. Definitely coming back.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Our stay was amazing, beautiful site. My only complaint would be the bathrooms. No hot water, so we had to take freezing cold showers. They need some updating.
May 16, 2022
I’m glad to see upgrades being made. We love this campground.
May 16, 2022
Was great place to go and enjoy your self to the fullest fun for all your family and friends and your fur babies also have been before and will be going again
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
We had a great stay! The campsite was well maintained, bathrooms were clean and the office was very helpful.
May 16, 2022
Campground was very nice and quiet.The entry gates were awesome. Hate going to campsites that you have to be back by a certain time or you get locked out. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because there were no trash cans. There didn't need to be one at every site, but every 3-4 sites would have been good.
May 16, 2022
May 13, 2022
Beautiful waterfront sites that are very clean and well maintained with awesome nature trails too. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We met the owner and he spoke with us for over 20 minutes making sure we were happy and satisfied with our stay. We actually booked another week and plan to make this a regular vacation spot! I highly recommend this campground... you will not be disappointed!
May 13, 2022
Amazing views!
May 12, 2022
Absolutely beautiful. Nice bathrooms and showers..beautiful lake..wish we had a boat.
May 11, 2022
Great campground!
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Lakeside campsite by dock not private due to people fishing constantly off dock. Morning noon and night
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
It’s a very nice place .highly recommend .
May 07, 2022
Beautiful location right on lake hartwell
May 05, 2022
Love the location and how clean everything always is.
May 05, 2022
It was a great experience. The site we got was perfect. The only issue was the connectivity. We were never able to connect to the wireless service. We went close to the bath house to get a good signal. Overall, great campground.
May 04, 2022
This was our second time and was able to spend more time in the local area shopping, playing golf and riding the side by side. Very peaceful and clean we’ll be coming back definitely.
May 03, 2022
May 03, 2022
May 02, 2022
Wonderful campground. I would say given the other campgrounds in the area, ie. core of engineers, state parks, etc. the price is a little high to not have sewer and 50 amp hook ups. Other than that the grounds and facilities were in good shape and clean. Thanks
May 02, 2022
Beautiful lake and kids enjoyed hiking the nature trails. However, our neighbors had lots of people and kids and they were incredibly loud. Also, sites need some weed eating on the banks to access the water.
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 28, 2022
Very well kept. Friendly folks. Great area.
Apr 28, 2022
We had a great stay, very peaceful, great spot, staff was very helpful and everything was super clean!
Apr 26, 2022
We enjoyed our stay at Hartwell Lakeside KOA! We loved site 23 with easy water access. We also loved the playground, jumping pillow, and nature trail. Our 5-year-old had a wonderful time! The bathhouse was clean, which is a big plus for us even though we have a camper. We will be returning.
Apr 24, 2022
Beautiful campground. Love the trees and the privacy. Being right on the lake was perfect.
Apr 22, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
It was awesome, also a nice surprise for the Easter egg hunt for the kids especially since we had our grandson with us..... Thanks...
Apr 18, 2022
We stay at Hartwell Lakeside KOA often and it is always a pleasant experience! It is clean, staff is friendly and the lake front sites are fantastic!
Apr 17, 2022
Great place
Apr 13, 2022
Apr 12, 2022
The campground was great, and we loved our site on the water. Although the comfort stations were a bit of a hike, they were very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. When hitting the dump station on the way out, there was a long line of campers so the wait was quite long.
Apr 11, 2022
Great staff, stay there 2-4 times a year
Apr 11, 2022
We loved our campsite and will be back, when it gets warmer.
Apr 11, 2022
the campsite was wonderful with great view of the lake. Enjoyed the stay so much booked 4 additional trips before we left!!
Apr 10, 2022
Enjoyed our stay - what should have been 2 weeks ended a lot longer but our needs were met ! Very nice place!
Apr 09, 2022
Nice place! Right on the water. Very clean and well kept camp ground.
Apr 09, 2022
Beautiful setting, quiet and peaceful
Apr 08, 2022
I'd rate it a 6 if possible. They went out of their way so we were able to stay 3 nights instead of 1. Great place. We'll be back for sure.
Apr 25, 2022
Took the grandkids they had a blast.
- Frank EIFLER on Google
Apr 25, 2022
Nice KOA in a former Georgia State Park. 24/7 gated entrance.
- Gordon Brown on Google
Apr 15, 2022
Site 54 was awesome .will be coming back
- Bryan Gartside on Google