Campground Reviews

Jan 11, 2022
Bob and John were simply amazing young men. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was great! They gave us recommendations where to eat in town (we burned our dinner) Casa Grande Cantina & Grill / EXCELLENT! They shared what to do in the area( Hartwell Dam)& shared information about the history of the area.We looked forward to seeing them every day! Bathrooms were clean, showers good.
Jan 03, 2022
Great sites by the lake! We had site 16, designated as pull through, but our 27ft travel trailer was not able to fit due to the sharp angle of the pull through. Fortunately no one was in the adjacent site and we were able to back out safely. We see other sites that would suit better when we return.
Jan 03, 2022
It was very quite. Everything was clean. Very nice campground. Will definitely be back.
Jan 02, 2022
Staff is always so nice and welcoming. Love this camp ground.
Jan 02, 2022
Great park only wish more full hookup spots, but overall nice.
Dec 27, 2021
We had a great time Camping during Christmas! The Staff and campground are awesome! Can't wait for our next visit
Dec 21, 2021
The young gentleman on reception on our arrival was excellent . The state of the restroom block was disgraceful, the dirtiest showers I have seen for a long time. Just because the restrooms are outdated doesn’t mean they need to be unclean. I thought due to Covid they needed to be exceptionally clean. The showers in the state park are better.The laundry room was similarly unkept shame on you
Dec 13, 2021
The staff is wonderful ! The campground is kept clean it a great place for a get away !!!!!!
Dec 13, 2021
Loved how this KOA is tucked in the woods with trails to hike, and how its surrounded by a beautiful lake. Really enjoyed our stay. Cabins are very clean. Mattress on bed was too soft is my only complaint.
Dec 07, 2021
Awesome campground! We stayed on a off lake spot with lots of room and privacy. Showers were hot with lots of pressure. The staff is great!!
Dec 06, 2021
Great
Dec 06, 2021
This park was by far one of the better ones we have stayed at. They are wide-open spots and the distance between you and the neighbor is really good. We got a spot right on the lake which is so cool. The bathroom is clean showers have plenty of pressure. Water could be hotter. We pulled in got our keys and went to our spot, easy turns within the park and backing in.
Dec 06, 2021
Beautiful campground, lots of space between rigs. Well-groomed hiking trail through the state park that leaves from the campground. I wished I had my kayak to take advantage of the huge lake. Felt quite secure with two locked gates at entry. Just large enough space for my 40' fifth wheel, although I wasn't sure I could make the turn in the dump station so did not try that.
Dec 04, 2021
Like the park. Understand that the investors are basically having to update and redo and old neglected park. They are doing a good job at bringing it back. The lakeside camping is great. Need to control the use of golf carts in the park by minors. Lots of traffic during the thanksgiving week. Looks like they could use more staff. The guys were great but probably a little overwhelmed.
Dec 02, 2021
Beautiful Park and gorgeous lake
Dec 01, 2021
Very nice site location with very nice personal. Have a 37 ft. trailer, and easy get in and out of camper sites. Have stayed there several times , and yes we do have our favorite sites.
Nov 30, 2021
We only stayed one night passing through but planning a trip there for next year!!! Absolutely beautiful!!!
Nov 30, 2021
Loved the new deluxe cabins!!! Limited cable, but the new TVs allowed us to hook up to streaming apps like Netflix to watch Holiday Movies at night. We stayed over Thanksgiving for a nice family getaway & it was just perfect. Kids loved the jump pad, beautiful lake, and very friendly staff. The only recommendation would be to have brooms in the cabins. Perfect views. We'll be back for sure!!!
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
The staff at the front office were courteous and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. The only concern we had were people driving their golf carts really fast through campground.
Nov 29, 2021
First time at a KOA so, no other KOA to compare it to. The roads leading to my site were narrow and winding but navigable with an abundance of caution. My pull-through site was relatively easy to get in and very level. Water and power worked without any issues. It would be better if KOA provided pictures and 360 views of the sites with descriptions AND allowed customers to pic their sites.
Nov 27, 2021
Wonderful staff excellent like that they come around and clean off your site get leaf’s off and clean out fire pits staff is very friendly keep up the good work
Nov 24, 2021
This is on of the best koa’s I’ve stayed at the staff is very helpful and friendly
Nov 24, 2021
Everything was great except the website states that the tent pads are 14x14 but they are actually smaller and my 14' tent didn't fit.
Nov 24, 2021
Nov 23, 2021
This campground has breathtaking views, but caution is required if you have a big rig. We have a 40ft motorhome with a tow car and it required some extra attention getting out. Clean RV park, quiet, the lake views are amazing in the fall. The park could use some more garbage cans/doggy bags/waste areas.
Nov 22, 2021
The park is beautiful during the fall season we stayed the first weekend in November. Park employees are friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this place
Nov 22, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
Overall Campground is very nice, great location, clean and comfortable comfort stations. We were a little disappointed with the size of the office/store area, could have had a larger selection of items and possible food alternative.
Nov 22, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
Camping at Lakeside KOA was Great experience. Site could be more level but very roomy.
Nov 19, 2021
This is a most beautiful destination! I can't tell you how impressed I was with the service and everything else! The only reason I give it a four instead of a five is because they weren't quite set up in their shop for amenities or things to purchase that most campers would need during their stay. This Campground is an absolute gem!
Nov 17, 2021
What a beautiful place! It was so relaxing and the staff was helpful and everything worked like it should. We will definitely be coming back as soon as possible! Thanks for the great time and wonderful experience.
Nov 16, 2021
Great! Enjoyed the view and staff were e tremely helpful.
Nov 16, 2021
Amazing site, private with great views-
Nov 15, 2021
Beautifully peaceful
Nov 15, 2021
We always enjoy our trips!! And we love all the new additions, ie teepees and cabins. Also love being able to bring our golf cart! Great staff too, so friendly!!
Nov 15, 2021
Beautiful sites and views! Professional and courteous staff. The comfort stations were clean and in great condition. We will definitely be coming back to this KOA.
Nov 15, 2021
It was exactly what we all needed. The weather was great, the park was clean, and the staff were nice and helpful. You all did a great job to make a great guys trip! Thanks!
Nov 15, 2021
Very relaxing. Beautwater site. Some sites very difficult to get in. Overall very enjoyable
Nov 15, 2021
Beautiful campground. Well kept and clean.
Nov 15, 2021
The staff is always ready and willing to assist and they do a great job keeping things clean and tidy. One of our favorite places to camp!!
Nov 15, 2021
Loved this place, the cabin was very cozy and loved having access to the lake! Such a beautiful place. If you love the outdoors and just want to get away from all of the stresses of life you will love Hartwell Lakeside KOA!!
Nov 14, 2021
This is an awesome campground staff is incredible will definitely be back again. Scenery is spectacular
Nov 10, 2021
Bathrooms should have been a lot cleaner. Not up to KOA standards. A spray and a quick wipe with a paper towel doesn't cut it.
Nov 10, 2021
No sewer hook us
Nov 09, 2021
beautiful campground, spacious sites, spotless laundry and bath facilities.
Nov 09, 2021
Fabulous site- just love it here. The staff were awesome!!
Nov 08, 2021
The staff was very nice! My only complaint was no real TV but understand it may be coming soon!
Nov 08, 2021
Was a wonderful weekend
Oct 17, 2021
A beautifulCampground.
- Karen Riva on Google
Oct 04, 2021
Great campground
- Joyce Burgess on Google
Oct 03, 2021
One thing to say, CLEANEST bathrooms I have ever seen. Best place to camp near the Georgia guide stones!
- Sigma Achilles on Google