Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 21 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Info: 301-223-7571

Email This Campground

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
This campground had suffered damage from recent flooding. It was obvious that a great deal of repair work had been done. We would like to return when the campground recovers and warmer weather returns. The cafe was excellent.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
A little more work to level the sites would be appreciated; the WiFi was poor and almost non-existant. On the other side - the staff was great and the location excellent!
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Most positive aspect is the family that owns/manages the campground. Wonderful people. Downside: the bathrooms/shower bldg is pretty gross and the roads need work. Also need drains. We have a 39' fifth wheel and got stuck (literally) making the turn out of the campground (if you need a 60' pull-thru, you don't have a very exit out of this section). This KOA isn't designed for large RVs.
Apr 12, 2018
Employees were friendly and helpful. Campground was very scenic. WI-FI was very weak at our campsite.
Apr 10, 2018
Great people, great campground. We have stayed a this campground a number of times over the years. We are never disappointed!
Apr 10, 2018
A little on the cold side. The campground was still in recovery from from the winter, but everything was functioning. As usual the staff was pleasant and helpful. All and all another good trip.
Apr 10, 2018
The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The grounds had seen a lot of rain and the staff brought extra gravel to our site to help dry it out so we wouldn't be standing in puddles. We were very impressed. We had breakfast in the Diner and it was really good.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
very friendly, well stocked store. Beautiful campground with nice dog park.Will stay again!
Apr 09, 2018
The road into the campground was not good. A lot of holes and mud that could have had stone put on to fix. The water in the showers was luke warm and showers small as could not move shower head to adjust where had to stand, was up against wall in shower to get water to hit you.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Still muddy. Rough winter took it's toll. Gravel or Paving streets might help. Could be beautiful in the Summer.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
The staff was very nice. They explained everything well and guided us to our site. There was a lot of work going on to repair from the bad winter. We need to return when everything has bloomed.
Apr 07, 2018
We were very unhappy with the gunshots. We felt that allowing guns to be fired so near to where guests were parked was out of line and not in keeping with appropriate campground management.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With having a rabid racoon on our property, there was no time to knock on doors and warn people. We were told it was the best thing to do was to kill it. ALL raccoons carry the rabies disease. It was up in the woods, no where near any of the campers.
Apr 07, 2018
Très bel accueil.Mais à chaque année on constate peu d’amélioration sur le terrain.
Apr 07, 2018
the woman was very nice when I called on Easter Sunday to get a reservation for that night. But... the place needs major updates. Especially the roads and sites. Very muddy everywhere, lots of runoff, not well lit. Prop some pretty spots in summer but will be dusty based on the mud. Ok if you need a quick overnight.
Apr 07, 2018
Super nice people.
Apr 06, 2018
I loved your campground! The setting is beautiful and will be even better when Spring finally comes. We hope to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! It is much nicer when spring does arrive!
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Was very easy on and off the highway and close to many activities.
Apr 05, 2018
Very Nice place off the beaten path. The staff make you feel like you are part of the family.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
These folks have always gone out of their way to serve us on repeated visits. Handy to I81 and a local pilot. We'll be back.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Endroit charmant et bien situé. Beaux sites bien aménagés. Activité éducationnelle originale. Près d'une rivière.
Apr 04, 2018
Campsite covered in water. Charged another $10 on my credit card after we left! I had to phone to have this charge reversed. I cannot believe KOA allows this campground, in flood country, to be part of its roster.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

YUP, it rained, no control over this !
Apr 04, 2018
Horrible experience. We will never return here again. We were happy with our site at first but the entire campground was a muddy mess. Then when we tried to leave the next morning, we released the black and gray water to realize that the sewer at the site was clogged. The entire row was backed up. We waited for over two hours until we could dump with no one giving us an update. Horrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the experience you had. However we cannot control the camper that puts baby wipes down the septic drains. They were working diligently to get the problem solved.
Apr 03, 2018
The staff was great. Very helpful when we locked our keys in the camper. Great activities for the kids and great information for the adults to navigate the area.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
The folks that ran the campground were very nice, and we had a good time.
Apr 03, 2018
It was a muddy mess

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes it is, but we have no control over Mother Nature do we!
Apr 03, 2018
Our cabin was well built, snug and warm. The staff was friendly and the service was excellent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words!
Apr 03, 2018
Very muddy with no gravels. Everything in worn out or run down bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes that is what winter does to us! Sorry you had a bad experience. Why did you stay 4 nights if you were that unhappy?
Apr 03, 2018
It is a well established Kamp. The loving care shows in so many ways. Extremely well run and so much to do!! Near the river, but not too close so great for walks but not tempting for little ones. very pet friendly, tho we had none. It was Easter weekend and there were additional fun kid things to do. The owner family has been there for a long time and their children just add so much fun!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your wonderful comments!
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Stay was great other than a little pricey for the site beings there was no sewer hookup
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
This KOA was a disappointment. The sites were not well kept and the entire campground looked old and shabby. We recognized that it is early in the season and recent storms have prevented the staff from cleaning the sties and grounds up. However, I still felt this KOA was not what we are accustomed to for KOA's. Will not visit again. Also, sites are just too close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you were that dissatisfied why did you stay the 3 nights? We have a 1 hour refund policy that we would have gladly given you your money back.
Apr 01, 2018
Surprising that this KOA is categorized as a “Holiday.” Would have been less disappointed if it hadn’t established a certain level of expectation by the label. We have traveled across the country and stayed at many KOAs. We have come to regard them as providing a certain standard. This one fell short.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We honor the 1 hour KOA policy, if you are dissatisfied with your site, you can get a refund, but you chose to stay.
Apr 01, 2018
Everyone there very nice and very professional, but your sites are WAY to close together. Thought my rv was going to go up in flames when the neighbor had a fire. Also, when it rains, its a mud hole. The campground needs way more gravel. Road coming in is no different. Sorry, you wanted honesty I hope.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you were that dissatisfied why didn't you come up to the office and ask to be moved as soon as you arrived? There is always a solution or other options.
Mar 31, 2018
Gun shots fired shortly after we arrived
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals