Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
very nice camp ground. I really like all the green grass and very friendly owner.
Aug 28, 2017
Great
Aug 27, 2017
We stay here e very summer and have great times with our wonderful friends.
Aug 27, 2017
The owners are very helpful and friendly. The double sites with the green lawn are awesome. We also enjoy the donkey and minature horses. Definitely a must stay at place with fishing and restaurants near by!
Aug 27, 2017
THE ALL GRASS PUL-THRU SITES WERE TERRIFIC. OFF-LEASH DOG PARK AN UNEXPECTED BONUS.
Aug 26, 2017
No cable. Lots not very level. Nice, quiet location, even though near airport. Bathroom/shower adequate and clean.
Aug 26, 2017
Excellent stay! Very nice and clean RV sites with easy access and full hook-ups available. We hope tostay there again soon but for a longer period.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We always love it here. The animals, the friendly people, the store, the grass, the pond, playground, and quiet for the most part. We've never had a bad stay at this campground. The one thing I'd like to see is more trash pickup around the grounds. Garbage gets away from people sometimes, and garbage trucks too, but pvc pipe pieces and such is more likely generated by the campground workers.
Aug 24, 2017
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at across the country. Well maintained, nice green grass and Jenny, the burro. Water pressure and WiFi could be more robust, but no big deal.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Bathroom had no Handicap stalls!!! it was Dirty all the time!!! Two stalls for all the people that stayed in the camp ground, are you kidding me!!!!! The stools where from the 60's (little)!!! The second worse KOA I have ever stayed!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our restrooms are clean! Please refer to the many comments complimenting our restroom facilities. Our facilities are available to all of our customers, but it is interesting that this customer visited in a 23 foot travel trailer. If our facilities were so bad, you could have used your own. As we are the second worse, we have the ability to change our rank.
Aug 23, 2017
What a great little campground. It is in a great location. You do hear the planes taking off from the airport, but it's pretty cool-especially when the Air Force planes are doing their touch n go's. The sites on the perimeter are really tight and it's a back in / pull in so you are facing one another. Great if you have friends next to you. Lots of space in back on your site- nice back yard!
Aug 22, 2017
Great, smaller park. Clean and cared for. Great staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice place. Employees pleasant and they keep everything clean! Loved the paddle boats and stocked fishing @ $5 a fish. Loved watching the planes! No plane traffic at night was very quiet.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained, nice staff. Definitely will be back. Grand kids, 9 year old twins, loved it.
Aug 20, 2017
Lots of outdoor activities for younger children and teens. Very clean bathroom and shower facilities. Friendly , helpful and professional staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Loved watching the horses behind our rv. We were parked beside the cabins.
Aug 19, 2017
We absolutely loved it. All the animals made my days so much more fun. I will miss Charlotte, Ginnie, and all the other animals. The owners are very very nice.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice campground. Grassy areas, clean bathrooms. Friendly people! Few airplanes take off but not a problem! Koa owners have farm animals but not an issue. Highly recommend
Aug 19, 2017
Was going to show up earlier than check in time and they were very accommodating. Very clean campground and super nice staff. Would highly recommend this KOA
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff, clean bathrooms. What more could you ask for? We love this KOA!
Aug 17, 2017
We stayed at 3 different KOAs and this one was the best in how nice and clean and the staff outshone the others! We were very pleased. Nice to have an enclosed dog run as well.
Aug 16, 2017
They were friendly and the camp ground is beautiful!
Aug 16, 2017
Nice campground. Little muddy with all pot holes. Dog run in poor shape.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Good site. Nice staff. Well maintained. Hungry trout in the pond!
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed 3 nights and had a nice time with our daughter and grandson. Everyone was so friendly the campground was very nice and there was a lot to do with the seven year old boy
Aug 14, 2017
Park was friendly and pleasant. The road needs repair at the entry.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the park, the staff was very helpful. Sites were close but nice. Adored Genny and the rest of the animals. Feel it could be improved by gravel or paving the site pads. It rained a lot during our stay and it was very muddy.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice sites and very quite at night. The bathhouse was clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2017
Stay here every year. So delighted to see the new, larger sites!! So many other campgrounds are doubling-up on sites and crowding campers like crazy. So to see the new, larger sites was a wonderful surprise! Our hats are off to Gunnison KOA for always striving to improve their facility! We also know of NO other campground that continually keeps the dry, dusty roads watered down & nice. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice park if you have the right spot. A lot of the sites have doors facing each other and close. This KOA does not limit the number of people per site. If you have a face to face site with little space and you have a large group of people as neighbors, this describe our stay at this KOA.
Aug 14, 2017
Next to an Airport and not that calm as described. But nice place and friendly people.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
It was a quiet place and big spaces.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great sites with lots of free and cheap entertainment. Very grassy and beautiful. Only downside is it's right next to an airport and you can hear the planes take off in the early morning.
Aug 12, 2017
Lovely site, well kept grounds, large mature trees. The little store was excellent and every worker we encountered was friendly. I think it is one of nicest KOA's.
Aug 12, 2017
This is a very well-kept KOA. Also nice and quiet. Our only complaint is that the spaces are too close together. Not enough room to put out your awning because they alternate pull-in and back-in, you end up front door to front door, hence no room for a patio eating area unless you want to join your neighbors for meals. Gunnison was alright. Good hub for going elsewhere for activities.
Aug 12, 2017
Very pleasant experience...even though it rained the whole time!!
Aug 12, 2017
We river rafted, dined, and rode bicycles . KOA was close to all. Lush green grass I loved. The animals made it fun too. Thanks for the dog park.
Aug 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy