Gunnison KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2020
Best KOA ever, hands down. Dave always makes us feel so welcome. We’ll be back soon!
Jun 02, 2020
Really neat facility...Only problem we had last week was that power pole was not providing adequate amps causing electrical issues in my rig. I realize that your park had only been open a few days.
Jun 02, 2020
This is our favorite place to camp. It is so lovely, peaceful and fun. The grounds are well maintained and the owner is incredibly friendly. We love all the animals too!
Jun 02, 2020
Awesome place to stay! Our son lives in Gunnison and we will definitely stay again!
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Dave is the best ,love this place so friendly and love the animals.
May 31, 2020
One of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in. Well maintained grounds and friendly, helpful staff. The only place we will stay when we are in the Gunnison area.
May 31, 2020
May 30, 2020
We had a fantastic stay here! The campground hosts are just wonderful, friendly people who made us feel right at home. They obviously work very hard at keeping the grass so lush and green everywhere. We really enjoyed the donkeys, goats and sheep that gave the place so much character. We would highly recommend the Gunnison KOA to anyone and we will definitely be back.
May 30, 2020
Great location, clean campground, great environment. We will stay again.
May 29, 2020
Great facility and welcoming staff!
May 27, 2020
Oct 20, 2019
Nice campground with lots of farm animals walking around. Friendly people at reception. Clean restrooms.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Good staff, location. Good well lit laundry/reading room open 24/7. Ground very hard-destroyed (bent beyond repair) several good tent stakes.
Oct 10, 2019
We enjoyed our time at the Gunnison koa. The animals were nice to see.
Oct 09, 2019
Very god had a wonderful time friendly helpful staff
Oct 08, 2019
Simple, clean, people were very friendly and helpful. We love the animals roaming the park. Can’t wait to come back!
Oct 08, 2019
Nice campground, clean, Nice location, close to town. Enjoyed seeing donkey and goats wandering around!
Oct 07, 2019
Everything was clean and ready for us when we got in late..the envelope was at the box at the office w our key to our cabin when we arrived. The showers seemed new and clean and when I talked to someone in the office before our trip she was very helpful and friendly. Love the Gunnison KOA!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Another excellent experience at the Gunnison KOA. The staff are very nice and helpful. The friendly animals are a pleasure to see, especially Jenny, the donkey. I look forward to going back there again next year.
Oct 05, 2019
Unique
Oct 05, 2019
We stayed in an A-Frame. For the price it was great. Enjoyed the live animals on property which aren’t near the camping sites. Wish there was a restroom a bit closer to the A-Frames. Blue Mesa Reservoir near by a great view; along with the Aspens on Kebler Pass.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Everything was great... our second time to stay with you... loved the barnyard critters! See you next Fall' Jlh
Oct 04, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The colors were Fantastic! We will be back.
Oct 03, 2019
Very friendly, fresh morning coffee (free), quiet, clean, everything worked...including the friendly staff. Happy to be in a place where people like to work. Beautiful area.
Oct 03, 2019
Really enjoyed the campground. The staff was very friendly and hard working. I loved the animals and the wide open areas.
Oct 03, 2019
We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the mules & ponies. My husband enjoyed feeding their fat, lazy pig. Very funny. We also fed the ducks corn kernels. Definitely a place for animal lovers and kids. Sites were very roomy.
Oct 02, 2019
What a fabulous place! Everyone was friendly and helpful with any questions. We especially enjoyed all the furry friends welcoming us when we arrived. We found KOA Gunnison extremely accommodating. The bathrooms & laundry were impeccably clean & even the lawn was well manicured & watered! Keep up with what you are doing, we will surely be back next time we are in Colorado.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Beautiful location, nice campground. Be sure to meet Charlotte, the 700 pound lovable hog!
Sep 30, 2019
Nice clean camp ground with fabulous views. Very quiet. Sites nice and level. Usual campground Wifi issues.
Sep 30, 2019
Great site, great service we enjoyed our stay
Sep 28, 2019
GREAT STAFF, ONE OF THE FRIENDLIEST KOA WE HAVE EVER VISITED. LOVE THE ANIMALS.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Lean, polite office, fun animals, clean, great location, loved the nice grass
Sep 26, 2019
We absolutely enjoyed our week stay at this KOA! We especially loved the animals roaming freely about the campground as well as all employees were extremely friendly! This campground gets a Big Gold Star from us!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Very nice campground and easy to get big rigs around the camp and nice spots
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
The KOA is right in flight path of Gunnison airport, the view we had was tall weeds and the owner allowed a very large pig to live in kids playground which it had rooted up and pooped and peed in. the trout pond was never even stocked this year and the paddleboat pond was full of moss and not useable. I will not be back.
Sep 22, 2019
I've stayed at many KOA's, and this one was the nicest. It was great having green grass to step out on from my trailer, and we really enjoyed the free pedal-boats. The pond and grounds were absolutely gourgeous.
Sep 21, 2019
Nice enough place. Nice farm animals. Look for the hog on the left of the entrance when you come in. Watch the grass, they work hard to keep it growing here. If you find a pile near your camper don't blame your neighbor it could be the donkey stopped by. Would stay again.
Sep 21, 2019
Very quiet place to stay. Loved the donkey, pig, goats that roamed the park! Green space was very adequate at this park! Would love to come back again.
Sep 21, 2019
We where there or over a week. It was the most relaxing timeI v had at a camp ground in my life. No snobs, very quiet, and the grass parking areas is the most wonderful thing I have ever felt in a camp ground. Dave and staff is great very friendly and always willing to help with thing you need. The animals are great. They just make you feel good, and a treat for kids. Close to gold medal fishing

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.