Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 25, 2017
Average. Next to a busy street and airport...noisy environment, definitely not what I was expecting.
Sep 24, 2017
thank you for the heater in the bathroom ...it makes frosty mornings a treat. and the renovation of the bathroom was realllllly nice...excellent . clean bathrooms / happy campers !!!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
One of the things I liked was that the tent site I had was totally grass and a generous size. I didn't feel crowed by the surrounding sites. The restroom and showers were among the nicest I've stayed at. If only they had control over the very cool night temperature, it would have been perfect.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Restrooms we're very clean. Would have liked more privacy in tent sites - back to back. We sleep in the bed of our pickup - backed up to a tree line would have been nice. No grill on our site.
Sep 07, 2017
Second stay in 2 weeks. This KOA is the best, and right in the middle of the adventure that is Gunnison.
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights. The camp hosts an staff were very friendly and accommodating. The campground was kept beautifully. The bathrooms were clean. - thank you, we had a nice visit.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice place to stay
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at so far. Great grassy area for the tent. At some KOA's the grass is sparse or non-existent. Usually there's trains, a busy highway or both but Gunnison is set back from the road so minimal noise. Had a small plane airport next to the park but only heard one small plane at 7-7:30 so they probably shut the airfield down at 8. No noise. Definitely recommend.
Aug 23, 2017
Worked out good for me. They even had a car show in town the night I was there. Also got to see the fly fishing in the river right down the street.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Sgood.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice campground. Clean restroom. Tent site a little small but nice
Aug 19, 2017
Camp site was nice but couldn't get any hot water
Aug 17, 2017
I very much enjoyed my stay at the KOA in Gunnison. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
The farm animals on site were a delight!!! A fun feature. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Camp grounds were quite. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2017
The Kampground is well kept, and the staff are extremely friendly. The bathrooms were very clean. Gunnison and the surrounding area are beautiful and make a great place to get away!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Komfy and quiet!
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA was quiet at night and far enough away from the highway. The airport is close, but flights were done before 8pm. My kids liked watching the planes, playing in a stream a few feet from our sight, and petting the miniature horses.
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean. Pretty grounds.
Jul 26, 2017
Our tent site was perfect and the bathroom and showers were always neat and clean.
Jul 26, 2017
This campground is very pleasant, and the restrooms and laundry rooms are keep clean. Everybody here is very nice, including the campers.
Jul 24, 2017
This was a nice KOA with trees in many tent sites that helped us stay cool. Also, the covered picnic table was covered, handy in the rain. The bathrooms were well kept. Easy access to Gunnison for meeting friends. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice staff. Clean facilities. enjoyable stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Love staying at this KOA. The grounds are kept neat. The office staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Great people. Campground is directly across from a large airport, making the quiet not so quiet.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was super friendly. The campground was fully booked. Someone had parked in our spot necessitating we park a little over our mark. The host was reasonable making it work well. There were only a couple of inconveniences. The ladies' restroom went uncleaned during the day and ran out of supplies and our spot was next to the horses. With the rain it was quite fragrant.
Jul 17, 2017
My first stay at a KOA, thinking about getting an RV so I wanted to try out a KOA to see what its like. I stayed one night in a tent and I was pleasantly surprised by this camp ground. The girl who checked me in was friendly, knowledgeable, efficient. The facilities were clean and well kept, they even had a petting zoo with miniature ponies and donkeys, who knew!!
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful,family friendly camp. Our grandchildren loved staying there and want to visit again.
Jul 15, 2017
We appreciated the lovely grass, the excellent wifi. Also, we checked out of our campsite early due to bad weather and the staff voluntarily reimbursed our payment! Thank you very much!
Jul 12, 2017
Very great location right outside of town. Beautiful grass and layout of campground. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff and other guests.
Jul 06, 2017
Fantastic! This campground is well maintained and has lots of fun activities to enjoy! Dave always goes out of his way to make sure the kiddos are having a great time! Excellent place!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Terrible stay! Trash can overflowing, neighbor campers in the wrong site and overflowing into our spot. When I told the desk employees nothing was done. Never stay here or another koa again.
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff very clean amenities
Jul 04, 2017
The camping spots were tiny but the staff were kind and the facilities clean.
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was even better this year, than last. The grass looked great, well trimmed landscape and the new deck overlooking the pond was beautiful. Thank you for enhancing our trip! David
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean, nice & neat campground. The staff is very polite and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
By far the nicest KOA I've yet stayed in. Campground is well-maintained, clean and quiet. Our tent site had a metal A-frame cover over the picnic table, and plenty of trees for shade. The creek running nearby made for some good background noise at night. The fully tiled bathroom was extremely clean and well stocked. The animals in the quad were a unique and nice addition. Will stay again.
Jun 22, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful.
Jun 22, 2017
Amazing staff!!! Super clean facility's
Jun 19, 2017
Our favorite place to stay when we travel to Gunnison!
Jun 19, 2017
Camping on a cycle, very clean showers, nice pool quite night by the fire
Jun 19, 2017
My wife and I always enjoy staying at the Gunnison KOA. The bathrooms and sites are clean and well maintained. We also love seeing the miniature horses.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
What a fun, relaxing, and comfortable campsite!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy