Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
It would be nice to have more level sites and bigger toilet seats, they were like child seats in the men's restroom. Staff was amazing and it's a beautiful property.
Sep 17, 2017
Excellent We were in #11 and really enjoyed the extra lot size for our big 5th wheel... 43ft toy hauler
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
I had a converter problem with my van and the staff were very helpful in putting me in a site that was close to the facilities as I was having issues with the rig. I very much appreciated their assistance! Also very nice park-- good area to walk dogs, clean restrooms--love the donkey
Sep 15, 2017
As always a great venue!
Sep 14, 2017
Great location very clean and quiet. Donkey and cow roaming the campground cute. Only negative was 5 dollars to fish we only wanted catch and release.
Sep 14, 2017
Great area. Campsites are large and green as in grass! Loved meeting Norman the Holstein. Will surely be back for a visit!
Sep 14, 2017
The sites are small, so small that we couldn't put up our awning. We also didn't appreciate the donkey wandering around leaving huge piles behind. The staff was friendly, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

One guests' negative can be another guests' positive. Jenny, our old Donkey, does roam the park. She is gentle, kind, and loves to be petted by all. She will stand all day and be petted by children and adults. She cares less about dogs. We remove poop daily. Come to the Gunnison KOA and meet our animals. Steer, Cow, 2 Donkeys, 5 goats, 3 mini horses, sheep, pig. All fenced. Except Jenny.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, great grassy sites. Level sights, close to town, fishing, and hiking. Right next to airport, however only a few flights a day and even then it was not bothersome.
Sep 12, 2017
Love the campground itself. Very loud neighbors, but was taken care of quickly as they did quiet down after the first night. Was not real thrilled with the way the actually parking was set up as we ended up facing complete strangers. The back in and pull thru is a great idea for families that want to camp together, but when you place strangers together like that it becomes a little uncomfortabl
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
This has got to be one of the cleanest and well cared for KOA's we have ever been to. You can tell the owner and employee's really care about their quest, and want them to have a great stay.... WE DID
Sep 11, 2017
Great Place, everyone was helpful and polite, Thanks to Robin for getting us a ride to the rental car company. we will stay again. don't forget to check out Norman.
Sep 11, 2017
Good stay
Sep 11, 2017
We liked the large campsites. The donkey roaming the grounds was unique. Having a fishpond and paddleboat pond is nice. We will be back with our grandson.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We had a family get together there. Nice place to camp.
Sep 07, 2017
No boundaries, other guest just walk through your space.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to stay, nice friendly hosts.
Sep 06, 2017
Great campsite, staff is super friendly. They put a lot of TLC into this campsite, always watering the grass and watering the roads to eliminate dust. The campsite is about 10 miles from Blue Mesa, which is where we spent most of our time. You are about 10 minutes from town as well so gas, food and your necessities aren't too far away if you forget something.
Sep 06, 2017
Just like it was supposed to be, Make the reservation, call back and change the arrival date, arrive and check in, stay our nights, enjoy the campground, have a good time, plan on returning. Great staff and attitude, clean and organized facility, quiet and comfortable. Love this place !
Sep 06, 2017
When we are in theGunnison area, we stay at the KOA. Been staying there on and for at least 8 years. Great place.
Sep 06, 2017
Was nice stay here. Friendly staff and very well maintained facilities. Would highly recommend it
Sep 06, 2017
Great Campground. Very clean and quiet. We Will return next year.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great park and great, helpful and friendly staff. Next trip to Gunnison this park is where we'll stay. Highly recommend.
Sep 05, 2017
The stay was great and very fun for the entire family. Very clean and friendly staff, well kept grounds and the animals where a plus.
Sep 05, 2017
A hidden gem! This is a fantastic campground. The staff were friendly, the campsite is very well manicured, and the site we were in was very spacious. There is a very friendly donkey (Genny) that roams the campground and my family loved her. Cannot wait to go back!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
My reservation was lost, computer trouble for the second year in a row. Also if I have to park buddy style at any KOA I will not use KOA again. I wonder if my Value Card is really anything I should renew. The staff was nice but come on no one at the Gunnison KOA knows how to use the computer, why even say you have Wi-Fi when the thing doesn't work. I could say more but I am out of characters.
Sep 05, 2017
Great grassy spots. Close to town, the river, and great mountain biking!
Sep 04, 2017
parked in "new" area, gravel was quite 'thick'-little harder to level trailer. No shade-yet. Always enjoy staying at this KOA every other year, nice people and nice area.
Sep 04, 2017
Great place to stay
Sep 03, 2017
I only stayed 1 night but would also be ideal for an extended stay.
Sep 03, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Gunnison. It is well maintained and all of the staff are terrific. Dave is an awesome host and we so enjoyed his "pets". We look forward to our next trip to Gunnison and will definitely stay at the KOA.
Sep 03, 2017
Clean quite and friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
It was a great place to stay while we visited our Grandson who is a student at Western.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground and the location was a great central spot for day trips to other areas. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2017
Because of the unprotected Wifi (no password needed) the moment I opened the internet on my phone I got a virus!!!!! I don't appreciate being told there is "free" internet only to find out it has no password and therefore is unprotected!!!! I have never stayed at an RV place that had unprotected Wifi and I believe it would be easy to have a protected service! I would not stay there again!!!
Sep 02, 2017
Well maintained grounds, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2017
The owner was very focused on ensuring the grounds were watered and mowed. The grass was Emerald Green and my dogs always wanted to go outside just to lay on it. The dogs also enjoyed the dog park as well. The staff were helpful, informative and friendly. It was a great team. The location is just outside Gunnison and close to the Gunnison river.
Aug 31, 2017
We've stayed here a number of times. Each time has been a great experience. Love the wondering donkey Jenny, she's a fantastic addition. The camping spots are relatively level and the staff work very hard to keep everything green and clean. We will be back!
Aug 31, 2017
Lovely setting, easy bike ride to town, friendly staff--hope to get back some day!
Aug 31, 2017
It had just rained hard prior to our arrival and the grassy camp site we were assigned to was soaking wet. After a couple of hours it did dry out but when you are trying to set up, and everything is in water it was a bit messy. There is no other campsite I know of that has a donkey walking around greeting everyone. We've stayed before and will be back.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This is the sixth year I have stay at Gunnison KOA. Staff is very friendly and work hard to make stay good. Really busy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy