Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
They had put in some new spaces; planted new grass but did not put ground cover gravel over the fresh dirt...daily rain caused it to be a muddy mess...should have covered mud with gravel....laundry room is very small...only 4 washer/dryers...staff was exceptional, though...I would recommend in spite of these things...laid out very well...
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was super friendly. The campground was fully booked. Someone had parked in our spot necessitating we park a little over our mark. The host was reasonable making it work well. There were only a couple of inconveniences. The ladies' restroom went uncleaned during the day and ran out of supplies and our spot was next to the horses. With the rain it was quite fragrant.
Jul 18, 2017
We have stayed several times and will continue to do so when in Gunnison. Thanks
Jul 17, 2017
Great KOA! Clean, well kept, very courteous staff!
Jul 17, 2017
A bit muddy
Jul 17, 2017
Unfortunately, this was a very busy weekend in Gunnison and the campground was very full. Because of amount of people, the bathrooms were always full, messy and out of paper products. The staff worked very hard to keep up with the demands of the crowds, but that many people make for extra noise, congestion and mess. Not the peaceful get-away we've experienced here in the past.
Jul 17, 2017
Very, very nice staff!
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed two nights this past July. The his family/employees were very nice. Our girls loved the miniature horses. The trout pond was great too! Sites were nice with grass.
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome!
Jul 17, 2017
My first stay at a KOA, thinking about getting an RV so I wanted to try out a KOA to see what its like. I stayed one night in a tent and I was pleasantly surprised by this camp ground. The girl who checked me in was friendly, knowledgeable, efficient. The facilities were clean and well kept, they even had a petting zoo with miniature ponies and donkeys, who knew!!
Jul 17, 2017
It was my first time out with my brand new camper. I was given a spot that when it rained turned into a mud hole. My new camper, truck, kids, dog were covered in mud inside and out. When I spoke with the front desk I was told that they were just the help and couldn't do anything for me. Never again!!! I am going to make sure that I rate this campground on all the public review sites as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Gunnison KOA is a grass campground. When it rains, it did heavily during this particular stay, we get mud in many of our sites. Catch 22. Nice grass most of the time. Many muddy sites when it rains. During fully booked July, we are unable to substitute sites. Rain has it's own schedule. Wish I could offer more comfort, but if rain will ruin your stay, we may not be your best choice.
Jul 16, 2017
Good improvements in overall cleanliness and keeping the place up
Jul 16, 2017
Property needs cleanup ponds are scummy and need aeration. Too many mosquitoes.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful,family friendly camp. Our grandchildren loved staying there and want to visit again.
Jul 16, 2017
It was very clean and very well-groomed yard And quiet
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Nice and silent, even though close to the AirPort. Nice staff.
Jul 15, 2017
We appreciated the lovely grass, the excellent wifi. Also, we checked out of our campsite early due to bad weather and the staff voluntarily reimbursed our payment! Thank you very much!
Jul 14, 2017
We had so much fun. They let us host our great-grandsons first birthday party. It was perfect. The animals are a hit and Norman is so amazing and needs to be seen to believe! The staff is so friendly and helpful. they go out of their way to make this a great campground.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Overall good Grandchildren wanted to live there and not come home.
Jul 14, 2017
the way we were parked was not good each site was reverse from each other so when we walked out our door we faced our neighbor and the 2 picnic benches were next to each other no privacy
Jul 14, 2017
We planned to stay for 2 nights, but we had an emergency and had to get home Joanne was the attendant and she said no problem and refunded us the 2nd day. She was very understanding and polite, we will definitely be staying there again. Thanks again
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Love the grass campsites!
Jul 13, 2017
Nice place. Power problems when we were there but they were very responsive.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very great location right outside of town. Beautiful grass and layout of campground. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff and other guests.
Jul 12, 2017
Clean restroom. Quiet. Would definitely recommend it.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was friendly. Grounds were immaculate and well kept. Did not use the restrooms, but am sure they were fine based on the rest of the place. Enjoyed the animals.
Jul 11, 2017
Awesome stay!!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great place and great staff!
Jul 10, 2017
Plan on coming back, nice facility.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice, lots of grass, close to fishing.
Jul 09, 2017
Did not like nose in and back in together, looking at people you did not know. They said no carpets on grass but neighbors had a large mat on grass and nothing was done about it. Rules seem to apply only for certain guests.
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful KOA. Cabin was clean and restrooms were very nice. My kids loved the game room and playground. Most definitely recommend this KOA
Jul 08, 2017
We love going to this KOA. Such a beautiful site with an amazing staff
Jul 08, 2017
This is one of the best run KOAs in the country. Neat, clean facilities and park. The owners and employees are gracious and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
We stayed at 2 koa's and 2 other campgrounds on our week out. By far the best park we encountered. Super people and great campground. Will be staying again soon. A++.
Jul 08, 2017
One night stay it was ok
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent! We had such a great time here! Loved the well maintained grounds, the animals, and the fire pits! Would love to come back!
Jul 07, 2017
I wish the paddle boats were only $5 to take them out. Also it was awesome to see the kids catch fish but wish it wasn't $5 a fish. Overall we had a great time!
Jul 06, 2017
Always a great stay! Tons of fun for kids, beautiful facility, close to several attractions.
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, very friendly camp hosts. I love that we can park on the grass as it keeps the camper much cleaner. We love that there are not a lot of restrictions! Our favorite KOA!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful campground with excellent staff. I highly recommend it. We will definitely camp with them again.
Jul 06, 2017
The facility was clean and grass in nearly every site. Staff had about three really nice people....the others were rude. It was the 4th of July and no real postings about camp or town events. Their store was very poor, with no real necessity items. Their excuse...they go bad too quickly! Some travelers do not have a vehicle with which they can go get needed items...they need to be available.
Jul 06, 2017
Fantastic! This campground is well maintained and has lots of fun activities to enjoy! Dave always goes out of his way to make sure the kiddos are having a great time! Excellent place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy