Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We always love it here. The animals, the friendly people, the store, the grass, the pond, playground, and quiet for the most part. We've never had a bad stay at this campground. The one thing I'd like to see is more trash pickup around the grounds. Garbage gets away from people sometimes, and garbage trucks too, but pvc pipe pieces and such is more likely generated by the campground workers.
Aug 24, 2017
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at across the country. Well maintained, nice green grass and Jenny, the burro. Water pressure and WiFi could be more robust, but no big deal.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Bathroom had no Handicap stalls!!! it was Dirty all the time!!! Two stalls for all the people that stayed in the camp ground, are you kidding me!!!!! The stools where from the 60's (little)!!! The second worse KOA I have ever stayed!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our restrooms are clean! Please refer to the many comments complimenting our restroom facilities. Our facilities are available to all of our customers, but it is interesting that this customer visited in a 23 foot travel trailer. If our facilities were so bad, you could have used your own. As we are the second worse, we have the ability to change our rank.
Aug 23, 2017
What a great little campground. It is in a great location. You do hear the planes taking off from the airport, but it's pretty cool-especially when the Air Force planes are doing their touch n go's. The sites on the perimeter are really tight and it's a back in / pull in so you are facing one another. Great if you have friends next to you. Lots of space in back on your site- nice back yard!
Aug 23, 2017
Worked out good for me. They even had a car show in town the night I was there. Also got to see the fly fishing in the river right down the street.
Aug 22, 2017
Riding motorcycles to the cabins was adventurous with the muddy roads. The cabins seemed to be stuck off in a corner - near the maintenance shop and such. The cow and donkey were fun.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great, smaller park. Clean and cared for. Great staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Our little A frame cabin was a great deal and had everything we needed! The little pond is a great touch!
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice place. Employees pleasant and they keep everything clean! Loved the paddle boats and stocked fishing @ $5 a fish. Loved watching the planes! No plane traffic at night was very quiet.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained, nice staff. Definitely will be back. Grand kids, 9 year old twins, loved it.
Aug 21, 2017
Sgood.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Nice campground. Clean restroom. Tent site a little small but nice
Aug 20, 2017
Lots of outdoor activities for younger children and teens. Very clean bathroom and shower facilities. Friendly , helpful and professional staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Loved watching the horses behind our rv. We were parked beside the cabins.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We absolutely loved it. All the animals made my days so much more fun. I will miss Charlotte, Ginnie, and all the other animals. The owners are very very nice.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice campground. Grassy areas, clean bathrooms. Friendly people! Few airplanes take off but not a problem! Koa owners have farm animals but not an issue. Highly recommend
Aug 19, 2017
Best campground to stay at, family is making another reservation in less than 2 weeks! The Kamping Kabins are great!
Aug 19, 2017
Was going to show up earlier than check in time and they were very accommodating. Very clean campground and super nice staff. Would highly recommend this KOA
Aug 19, 2017
Camp site was nice but couldn't get any hot water
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff, clean bathrooms. What more could you ask for? We love this KOA!
Aug 17, 2017
I very much enjoyed my stay at the KOA in Gunnison. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2017
We stayed at 3 different KOAs and this one was the best in how nice and clean and the staff outshone the others! We were very pleased. Nice to have an enclosed dog run as well.
Aug 16, 2017
They were friendly and the camp ground is beautiful!
Aug 16, 2017
The cabins are so great. Perfect for our family got to cook outside on a campfire and sleep inside away from the bugs!! The letting zoo and animals were a real treat for the kids!! Will definitely be coming back!!
Aug 16, 2017
Nice campground. Little muddy with all pot holes. Dog run in poor shape.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Good site. Nice staff. Well maintained. Hungry trout in the pond!
Aug 15, 2017
We were in Kabin 5. Although the Kabin was clean and comfortable, the outside area was less than desirable. We felt like we were staying next to a storage yard with the pontoon boat, car and scrap wood within our immediate view. When we arrived there was burned wood and ash in the firepits and some trash left in the yard as well. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Love the animals
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed 3 nights and had a nice time with our daughter and grandson. Everyone was so friendly the campground was very nice and there was a lot to do with the seven year old boy
Aug 14, 2017
Park was friendly and pleasant. The road needs repair at the entry.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the park, the staff was very helpful. Sites were close but nice. Adored Genny and the rest of the animals. Feel it could be improved by gravel or paving the site pads. It rained a lot during our stay and it was very muddy.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice sites and very quite at night. The bathhouse was clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2017
Stay here every year. So delighted to see the new, larger sites!! So many other campgrounds are doubling-up on sites and crowding campers like crazy. So to see the new, larger sites was a wonderful surprise! Our hats are off to Gunnison KOA for always striving to improve their facility! We also know of NO other campground that continually keeps the dry, dusty roads watered down & nice. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
The farm animals on site were a delight!!! A fun feature. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Camp grounds were quite. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2017
we stay every year at this KOA. It is friendly and well maintained. Quiet location behind airport which has few landings.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice park if you have the right spot. A lot of the sites have doors facing each other and close. This KOA does not limit the number of people per site. If you have a face to face site with little space and you have a large group of people as neighbors, this describe our stay at this KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy