Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
Wonderful staff. Great peaceful convenient location. We will most definitely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2017
We had a great time! All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The kids loved swimming in the pool, and it and the bath house were very clean and well maintained.
Jun 09, 2017
Staff was great. Pool,hot tub and bathrooms were very clean; grounds and drives were well maintained. Enjoyed stay and will be back, happy campers.
Jun 08, 2017
Just wha we expected.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice staff. Beach area was a joke but pool was nice. Some camper spots to close together, should have done more research on which spots had more room. Overall I would come back to camp here.
Jun 08, 2017
Very clean nice place to stay, a little off the beaten path. Staff was very nice. We will definitely be back.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Great place, close to pensacola. Shot drive to tons of things to do. Friendly people, nice pool, access to fishing and swimming. And for the people from up north, this is Florida we got bugs! Miner setback to having a great time. Thanks Koa.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice sites. Big rig friendly. The beach advertising was a bit deceptive. Not a gulf beach, but a very thin beach on a bay.
Jun 05, 2017
It was a perfect weekend getaway for us. We plan to come back soon!
Jun 03, 2017
Tired of showing up to a KOA to find out that campsites don't have a burn pit. Why camp if I can't even have a campfire. Excuses are you need a deluxe site that has a burn pit and generally cost twice a much. There are way better campgrounds around. The campsite wasn't even level and tires sank into the loose dirt making it hard to even stabilize with proper equipment. Gnats were bad too.
Jun 02, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Perfect place for a family getaway. Right on the bay and about 15 minutes from the beach.
May 31, 2017
Great camp especially if you are traveling with your dogs. Staff was very friendly, facilities were well kept and as described, our camp ground was a good size, the access to bay was priceless, and the dog park was a great priceless option. I will def come back to this camp again if I come back to this area.
May 31, 2017
Everything was very nice except for the smell coming from the dumpsters. Our site was about 50' away. People and facilities were great.
May 31, 2017
Campground was exactly as described on their website.
May 31, 2017
Loved the campground festivities and pool and playground for kids wasn't really happy with all the nats had to use a lot of bug spray to be comfortable outside.
May 30, 2017
Great park. Staff was super friendly. We had a great time. Really enjoyed the planned social activities.
May 30, 2017
Very nice staff, very helpful The camp site was crowded and the ground was bare We left a day early
May 29, 2017
Clean and quiet
May 28, 2017
Great spot, close to the ocean beaches. Clean campground Nd friendly!!
May 25, 2017
Helpful to assist us in our stay. Bathrooms clean and well taken care of.
May 24, 2017
We try to stay at KOAs when we travel because they are always so well maintained and the amenities they provide (e.g. pools, K9 play areas, laundry facilities) are dead on. They are very pet friendly and that is very important to us. We haven't stayed at one yet that we wouldn't recommend to others who are in the area.
May 23, 2017
Very quiet, clean well spaced and organized, friendly staff
May 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly and campgrounds were very clean and affordable.
May 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities clean. The campsites were elongated and somewhat narrower than we have become accustomed to at KOA. Made for close quarters with other campers.
May 18, 2017
Site's are a little close and staff not real friendly.
May 18, 2017
Nice location to beaches, Pensacola, Mobile,AL and Ft. Walton. Very friendly staff
May 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. My spot was not very wide, but OK as we don't do much outside. Great Bark Park. Good laundry facilities.
May 18, 2017
Very pleasant. Quiet. Easy walk to a quiet shore.
May 15, 2017
This is a beautiful, peaceful setting with a jetty out into the water that you can fish from, dolphins that pass by each day and gorgeous sunsets - and beaches, the naval museum and Pensacola are all within a short drive. Staff were very helpful, bathrooms were clean and our site was superb. There was a nice pool area and relaxing swings at many sites. I highly recommend this place!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Close to Pensacola. Quiet and peaceful. Helpful staff in getting site adequate for our needs
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Staff was awesome. Lovely surrounding right on the water. Quiet and peaceful. Everyone loved the pool.
May 13, 2017
The grounds were very clean. It was a very quiet place. I stayed in a primitive campsite down by the water. The workers were very helpful. When I arrived at 2pm they were closed, but saw me and opened back up an hour early to get me settled. Setting up camp I did not see any fire ants, but when I woke up in the morning a patch of them showed up by my picnic table. So watch out for that.
May 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Gulf shores. You can walk down to the water at the back of the park and it is very nice. Also very reasonably priced too.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
Enjoyed the stay just wish it was closer to the gulf
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Great Place!!!!
May 11, 2017
Great campground. We will definitely be back!
May 09, 2017
beutiful stop over
May 09, 2017
We arrived late but we were still met with a smiling face! Everyone was so nice. Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night since we were just passing through. Would love to stay there again.
May 08, 2017
This is about the 4th visit. Like that it's quiet. Away from the hustle and bustle of crowds. Clean park. Staff is friendly. Helpful.
May 07, 2017
staff is friendly but this KOA charges for coffee, facilities are good especially the beach and dock
May 07, 2017
We were very pleased with the park and next Tim we will stay longer, most definitely one of the best destinations around!
May 06, 2017
Very nice sites, clean restrooms and laundry room, very nice pool and landscaping.
May 05, 2017
Have read some previous reviews about unfriendly staff. No problems here. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Our original site was very tight, asked for another and they accommodated immediately. Had forgotten my Coax cable and they provided a loaner at no charge.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy