Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Polite, professional staff. Very accommodating and down to earth . Facilities clean and neat. Mike and Barbara Young
Jun 13, 2017
Booked to stay near family...crazy cleaning lady cancelled the families reservations...so my kids did not get to play with their cousins which was the purpose of the trip...campground and cottage were okay...
Jun 13, 2017
Great KOA. Loved the location and the camp was clean. Great pool and well kept.
Jun 13, 2017
We found out that our reservation had been overbooked at another site and this KOA took us on short notice, by 45 minutes. So glad, as we were able to go to the Naval Air Museum and a nearby church the next morning.
Jun 12, 2017
Great location to Orange Beach,Alabama and Pensacola, Florida. The pool and hot tube are nice, and the staff were friendly. We will be staying here again next year.
Jun 12, 2017
My wife and I rented one of the Deluxe Cabins. We like the location to the nearby beaches.
Jun 12, 2017
The only disappointment was our location was changed from a Premium spot to a lesser one. We expected a paver deck area with swing and other features. We wound up with a plywood deck with a broken swing. They said it was still a Premium site, but their map indicates otherwise. Still, very nice place and would stay again, but with some assurances of what we asked for, we are getting.
Jun 12, 2017
The bathrooms were gross Someone's dirty panties were on the floor of the shower room. Blood on the shower floor. Terrible
Jun 11, 2017
Great staff,beautiful campground. Gnats were abundant, but welcome to the Gulf. Kids loved the nice pool. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2017
All was great. Only complaint I have is we couldn't stay longer
Jun 11, 2017
site not level & too dirty, need more gravel
Jun 10, 2017
Friendly staff and campers. Quiet even though we were across from the pool. No Keurig in cabin as featured though.
Jun 10, 2017
the pool was great. the pier was relaxing and peaceful. people there staff and campers were super. need to spray for the bugs a lot of gnats and little bugs that like to bite. over than that we liked it and had a great time.... need more item in the store....
Jun 10, 2017
Wonderful staff. Great peaceful convenient location. We will most definitely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2017
This is our summer home for a week each year! We absolutely love this place! Looking forward to retirement and moving here for good!
Jun 09, 2017
We had a great time! All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The kids loved swimming in the pool, and it and the bath house were very clean and well maintained.
Jun 09, 2017
Staff was great. Pool,hot tub and bathrooms were very clean; grounds and drives were well maintained. Enjoyed stay and will be back, happy campers.
Jun 08, 2017
Just wha we expected.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice staff. Beach area was a joke but pool was nice. Some camper spots to close together, should have done more research on which spots had more room. Overall I would come back to camp here.
Jun 08, 2017
Very clean nice place to stay, a little off the beaten path. Staff was very nice. We will definitely be back.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Quiet area and comfortable all around! Would totally stay here again!
Jun 07, 2017
Had a great stay in the cabin
Jun 06, 2017
Trash dumpsters were a big turn off, almost constantly full, maggots all around. We were told they are emptied twice a week, we were there for one pickup and they were somehow completely full by the end of the day. Cabin was OK but microwave and freezer need a good cleaning. We did however enjoy the pool/hot tub hours, and other campers were friendly
Jun 06, 2017
Great place, close to pensacola. Shot drive to tons of things to do. Friendly people, nice pool, access to fishing and swimming. And for the people from up north, this is Florida we got bugs! Miner setback to having a great time. Thanks Koa.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice sites. Big rig friendly. The beach advertising was a bit deceptive. Not a gulf beach, but a very thin beach on a bay.
Jun 05, 2017
It was a perfect weekend getaway for us. We plan to come back soon!
Jun 03, 2017
Tired of showing up to a KOA to find out that campsites don't have a burn pit. Why camp if I can't even have a campfire. Excuses are you need a deluxe site that has a burn pit and generally cost twice a much. There are way better campgrounds around. The campsite wasn't even level and tires sank into the loose dirt making it hard to even stabilize with proper equipment. Gnats were bad too.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice staff, clean cabin.
Jun 02, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Perfect place for a family getaway. Right on the bay and about 15 minutes from the beach.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice and peaceful. The bed was AWFUL.
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the KOA. We didn't spend too much time at the cabin. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
May 31, 2017
Great camp especially if you are traveling with your dogs. Staff was very friendly, facilities were well kept and as described, our camp ground was a good size, the access to bay was priceless, and the dog park was a great priceless option. I will def come back to this camp again if I come back to this area.
May 31, 2017
Everything was very nice except for the smell coming from the dumpsters. Our site was about 50' away. People and facilities were great.
May 31, 2017
Campground was exactly as described on their website.
May 31, 2017
Loved the campground festivities and pool and playground for kids wasn't really happy with all the nats had to use a lot of bug spray to be comfortable outside.
May 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the cottages across from the pool. The cottage was not worth the amount of money. It was dirty and not cleaned. We had to keep shoes on or we would have black feet. The microwave had cheese melted to the turn table from previous guests. We got flea bites on our legs. The bed and pillows were awful. The pool is not large enough for the amount of guests.
May 30, 2017
Great park. Staff was super friendly. We had a great time. Really enjoyed the planned social activities.
May 30, 2017
We arrived and they did not have us in the right spot but they apologized and fixed that right away. Very nice and helpful the whole time.
May 30, 2017
Very nice staff, very helpful The camp site was crowded and the ground was bare We left a day early
May 29, 2017
Clean and quiet
May 29, 2017
The location was convenient while I searched for a home in the area.The RV park looked like a nice place to park your RV, however, I was in cabin 1 and that was a different story. The musty smell hits you first. What a let down after looking at pictures online of nice clean cabins. The AC leaked into the cabin. I ended up leaving a night early. I was talked out of leaving after the first night.
May 29, 2017
We came in the middle of the night and had no trouble getting in our cabin. Only problem was with showers.
May 29, 2017
Great Family Atmosphere, Kind & Courteous Staff, will be back again in the Near & far Future.
May 28, 2017
Great spot, close to the ocean beaches. Clean campground Nd friendly!!
May 25, 2017
Helpful to assist us in our stay. Bathrooms clean and well taken care of.
May 24, 2017
It was great! Very clean and easy drive to Gulf Shores for the hangout festival. We loved the little cabin by the bay. :)
May 24, 2017
We try to stay at KOAs when we travel because they are always so well maintained and the amenities they provide (e.g. pools, K9 play areas, laundry facilities) are dead on. They are very pet friendly and that is very important to us. We haven't stayed at one yet that we wouldn't recommend to others who are in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy