Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Had a great view from our cabin.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Overnight stay. Convenient. Efficient Friendly staff. I liked that the office was open late.
Aug 24, 2017
We had an amazing stay at Gulf Shores/Pensacola West KOA! The cottage was a perfect pet friendly place for us to stay while vacationing. Convenient online booking, friendly staff, & the entire campground was peacefully quiet. The swings were adorable, the pool was clean, & the Bay view from our cottage was breathtaking. We were disappointed that our cottage was dirty, but still loved our stay!!
Aug 23, 2017
Really don't know because we didn't stay there just got billed for it. Motor home broke down on way to campground. Left voice messages but still got billed.
Aug 21, 2017
Had to walk through standing water to get to the bathroom, looked like some kind of water leak. The club house was not available to play games or get out of the heat. The office closed really early. The majority of the people working were really friendly and helpful. The air conditioner was really really noisy and sounded like it needed to be replaced. Biting ants were everywhere!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice premium spots very clean
Aug 20, 2017
Nice campground. Nice staff. I would have given 5 stars except children's playground needed updating.
Aug 19, 2017
perfect view. the cabin was okay. so sandy!!! but it was good. very small.
Aug 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly, the facility was clean and quiet. I made a mistake on our reservation and the staff helped me over the day phone in minutes. Would stay here again.
Aug 16, 2017
There were 3 major issues with this stay. Sight no where what I asked for, they let us move but the spot had 30amp breaker blew 3 times till we just said leave it we used the 50amp since we had a adapter. I think KOA needs to rethink visitor policy. Charging $5 for each of your family members come see you is crazy they said to uses amenities. They came to visit not to use amenities.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
When I first arrived the staff was excellent at making sure I was happy with where my site was going to be. They went above and beyond making sure I was set up and all good to go. However, any other time I went up to the front desk to buy something or ask questions, there was never anyone there to help me. Overall, it was a great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Only issue for us was location of trash dumpster. Door was partially open and obscured the sign. Otherwise it was our first stay in a KOA and we'll look forward to many more.. The young lady was helpful in get us situated. Staff are all nice folks. Nice quiet area and watching sun rises over bay was a treat.
Aug 14, 2017
Everything about our stay was enjoyable. From check in to check out we had no complaints.
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly. Clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Alright location. Bathrooms are not as good as normal KOAs. Only 2 toilets and 2 showers. Not specific to gender. No A.C. in either. Otherwise it was a good stay.
Aug 13, 2017
A hidden gem full of great people.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful staf, lovely setting, great facilities.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Other than the directions from the eastbound 10 being wrong, this is a lovely resort filled with very nice people.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean campgrounds
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay. No problems. Noticed cleaning people could do a better job at cleaning. Other than that, it was great!
Aug 09, 2017
Loved it! Friendly staff and nice location!
Aug 08, 2017
Didn't stay got stuck at work my sons was gonna go wasn't able to I understood I would lose my deposit but I was also charged for a weekend I wasn't there. Very unprofessional
Aug 07, 2017
It was nice and the people were friendly. They help us anyway if we needed help. The campground was beautiful.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice and quite campsite, staff very friendly and helpful, close enough to the coast but far enough away you arent bothered with tourist crowds. Cabins are so very cute and clean!
Aug 07, 2017
very clean, easy to park in on-line reserved spot after hours, plenty of room for my 22 ft trailer & SUV to maneuver. Friendly owner
Aug 07, 2017
Second time at this KOA even though the cable was struck by lightening it wa still a pleasant stay.
Aug 07, 2017
I stayed with my son and his friend to celebrate his 14th birthday. The cabin was awesome and the staff was amazing. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The staff was very nice. The cabins and the grounds were clean and well-kept. This is very relaxing and peaceful place for a vacation.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly team and great camp
Aug 05, 2017
Great staff and quiet location. Will definitely try to return to stay longer.
Aug 05, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay. The view of the Perdido Bay was beautiful. Our cottage was perfect.
Aug 05, 2017
The only issue I had with this campground was the tv service only able to get a few channels and it was never clear
Aug 04, 2017
Everything was outstanding, only disappointment was paid for a cabin with a tv, but it didn't work during our stay .
Aug 04, 2017
This place was great! Right near gulf coast beaches, too! The kids loved the pier and fishing in the morning!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Had a awesome stay very clean KOA the staff was so kind and helpful I can't wait to returned again.
Aug 02, 2017
Great
Aug 02, 2017
This place is really great and so close to all the activities in Perdido Key. So glad we stayed here and saved tons of money. The staff is one of the friendliest yet.
Aug 01, 2017
very friendly and attentive. THNX!
Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, however the cabin was not very clean. Our sheets were dirty, so we used our own. The bathroom was not clean either. Once we got that taken care of our stay was enjoyable.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
When they overcharged for kids they were rude about having to refund money
Jul 31, 2017
Most spaces looked like they had enough space but the 1 we had and our daughter had were too small and crowded. Their awning would not extend completely without hitting our slide and our sewer, water and electric connections were under their awning. Other than that, no complaints.
Jul 31, 2017
I knew that there was not a bathroom in the cabin, but there needs to be a better understanding as to where the bathrooms are.(Location on a map at reservation time) I never found the one that was suppose to back behind my cabin. The cable reception was not good. There was to much snow on the one in my cabin. Could not watch TV but was not a big problem. Great stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Our cabin was spacious and clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy