Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2018
we had a very good time at guf shores, staff very helpful and friendly, we would camp here when in the gulf coat,
Feb 14, 2018
Very quiet campgrounds and friemelt service!
Feb 13, 2018
It was nice and clean facility. The staff were friendly and are willing to help.
Feb 13, 2018
It was great except for the rain! Beautiful area!
Feb 13, 2018
It was really wet and raining, but shower house was clean and staff friendly and helpful!
Feb 12, 2018
Have camped here several times. Love it. Clean, close to area attractions, beach. Friendly atmosphere
Feb 12, 2018
The people that worked there were very friendly and helpful. It was a quiet place. The sites themselves were way too small, you could not enjoy sitting outside or have a fire unless you sat right next to another camper. The camping experience is sitting and enjoying nature, not staring right at another camper. We do not enjoy being squeezed into a site!
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Was everything I could want in a campsite
Feb 10, 2018
Very friendly, helpful staff. Great location to be directly on the water. Close to lots of great beaches. The sites were incredibly close together in our section. Nice pool & hot tub area. Bath house & laundry room were clean and well maintained.
Feb 10, 2018
Reserved a pull-thru and the spot they gave us was right in the middle of the "yard". By design, we could not pull through since they placed someone else right in front of us. Had to disconnect tow to carefully back up to leave. Sites are too close and not arranged efficiently. Laundry is way more expensive than other KOA's and not all are working. Would not recommend this KOA at all.
Feb 10, 2018
The site were to close together. Some of the pull through shouldn't be consider pull throughs. The Wifi was the worst I've seen at a camp site and the cable was going in and out during our week stay. The water pressure was the best I've seen in a camp ground.
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
People were very friendly and called us by our first names
Feb 06, 2018
There are nice sites but our site was way too tight for my liking .
Feb 05, 2018
Level campsites and good for an overnight. Staff is very friendly. Bathrooms could use an update.
Feb 05, 2018
We just stayed one night, but it was very easy for a late check in and early check out. The staff were all friendly, too. They even had a band-aid for my daughter when she smashed her finger in the door.
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
This was our first stay in this KOA. We stayed for 30 days. We were very pleased with the park. Friendly folks in the office. Enjoyed activities that were planned (especially Karaoke!). Planning to come again next year.
Feb 03, 2018
OK park, typical koa. Some workers very unfriendly. It’s old and needs some updating...for the price, but, then koa’s are usually over priced. Roads very narrow and rough. Lots of yapping dogs.
Feb 03, 2018
Très beau camping
Feb 02, 2018
Staff was very very friendly, campground was clean.. bath house was very clean.
Jan 30, 2018
See my complaint on Koa Gulf Shores Pensacola/West/Lost Bay
Jan 30, 2018
Plan on going back next winter, Hot tub was excellent!
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Very poorly maintained roads and our site wasn’t even close to level. Also, the entrance is definitely not big rig friendly.
Jan 29, 2018
Cable only had right wing FOX NEWS, no CNN, no MSNBC, so if you want me back more verity of news.
Jan 29, 2018
Very much enjoyed the activities-especially the Tai Chi
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Great.
Jan 27, 2018
I've traveled to several KOA. I thought this one was over rated. People were nice enough. I had need for a simple lighter for my grill. They had nothing in the store. I was so disappointed. If I had any need of supply's they carried nothing. Will not likely use this one again.
Jan 19, 2018
We enjoy staying here each year because it is beautiful and the KOA people are so friendly & helpful. It is convenient when traveling west from FL peninsula toward TX
Jan 15, 2018
Poor WIFI, some laundry room appliances not working, Our site was small (narrow) with no pad. Staff was nice, park was clean, good location for seeing the area between Gulf Shores and Pensacola.
Jan 15, 2018
The Wifi was terrible! The staff was great.
Jan 12, 2018
Enjoyed the park. Office very helpful, but weather was lousy. Not parks fault.
Jan 12, 2018
Great people. Cable kept messing up and wi-if was not good. Very well kept grounds. We will stay there again if in the area.
Jan 12, 2018
The hosts were very friendly & accommodating. Loved our stay. Made new friends in the park. Very nice place! Will definitely be back. Thank you :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

AWE shucks! we miss you already! please come back soon!
Jan 11, 2018
The campground was fantastic. My wife and I would like to come back later this year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to have you! Check out our specials for Mothers Day, Fathers day and KOA CARE CAMP weekend!
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
I wasn't to sure when we got to our campsite. I was mistaken. Level, nice we been to other KOA where we had to level ourselves. Friendly people, I would recommend this KOA to other campers.
Jan 06, 2018
Folks are very friendly.
Jan 05, 2018
Grassy site, full hookup, very friendly staff, clean, would recommend.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
The section by the road is kind of a hit and miss look to it campers every which way, but over all a nice campgrounds did not use restrooms or showers.
Jan 03, 2018
The campground is very nice. Great sites, pull throughs with swings, fire pit and nice patio. We were very close to the playground so our kids could play and we enjoyed fishing off the pier. The staff is very nice and helpful. We will be back.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Great campground, easy to find, helpful map provided to locate campsite for after hours arrival. Only suggestion would be to more clearly mark campsites. While we could identify the campsite from the map provided, it would have been helpful to have a more prominently displayed marker to locate the site at night. The site was identified on the power hookup but was obscured by a bush.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

SO glad you like us! Thank you for pointing out the site markings so we may get that taking care of. Check out our special stay May 11th and get may 12th for just $10!
Jan 03, 2018
Small site and no fire pit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please ask to see sites next time. we have some beautiful large patio sites and reserve early helps too. see you soon :)
Jan 01, 2018
We stayed at the KOA 12/24/17-12/29/17. The staff are all great, We attended a Wonderful Christmas Dinner there on Christmas Day. Lots of Great Food, & nice people to share it with. I would have rated the KOA a 5, but the Internet was very slow, stayed in a deluxe cabin, it needs mop boards and some of the door trim replaced, had been water damaged then painted over (particle board).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals