Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Info: 251-961-1717

Email This Campground

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2018
Loved it, was fun "roughing it". Very nice being on the bay.
Apr 25, 2018
This KOA is at a beautiful location. This is 2nd visit. The staff is friendly & helpful. The lots & pool fairly well maintained,It appears they could CARE LESS about building/bathroom maintenance besides cleaning.Last year no hot water in the bathrooms , this year the men's bathroom stunk of sewer gas from toilet loose/not sealed to floor, even after letting staff know & email.Not KOA STANDARDS!
Apr 25, 2018
We stayed on the water and it was amazing. We brought kayaks and it was the perfect spot.
Apr 24, 2018
Vary clean, well stay here again.
Apr 24, 2018
Very awesome place to vacation! My family used this weekend as a family reunion and it was a great spot for us to camp, grill and reconnect!
Apr 24, 2018
Awesome, clean, great people
Apr 23, 2018
There could be more activities for kids. The basket-ball goal isn’t functional without cement. And on a Sunday morning the pool was locked. It wouldn’t take much money or effort to make it better. It’s nice and quiet, people are friendly.
Apr 23, 2018
Very clean and friendly. We would stay here again
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Found this one of the better KOA'S I've stayed at.friendly staff, well kept grounds nice water front will go back soon
Apr 22, 2018
It was a great experience very peaceful and very clean. We would definitely stay there again
Apr 22, 2018
The people were very nice. The mid-level sites lacked common amenities we’ve come to expect: fire ring and some sort of ground cover; grass, gravel, etc. The mid-level sites are dirt/clay, dusty, and not level. Sites are extremely narrow (one car width) so you are right on top of your neighbor. bathrooms are clean, but very dated and rundown. The pool is nice/clean, but many broken chairs.
Apr 21, 2018
office should have longer hours
Apr 20, 2018
It was great
Apr 17, 2018
a few minor faults that can be easily fixed, but otherwise had a great time!
Apr 17, 2018
Have loved this camp since I discovered it 2 years ago. Stay there several times a year. It's kept clean, grounds and clearance are kept up. Love the fact that it's in a bay. You can see dolphins and watch sunrise over water. Staff has always been super nice and accommodating. Also off the beaten path so to speak, but close enough to stores, etc, in any direction. Worth a try, if you've never been
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
We stay here often and we love it. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and well maintained. The Kampground is well maintained and very nice.
Apr 16, 2018
Pleasent and quiet. Many open sites but put in a tough one to get into and out of.
Apr 16, 2018
We had a beautiful site and enjoyed our stay. The only problem was some difficulty getting our big rig into the site and then parking was very tight for our tow vehicle.
Apr 16, 2018
I reserved a {as it was stated on line} a large quite pull thru, the site turned out to be a small site that would not handle a 30 ft unit with a car hauler trailer. As it turned out we chose not to carry the trailer and a good thing. The site was for a single unit right in the middle of several other units. I have another week-end reserved in may, but I am going to cancel.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Loved the swings where you could sit and enjoy the beautiful view of the Bay and the bridge.
Apr 15, 2018
The roads could be more defined and our site was slightly not level. The bathrooms were clean
Apr 14, 2018
The spaces we're tight, but the staff was very helpful and friendly. Ken even stayed with us to help me get the camper in just the right spot for our hook-ups.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Enjoyed the bay.
Apr 12, 2018
What a cute and comfortable campground! We felt so relaxed and happy during our stay. The cottage we rented was clean and neat, and met all our family's needs. The staff were helpful and friendly. We are already planning our next stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awe shucks your making us blush :) come back Father's day weekend kids stay free!
Apr 11, 2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to be good hosts. Bathrooms were clean, but the grounds were trashy. Sites were not refreshed between users; in other words you got the site just as it was left by the last user,
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice and quiet campground . Love it. When are we going to have non-smoking KOA ?
Apr 10, 2018
The campground was horrible campsites on top of each other. No privacy no fire rings Two campsite share one Grill one kids size picnic table.
Apr 10, 2018
Love staying there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Apr 09, 2018
It was amazing, the staff were very friendly and professional. Thank you Mickey for coming to our rescue letting me use your jack to change my tire on my camper thanks a bunch. thanks to all of you for making our stay so pleasant.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Nice campground.
Apr 08, 2018
The beginning of my stay the staff where friendly and polite , unfortunately the day that was leaving not so much polite and rude ..
Apr 08, 2018
Our stay was just great. The staff was attentive and friendly. We were so pleased that we’ve decided to stay 2 months in 2019.
Apr 08, 2018
The "lighted " pier was only lighted with a motion activated LED. No fish came to that. Not as advertised. Otherwise a well kept parking lot, like most KOAs. Good for the night, not a destination.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
2nd. time staying there. It was great first time and second one as well. Family friendly staff and campers. Everything you need in one place. Cabins are sweet and cozy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

aweee so glad you like us! don't forget to come back Mother's day buy a night get a night for $10!
Apr 07, 2018
Although the sites are close together, the campground was well maintained and the staff was wonderful. We requested shade and got it during spring break. We had a storm and there was damage through the grounds but after an hour it looked like nothing happened. I would definitely go again. Not a great playground for kids but the pool was clean and bathrooms as well. Thumbs up all around!
Apr 07, 2018
This KOA is very nice. We really enjoyed our stay. The only complaint I have is that there wasn’t any activity’s for Children and is was Easter Weekend. They had a great spot outside for dance with DJ, Egg hunt, painting, or crafts. I’m sure guest would all enjoy that.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Amazing campground! Thank you to all the staff! Wifi could use some improvements as I could not even login it was so busy.
Apr 07, 2018
We only stayed 1 night wasn't there long but it's nice. They have a lot of stuff to do.
Apr 05, 2018
Enjoyed our 1 month stay. Very friendly and caring staff. Nice quiet location. Very relaxing.
Apr 04, 2018
The campground worked with us when we had a problem on our departure day. Courteous and helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals