Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
We loved our stay at this park. Your staff were very friendly especially Maggie! She took time out of her day to speak to my son and ask about his new puppy on numerous occasions! Very clean park & washroom facilities and we LOVED the Kamping Kabins! We'll be back! Thanks for an awesome holiday!
Jul 29, 2017
I had an absolutely wonderful time. It's an amazing location with all the ammeneties you would require. 10pm is a little early for quiet time, though not a problem for us. We had music down low after 10 and were asked to turn it off. We did. No big deal. Meanwhile the campsite behind us were up partying till 3am. A bit odd to me. But we will definitely be Back! Had an amazing time in Gros Morne.
Jul 29, 2017
friendly and helpful staff.clean park
Jul 29, 2017
Great campsite!
Jul 29, 2017
Showers had no water pressure and would change temperature all the time from cold to hot enough to burn.
Jul 28, 2017
We loved our stay in the deluxe cabin! Very clean and well kept. The playground could use an update. I'd love to see more free activities with the kids (like other KOAs we have visited). We will visit again.
Jul 28, 2017
Well Done
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome!
Jul 28, 2017
Shawn and the crew here are fantastic! Great events for kids of all ages , Friendly service , nice showers, and a well kept camp ground all around ! Thanks for having us . See you next time .
Jul 27, 2017
Fantastic. Great views. Clean. Friendly.
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice park,lots of ammenities and nice to see staff going around in their yellow shirts. Everything was AOK at KOA!
Jul 27, 2017
Campfire pits too close to neighbouring site. Other then the smoke coming into our unit.,I loved this place. It was clean quiet and in a nice location
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
If there is a KOA available, I will use em. All the places are well kept.
Jul 26, 2017
Quiet time is way too early, everywhere else I camp we were never told to turn the music off (wasn't even loud). And also the fire has to be out at 12, and again everywhere else I camp you have your fire in until whenever you want.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great stay, and we'd love to come back again!
Jul 25, 2017
the biggest problem was when the hydro was off we spent an hour trying to find out what was wrong with our unit!! when we went into town we found out that everyone had been told that there would be an interruption and it would have been nice if the campground had told us all that the hydro was going to be off that day it would be very simple to do send one of the young around and let us know
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed here for 6 days & couldn't have asked for any better! Campsite 53 was level & private, & also has a view of the lake. Bathrooms and showers are kept very clean and staff was friendly
Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA Kampgrounds, and it is very likely we will return. The only thing I would mention is, the bathrooms (with little children) are a little too far from the Kamping cabins. Sometimes not doable to get a small child all the way there to use the bathroom when he awakes early in the AM. Even an outhouse would be better than nothing. Otherwise, fabulous place. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2017
We visit here every summer. Love our Kozy Kabin! Great place for families and kids. Great activities and location.
Jul 24, 2017
Well maintained
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed for couple of days to explore the area. Great park, very clean laundry facilities, quiet and a lovely walk around the lake on site.
Jul 23, 2017
Lovely place
Jul 23, 2017
This has to be the best KOA we have ever stayed in.Lots of trees so lots of privacy.It was quiet, the wifi was excellent, lots for the kids to do! I hope to go back this week!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
I love camping at KOA in Norris Point, NL. The staff is always friendly and welcoming and the sites and bathrooms are always clean. There is lots of things for the children to do and adults too if they wish. i mostly like to watch the children, visit with people and go a walk on the trails. Norris Point is a beautiful area to see as well.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
It is a lovely camp ground with lots to do but when you specifically book a water view tent site and show up to a site that doesn't have a water view, that isn't very good. You shouldn't advertise a site as water view if it isnt
Jul 22, 2017
The Kabin was nice. Beautiful view. Special thanks to Ryan who ran the Hawaiian craft. He did a wonderful job!
Jul 22, 2017
Great stay. Friendly staff. The cabin and park were very clean. We had lots of fun and the kids loved it. The wifi was great through out the park. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 22, 2017
Great service and very clean
Jul 22, 2017
The location is convenient to Gros Morne, and the campsites are spacious for tent camping. The electric site only had a high amp plug, not a regular plug, so we were unable to charge our camera battery.
Jul 22, 2017
Great family friendly location. We stayed on a fairly private, water and electric only, site overlooking a small pond. Kids loved our activities on the pond, the jumping pillow and the kid park. We stayed for two weeks but it still was not enough time to enjoy all the activities and sites Gros Morne has to offer. Definitely will be returning next year. James B.
Jul 22, 2017
This was my first experience staying at a KOA campground and if they are all as clean, offer private sites and are as well run as this one, I will certainly consider staying at a KOA again.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Nice amenities, a swimming beach and lots of activities for kids. Could have used a few more washers and dryers but they were good. Showers were hot and clean. Its a bit rustic, but its Gros Morne! Level site in the open. Private, wooded sites looked nice too. Nice office & helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice. Stay, except noisy neighbors, party until 1am. Please reinforce your quiet rule.
Jul 20, 2017
Neighbours was very noisy, party until 1am, need to reinforce quiet time all night
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful private sites, just a little small but still nice. Lots of activities on the pond and very clean washroom and shower facilities
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful park , The staff were so friendly and nice they were a pleasure.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed here for 4 nights - July 13 to July 16. The site was excellent - privacy. The washrooms were excellent, and the wifi was reliable. During our stay we did some Gros Morne National Park activities, and visited Norris Point, Woody Harbour, Rocky Harbour, Western Brook Pond, and Cow Head. The KOA was very well situated for visiting these places. A great stay, and would definitely go back.
Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed the location, very handy to Gros Morne PArk. Staff were fabulous- very helpful. Our grandson really liked the Hawaiian Luau event and the jumping pillow.
Jul 19, 2017
KOA at Norris Point, NL is excellent, beautiful area, lots of activities for children and indoor pool 5 minutes away in Rocky Harbour. Highly recommend it for you and your family, we had loads of fun!
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice campground, clean & well kept. Showers were immaculate. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely visit again. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Camping bien situé, très propre et les terrains offrent beaucoup d'intimité. Le personnel très accueillant et donnent des bonnes informations.
Jul 18, 2017
We booked 3 months in advance and stays 2 weeks. Conversed with them on a more private site because we were 2 adults no kids. But got there and he stuck us on a corner next to bathroom and kids playground.was not pleased and many private sites were open. Cannot trust our booking there so if u go there take what you get and leave . No empathy by the owners to correct our 14 Days stay. Won't be back
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground good place to leave your camper and tour north for a couple of days. Nice area to visit.
Jul 18, 2017
Office staff were great very helpful during our stay.
Jul 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy