Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great location. Right by the Gros Morne summit. Everything neat and clean
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful fall weekend!!
Oct 09, 2017
Awesome place
Oct 04, 2017
Blankets were a little thin. Could have used an extra one.bbq did not work.otherwise great place.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Amazing views from the cabin, comfortable and cozy.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Love this campground. The sites are well kept, very private. The campground is very well looked after, staff are super friendly and go out of their way to help make your stay a great one!
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Very cosy and well equipped. A shame that the cabin has a view of the toilets and showers - it wasn't relaxing to sit on the deck or by the firepit with people passing by all the time.
Sep 25, 2017
Very well run and maintained. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Sep 25, 2017
beautiful campground in the heart og Gros Morne, staff are always pleasant, friendly and helpful...definately reccomend
Sep 24, 2017
The staff are very friendly and the campground is very clean and quiet. This has been our fifth time here and will keep coming back.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We loved the privacy of the sites. Great to have garbage pick up at each site. Very clean washrooms/showers. Well kept.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Beautiful park! Staff welcoming, friendly and helpful. Grounds well kept and very clean. Facilities very clean and accommodating. Kids loved the arcade, air pillow and access to the water activities. The dog park is a great feature. Will certainly return if ever in the area for vacation again. Wonderful experience.
Sep 21, 2017
Sites are large and private. We actually had a brook right by our site. Very quiet but also end of season. Location worked well for hiking in park.
Sep 21, 2017
Our 3rd stay this trip - wish you could improve the weather!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We had an awesome time, my friend and her some came with me. The turkey dinner was delicious and the Halloween trick or treating was wonderful.
Sep 18, 2017
Cabins were comfortable with nice amenities (propane grill, space heater, reading lights, etc). Bath and shower house are a bit too far, though.
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome
Sep 18, 2017
There was no paper towel in the washroom on Saturday or Sunday.
Sep 18, 2017
I had a great camping experience even though the weather on Saturday was rainy until about 3pm. The staff is always friendly and the area is always clean and inviting. I was there with my daughters and families. The staff cooked a delicious Turkey Dinner to celebrate early Thanksgiving the children went Trick or Treating to the camp sites which were decorated for early Halloween. We all had fun!
Sep 18, 2017
Once again the moose path that is there is nice for a relaxing stroll with the dog and the campsites are very private, it's the way camping was meant to be, a nice private get away.
Sep 16, 2017
Awesome park with friendly helpful staff ! Best rv park in the area ! Big rig friendly! Great rates !
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
It was our second stay this visit to Gros Morne. Great location, great folks, great service!
Sep 13, 2017
Enjoyed my stay there lovely area
Sep 12, 2017
We are travelling across Canada - and staying mainly with KOA. This site was a disappointment-- staff were friendly and helpful. Sites were poorly laid out-- we used a pull through site- utilities not well placed. Site with was poor --units parked in different directions-unit next to us was too close..The bathrooms were -OK-- no heat for some very cold days - once they closed there were NO lights
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice large and private sites. Good facilities and nice folks. We are writing this from the camp as we have returned after an excursion up the west coast.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! Really enjoyed our tent site on the edge of the lake. Will definitely be back in the future!
Sep 11, 2017
I've stayed here a few times now, and it's always fantastic. Excellent grounds, amazing scenery, friendly staff. I'll definitely be back again next year!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great time! First time there with my 4 yr old and she loved it. Would recommend to any family looking for a campground with lots to keep the children entertained!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We camped at this KOA while visiting Gros Morne National Park and the area. Great location and perfect site for our motorhome and tow vehicle. Everyone was extremely helpful and our stay was perfect. Thank you for great service.
Sep 07, 2017
The washrooms and showers are roomy and clean! Landuary room is aduacate. The sites are very well laid out and level for RV's!
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome campground, would recommend to anyone :)
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
conveniently situated, well organized in camping set up and in administration processing. I enjoyed the small lake and nature trail...good for dog walking. Showers tended to have low pressure and be lukewarm. Everything clean in the washrooms and laundry.,
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was great! Lots to do. Many hikes. The kids LOVED it. Paddle boats, go carts, bouncy pillow. This place is. Kids haven!! We'll be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy