Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2019
Love it there. Pretty grounds. Clean bathroom. Clean and new cabins. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2019
Part of a caravan of 18 coaches touring through the eastern provinces of Canada. Had a great stay here, good accommodations/site sizes etc
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great campground. The cabin was perfect, amazing view of the area.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Truely the best KOA we have ever had the privilege of staying in. Gros Morne is AWESOME !!. What a campsite and what an Island Canada should be very proud of it's people, heritage and province of Newfoundland . Thank you Gros Morne KOA
Oct 09, 2019
Nice hosts, good value, beautiful campsite. Good base for exploring Gros Morne.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We LOVED our stay in the deluxe cabin at KOA Gros Morne! The cabin was super cosy, surrounded by trees and perfect for a couple, or family with small children. Shared facility washrooms were next door but we were out of season so this didn't bother us. The campground is an easy drive from Rocky Harbour & Norris Point. Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and were lovely and friendly
Oct 02, 2019
Excellent hosts. Beautiful campground.
Sep 26, 2019
Pleased that we were accommodated with the site requested. Ruth was pleasant & professional during my reservation phone call. I appreciate that Shears family has invested significantly in this park.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Great place to stay very friendly staff and many things to do in the area.
Sep 17, 2019
We have stayed at many koa's. This KOA far exeeds most. It was clean beautifully kept up. Management was overly helpful and assisted us gladly with all our requests. The Moose and Logging trail were outstanding our furbabies loved walking and running in them. The bathrooms were always immaculately clean as was the laundry rooms washers and dryers. We lo e this campground and highly recommend it.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Truly it was the best KOA park that we've ever stayed in. The staff were incredibly helpful and a joy to chat with. The park facilities were clean and the site we had was excellent. We had privacy and a great view of the lake.
Sep 13, 2019
Gros Morne/Norris Point KOA Owner Shawn Shears and staff go above and beyond our expectations in our RVing/camping lifetime experiences across Canada. Staying at KOA, in the heart of beautiful Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland (Canada’s hidden treasure, opening to the world) makes available many choices (hiking, theatre, boat tours, music, NL cuisine, etc) within the park to enjoy.
Sep 13, 2019
Everything great
Sep 10, 2019
We had reserved a premium patio site in February and we could not use the site as the sewer hookup was on the passenger side and ran right at the front. We asked for another patio site and we're told none where available. We went to a regular 3 way and we still needed 20ft of hose.
Sep 05, 2019
Made reservations 9 mo. In advance. Put in the gravel pit with many other large 5th wheels. Very noisy, crowded. View of other trailers. Many folks burning garbage and card board. Asked to be close to the dog park. Was put as far away as possible. Worst experience at a KOA yet. Cars passing within five feet of motorhome. Thought I was in Chicago Ghetto.
Sep 04, 2019
Great ,looking forward to next season.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Love it there, especially Bob, he goes out of his way to help with anything, look forward to seeing him . I think there needs to be something done about those rude on things as my husband almost got taken out with one, I’m surprised no one has had an accident or ran over, they tell the children to watch out for traffic, but they don’t listen, scary!!.Quiet time should b moved to 11:00 , too ea
Sep 02, 2019
Quiet campground with nicely spaced sites.
Aug 30, 2019
lot of stuff for the kids to do.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Great stay. Lovely area.
Aug 30, 2019
Very clean and well-managed park, with excellent staff and very friendly service. They kindly made changes to our reservation with no problems. I highly recommend this park.
Aug 29, 2019
Great place! Wonderful staff. Loved the lake!
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Enjoyed the proximity to all the trails at Gros Mourne. Sites were level and well gravelled. Amenities were good. Wifi was good. Enjoyed the moose trail around the pond, very nice hike and peaceful. Price was reasonable and staff was friendly.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Nice Campsite, perfect location... would like to see improved WiFi
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
The place is gorgeous and the people are wonderful
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We had a 3-way 50 Amp site that was great for our longer stay. We had a cab service take us to Norris Point for a boat tour which was awesome. We were able to ride our bicycles to Rocky Harbour which was great. Wider shoulders would be a nice addition, but that is not up to you. Your staff delivered a fire pit and wood to us and he was great to deal with. All your staff was pleasant and helpful.
Aug 21, 2019
We booked a 2-way private site for our one night stay because we were looking forward to a peaceful night. We would suggest a music/radio free section of your campsite. We were looking forward to a quiet evening around the fire, but instead we went inside our coach because the sites on either sides of us were playing music loud enough to be uncomfortable (but quiet enough to be within the rules).
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Had a great time, park very tidy and staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this park!
Aug 15, 2019
Great stay. Friendly staff and great washrooms and laundry room
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice campground. Owners and staff are very knowledgeable about the area and friendly. Store is well stocked with essentials and ice. Clean grounds, washrooms, showers, etc. Plenty of firewood always available. Sites are clean, level, roomy and private. Great play areas for kids and pets. Highly reccommend for family stays and for a base camp to visit attractions in the area.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
We had a great stay, loved our campsite site 1 , Have it booked again later this month. Showers were clean, friendly staff, even enjoyed the severe thunder and lightning storm!!
Aug 12, 2019
Great campsites -- level, great fire pits, and chairs/tables. Very comfortable. Great washrooms and laundry facilities.
Aug 11, 2019
Campsites were great. Most staff were excellent but quiet time rules were VERY STRICTLY enforced- staff showed up at the campsite at 9:50 to make sure we stopped playing music-totally unnessary, as we are all adults and understood quiet time rules. We were with 5 other families and they will not return so you’ve lost quite a few customers! Also, no hot water in the camp kitchen.����

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.