Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email This Campground

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2018
Cold weekend but all is well at KOA as usual. The staff very attentive.
May 22, 2018
awesome camp ground. Friendly staff.
May 22, 2018
It was wonderful... can’t wait to go back
May 22, 2018
Me and my family had an awesome time will definitely be returning
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
beautiful park and area.lots of friendly faces.
May 21, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
We had a great time. Lots of sites to be found in the general area. I was especially impressed by the Shower Facilities. Each shower had a separate room that was immaculate and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. That made a big difference in maximizing the time we were there.
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful fall weekend!!
Oct 09, 2017
Awesome place
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Love this campground. The sites are well kept, very private. The campground is very well looked after, staff are super friendly and go out of their way to help make your stay a great one!
Sep 25, 2017
Very well run and maintained. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Sep 25, 2017
beautiful campground in the heart og Gros Morne, staff are always pleasant, friendly and helpful...definately reccomend
Sep 24, 2017
The staff are very friendly and the campground is very clean and quiet. This has been our fifth time here and will keep coming back.
Sep 23, 2017
We loved the privacy of the sites. Great to have garbage pick up at each site. Very clean washrooms/showers. Well kept.
Sep 22, 2017
Beautiful park! Staff welcoming, friendly and helpful. Grounds well kept and very clean. Facilities very clean and accommodating. Kids loved the arcade, air pillow and access to the water activities. The dog park is a great feature. Will certainly return if ever in the area for vacation again. Wonderful experience.
Sep 21, 2017
Sites are large and private. We actually had a brook right by our site. Very quiet but also end of season. Location worked well for hiking in park.
Sep 21, 2017
Our 3rd stay this trip - wish you could improve the weather!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We had an awesome time, my friend and her some came with me. The turkey dinner was delicious and the Halloween trick or treating was wonderful.
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome
Sep 18, 2017
There was no paper towel in the washroom on Saturday or Sunday.
Sep 18, 2017
I had a great camping experience even though the weather on Saturday was rainy until about 3pm. The staff is always friendly and the area is always clean and inviting. I was there with my daughters and families. The staff cooked a delicious Turkey Dinner to celebrate early Thanksgiving the children went Trick or Treating to the camp sites which were decorated for early Halloween. We all had fun!
Sep 18, 2017
Once again the moose path that is there is nice for a relaxing stroll with the dog and the campsites are very private, it's the way camping was meant to be, a nice private get away.
Sep 16, 2017
Awesome park with friendly helpful staff ! Best rv park in the area ! Big rig friendly! Great rates !
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
It was our second stay this visit to Gros Morne. Great location, great folks, great service!
Sep 13, 2017
Enjoyed my stay there lovely area
Sep 12, 2017
We are travelling across Canada - and staying mainly with KOA. This site was a disappointment-- staff were friendly and helpful. Sites were poorly laid out-- we used a pull through site- utilities not well placed. Site with was poor --units parked in different directions-unit next to us was too close..The bathrooms were -OK-- no heat for some very cold days - once they closed there were NO lights
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice large and private sites. Good facilities and nice folks. We are writing this from the camp as we have returned after an excursion up the west coast.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! Really enjoyed our tent site on the edge of the lake. Will definitely be back in the future!
Sep 11, 2017
I've stayed here a few times now, and it's always fantastic. Excellent grounds, amazing scenery, friendly staff. I'll definitely be back again next year!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We camped at this KOA while visiting Gros Morne National Park and the area. Great location and perfect site for our motorhome and tow vehicle. Everyone was extremely helpful and our stay was perfect. Thank you for great service.
Sep 07, 2017
The washrooms and showers are roomy and clean! Landuary room is aduacate. The sites are very well laid out and level for RV's!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
conveniently situated, well organized in camping set up and in administration processing. I enjoyed the small lake and nature trail...good for dog walking. Showers tended to have low pressure and be lukewarm. Everything clean in the washrooms and laundry.,
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was great! Lots to do. Many hikes. The kids LOVED it. Paddle boats, go carts, bouncy pillow. This place is. Kids haven!! We'll be back!
Sep 04, 2017
The campground is nice, power and water pressure fairly good. There is a nice lake right adjacent the campground with paddle boat rentals available. The staff is friendly and helpful, bathrooms and laundry facilities are clean.
Sep 03, 2017
We enjoyed the walk around the mouse trail, showers were clean, and the overall grounds are very nice. Nice that cabins are an option, we stayed in a pull through site.
Sep 02, 2017
Had an amazing time! Staff were informed and accommodating! Would definitely come back again! Thank you for making our stay memorable!!
Sep 02, 2017
Staff are very helpful and accommodating to our needs.
Sep 02, 2017
We had a great stay. Very nice and quiet which is what we like. Wifi was a little slow in the evening but still much appreciated. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would be nice if every site had a fire pit. Three way hook up on the private sites would be amazing, but I assume that's difficult. Maybe some arranged campfires with music. Given the local culture and talent, that would be super cool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals