RV Reviews

Nov 02, 2023
Excellent Camp, and the breakfast was wonderful
Nov 02, 2023
Excellent service, quiet and clean.
Nov 02, 2023
Great hospitality, clean bathrooms and showers!
Nov 01, 2023
Trecking between Texas Panhandle and Phoenix, was the perfect midway point. Although it got down to 15 degrees, we had no power problems and our stay was great. Breakfast even served!
Nov 01, 2023
Nice level sites. Cheerful staff. Loved the breakfast. The short hike through the lava fields was informative; we've driven by many times but never stopped before.
Nov 01, 2023
Great Journey KOA, very easy in and out and LEVEL sites. Great store for resupply, the only KOA offers a supper meal delivery to your RV and very good. Continental breakfast free. To top that off a GREAT STAFF that was 100% there for the guest. Restroom up dated and very clean. GREAT TOP LINE KOA!
Nov 01, 2023
Beautiful, clean, friendly and the hiking trail was great.
Oct 31, 2023
Excellent service. Very friendly staff. Super clean bathrooms and showers. But the food was over the top fabulous. I will be back!! Highly recommend
Oct 31, 2023
Lovely campground and very friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 30, 2023
We were very impressed with the special services that were offered, such as food to order with delivery, free pancake breakfast and a very well stocked store. To top it all off, the gentleman that worked the store on the morning of our departure was very kind and helpful. If we have the chance to return, we most certainly will. Highly recommend!
Oct 29, 2023
Superb as always.
Oct 28, 2023
Wonderful stay Great, friendly staff Beautiful views Good breakfast Was nice to hear the trains running Really like this campground
Oct 28, 2023
It is a good place to stop for one night. Staff is great and the bathrooms are very clean
Oct 27, 2023
Well kept and the staff is very helpful and nice. Apple pie was great
Oct 27, 2023
This campground was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and it was located about half a mile off highway 40 which made it quieter. We enjoyed the turkey dinner that was delivered to our site and cooked by the host.
Oct 26, 2023
Although Grants NM is kind of isolated, this was a pleasant stop. Host Paul was super nice. This KOA has a commercial kitchen and will cook dinner, complete with dessert and several side dishes, and deliver to your door. Also has a free continental breakfast in the office area (although “free” is included with the site fee - a bit more than other KOAs we stayed at. We would come back here.
Oct 26, 2023
Great customer service and really friendly people at the koa.
Oct 26, 2023
Was a good place to stay
Oct 26, 2023
This KOA is heading to be a super star! In just one year, the new owner has refurbished the main building to top standards. The PLUS elements are beyond expectations. They’ll greet you with a welcome cookie and serve an all you can eat pancake breakfast for free! Evening meals are also available at a cost - delivered to your site. Love this KOA - thank you new owners!
Oct 26, 2023
We stop at this KOA every year! Spaces are easy to level for this of us who have to do it the old fashioned way. The staff are VERY friendly and helpful. Camp store is well stocked and clean as are the restrooms/showers and laundry room. The menu is great - food very good and the pancake machine is awesome!
Oct 26, 2023
After much driving, we could set up an overnight appointment every time. Everyone was friendly and it made our trip to and from our destinations so easy. Thank You Grants, KOA.
Oct 26, 2023
Service was great and very helpful and pleasant I enjoyed my pancakes. Thank you that why I stay there.
Oct 25, 2023
We booked a patio site for which we paid a premium. The only patio site (Site #1) has a sewage holding tank and venting spout on it! For a 4 night stay, we smelled sewage. Neither the park map nor upon check in were we told a sewage tank and vent was on our site. We couldn’t even use the patio because it smelled so bad. The desk said it was due to the way the wind blows. Disgusting & unacceptab
Oct 25, 2023
Enjoyed the meal and stay��
Oct 25, 2023
This rating is for a single night stay. Easy access to I-40 yet very quiet. On site cafe with good food. Set up for family stays, but not a prime vacation site. Campsites are clean and well maintained. Restrooms and showers are clean and modern. No complaints about the rates. Staff is awesome!!
Oct 25, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
Great employees, wonderful complimentary pancake breakfast. Nice sites right off of I40.
Oct 25, 2023
Clean, quiet campground
Oct 24, 2023
Great campsite for our overnight stay! Really accommodating as Dinner menu items could be ordered and a free pancake breakfast! Quiet and nice!!!
Oct 24, 2023
Friendly KOA people. Great free breakfast. Buying dinner wa splendid BBQ.
Oct 24, 2023
This park was a very nice place to stay, big enough for our 5th wheel and truck, with a very nice picnic table. The people are very nice and friendly. The free pancake breakfast was quite nice, and the lunches and dinners they delivered on time were good, too. The nice little walking trail through the adjacent lava field, with well-done signs to explain some of the sights are nice too.
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 24, 2023
Extremely friendly staff. My stay was quiet and the campground was clean.
Oct 24, 2023
We only stopped here bc of two flat tires but we’re pleasantly surprised by the amenities and kind employees! Full dinner menu and they deliver to your site and free pancake breakfast in the mornings!
Oct 23, 2023
Very convenient to I40. Staff was great and friendly. For a small KOA they have a dinner menu and offer a free pancake breakfast. Enjoyed our stay there.
Oct 23, 2023
Friendly staff, awesome time!
Oct 23, 2023
Very nice host Nice campground Supper was great and breakfast was delicious See you soon
Oct 23, 2023
Staff was very friendly during check in. Have a menu you can order from and they will deliver to your camper. We didn’t try it though. It’s a gravel/rock lot with lots of dust. Also looks like they have installed new septic system but you can definitely smell it. Close hiking through the lava. Overall great overnight stay. Easy on and off I-40.
Oct 23, 2023
The decor may not be as nice as some, but the people, atmosphere, gift shop, dinner availability and free pancake breakfast CANNOT BE BEAT. Every person we met was super nice. We hated to leave, but a deadline in AZ called us. Will plan on staying every spring and fall as we run from NH to AZ and back. THANK YOU GRANTS!!!
Oct 22, 2023
Oct 22, 2023
Oct 22, 2023
Oct 22, 2023
Very nice. Clean, they even have a food menu and will deliver to your spot. Private shower and toilet, never had that before!
Oct 22, 2023
Best KOA so far. Very clean, easy to navigate, and excellent/friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2023
This park was exceptional! Great location on Route 66. We were their for the annular solar eclipse. The people were friendly and the park was very clean. It will definitely be a stopping place for us again.
Oct 21, 2023
Oct 21, 2023
Very nice the people, the trains very disturbing. Loved the dinner delivery service.1
Oct 21, 2023
The evening meal choices were great. We had the smoked meat plate which was delish. Breakfast was an added bonus. The geography of the area was unusual and interesting. The hiking trail and signage added to the experience.
Feb 23, 2024
Great place to stay the food that you can get delivered to your camper was very good plus the breakfast was a great feature 👌
- Miles Webb Jr on Google
Feb 22, 2024
What a nice place to stop. We only stayed overnight on our travels but would stay there again. They have food available to be delivered to your camper. The pizza was delicious we got. Never stayed at a campground that had free all you can eat breakfast. The workers are extremely friendly and loved our greeter of a friendly dog named Koa. Beautiful view of the mountains from our camper.
- Donna Webb on Google
Feb 22, 2024
Great overnighter. We arrived after hours but had no problem finding our site. We reserved over the phone, and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Will stay here again!
- BriBri McFly on Google