Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 01, 2017
I stayed in a cabin which was spotless. The bathrooms/showers were also very clean. Always greeted by very friendly people. I look forward to our next stay whether it's our RV or the cabin.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
We stayed in the little cabin. Very nice except for the nieghbors dog. They seemed to what to stand just over the wooden fence right behind the cabin and bark. It was sad not much you can do about what happens over the fence. The KOA side of the fence was great.
Oct 24, 2017
Great as usual!
Oct 20, 2017
The list of rules are awesome. Great people. Thank you. ð
Oct 19, 2017
Excellent place and service! One of the better places for staying on the road, especially if you have a dog!
Oct 18, 2017
All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast and option for dinner to be delivered to your campsite were an unexpected treat!
Oct 18, 2017
Great
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
cabin very clean. nice to have a tv in cabin. Staff very helpful, came down to cabin to see if everything was ok.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Comfy cabin for we bikers
Oct 01, 2017
Extremely easy check-in. Hosts were super friendly (Thanks Chico!) and made it easy to get in and out. Very accommodating a short stay like mine and made me wish I had more time to just hang out.
Sep 22, 2017
After arriving later than planned we were exhausted, to say the least. Thankfully, the staff welcomed us warmly and were very helpful and informative. The cabin, though quaint, was lovely and the grounds were well maintained. We'd definitely return given the option.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The manager (owner?) greeted us and was very helpful and welcoming. The location was good, and the nearby volcanic rocks were very interesting to see. However, the horse ranch right next door was fairly smelly, though the smell didn't enter our cabin, thank goodness. The restrooms were very clean, but the showers were very narrow.
Sep 08, 2017
My stay was great. The campsite was clean and the people were very accommodating and pleasant.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent service!
Jul 27, 2017
We have stayed at KOA/Grants several times and have always enjoyed the experience. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit.
Jul 22, 2017
Everything was perfect. Clean camping cabin and clean bathrooms. Extremely friendly and helpful upon check in.
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. Cabin was clean and comfortable. There was even television! Breakfast was basic but a nice touch. Make sure to talk to Chico. Great, interesting, guy who served our country.
Jul 12, 2017
The staff is amazing! The meal delivered to our cabin was delicious. Bathrooms are very clean. Showers are a little small, but again very clean. Overall nice stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay, nice quiet cabin. Clean bathrooms. Super helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff and quite clean. Nice half mile trail. After a long drive it was nice to order a home cooked meal for delivery to cabin. :)
Jun 30, 2017
This is a fabulous Kampground! Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very peaceful, with a great walking path through the lava fields. We HIGHLY recommend a stay here.
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for a great overnight stay in one of your lovely cabins. We plan on stopping the next time we visit family in Arizona.
Jun 26, 2017
One of the finest KOA's we've stayed at over our summer vacation. Great location and staff is wonderful.
Jun 22, 2017
Lovely place, lovely people.
Jun 21, 2017
Overall, clean cabin w/good TV; bed comfortable, but internet was hit and miss. Unfortunately, the place is next to cattle pens, so the essence leaks over into the camp. Also, the cabin was a long way from the bathroom, so a hike in the dark was required to take care of business. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved the campground, very well maintained. Owners so friendly, all staff was, made the stay wonderful. Great breakfast, great gift shop, loved cookies at check in. Took the time to give us explicit information about the area, so helpful!!! Showers need updated to earn 5 stars. But everything else was wonderful!
Jun 05, 2017
This is a great place to stay. The staff was very informative on the history of the nature there.
May 24, 2017
We had a great stay. The cabin was perfect. The staff were very wonderful and made sure we were settled in and doing well. The home cooked meals were yummy. Compliments to the chef. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
May 16, 2017
The couple's cabin was very nice, plenty of room. The bathrooms were top notch for being clean, although the showers were small, probably compare to an camper, so OK. Owners very helpful and can tell they enjoy owning their campground.
May 14, 2017
Enjoyed having dinner delivered to site!
May 10, 2017
The owners (the staff that greeted me at least) were awesome and friendly. The cabin was awesome. I stayed in the couples cabin that had a full size bed, nice little table with two chairs and a TV. The next morning it took some time for me to leave as my trailer got a flat but they told me if it was going to be after check out before it was repaired it would be ok.
Apr 24, 2017
Fantastic campground with wonderful staff. We have four dogs and they very accommodating. We loved the cabin and campground! We will be back!
Apr 21, 2017
They were super friendly and informative. We showed up late and they still made us dinner. They went above and beyond they were super wonderful.
Apr 19, 2017
Very tight spaces, cabins are tucked back in the trees. I think the reason for the rating was we didn't let them know we had a Penske 26 ft and there was nowhere to park so we used what was empty and they charged us 10 for that spot also. Just didn't get a good vibe.
Apr 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean and comfort.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice friendly place nothing fancy
Mar 22, 2017
My favorite. Best pie and dinners😀
Dec 15, 2016
Wonderful cabin
Dec 09, 2016
Everything was neat and clean. I really liked the 2 person with no bunk beds. It was perfect with 2 dogs because it gives you more floor space.
Nov 27, 2016
One Huge disappointment is that we paid $60 for a KOA cabin, the low on November 18th expected was 17 degrees. We called ahead to verify the heat would be turned on prior to our arrival. When we arrived the "heat" was on but due to the heat source being a very small portable electric heater, we literally froze all night even though we had a 2 blanket covering. We were very disappointed.
Nov 24, 2016
Good location, nice people. My Kabin was perfect for my one night stay.
Nov 19, 2016
Have stayed at many many Koa throughout the country and this little gem definitely rises to the top of the list as one if not the best Koa around.
Oct 15, 2016
Kinda needs some updating. You can tell it's old. But nice people.
Oct 08, 2016
On our trip from Ohio to California and back, Grants/Cibola was hands down the best! What they did with their kabins is terrific. We stayed there in 2013 with our RV and loved it, but this time we traveled in our car and stayed in a kabin. The personnel are absolutely the most friendly and fun people. If we ever have the chance, we will diffinitly stay there again!
Oct 07, 2016
Awesome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy