Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email This Campground

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2018
Very clean and well organized camp! We especially liked that they had dinner available at reasonable prices and fresh baked pies too! The scenery from camp is relaxing.
May 19, 2018
Friendliest staff we encountered our whole trip. You can tell they care about their site, all kinds of flowers and new trees have been planted and protected. They went out of their way to help us get set up as we are new to camping in an RV. They make a FABULOUS hot dinner you can purchase and have a nice breakfast that is included. This was our last stop before home, glad it was here. Perfect
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Enjoyed the park and the people.
May 18, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the KOA in Grants, NM. The hosts were very friendly and gave us a menu that we could select a special Mother's Day dinner or pizza or one of the other dinner choices, and they would deliver it to our trailer at a time we wanted! We decided on the Smoked Meat Plate and added pie with ice cream for dessert. It was a great meal and a very clean KOA.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Excellent facilities with great people
May 18, 2018
Wonderful greeting by friendly welcoming folks. Enjoyed the hot meal prepared for us at reasonable cost and delivered to our site and of course the delicious chocolate chip complementary cookies. Clean neat campground. Loved the irises and the friendly cats. Obvious pride in all of the staff. The walk area in the lava field was an added bonus.
May 17, 2018
Always friendly and nice even pull thrus. And don't forget to try their pies--YUM!
May 16, 2018
Very nice campground. Restroom and showers very clean. It was nice to take a walk on the trail adjacent to the campground. Loved having our dinner delivered at the end of a long day of driving. We are new to camping and were having trouble hooking up our cable tv and the host came to our motor home and got it going. Thanks so much. Will definitely stop by again.
May 16, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at Grants/Cibola Sands, NM because the entire staff was helpful and very friendly! The park is in a nice setting with the lava fields. The owners offered home cooked meals that you could order, and they were delicious. We will recommend this place to our friends, and definitely make a return visit.
May 16, 2018
The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
May 16, 2018
VERY GOOD , DINNER DEAL EXCELLENT
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
This is a great stopover camp. They are super friendly and the camp is very clean. One of our favorites due to the friendly staff!
May 15, 2018
We loved it, love the trails you have made. It was so peaceful and just serene.
May 15, 2018
Great very friendly and good food.
May 14, 2018
Fine except wifi not easy to access.
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Nice place, wish had a pool but too windy the day we stayed
May 13, 2018
Staff very customer centered. KOA could use their staff to train new employees. They really went out of their way to make you feel welcome.
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Stayed here many times. Always friendly staff, clean facilities. A big advantage is that breakfast and dinner menus are available.
May 12, 2018
Staff is cheerful, helpful. Sites level. Offer free continental breakfast and paid supper brought to your coach.
May 12, 2018
Friendly staff. Continental breakfast. Restrooms clean. Pricey.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
Check in staff was mixed. Some were really great and others not so friendly, almost sarcastic.
May 11, 2018
Everyone was so nice and pleasant. I can appreciate that after a long day on the road. Campground was clean, site was level and our dogs enjoyed the 1/2 mile trail through the lava patch.
May 10, 2018
I have stay here several times, the campground has always been clean and the staff friendly.
May 10, 2018
Great place. Friendly staff.
May 09, 2018
Very nice camp and super nice people.
May 09, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay, people friendly
May 09, 2018
Everything was great, except; The large drop into and out of the camp grounds damaged my brand new two dolly. It bottomed out leaving and was not discovered until we were in California. It will take some cutting and re-welding of the ramps. I am not sure at this time of the cost. I would behouve KOA to repair the grade of the entrance to try and avoid a smilar incident.
May 09, 2018
Easy stay. Loved the short walk explaining the lava flow.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
A real gem. Small but quaint. Very friendly staff and some very interesting ground formations. Dinner delivery available and free cookies at check in. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 08, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. The staff made you feel right at home. The food from their kitchen is very good. The Kamp K9 was nice and clean. The bathhouse was clean. Just a real nice place to stay. We would certainly stay here again, if in the area. Highly recommend it.
May 07, 2018
Super KOA! Level, gravel lot, well spaced out sites in an ancient lava flow. Big rig friendly. Fun nature trail. Hosts knowledgeable of area and excellent cooks: delivered to our door turkey/gravy meal with homemade peach pie a la mode — delicious. (did not use facilities)
May 07, 2018
Check in was a breeze, the sites were large and placed far enough from I 40 that we heard no traffic noises. There is a nice, interesting walking path that winds through ancient lava beds with interesting signs along the way giving details about the valley. We would definitely stay here again.
May 07, 2018
We stay here about twice a year in our Motorhome and always enjoy our stay. Friendly owners and staff great cookies on arrival and donuts in morning. Nice level sites nice views and great night time stars.
May 06, 2018
The Staff was fantastic to work with, was surprised by the cookies at check in and the ability to purchase a hot meal to be delivered to your trailer / camper.
May 06, 2018
Very nice folks, very adequate sites, very handy to Interstate. BUT, I'll not stay here again because of the incessant train horn at ALL times of the night. 1am, 2, 2.15, 2.30, 3.00, 3.30, 4.oo ....... Sorry.
May 06, 2018
Great people and grounds. Stayed here both directions of our trip
May 06, 2018
Great hosts! The dinner and pie was excellent! In the middle of the lava beds it's a great place to explore.
May 06, 2018
This was our first time at this particular KOA. Full hookups and clean campground. The staff are super nice and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
May 06, 2018
Very happy will be staying again, awesome customer service!
May 05, 2018
Friendly staff. clean park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals