Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2024
The dinner we ordered was excellent. The pancake breakfast was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2024
Friendly staff and great meal!
Jun 07, 2024
Love the dinner delivery ,friendly , clean
Jun 07, 2024
The pancakes were good. The kids enjoyed the playground and we liked the geocaching in the area Facilities were clean and the secured door and private bathrooms were the best. I would stay again and I would recommend it to all my friends
Jun 07, 2024
Personnel went above and beyond to accommodate me and my family.
Jun 07, 2024
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The free pancake breakfast was great. They also deliver dinner to your campsite at night for a fee. Veggie pizza was very good. I love the walking trail around the campgroud that explans why all the lava rock is there. Very interesting. Sites were well maintained. Didnt use the bathroom or laundry.
Jun 07, 2024
Clean and beautiful campground. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 07, 2024
Mgmt. exceptional. Very courteous, friendly, very helpful and very accommodating regarding my personal experience. On top of rhat the dining menu offered was great and the comp cookies and pancake breakfast was 2 thumbs up. Fountain koa needs to take lessons from grants koa
Jun 07, 2024
Nice overnight campground. Nice updates
Jun 07, 2024
They place clean restroom annd shower especially store awesome!.
Jun 07, 2024
Well we found the deal of the day after 8.5 hour driving day. Made reservation for one night at Grants NM KOA. $65/night incl tax with full hookup. Found out they offer supper Delivered to RV site. Turkey dinner, brisket,fresh 5 layer chocolate cake a la mode.. Total $40 and it was hot and tasty. Oh....free pancakes and coffee in the morning too. level site so easy set up! Staff very friendly
Jun 07, 2024
The people were awesome and accommodating. Truly recommend this place. Loved the showers!
Jun 06, 2024
Great pancake breakfast
Jun 06, 2024
Great facility and helpful staff.
Jun 06, 2024
The staff was so friendly. We were greeted with smiles and a cookie! We were excited to hear about free pancake breakfast but were thrilled to hear about being able to order dinner and have it delivered to our site! After a long day traveling, we felt relaxed and comfortable. Maria was so informative about all they had to offer and so nice! We will definitely recommend this stay and will be back!
Jun 06, 2024
Bathroom/showers were great. Clean, private, new, perfect. The free breakfast was such a treat. Even the coffee was good, not watered down! The option to purchase dinner and have it delivered was convenient. The quality of the food was good. My only complaint was that I think we ended up with the worst site, which was site A. It was sandwiched in between the playground, a cabin and a fence in back
Jun 06, 2024
Very friendly and clean. To have dinner available before 8 pm was very convenient then to serve the whole campground free breakfast was above and beyond. Very enjoyable stay. �ϸ
Jun 05, 2024
We have been to the entire lower 48 states and 90% of the time we go to a KOA. Grants is our favorite of all the RV parks we’ve ever been to. From the friendly check-in including a cookie to the delivered dinner to the free pancake breakfast, you surpass all the other parks. Your staff is excellent and we always walk on your lovely nature trail. You can count on seeing us again in the future.
Jun 05, 2024
Great place! Friendly, helpful people. Dinner delivered to your door, wonderful! Always enjoy staying here!
Jun 05, 2024
Traveling to Grand Canyon from MIchigan. Reserved 1 night in Grants on the ride out,1 on the way home. Campground view, spacious campsites awesome. Great staff also. Home cooked dinner a treat. Showers/bathrooms outstanding, best we have seen. We got stuck behind the tanker explosion on I-40 and missed our second night stay. We were refunded cost of camping and dinner. Best experience on the road!
Jun 05, 2024
Grants was a wonderful place to stay in a small town. The people were so kind and the site was clean. I was happy there were two k-9 areas just to keep interactions limited. The kids also loved the pancake breakfast! Thank you for helping make our travels easy and safe.
Jun 05, 2024
All of you at this KOA in Grants were amazing and so friendly. Also very helpful when we had some issues with our RV. We were very grateful you were ready to help us. Also the dinner and of course the Breakfast offered is delish.....Thank you very much!!!
Jun 05, 2024
This KOA is our favorite out of the 14 we stayed at on our trip! They delivered a pizza and firewood directly to our campsite. My boys loved the pancake breakfast the next morning. The views are absolutely stunning. We will definitely be making a special trip to stay here again!
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Very clean campground and facilities. Staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Great place.
Jun 04, 2024
Loved it, staff is amazing and they have amazing pies you can order. They also offer other food we just didn’t need it. Best wifi of any park we have ever stayed at!
Jun 04, 2024
It was perfect! They even delivered food to our site. There were wonderful choices of meals. The site was nice. Everyone was helpful and courteous.
Jun 04, 2024
We were pleased with our stay. Bathroom/shower area was will maintained. Pancake breakfast was much appreciated. We took advantage of the laundry to wash our clothes. One minor item is the laundry dryers. I think the vent ducts need to be cleared because drying time was much longer than it should have been.
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Very friendly and clean.
Jun 04, 2024
A great KOA! Near a major highway exit, but far enough away that traffic noise does not disturb. Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms and shower, and free pancakes and coffee in the morning. They have their own kitchen offering pizza, smoked meats with choices of sides, and homemade pies. I would stay there again. Solo tent camper, one night stay.
Jun 04, 2024
Wonderful camp! Love the office hours - 7 am to 8 pm. The dinner & dessert delivery is a great idea!
Jun 04, 2024
Great staff, clean bathrooms, definitely staying again next time through.
Jun 04, 2024
I have stayed at Grants KOA on a couple of occasions. The facilities and Staff are excellent. My only complaint relates to their Pet parks. The surfaces are covered in a rather large sharp rock. that our Greyhound had difficulty walking on. Small smooth surfaced pea rock would certainly be more dog friendly in our opinion, Clearly this is a personal issue and not applicable to most guests.
Jun 03, 2024
Love the souvenirs, free breakfast and BBQ dinner
Jun 03, 2024
Over all enjoyed the staff and pancakes however the walk to the bathroom from site H was way to far in the middle of the night.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Upon check-in I was greeted by the happiest staff ever. These folks were so quick & friendly, treated me like family, better yet like VIP! Campground & 2 pet areas were neat & clean, my pull through site was level. They offer quite a nice selection of meals for dinner, I had to try their pepperoni pizza & finished with a fresh baked apple pie alamode, Delicious! I will be back to Grants KOA.
Jun 03, 2024
The people are very friendly, helpful, the best we have met on this trip. The park was clean and well maintained. The food was excellent. Thank you
Jun 03, 2024
Quick overnight stay while travelling. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2024
This was just a convenient location to stop on our journey, however it was clean, peaceful and provided a free pancake breakfast. The store had a great selection of items to buy and showed a lot of care and love.
Jun 03, 2024
The lady behind the counter was so accommodating ! Made you feel so welcome! :0)
Jun 02, 2024
X
Jun 02, 2024
Wonderful location, Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Awesome journey campground, great food and very friendly staff
Jun 01, 2024
Maria at the desk was very polite and informative. Nice campground. We really enjoyed our brief stay at the Grants NM KOA!
Jun 01, 2024
It was a great place to stay, with very good, clean restrooms and close to El Malpais & El Morro National Monuments.
Jun 01, 2024
May 31, 2024
Stayed at the KOA a few times. The staff are great. The restrooms are clean and private.
Jun 18, 2024
This was a great place to stop with clean restrooms and showers, a laundry room, free breakfast and super friendly staff. We stayed in the tent site but there were plenty of rvs too. 10/10 would stop again.
- Mallory Hoernig on Google
Jun 17, 2024
This little koa campground was a great surprise while traveling from Texas to California and back. They have a great little store the rv spots are level and clean. We paid a couple dollars more for a patio spot and a view of the lava flows. There is a nice walking trail with information about the lava flows that you get to walk through.
- Ray Wintworth on Google
Jun 16, 2024
Very nice little campground, super clean, very friendly staff. There is a walking trail with signs telling you what you're looking at in the distance (a volcano, lava beds etc). All you can eat pancakes with an automatic pancake maker was awesome. Easy to get to off the highway and it felt safe.
- Jamie Val Grolle on Google