Jun 16, 2024
It was great. Bathrooms were clean, cabin was clean and it was quiet at night.
Jun 13, 2024
It is a great place to stay. Everything is clean and beautiful. The people were very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay at koa.
Jun 13, 2024
Had a great time it was so much fun
Jun 11, 2024
Wonderful. Very clean and everyone very friendly and helpful. We love it here!
Jun 10, 2024
Clean, well maintained KOA! Have stayed here several times and highly recommend.
Jun 10, 2024
We had an awesome cabin where we were able to see the mountains from inside. Rocky Mountain National Park was close and allowed us to drive into the park each evening and see moose an elk. The last morning we had a moose walk right pass our cabin as we were loading our car. The showers were clean, it was quiet, and the gas grill allowed us to eat a home cooked meal. We hope to be back.
Jun 10, 2024
We stayed a long weekend & the cabin setup up with our 3yo was perfect! The playground/game rooms on site were great for some afternoon down time back at camp. Camp is super close to town and the RMNP park entry for easy access to adventures & restaurants. The facilities were very clean & nice and every staff member we met was very friendly and helpful! We can't wait to come back!
Jun 08, 2024
Our favorite KOA. Great staff, clean and general awesome place
Jun 07, 2024
This was my second time staying with you and it Is always so clean and everyone is very nice
Jun 05, 2024
Very beautiful area and getting to see the moose in the campground was so awesome.
May 31, 2024
Very clean cabin and bathrooms. The staff was awesome trying to help us with our portable car fridge issue.
May 25, 2024
May 22, 2024
The staff were all friendly and helpful. The cabin and restrooms were clean. The game room was nice. I appreciated having the heater in the cabin.
Oct 22, 2023
Great location. Walking distance to town. Even a nice walk along the winter snow mobile track is close by. Quiet, too.
Oct 03, 2023
Stayed in a camping cabin. Cabin and all facilities were very clean and well maintained. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Location was amazing.
Sep 23, 2023
very clean nice people
Sep 20, 2023
Wonderful staff … so friendly and welcoming. And we got to see a momma moose and baby in the campground!
Sep 18, 2023
Great Cabin, excellent hosts at KIA
Sep 18, 2023
Amazing campground and facilities! The Staff was also very nice and helpful when needed. The facilities were clean and much appreciated. I will definitely be back again with my family!
Sep 16, 2023
Sep 16, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Texting to us all the time very annoying. Bright reds and yellows of KOA not a good fit for next to park. Signage demeaning.
Sep 08, 2023
Very nice KOA overall. Our kamper kabin was not in in an ideal location, noise -wise. We were next to the road that goes to all of the other campsites, so lots of traffic noise to and from sites and dumpsters. Hope they can add delux cabins in the future.
Sep 07, 2023
Great location and very clean.
Aug 26, 2023
Welcoming, very clean, very quiet, and dark enough to see the Milky Way.
Aug 23, 2023
The only thing keeping this from 5 stars was that the cabin got incredibly hot during the day, and was difficult to cool down until well into the night, even with a fan. The people were amazing, friendly, accommodating and so welcoming! The grounds were clean and well cared for, and the facilities had a lot of amenities. We’d definitely stay again.
Aug 22, 2023
We loved the clean cabin, and the well maintained restroom and shower facilities. The games and game room as well as the fishing pond we’re a big hit for our little boys. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 22, 2023
Aug 14, 2023
Aug 14, 2023
We have gone to the private campground for many years prior to it becoming a KOA. We were not excited about the change, but they changed that for us as the staff is so wonderful. They are kind, helpful and personable. Terri and Brad have been wonderful, and we met Melanie this year who was so personable and obviously enjoyed her job. We have already made reservations for next year!
Aug 13, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
The facilities and grounds were very clean and accommodating. Although a little noisy, the bed in the cabin was surprisingly sufficient and we slept well every night. KOA cannot control the moose sightings, but we LOVED seeing the moose within the campground!! Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 06, 2023
This is a lovely campsite. The staff is amazing, super friendly and helpful. We stayed in a cute cabin and our friends had nearby campsites. The surrounding area is pretty, very close to the park entrance, and the charming town of Grand Lake. The kids in our group lived the playground and gameroom. We had a great time.
Aug 05, 2023
Super clean, Super friendly and helpful staff. Love staying at Grand Lake KOA.
Aug 01, 2023
We loved staying there. Very nice people working there. Cabins are nice and big. Bathrooms were clean and water pressure in shower was good. Beautiful night view at the stars. We will be back. One of our fav KOA spots
Jul 29, 2023
We had a wonderful cabin stay; we were very comfortable. The management staff was friendly, and the grounds were well-kept. Kids loved the provided games, and our dog enjoyed the camp K9.
Jul 28, 2023
Wonderful staff members, friendly, helpful and kind! Enjoyed every minute! Thanks!
Jul 26, 2023
Jul 25, 2023
We've been staying at this location for the last 3 years and this was by far the best experience! Love the new ownership and upgrades that came with it. my girls loved the playground and our pup love the K9 Kamp!
Jul 24, 2023
Jul 23, 2023
Wow what a hidden gem. Where do I start. They have the best camp store around if you forgot something. We stayed in a cabin for a week so we got to see the staff helping everyone get settled in and parked. Bathrooms and showers are great. The cabin was very nice. If we come back to Grand lake I know where we are staying. And I would like to personally thank Tim and Wendy for making our vacation.
Jul 21, 2023
I felt very welcome at the Park. The staff was great. I stayed in Kabin K-12. It was very comfortable and had a queen bed, a bunk bed, a table and 4 chairs. The campground was very quiet and the view of the stars was great. The facilities were clean and well taken care of. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 20, 2023
Great time. Excellent cabin and the staff were great as well
Jul 18, 2023
For 18 years always Wonderful
Jul 18, 2023
Jul 17, 2023
Jul 16, 2023
Jul 15, 2023
Jul 14, 2023
Clean and so much fun for the kids!
Jun 15, 2024
Just amazing
- Richard Fontana Design on Google
Jun 12, 2024
Excellent experience at this KOA. The staff was friendly, site was clean and peaceful with amazing views. Moose were frequently seen meandering through the campsite. Kids loved the recreational activities available in the KOA. The camp was located right next to RMNP and just a quick drive from all that Grand Lake has to offer.
- Roberta Wigley on Google
Jun 08, 2024
You ask too much, its a wonderful experience.
- Scott Panceroff on Google