Goodland KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Info: 785-890-5701

Email This Campground

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2018
Great place to stay, in fact we have already made reservations for next year 9/2019.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Service was very nice and helpful.
Oct 02, 2018
Love our stay every year at the Goodland KOA
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
We got an extremely long site and were very pleased. This is a well maintained and quiet park. The staff was pleasant and helpful during check in. We had no issues.
Oct 01, 2018
Everything was in good shape. Service was good. Wifi and cable worked well. As in all KOA campgrounds, it was VERY crowded, but we were using it as a stop over. No one in their right mind would stay in Goodland KS more than one night.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Nice and friendly gentlemen in the office. Although we hoped for a pull thru site, they were so full none was available. However they gave us quite a large back in site so we didn’t have to look elsewhere. So after we disconnected our towed vehicle, we took in a few sites and restaurants in the area.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice level site, and a peaceful atmosphere.
Sep 29, 2018
Very nice. Quite.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sites were a bit close together but staff was very friendly and cable tv, dog park and location were great
Sep 29, 2018
Small KOA facility, but clean and very convenient for I-70 travelers.
Sep 28, 2018
Clean and professionally run. We made an error on our reservation and did not indicate we had a tow vehicle. The clerk anticipated that a rig our size might have a tow vehicle, and pre-assigned a lengthy spot for us. That was greatly appreciated and great customer service. Thank you!
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
I got there at 6/15 had to check in as a night checkin , was ok . Good place to stop after fighting the wind all day. Clean nice camp ground.
Sep 28, 2018
Good location right off #36 and just down the road from THE sunflower painting. Bathrooms clean. Office staff was great!
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Clean facilities, friendly staff, convenient location, good price. Goodland, Kansas is sure a windy place! Good Grief.
Sep 26, 2018
They were extremely helpful and took care of our request and gave us a great site. There cable was one of the best we have had in the first 5 weeks of our 2 month trip.
Sep 26, 2018
Perfect for our overnight stay.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Quick overnight stopping point
Sep 25, 2018
We called in advance and was given a pull through site entirely too small for us with “ NO” way to out. We had to disconnect and back out. We were by a road that was apparently a Fed-x distribution center that flooded us with dust with every truck. We will never stay again or recommend this place. Alex was so nice but he did not do us a favor by giving us a site too small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your stay was not better, but you called 2 days in advance and were assigned the last available 50 amp pull-thru. The site is 65ft long and accommodates up to 45ft motorhomes towing that do pull-thru.
Sep 25, 2018
Great campground, right where we needed it. Owners were very friendly.
Sep 24, 2018
Friendly staff. Great place for stop over.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Great wifi. Level pull thru
Sep 22, 2018
Fun owner and a quiet place to stay. A bit of landscaping maintenance would be a good idea.
Sep 21, 2018
The hosts were helpful I had 2 special requests accommodated without issue. Not right on the interstate so not as noisy as other KOAs.
Sep 21, 2018
Clean, quiet and close to attractions.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Reserved a pull thru w full hookup (E,W,S) Had to delay our arrival by a day didn’t have pull thru available just back in, no sewer but there was a dump station. No adjustment in cost. Small park pretty tight in places for a 40’ motor home pulling a toad. IMO better for smaller RV’s. Dog park was nice with waste bags available. We overnighted in motor home.
Sep 21, 2018
Very quiet, restrooms were spotless...nicest KOA we have been in. Would stay here again when in area. Highly recommend.
Sep 21, 2018
Our stay was okay, the spot we had was very small and we had to back out. The owners must not water the grass, it was really dry but mowed. We did not use the bathrooms, laundry or wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are correct in that we do not water the grass other than by the entry area. We are in a semi arid climate zone and the grass dies off for the season starting the end of August. The site you had is 70 ft. long and accommodates up to 45ft 5th wheels as a full hook-up pull-thru site.
Sep 20, 2018
The campground was fine, good hookups, but a little tight for big rig movement. The fenced dog area is full of stickers and weeds, which keeps me from giving the park a higher rating. The person who checked us in was friendly and efficient.
Sep 20, 2018
Nothing fancy but quiet and very friendly. Would be more than happy to share this place with friends. Loved the surrounding area.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Outstanding customer service. Very accommodating.
Sep 20, 2018
Very hot with no tree shade on my site, however the campground was neat clean and organized.
Sep 20, 2018
We enjoy staying at the KOA in Goodland. It's easy to access and the area has a lot to offer for a small midwestern town. One improvement: the cable TV system works ok; but, significant static lines and interference in the video made the digital picture less than awesome.My connections were fine. I used the same coax cable and equipment the Salina KOA and they worked fine.
Sep 19, 2018
Great stopover on I 70. Helpful staff too! Giant Van Gogh is a bonus. Good pump access for big rigs right down the road at Cenex.
Sep 19, 2018
The wi fi was great and the people extremely pleasant
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy