Goodland KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Info: 785-890-5701

Email This Campground

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2018
Office tidy and friendly employee. Grounds tidy and restrooms clean. Hookups worked well. Very quiet. Close sights and minimal greenery (you are in Kansas).
Oct 06, 2018
Ok
Oct 06, 2018
Very well kept park. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice appearance outdoors. Clean bathrooms. Park was almost fully occupied with travelers the night of our stay. I guess the attention the owner/staff is dedicating to the park is resulting in occupancy.
Oct 06, 2018
Way too many people in there at one time - if your goal is to see how much money you can make by squeezing every camper possible in then you’re doing great! BUT if you’d like for people to enjoy themselves and feel like they can breathe then you’ve got some work. We felt like sardines packed in!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are busy for a reason; as most of our reviews indicate! Like any business,the goal is to run as close to capacity as possible. This has been a very busy fall and we actually have been turning people away daily. Perhaps you missed the over 3 acres of open & treed areas we have, including the area in front of your site. There are other campgrounds in the area that are not busy; for a reason!
Oct 05, 2018
Had a good time. It was clean. Laundry room was clean and well maintained. People were friendly.
Oct 05, 2018
It was a one-night layover on our way to Arizona. NIce and clean with a large pull through. Plenty of services in-town to get provisions. The owner was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2018
Just passing through on my way to Oregon.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Very pleasant staff. Easy in, easy out. Good water pressure.
Oct 04, 2018
Digital TV worked like a charm. Efficient check in. Tree area beside site 42 had a strong dog urine odor. Otherwise, nice stop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Problem was a water leak that has since been resolved.
Oct 04, 2018
They didn't return my call. The staff was nice, but the sites were very close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We return all calls in the order they are received. You were next on the list for a call as we even showed you when you arrived. You were placed in one of the last sites available that day and even had an end location with no one on one side.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Spent one night, modest but pleasant camp ground. Will most likely stay again
Oct 03, 2018
We've stayed several times here. Always clean. Always courteous!
Oct 03, 2018
We use this campground on our way to Colorado. Very clean and they have made some nice improvements. Staff is very friendly and organized. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Nice Campground nice people good rate
Oct 03, 2018
This was only our second night in our new Airstream. Check in with Ray was quick and he was very helpful. Wish we could have had a campfire, but not allowed due to local rules. Gravel site but was level and all hookups worked with no issues. We were close to the office so WiFi was awesome.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
We were there for just one night returning to Oklahoma from Montana. The checkin couldn’t have been easier or more pleasant. Our space was pretty darn level and had a clear shot at the southern sky allowing us to deploy our Dish receiver. The campground has cable service but we chose to use our satellite just because. A really nice, quiet park, we’ll be back fir sure.
Oct 03, 2018
We used several camp sights on our trip, this was one that actually had cable & WiFi working. It was nice! A little short on length for pull through in front where we were assigned.
Oct 02, 2018
The Gruenfeld family were the best! The park was very clean. We will be back in 2019. Thanks!
Oct 02, 2018
Great place to stay, in fact we have already made reservations for next year 9/2019.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Service was very nice and helpful.
Oct 02, 2018
Love our stay every year at the Goodland KOA
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
We got an extremely long site and were very pleased. This is a well maintained and quiet park. The staff was pleasant and helpful during check in. We had no issues.
Oct 01, 2018
Everything was in good shape. Service was good. Wifi and cable worked well. As in all KOA campgrounds, it was VERY crowded, but we were using it as a stop over. No one in their right mind would stay in Goodland KS more than one night.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Nice and friendly gentlemen in the office. Although we hoped for a pull thru site, they were so full none was available. However they gave us quite a large back in site so we didn’t have to look elsewhere. So after we disconnected our towed vehicle, we took in a few sites and restaurants in the area.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice level site, and a peaceful atmosphere.
Sep 29, 2018
Very nice. Quite.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sites were a bit close together but staff was very friendly and cable tv, dog park and location were great
Sep 29, 2018
Small KOA facility, but clean and very convenient for I-70 travelers.
Sep 28, 2018
Clean and professionally run. We made an error on our reservation and did not indicate we had a tow vehicle. The clerk anticipated that a rig our size might have a tow vehicle, and pre-assigned a lengthy spot for us. That was greatly appreciated and great customer service. Thank you!
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
I got there at 6/15 had to check in as a night checkin , was ok . Good place to stop after fighting the wind all day. Clean nice camp ground.
Sep 28, 2018
Good location right off #36 and just down the road from THE sunflower painting. Bathrooms clean. Office staff was great!
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Clean facilities, friendly staff, convenient location, good price. Goodland, Kansas is sure a windy place! Good Grief.
Sep 26, 2018
They were extremely helpful and took care of our request and gave us a great site. There cable was one of the best we have had in the first 5 weeks of our 2 month trip.
Sep 26, 2018
Perfect for our overnight stay.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Quick overnight stopping point
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals