Goodland KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Info: 785-890-5701

Email This Campground

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 05, 2018
We had a wonderful time at the camp ground. The staff was very friendly, very helpful, and very accommodating. Well done.
Oct 30, 2018
The camp ground was quiet and well maintained. EZ off and on I-70 to and from the camp ground. The staff was very freindly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We defanetly will return to this KOA.
Oct 28, 2018
So well kept- they spend a lot of time working on keeping it nice.
Oct 27, 2018
As most KOA's go they are always great hosts and clean. The Goodland KOA is no different. We usually only stay over night due to traveling through. We will stay there again on our way through.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
We stay overnight in Goodland when traveling to and from Colorado from Oklahoma. The owner and staff are always friendly and helpful and we see improvements in the campground each time we stay. It's a pleasure to see the owner strive to provide a quality facility and service.
Oct 25, 2018
Tidy campground, clean laundry facilities, friendly staff, very helpful when one is having vehicle troubles, pretty easy to get to from the highway.
Oct 25, 2018
Great little journey KOA, owner was very nice, site was level, THE BEST CABLE and WIFI I've seen on our six week trip to the east coast. Pilot gas station was close by.
Oct 24, 2018
Spotlessly clean washrooms & showers. Pleasantly happy about this & the main reason we will be back on a return trip going thru. Campground rep was friendly & happy. Thank you.
Oct 24, 2018
This was a good two-night stopover for us. The cable was fantastic! Not much road noise and lots of trees in a region where trees can be hard to find. Reasonable prices. Only downside was that they did not sell propane onsite. Nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again!
Oct 23, 2018
Basic park easy to get in and out everything worked well, check in was fast, very quite.
Oct 23, 2018
Quiet. Nothing nearby so bring your own food.
Oct 22, 2018
We came in early evening just for the night. The onwer was super friendly and helpful! The grounds were clean and the laundry room was very clean, the magic ones looked new. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 21, 2018
Friendly owner really accommodated me. Very clean and well kept
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Our go-to overnight campground when traveling I -70 through western Kansas.
Oct 20, 2018
Nice overnight spot and convenient from the interstate. Friendly staff and clean grounds
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
It was a pit stop. Decent place to stay for the night while traveling across country. Met our needs.
Oct 19, 2018
Very nice campground. The personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2018
Clean and friendly...great over night stay
Oct 17, 2018
Perfect place for an overnight stay. Close enough to the highway, but far enough that you don't hear the traffic noise. Clean facility! Big area for pets.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Although I only stayed one night, if I go through that area again I would definitely stay at this KOA. It was clean and well organized and the staff was friendly
Oct 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpful host.
Oct 16, 2018
Lots of space between lots, grass, pine trees, very clean showers and laundry room. Especially kind and helpful stagf
Oct 15, 2018
Owner couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful. Even though he had to shut down the water st each site due to An early fast approaching winter storm. He left one water source available and helped us fill our fresh water tank before we set up at our site and waited out the storm. He came in at 730AM the next morning in case anyone staying in the park needed anything
Oct 15, 2018
Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2018
Great campground. Had a nice stay.
Oct 14, 2018
Good place to overnight. We’ve over nighted here a couple of times. Easy access from interstate, good WiFi nd helpful mgmt. Entrance a little tight but navigable in big rig. We stayed in 40’ motor home with toad in pull through. We have a satellite dish so we bypassed their tv requirements. Would stay again if passing through.
Oct 14, 2018
Ray was awesome. Very helpful and courteous. No issues. Very good stopover en route to Denver!
Oct 14, 2018
Great Journey kamp. Easy on/off I-70 and easy parking. Owner spotted a major water valve malfunction on my rig as soon as it started after I had walked in to town for dinner (do not attempt to walk into town in the rain and mud, BTW, bring your own supper). He shut off the water and let us know on our return.
Oct 13, 2018
Very helpful owner. Halloween decorations are awesome!
Oct 12, 2018
Alex is very personable. His campground is very quiet and well off the main highway. He made sure we were in a well drained site since they had had a great deal of rain.
Oct 12, 2018
We camped just over night while heading back east from a vacation in Utah. The campground was excellent. We will definitely camp here again and recommend this campground to our friends.
Oct 10, 2018
Very muddy site when it rains!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Being Kansas and level sites, heavy rains may result in temporary muddy conditions in some parts of the campground.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Used this campground as a waypoint on our trip. Staff were very nice and helpful. Small campground with close spacing, would stay again.
Oct 08, 2018
Great people ..found my keys for me
Oct 08, 2018
Too small lot for overnight stay. No space for two opposing slideouts and crew cab truck. Most KOA escort people to site. These people did not even leave the office even though there were two people working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to escort campers to their site if they request. Not sure what "Too small lot .." means. The drive alone is over 15 ft wide, and 54 ft long. Campers with larger trailers than yours have no problem with the site.
Oct 07, 2018
Nice, quiet little spot on the outskirts of Goodland, KS. Father & Son own and run the place and they were very congenial and pleasant, quick with good suggestions ie which spot would be best for us, and helpful. Their facilities were older but were immaculately clean.
Oct 07, 2018
Very accommodating and friendly. Nice campground.
Oct 07, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Office tidy and friendly employee. Grounds tidy and restrooms clean. Hookups worked well. Very quiet. Close sights and minimal greenery (you are in Kansas).
Oct 06, 2018
Ok
Oct 06, 2018
Very well kept park. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice appearance outdoors. Clean bathrooms. Park was almost fully occupied with travelers the night of our stay. I guess the attention the owner/staff is dedicating to the park is resulting in occupancy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals