Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2024
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. I really liked that you notified us that there was a bad storm coming. I also appreciate you allowing pets in the storm shelter.
Jun 11, 2024
What a gem! Only stayed one night as a stopover on our way west toward Colorado, but what a great little campground! The restrooms and all the facilities were spotless. Cindy and the team were all so nice and provided a really great stay. We had some very severe storms passing through and even opened up their shelter for all of us. If we are passing anywhere near Goodland again, we will be back
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Cindy and Janice were extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. Very nice little park, we enjoyed our stay
Jun 10, 2024
Quiet, quiet, oh so quiet! No planes, trains, or automobiles. The campground is clean, too. Helmut and Janice were a great help. Goodland is a nice town to visit, also. Everything you need nearby. -EJW
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
We were very impressed. Clean, nice sites, welcoming, beautiful flowers and nice amenities. We arrived during a severe storm. They found us a protected site and had a storm shelter available. They kept us informed via text about the storm. We were very thankful and impressed.
Jun 09, 2024
Great place for an overnight
Jun 09, 2024
Very clean, well-kept rv park. On-site staff was super friendly. Convenient location for travel along I-70.
Jun 09, 2024
Excellent place to stay. Staff very helpful and courteous. Everything was very clean and fresh . We really like staying at KOAs as we travel The only negative comment is pool water was really cold.
Jun 09, 2024
We stayed there twice on our way out to Colorado and on the way back home to Kansas...both times it was great!....The sites are large and very clean and the people are very friendly/helpful....Would DEFINITELY recommend - very nice for overnight stays!
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
We really enjoyed our stay; Janice and Helmut were great hosts!
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
The folks running the show here are exactly why we continue to choose KOA for our travels. Friendly, helpful and dedicated team of employees that made our stay such a pleasure during some tough times with a trailer breakdown. Can’t thank them enough and highly recommend stopping if in Goodland, KS. Thank you Mike and Cindy for being amazing hosts�ϋ�
Jun 08, 2024
We enjoyed our overnight stay this KOA. Cute park with 2 Doggie parks. Our fur babies enjoyed their visit too. One of the best KOA we stayed in so far this season. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jun 07, 2024
Nice level site, convenient hook-ups. Dogs loved the dog park! Pleasant rv park, clean & neat.
Jun 07, 2024
We are traveling across country and staying almost exclusively at KOAs. I think Goodland is the best yet. Friendly staff, goody bags for our critters, a little space between sites, grass and trees, and super nice bathrooms. Plus the office/store had ice cream!
Jun 07, 2024
loved the gardens in front of the office!
Jun 07, 2024
Was great night until 4-5 noisy young ladies decided to do laundry until 3:30 am. Like what’s up with that.
Jun 06, 2024
Very nice and accommodating hosts, excellent wifi and the nicest restrooms/showers I've seen at ANY rv park.
Jun 06, 2024
PERFECT...as usual. Peaceful after a looong day on the road. Hospitality...over the top! Sparkling clean restrooms. I'd rate KOA Goodland 6 Stars if possible.
Jun 06, 2024
Great staff and very helpful. The new owners and staff have made tremendous improvements. Remodeled bathrooms are amazing. Definite on my list of future stops. Highly recommend.
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Clean, safe, and had a great grassy site for our tent. A little pricey, according to our other KOA experiences.
Jun 05, 2024
Excellent staff and facilities.
Jun 05, 2024
First time here. Nice people and facilities. Will definitely come back.
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Cindy and Mike were so kind and hospitable. I had some problems with my RV and needed to extend my stay. They were so accommodating.
Jun 05, 2024
Absolutely a great experience. Camp hosts are so friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Jun 05, 2024
Easy pull through space. Electric connection stable. New bath house. Excellent service at check in.
Jun 05, 2024
Friendly host, clean and well maintained public restrooms and grounds, grassy sites with gravel pads and trees (small on newer sites). Nice pool and playground. No curtains or doors separating shower and private changing area, so floors were wet after showering.
Jun 04, 2024
The very kind women at the desk ( owner ) and maintenance man were wonderful . Those people deserve the very best in life .
Jun 04, 2024
We enjoyed an overnight stop in Goodland. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The campground is pretty with landscaping and well kept. Our site had rose bushes and shade trees.
Jun 04, 2024
Very nice stay, very friendly host
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Very helpful and accommodating- improvements to areas were very nice. Treats for our cat was very sweet. Plus a shelter for storms was so appreciated!
Jun 03, 2024
We were driving through the area and this was an excellent overnight stay. Friendly staff. Attractive campground. Level sights. New picnic tables. Good WiFi. Should we come through this way again we would definitely stop.
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2024
Very pleasant people, appreciated the text updates on weather.
May 31, 2024
Super clean!
May 31, 2024
This KOA camping park is GREAT. Everyone is very eager to make all of their visitors comfortable and they have an enjoyable stay.
May 31, 2024
This KOA Journey campground in Goodland was an excellent choice for our one night overnight stay in Goodland. It was quiet, clean and attractive. The dog park and playground had nice grass. Our site was a deluxe patio site with Adirondack furniture. It is located within walking distance of the super large van Gogh Sunflowers replica painting, which we enjoyed visiting.
May 31, 2024
This is a super nice KOA journey Staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained. The bathroom was clean. We enjoyed or stay here.
Jun 10, 2024
Narrow roads for a big rig however was a very nice one nighter place for us. Even though we arrived well after closing we are met at our site shortly after I arrived just to make sure everything was okay. Awesome flower arrangements in between the sites which were very enjoyable and obviously took a lot of their work to maintain. Would definitely stay again.
- rh2669 on Google
Jun 08, 2024
Traveling from Salina to Colorado Springs - this was the perfect stop. Very nice facility. Nice dog park - friendly staff. We will be back on the way back next week. Nice level spot!
- mark neubrand on Google
Jun 06, 2024
Above exceptional customer service. So very nice and accompanying. The Deluxe patios are super cute and easy access. We love the concrete patio but even more-so the dog pen on the deluxe sites. Our pups enjoyed it as well. Cute Solar heated pool and small playground my toddler enjoyed. There's an old school metal slide top that my inner child loved. Definitely would stay again!
- Ashlee Luis on Google