Goodland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2020
Late arrival was flawless. Great customer service.
Jul 08, 2020
Very clean well maintained. Many new improvements!! Owners do a great job
Jul 08, 2020
Great stopping place.
Jul 08, 2020
Stopped in as a pit stop before our Colorado/Utah camping trip and had a great stay! The host was very friendly and helpful and even told us we could use the site next to us for our party's second tent as no one had reserved it for that night. Gave us extra room to throw the Frisbee around with the last hour of daylight we had. Restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained.
Jul 08, 2020
It was a dust bowl. All grass was dead. My dog got fleas and ticks. My single office employee was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were here during one of the hottest, windiest & driest weeks of the year.The grass is not dead, it is a type that is more drought tolerant.If your dog got flees and ticks it would have had to have been from a prior stop in a more wooded & humid area since we have 0 reports of them here for the last 4 years!
Jul 07, 2020
Loved the quiet environment. Played horseshoes and on the playground. Bathrooms were clean and stocked. Thanks for the great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Very friendly staff. Cleanest bathrooms we've seen anywhere. We got caught up in one of those really bad Kansas storms in a tent, so decided to leave early when the hail, winds, lightning and thunder came through...but the campground itself was very well-maintained, and close to Walmart and the highway. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Jul 06, 2020
Friendly desk person to check you in. Just spent the night, quiet location but not far off the interstate. Pizza hut close, offers curb side pickup, & del.
Jul 05, 2020
No real complaints. Good facility for a rural campground. Restrooms were well maintained.
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Great service
Jul 04, 2020
We just stayed one night but it was very nice. Staff was very friendly and campground was clean and had a beautiful pond.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
We only stayed one night, but very much enjoyed the park - nice level spot, friendly host, good services, etc... would stay there again for 1 night or extended - highly recommend!
Jul 02, 2020
Very friendly and efficient. Istomet service seems to be their priority.
Jul 02, 2020
Just what we needed. Clean laundry facility and bath houses, a quiet and restful break. The host was wonderful and very attentive. 5 stars except for a no shade site, and we were there on a 102 day!!! Host thoughtfully opened the pool early for us that day though! Would definitely recommend, and stay again if in the area.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Nice, well-run RV park. We enjoyed our 2-day stay while traveling West.
Jul 01, 2020
Only stay for one night but what dealings I had with the staff it was great, friendly and very helpful.
Jul 01, 2020
We stop here every time we travel from Colorado Springs to Salina Kansas, which is every couple of months. Goodland KOA is spotless, set up in an easy layout and it has become a welcome stop for us to rest break up a long drive.
Jul 01, 2020
Well maintained & clean. Personable owner and check in was a breeze. I appreciated the precautions taken for COVID-19, with masks worn, 6ft distance markers and signs posted about social distancing!
Jun 30, 2020
Great
Jun 30, 2020
Pretty non descript as we hooked up late and left early. We couldn't seem to get the wi fi to connect to our laptop but due to just passing through it wasn't a major issue

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Some laptops will not allow a connection to an unsecured network. The only way to overcome the issue is to change the security settings on the laptop. Thanks for staying with us!
Jun 29, 2020
Nice stop on the way to Colorado.
Jun 29, 2020
Great stopping place on the way to Colorado
Jun 29, 2020
Staff was very friendly and all the facilities were clean. Nice place for a quick stayover.
Jun 29, 2020
Very well maintained campground with very friendly staff, very nice campsites, clean restrooms and a nice pool to relax in. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone traveling through western Kansas.
Jun 28, 2020
Convenient location, clean facilities and helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2020
Very nice campground. Good wifi, nice dog park, nice people
Jun 28, 2020
Very nice campground. Staff very friendly!
Jun 28, 2020
Property was clean and well maintained.
Jun 28, 2020
5 th time staying here on way to co. Clean easy check-in, quiet . Big rig with tow easy pull through entry/ exit. Will stay again !
Jun 28, 2020
Alex was super friendly and nice, we had an amazing time there
Jun 27, 2020
The restrooms were very clean, the staff friendly and helpful. We stayed one night while on our way to Colorado and were very comfortable.
Jun 27, 2020
Quick check in. Easy in & out pull through with our tow. FHU. Didn’t use the pool or other facilities. We stayed with a motor home.
Jun 27, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 27, 2020
Staff went out of his way to be helpful.
Jun 26, 2020
Great clean facility and pleasant staff
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Convenient location and awesome staff.
Jun 24, 2020
Great stopping place! Everyone was so nice. very clean.
Jun 24, 2020
Very friendly personnel with clean up to date facilities and very nice camping sites.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Great place very easy access and very peaceful.Town had few places to eat but were good
- Dan Kieser on Google
Jul 06, 2020
Quiet and relaxing scenery. The restrooms were extremely clean and tidy. We loved watching the sunset across the fields! I would definitely recommend this campground for anyone looking for a peaceful hideaway.
- Elias Gandy on Google
Jul 01, 2020
We spent only 1 night on our way to CO; however, it was an extremely enjoyable stay. The sites are gravel, and, from wha we could tell, were all very level and easily accessible. The host was very friendly and accommodating. The park is well-maintained, and shows that the hosts/owners care about their property's presentation. We had 50 amp and water hook-ups - the electric on both lines stayed in the 120-118 volt range, and the water seemed quit pure, especially for an RV park. Amenities include a pool and playground area, a nice dog park, and walking trails. Highly recommended.
- bobgY6233VN on Trip Advisor