Goodland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
Very customer oriented! Stayed here at the last moment due to weather, found out that the campgrounds were closing for the winter in two days, even though Ray was MORE than happy to accommodated us. Ray helped us get prepared for our departure, as he was locking things down. We were the last or one of the last to leave. Will definitely spend more time there if in the area.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Very accommodating. Close to their year end closing date but made us feel welcome and gave us site which was good for our roof mounted satellite. Nice people.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. We will return.
Oct 26, 2019
This was a very nice and quite place to stay! The staff was super friendly too! We would definitely stay again.
Oct 25, 2019
We stopped in for 1 night. Nice quiet spot. The people were really friendly and there was a lot of land for our dog to run around on. We would definitely stay again on our way through.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Stayed extra day to escape the wind. Staff very pleasent and helpful.
Oct 23, 2019
Good overnight stop, my Resv was out front, never saw a live person. Which is a first for a KOA ��

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You obviously came in after closing at 6:00 pm and left before 7:30 when we open the office. There is always someone onsite. Thanks for staying with us!
Oct 23, 2019
Just an overnight stay on our way home to Colorado. Was great. Thanks.
Oct 22, 2019
Everything was fine. Reliable.
Oct 22, 2019
great the crew were helpful
Oct 22, 2019
Close to 70, but quiet, level lots, good hook ups, friendly people.
Oct 21, 2019
This is really nice small park. Very friendly & accommodating people. Great WIFI & lots of T.V. stations. Lots of nice grass for our dog & no stickers like most areas around here. Stayed a week & definitely would return.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
I’ve always had problems getting the cable tv to work. Great directions on how to operate the tv form me working great. After 2 weeks on the road my wife was happy to watch the news
Oct 16, 2019
We arrived late. The site was easy to find and hook up.
Oct 16, 2019
Great. like the new patios and tables

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, and thanks for staying with us!
Oct 15, 2019
Great Park very friendly
Oct 14, 2019
Very short stay Bathroom very clean
Oct 12, 2019
Very accommodating and very clean facilities.
Oct 11, 2019
Convenient location and clean, level site
Oct 11, 2019
Easy and convenient ...cool old playground.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Fantastic KOA. Older, but absolutely pristine - not sure we have ever walked into a bathroom that smelled clean - bleach clean! Friendly friendly owner. We will be back for sure!
Oct 09, 2019
Overall a good stay. Easy access to and from I-70. Kind and professional staff. Bathrooms were clean.
Oct 09, 2019
We had a great overnight stay. Good separation between the sites where we were and the spaces were diagonal, providing even more privacy. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice
Oct 09, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff, clean bath house, convenient to interstate, nice campground!
Oct 07, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2019
Nice over night campground, quiet and clean. Did encounter two large aggressive dogs that attacked me and my dog while walking back to our rig but I'm sure the campground personel did not know these animals were there or they would have ask them to leave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear about your experience with the 2 dogs! As you suggest, we always accept friendly dogs in our park! Thanks for staying with us!
Oct 07, 2019
The after hours check in process was especially smart: easy for those with reservations and simple/intuitive for those without! Clean, quiet facility with kind and caring staff, too. We are very glad that we chose this campground as our "last hoorah" weekend getaway before the weather turns!
Oct 07, 2019
Very quiet park with great dog area. I would stay here again.
Oct 07, 2019
Owner was extremely nice. This KOA is nice in the fact that it doesn’t have full time residents which is great and what we look for when we travel. Sites were level and clean. Will stay here again.
Oct 06, 2019
Very courteous staff. No complaints on our stay!
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
We stay here every year during the Flatlander Festival and Car Show. What a great KOA! Trees. Grass. Clean. Doggie Run. Great amenities Very nice hosts! Thank you!
Oct 04, 2019
Nice flat sites. Friendly people!!!
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
We have stayed at this location multiple of time. Great people and very convenient.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Management was professional and courteous, grounds were clean as was the laundry/restrooms ... enjoyed our overnight
Oct 03, 2019
Good! Friendly staff, clean, easy access to I-70 with out traffic noise
Oct 03, 2019
Great overnight stop.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.