Goodland KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Info: 785-890-5701

Email This Campground

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Very comfortable stay despite cool temperatures outside we were warm inside our Kabin. Friendly service, clean Kampground, nice hot showers.
Oct 19, 2018
It was a pit stop. Decent place to stay for the night while traveling across country. Met our needs.
Oct 19, 2018
Very nice campground. The personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2018
Clean and friendly...great over night stay
Oct 17, 2018
Perfect place for an overnight stay. Close enough to the highway, but far enough that you don't hear the traffic noise. Clean facility! Big area for pets.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
We had a tent site, and a cabin. We were very warm and comfortable, my husband on the other hand was in the tent. He ended up sleeping in the back end of the truck, where he had memory foam and a wall to wall carpet. I know how bad the weather can get that time of year.
Oct 16, 2018
Although I only stayed one night, if I go through that area again I would definitely stay at this KOA. It was clean and well organized and the staff was friendly
Oct 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpful host.
Oct 16, 2018
Lots of space between lots, grass, pine trees, very clean showers and laundry room. Especially kind and helpful stagf
Oct 15, 2018
Owner couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful. Even though he had to shut down the water st each site due to An early fast approaching winter storm. He left one water source available and helped us fill our fresh water tank before we set up at our site and waited out the storm. He came in at 730AM the next morning in case anyone staying in the park needed anything
Oct 15, 2018
Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2018
Great campground. Had a nice stay.
Oct 14, 2018
Good place to overnight. We’ve over nighted here a couple of times. Easy access from interstate, good WiFi nd helpful mgmt. Entrance a little tight but navigable in big rig. We stayed in 40’ motor home with toad in pull through. We have a satellite dish so we bypassed their tv requirements. Would stay again if passing through.
Oct 14, 2018
Ray was awesome. Very helpful and courteous. No issues. Very good stopover en route to Denver!
Oct 14, 2018
Great Journey kamp. Easy on/off I-70 and easy parking. Owner spotted a major water valve malfunction on my rig as soon as it started after I had walked in to town for dinner (do not attempt to walk into town in the rain and mud, BTW, bring your own supper). He shut off the water and let us know on our return.
Oct 13, 2018
Very helpful owner. Halloween decorations are awesome!
Oct 12, 2018
Alex is very personable. His campground is very quiet and well off the main highway. He made sure we were in a well drained site since they had had a great deal of rain.
Oct 12, 2018
We camped just over night while heading back east from a vacation in Utah. The campground was excellent. We will definitely camp here again and recommend this campground to our friends.
Oct 10, 2018
Very muddy site when it rains!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Being Kansas and level sites, heavy rains may result in temporary muddy conditions in some parts of the campground.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Used this campground as a waypoint on our trip. Staff were very nice and helpful. Small campground with close spacing, would stay again.
Oct 08, 2018
Too small lot for overnight stay. No space for two opposing slideouts and crew cab truck. Most KOA escort people to site. These people did not even leave the office even though there were two people working.
Oct 08, 2018
Great people ..found my keys for me
Oct 07, 2018
Nice, quiet little spot on the outskirts of Goodland, KS. Father & Son own and run the place and they were very congenial and pleasant, quick with good suggestions ie which spot would be best for us, and helpful. Their facilities were older but were immaculately clean.
Oct 07, 2018
Very accommodating and friendly. Nice campground.
Oct 07, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Office tidy and friendly employee. Grounds tidy and restrooms clean. Hookups worked well. Very quiet. Close sights and minimal greenery (you are in Kansas).
Oct 06, 2018
Ok
Oct 06, 2018
Very well kept park. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice appearance outdoors. Clean bathrooms. Park was almost fully occupied with travelers the night of our stay. I guess the attention the owner/staff is dedicating to the park is resulting in occupancy.
Oct 06, 2018
Way too many people in there at one time - if your goal is to see how much money you can make by squeezing every camper possible in then you’re doing great! BUT if you’d like for people to enjoy themselves and feel like they can breathe then you’ve got some work. We felt like sardines packed in!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are busy for a reason; as most of our reviews indicate! Like any business,the goal is to run as close to capacity as possible. This has been a very busy fall and we actually have been turning people away daily. Perhaps you missed the over 3 acres of open & treed areas we have, including the area in front of your site. There are other campgrounds in the area that are not busy; for a reason!
Oct 05, 2018
Had a good time. It was clean. Laundry room was clean and well maintained. People were friendly.
Oct 05, 2018
It was a one-night layover on our way to Arizona. NIce and clean with a large pull through. Plenty of services in-town to get provisions. The owner was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2018
Just passing through on my way to Oregon.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Very pleasant staff. Easy in, easy out. Good water pressure.
Oct 04, 2018
Digital TV worked like a charm. Efficient check in. Tree area beside site 42 had a strong dog urine odor. Otherwise, nice stop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Problem was a water leak that has since been resolved.
Oct 04, 2018
They didn't return my call. The staff was nice, but the sites were very close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We return all calls in the order they are received. You were next on the list for a call as we even showed you when you arrived. You were placed in one of the last sites available that day and even had an end location with no one on one side.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Spent one night, modest but pleasant camp ground. Will most likely stay again
Oct 03, 2018
We've stayed several times here. Always clean. Always courteous!
Oct 03, 2018
We use this campground on our way to Colorado. Very clean and they have made some nice improvements. Staff is very friendly and organized. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Nice Campground nice people good rate
Oct 03, 2018
This was only our second night in our new Airstream. Check in with Ray was quick and he was very helpful. Wish we could have had a campfire, but not allowed due to local rules. Gravel site but was level and all hookups worked with no issues. We were close to the office so WiFi was awesome.
Oct 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy