Apr 16, 2021
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The camp grounds were great. The owners and employees were friendly and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again.
Apr 10, 2021
Clean, scenic, great information and professionalism from staff at SM KOA. Our stay in one of the cabins was terrific.
Apr 08, 2021
Stayed in deluxe cabin for 4 nights. Cabin was exceptionally clean, staff were very courteous. Definitely will be coming back. About 15 miles east of Gatlinburg downtown, so just a short drive to city hall to park and hop on to the trolley.
Mar 26, 2021
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was well kept and maintained and everything was easy to get too.
Jan 25, 2021
Had a good stay I just thought it not friendly towards guests arriving late (after 4pm )
Dec 01, 2020
Beautiful campground!! The staff were friendly and very accommodating!! Would recommend this campground 100%!!
Nov 23, 2020
Staff was extremely friendly. Cabin was beautiful. RV lots looked plenty big. Everything about the stay was perfect.
Nov 03, 2020
Due to COVID-19, we didn't get to experience all the amenities (for our own safety) but we did enjoy our cabin and the check-in/check-out process went well. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2020
Beautiful setting! Just what we needed to get away from it all. We stayed in a cabin while visiting.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Kelly and his crew were great! We rented the deluxe cabin and everything was so nice and clean. It was cleaner than any hotel I've ever stayed in!! We will definitely cone back again��
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Wonderful staff treated myself and my wife like family definitely stay again.
Sep 07, 2020
The staff is so friendly and helpful. They have been really added improvements to the campsites. Completely paved all the campground roads and added gravel in many areas. This allows you to walk the park without tracking in a lot of dirt. The bathrooms are amazing! They come around in the evening selling firewood off their golf cart. They even have an ice cream truck on weekends. Love this place!
Sep 01, 2020
Very clean and kind people! Just wish they had a shuttle to Gatlinburg and back a few times a day.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Very clean, friendly staff. The park is beautiful.
Aug 14, 2020
We enjoyed 4 night in one of your cabins. The whole camping experience with out the hassle of pulling a camper. We so needed to unplug and relax and that is what we got. Your excellent staff made us feel like family. We will definitely come back again!
Aug 13, 2020
Very clean cabin; staff very friendly and checked to see if we needed anything every time they drove by.
Aug 12, 2020
Very clean cabin and campground; friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2020
The campground is beautiful and very well maintained. We had a wonderful time and can not wait to return.
Aug 01, 2020
Totally awesome staff, facilities and hospitality ! Kelly and crew you are the best! We’re making plans to come back in October!
Jul 27, 2020
It was amazing! We didn't want to leave and we are already planning on coming back!
Jul 21, 2020
Great looking facility nicely set up If there is one complaint it would be the gun shots that was going on after dark each of the three nights we were there. It only lasted a few minutes but enough to upset our dog . Mark kaifesh
Jul 19, 2020
The little cabin we stayed in was very nice, everything was clean and everyone was friendly.
Jul 17, 2020
People were very nice. It was a very clean camp. Liked the rules and easy to abide by. Will be back again. Very quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed the concert.
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Never disappointed staying at Kelly’s KOA
Jun 22, 2020
We stayed in one rental cabins June 11-14 , Which provided a very comfortable bed to sleep in & a bath with a shower . The staff was very friendly & welcoming . We had had a very relaxing stay & will definitely stay again..& Have already booked our next stay.
Jun 17, 2020
The cabin was really lovely! Very well built and comfy!
Jun 08, 2020
Awesome!
May 27, 2020
Wonderful time, the workers were very nice to. Nice quiet campground as well. I will definitely come back!
May 22, 2020
The facilities are very nice, but there are Things that troubled me: there should be soap & dryers in all restrooms, those with showers do not have this. Showers should be open beyond office hours, or extend the office hours.
May 18, 2020
Always love camping at Kelly’s place.
May 12, 2020
Always Great team there always treats us like family Travel there 3 times a year LOVE IT!
May 04, 2020
Kelly and his staff make you feel like family. Would highly recommend it. We'll be staying there again.
Dec 30, 2019
Clean cabins and very friendly staff
Dec 02, 2019
The owner, the staff, the site, everything about the place was just wonderful. Thanks for such a memorable Thanksgiving for our family.
Nov 30, 2019
Loved this KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and the accommodation was delightful. I loved the woodwork inside and everything seemed recently updated. The campgrounds were clean and quiet, and the staff were friendly and welcoming, no body gave us the side eye when our kids were screaming ;) the only negative was the extremely loud and squeaky full sized bed, it was super hard and uncomfortable.
Nov 16, 2019
Very nice camp ground very clean rented a cabin was nice the only thing was the cleaning fee we thought it was a little high never had that before but we did Enjoy it was very clean
Nov 10, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
It was a little far from Gatlinburg, but otherwise a nice campground. WiFi wasn't consistent as had trouble sending out photos. The cabins should have more shelves to put stuff as travelers have to carry all toiletries and the sink vanity doesn't hold much. I liked the cabin instead of a hotel room as it was like a little house, but don't know why a $50 cleaning fee is added. Should be included
Apr 12, 2021
I didn't think anything could beat our favorite KOA in Wisconsin, but this place wins hands down. Our site was huge, clean, and had STUNNING views. You can literally walk into the Smokey's from this campsite. The dog park was excellent, everything was spotless, and the staff doesn't get any friendlier. When we were on site, our kids LOVED the park and basketball court. We had a cardinal visit us everyday outside our window. It was just such an awesome experience. We are now spoiled comparing all other KOA's to this location. I almost forgot to mention, my husband was dreading backing in our 42 foot 5th wheel. A gentleman came out and guided my husband into the spot in 2 minutes. It was unbelievable how easy this gentleman made it for us. I wish I could give this place more than 5 stars.
- terbear06 on Trip Advisor
Apr 18, 2021
Overall this campground is fine and clean. Good location and nice site. Due to dog policy I did not give 5 stars. Note that dogs must be on leashes not allowed in pens. This is the first time we have come across this rule. Our dogs are always outside with us in an exercise pen. We found it difficult to sit outside to play games, cook and eat while holding our dogs on leashes. As a result our dogs spent a lot more time inside than usual. Unfortunately we will not return here because of this rule.
- 183vivians on Trip Advisor