Gatlinburg East / Smoky Mountain KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 10, 2020
Very gracious and friendly. Clean campground
Jan 31, 2020
Great as usual
Jan 21, 2020
First time staying at this KOA. You can tell the owners have spent many hours making the campground look amazing. We will definitely be back.
Jan 21, 2020
We stayed just for the weekend. Everyone was very helpful and nice. The campground was beautiful. The bath house was exceptionally clean. We will most definitely stay here again and bring our grandchildren next time.
Jan 11, 2020
I can honestly say that this campground is one of the best I have ever stayed in. Kelly is a great host and all the amenities are super clean and operational. The addition of extra activities are superb. We will be going back next spring!
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at Gatlinburg East, the staff was so nice and always ready to help in any way needed. Clean bathrooms/showers. We would definitely stay again.
Jan 06, 2020
Nice clean park. showers and restrooms were spotless. Friendly staff. Had a great time on the trail ride.
Jan 05, 2020
Loved it!! Friendly staff, clean, UTV tour was awesome!
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Fantastic Stay! Extremely accommodating. Clean facilities. We enjoyed meeting employees. Teresa, Jeremiah, and Kelly went over and beyond to make us welcome.
Dec 31, 2019
Amazing! Honestly I can’t say enough about how great this KOA is. First - the pictures don’t do it justice it’s beautiful, paved roads throughout, perfectly level spots, beautiful trails all around, guided UTV tours, firewood, a well stocked store, great dog park! They even go as far as to space people out when they aren’t full which is awesome as well. Go check this park out, you won’t
Dec 30, 2019
Clean cabins and very friendly staff
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 21, 2019
Excellently run campground, nice quiet area for RV'ing, always have a good time in Gatlinburg and surrounding areas, obviously or we wouldn't keep coming back!
Dec 20, 2019
We stay at KOAs when possible because you know what your getting. Now the Gatlinburg East/Smoky Mtn.KOA is one of the best if not the best we have stayed at. Kelly and his crew (Jeremy and Paul) keep the campground neat as a pin and they make you feel like family. We camped there twice in 2019 and anytime we are near that part of Tenn. we will plan another stay.
Dec 10, 2019
As always, a very enjoyable stay!
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
Very well done. Very clean. Great bathrooms and showers. Great location. Easy to get to. Congenial owner. We'll definitely be back
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Awesome campground! Excellent and clean facilities. Great staff. Will highly recommend.
Dec 03, 2019
Very clean and well managed . They cleaned up the sites for the next camper quickly . Restrooms and showers were perfect
Dec 03, 2019
We stayed over Thanksgiving. Owners hosted a Thanksgiving dinner. We all contributed. It was a fun day. Nice people, nice owners.
Dec 02, 2019
The owner, the staff, the site, everything about the place was just wonderful. Thanks for such a memorable Thanksgiving for our family.
Dec 02, 2019
Staff a lot friendlier than the written rules project ( not very customer friendly language, everything you can't do, a lot of them harsh with financial penalties). Borders the GSMP which is very convenient. There are NO trashcans or pet stations anywhere which is very inconvenient for cleaning up after your pet, only 2 dumpsters at front gate
Dec 02, 2019
Very nice park, would stay there again!
Dec 02, 2019
My family had an Outstanding Stay at Smoky Mountain KOA! Excellent proprietors, staff, and facilities. Quite possibly the cleanest and relatively quietest KOA we have stayed at. The upgraded sites afford a better than average space between RV's. Although the drive to the main drag in GAT is about 15 minutes, it was well worth the time in order to stay at this KOA. I've already reserved to go back!
Dec 02, 2019
Stayed here over Thanksgiving and the staff hosted a Thanksgiving meal for any of the campers that wanted to participate in a potluck style dinner. Very nice campground. Bathrooms are very clean. Streets are all asphalt paved. Sites were very level. Plenty of trees and shade. They are working very hard to continue to make improvements to what was once a run down campground.
Dec 02, 2019
What an awesome park. Beautiful location adjacent to the National Forest, great spaces and the absolute best management ever. Close enough to the tourist attractions but far enough for a quiet stay. We will, God willing be back. Thank you Kelly and staff for a great time.
Dec 02, 2019
Very perturbed about paying for a pull through site that I have to back up to leave..
Dec 02, 2019
This was our first visit to a KOA, and if all the campgrounds are even half as nice as this one, that will be very impressive! The staff are awesome. They even brought us extra wood because they thought we may have had some wet wood for our campfire. The grounds are clean and they take pride in it. Our family had a great time!
Dec 02, 2019
As our first time camping, we had a great time. The staff was great and helped with getting our camper into the site. Highly recommend this location.
Dec 02, 2019
All of the staff was incredibly nice! The local was a little far from Gatlinburg but it was nice you didn’t feel the congestion of downtown.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Perfect
Nov 30, 2019
Loved this KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and the accommodation was delightful. I loved the woodwork inside and everything seemed recently updated. The campgrounds were clean and quiet, and the staff were friendly and welcoming, no body gave us the side eye when our kids were screaming ;) the only negative was the extremely loud and squeaky full sized bed, it was super hard and uncomfortable.
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Beautiful campground and clean sites. However, many of the typical KOA amenities were absent. No trash pick up and the dumpster was not conveniently located. Also they are not dog friendly whatsoever. They do not allow outside pens so we had to leash them and they got tangled continuously. They had nothing for children other then a tiny outdoor playground. No activities, hay ride, or game room.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Despite the cold and rain we had a great stay. Thank you
Nov 24, 2019
The staff was so nice and hospitable. They took great care of us and made us feel so welcome. The bathrooms and campsites are very clean and very nice. The dog park is spacious. Beautiful campground.
Nov 23, 2019
Originally booked for 1 night but such a nice place, decided to book another night!
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Very nice camp ground very clean rented a cabin was nice the only thing was the cleaning fee we thought it was a little high never had that before but we did Enjoy it was very clean
Nov 14, 2019
Amazing place with amazing people! This one will make it tough for any other KOA to get 5 stars!����
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Visited during the beautiful fall, just before the snowy season arrived. There were gorgeous trees of all the fall colors surrounding us at the campsite, as well as at the national forest directly next to the campsite. Only a very short drive into Gatlinburg, which was very convenient. Shower rooms were exceptionally clean. We will definitely return in the spring!
Nov 11, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
The staff, the facilities, the environment and the park are amazing. Best RV Park I’ve ever stayed at. Staff is extremely professional, friendly and ready to help anyway they can. From the moment you drive in the park to the day you leave they are there to at the very least offer a smile and warm hello. Love this place, will definitely be back.
- wallymcgaughey on Trip Advisor
Nov 07, 2019
We have cabins at the KOA and this vacation has been great. The cabins are small and really cozy! There is a cafe and a game area right by our cabins. Lots to do in walking distance and not a far drive to Lots of other attractions.
- Lisa H on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.