Gatlinburg East / Smoky Mountain KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 844-557-6778

Reserve: 844-557-6778

Info: 423-532-7183

Info: 423-532-7183

Email This Campground

4874 Hooper Highway

Cosby, TN 37722

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 751 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2018
Our stay was very nice ! I was a bit concerned that this was advertised as a premiere RV resort and it is not what we would say was a premiere RV park ! Park was very clean and owners were very nice but it is a KOA campground !
Oct 16, 2018
We had an awesome time! Your site was clean, and decorated for the holiday. Your staff was helpful and kind. They really went out of their way to make sure our stay was great. Would definitely recommend and will be staying at the Smoky Mountain Premiere RV Park again!
Oct 16, 2018
Too restrictive about arrival time. We were told we would not be able to get in the gate if we arrived after 10:00 pm and would not be able to access our reserved site. They could have been more understanding about our travel times.
Oct 16, 2018
Nice place ,very friendly,service oriented.. Excellent for hikers, access directly to hiking trails in smokey's
Oct 15, 2018
One of the nicest ran parks that I have ever stayed in. Very clean and everyone there was very accommodating!
Oct 15, 2018
our camp site was beautiful.
Oct 15, 2018
First, the staff at the Gatlinburg East KOA are all top notch! The campground was incredibly well run, clean, and enjoyable to stay in....kudos to the team there! We will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2018
Nice, quiet and clean campground .
Oct 14, 2018
we had a great time!!
Oct 14, 2018
Very friendly staff. Wifi was outstanding.
Oct 13, 2018
This is one of the best campgrounds there is in east Tennessee !!!! Everyone who works there is very nice and very helpful. We will always go there again and again.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Clean and beautiful campground! Had awesome time chartering their CanAm mountain trails tour!!!
Oct 11, 2018
Would not go there again. The spaces are too crowded and too unlevel, the wi-fi doesn’t work, the water pressure was low, and the rates were too high.
Oct 10, 2018
The site was small . Very cramped. Our picnic table was less than 10 ft from our neighbors sewer discharge pipe. The owner bothered us twice about our little dog that escaped for a few minutes and we retrieved as quickly as possible The site was all gravel and not level side to side. The staff was nice but the owner could use some training on people skills.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Quiet, well kept, clean resort. Loved the guided UTV trip into the mountains. Everyone was very nice.
Oct 10, 2018
The employees were very nice and helpful. It’s a beautifull place to stay and have clean and private showers. The laundry room is very nice too.
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful, quiet campground bordering Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Some sites fairly narrow, but are separated by trees. Dog park and great walking. Walking up and down the hill is very do-able, perhaps not for those with mobility issues. The private bathrooms with shower were beautiful, and a highlight amenity. Campground was very clean; staff friendly. Short power outage during our stay.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Great sites with fire pits. Very quiet. Friendly & helpful staff
Oct 08, 2018
Great spot, level, nice large patio.....everyone was helpful and easy to get along with.....clean and had new bathrooms/showers and nice laundry facility.
Oct 08, 2018
Very little water pressure. Tight spots. We were presented AT CHECK IN with a 2 page single space, small type) agreement for Smoky Mountain Premier RV resort with rules for a signature emphasizing they do dot conform to KOA policies in regards to changes of reservations, or cancellations. They also do not adhere to the policy they state themselves on the KOA res page.
Oct 08, 2018
Very clean, friendly staff the main problem a little tight gettin in and out of space.
Oct 08, 2018
This park is absolutely wonderful, I have never seen showers as nice as these. Staff were very helpful. The proximity to the Smokey Mountain national forest makes this park amazing, we will definitely be back.
Oct 08, 2018
Very nice. 15 min from Gatlinburg. A little pricey, though.
Oct 07, 2018
Driving in was a little difficult due to directions there were no KOA signs along the route other than that great place to relax staff was very friendly and helpful rules a little strict but understand with today's traverlers
Oct 07, 2018
Liked the campground and our site. However, way too expensive.
Oct 06, 2018
Great sites, friendly staff
Oct 05, 2018
Your price is much too high for the quality of the accomodations and amenities.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
This was our first time in the area. We were so happy with our choice to stay here. The place was spotless, nice size lots, service was great and friendly!
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
the best 1
Oct 02, 2018
Nice campground. Quiet and clean. Sites are spacious, we had one with a patio and fire pit very nice. Would definitely recommend this campground to others.
Oct 02, 2018
We loved it! The staff was so friendly and helped us setup once we arrived. The campground was decorated for Halloween and very clean. The store was near and had very nice merchandise including anything you may need while camping. We will definatly be back.
Oct 01, 2018
Helpful freindly staff. Looking forward to our next visit.
Oct 01, 2018
Very friendly staff. It was our first trip with new 5th wheel and they helped us enter and leave the site. We will be back.
Sep 30, 2018
The playground and fire pit was the best for our kids. Rain...no problem rain boots and rain jackets had the kids entertained for hours. It was quiet and clean, the staff was very nice and friendly. Will definitely be back.
Sep 29, 2018
our site was a nice size and the people were nice. Great bathhouses. It rained everyday but we still had a good time.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Campground very well kept and everyone we met was very nice and helpful.
Sep 26, 2018
As you so eloquently said to my husband at checkout, "we don't need anymore friends", I will say perhaps you don't need anymore customers either. You were paid for a night that we didn't use and you ignored phone calls before 10 pm concerning our arrival. Your customer service skills are severely lacking. But hey....you just really don't care anyway.
Sep 26, 2018
Great location, sites, and views.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Truly one of the best campgrounds I've been to! From the moment we we're guided to our site (45' pusher towing a 26' trailer) from the time we left...just a great group of people! In fact we booked another trip. The owners are awesome and Kelly actually went on a Harley ride with me! If I could give them 100 stars I would. This is what a campground should be.
Sep 26, 2018
Excellent
Sep 25, 2018
Nice campgrounds site 6 was not a pull through. When backing up a tree was in middle of concrete pad. Would stay again just not at #6 site.
Sep 24, 2018
Awesome, clean beautiful campground, Great staff. A+
Sep 23, 2018
Friendly staff, quiet park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals