Gatlinburg East / Smoky Mountain KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 844-557-6778

Reserve: 844-557-6778

Info: 423-532-7183

Info: 423-532-7183

Email This Campground

4874 Hooper Highway

Cosby, TN 37722

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 868 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2019
LA SENORA QUE ESTABA ATENDIENDO EL CAMPAMENTO LA MAS MAL EDUCADA DEL MUNDO,ERAMOS 7 PERSONAS EN MI RV EL PRIMER DIA USAMOS 3 DE LOS SHOWERS EL SEGUNDO DIA ELLA LOS LOCK Y ME DIJO QUE USARAMOS SOLO UNO QUE ELLA NO ESTABA PARA ESTAR LIMPIANDO BANOS,CUANDO LE INCISTI ABRIO SOLO 2 Y CON MU MALA ACTITUD,,LA VERDAD PERSONAS COMO ELLA DANAN SU REPUTACION,PUEDEN LLAMARME 8134777295
Jan 08, 2019
We love this campground! So peaceful yet close enough to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area. We highly recommend the ATV tour that is available - it was a highlight of our vacation!! Kelly and the all the workers at the KOA are really wonderful!! We’ll definitely be back!!
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
The Gatlinburg East KOA is a premier campground. The positive experience started even before we arrived when they called to check on our arrival. The staff was so welcoming, friendly, and helpful at registration, delivered firewood to us. The staff is always available on the grounds. The campground is beautiful, sites are spacious and level. Great little store, restrooms and showers are pristine!
Jan 05, 2019
We found this place in November and we loved it so much that we came back in December. Beautiful place!!!!
Jan 03, 2019
Excellent experience ! Will be back soon
Jan 02, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
I was plesantly surprised how friendly everyone was there. We had a great stay.
Dec 31, 2018
Beautiful setting! Looking forward to staying longer next time!
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 28, 2018
We loved the location and the people were great. Best KOA there is.
Dec 09, 2018
Not our first stay here and definitely not our last, We LOVE this campground and the people who run it. Keep up the Great work.
Dec 04, 2018
Great campsite. Friendly staff. VERY CLEAN BATHROOMS. We stayed there for almost a month and hiked some of the 800 miles of trails in the Smoky Mountains. We had a great time and the campsite is located right next to the Smoky Mountains. We were able to start many of our hikes right from the campsite via Maddron Bald trailhead. Highly recommend this campsite for Smoky Mountains visitors.
Dec 03, 2018
Very nice campground and the sites are nice size and you don’t feel cramped in at all. We stayed 4 days in the off season and the staff/owners were very friendly and willing to help out with anything. Very clean and well kept campground. Thank you all and I hope you have a great 2019.
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
We enjoyed staying at Gatlinburg East, one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stay at!!! This was our first stay at a KOA and we will certainly stay there again. The people that run the campground were some of the nicest people you'd ever meet!! Thanks so much !!!! Vivian
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Always friendly and clean.
Nov 27, 2018
Clean, staff friendly. Park nice.
Nov 27, 2018
Beautiful and quite campground, just 20 minutes from Gatlinburg. Staff was pleasant and hospitable. Plenty of clean restrooms and showers. We stayed over the Thanksgiving week/weekend. We would definitely return if we ever end up the the area again.
Nov 26, 2018
We enjoyed our stay everyone was very nice and everything was very clean we would come back and stay
Nov 26, 2018
Staff was great! Cleanest bathhouses by far. Thanks for making our Thanksgiving vacation one to remember, we will definitely stay here again.
Nov 26, 2018
What a great group of people running the campground, they were the best and made sure we had a great time... Love these guys sherry carter
Nov 26, 2018
We stayed for the week of Thanksgiving. Beautiful campground, great facilities. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. Enjoyed our Thanksgiving day pot luck dinner with the staff and other campers.
Nov 26, 2018
It was clean and the staff was phenomenal. Had a wonderful time.
Nov 25, 2018
Wish it had more to do for children, no LP gas refills.
Nov 25, 2018
From Kelly to Teresa our experience was great !
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 23, 2018
Great place to stay. We loved the nice outdoor chairs and table, the very nice fire ring, and the privacy of the place. The bathrooms were so clean and large. It was a very beautiful place, and we would highly recommend it.
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 17, 2018
Nov 17, 2018
Sites are nice and well spaced. We were there at a very quiet time. Well maintained bathrooms and common areas. However, the staff was quiet dour and unfriendly. They could use a little help in the welcoming and saying “hi” and thanks for coming” department.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Everyone was super helpful. Everything was as expected. I'm sure we'll be back soon. We plan on making this a yearly trip.
Nov 14, 2018
Cleanest KOA I’ve ever been to. The staff was more than helpful, wether it was for wood or to ensure you water hose didn’t freeze. My family’s overall experience was great.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
This is the second time this year that I have stayed at the Gatlinburg East KOA and both times have been excellent. All staff members are extremely friendly and helpful, the grounds are immaculate, the facilities are equally immaculate, and the distance from Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area is just enough to remove yourself from the busy crowds, but close enough for a short drive to either town.
Nov 12, 2018
Very well maintained campground and friendly helpful owners.
Nov 12, 2018
we always have a great time and it's beautiful there. We love the buddy sites.
Nov 12, 2018
Other than the camper issues that we had the entire weekend, the stay was great. We arrived late due to traffic, but the staff were very friendly and accommodating, even helping us to get into our spot once we got there. Amenities were clean and nice. We were placed near the dog park which was awesome since we brought our dog. Staff was VERY helpful with our problems we had with camper.
Nov 11, 2018
3 nights. Used it as a base to explore the area. Very well kept. Friendly staff. The bathroom, showers and laundry very clean!
Nov 09, 2018
Everyone was so nice! The entire campground was very clean and well maintained
Nov 09, 2018
Great campground for a short or long stay. Beautiful, well kept sites. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. We stayed on a patio site. The furniture was comfortable and sturdy in very high winds. It was a short ride to downtown Gatlinburg and about a half hour away from Pigeon Forge. We would definitely return here in the future!
Nov 08, 2018
Beautiful location on the edge of the Smoky Mtn National Park. Stayed for 2+ weeks and made several driving excursions into and around the Park. Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Thanks for a great stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals