Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Are stay started real well. We were greeted by the staff Tammy and the rest. We got warm hot chocolate chip cookies when we showed up. And the park is very very clean and they deliver ice right to your site. can't wait to stay again.
Jun 18, 2024
We have been visiting Gatlinburg East KOA for over 4 years. This is where we enjoy our down time. The little cabin is always clean and comfortable. The staff are as super nice they even brought a balloon to our cabin on my birthday and sang happy birthday. They made me feel special. The staff has all changed but still super nice folks. We did miss seeing Jeremy this year.
Jun 18, 2024
Everyone is friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and well maintained. The sites are spacious. The pool was clean. The only feedback I would be is to put another sign for the KOA on the opposite side of the road. Coming from Gatlinburg you don't really see the sign until you are right at it and the speed limit is 45 mph.
Jun 18, 2024
We were greeted warmly and given a nice tour on our way to our cabin.
Jun 17, 2024
We found it to be a beautiful park. Very well maintained staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much and we'll be back again. Thank you all.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Stayed for a week. The staff was friendly and courteous. the campground was immaculate and well kept. Not far from major attractions. Bathhouse was clean. If we go back to Gatlinburg we would stay here again.
Jun 16, 2024
Everyone was very friendly. This was our first time RV'ing and we enjoyed it.
Jun 15, 2024
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was great. The staff was excellent and extremely helpful.
Jun 15, 2024
Very nice facility. Staff is friendly and helpful. The only negative part was that we were put in the furthest spot away from pool/playground/rec area. I saw many unused spots that were much closer which I would have preferred since my girls sometimes like using the bathrooms/showers in the building more than in the travel trailer and they had to walk pretty far.
Jun 15, 2024
This is probably the best KOA we’ve ever stayed at! The staff was amazing, and it is very well maintained and operated family style! So much relaxing for parents, yet could see endless possibilities for kiddos! Will return soon!!!
Jun 15, 2024
Great place
Jun 14, 2024
Staff was exceptional. The grounds were impeccably clean and spacious. We had such a great stay beginning g of June. Celebrated our 32nd anniversary in the Smokies.Yay, good times.definetly will be back.
Jun 14, 2024
Amazing people
Jun 13, 2024
Very nice campground. Staff is great as well.
Jun 13, 2024
It's was fantastic.
Jun 13, 2024
Great campsite, clean and nice campground. The hospitality here is pure southern. Great communication from the staff via text that let us know what was happening every day. They have a concierge service for firewood and garbage plus more. Great location to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains.
Jun 11, 2024
Best campground WiFi I have ever experienced. The bathrooms were above average and the entire facility was well maintained.
Jun 11, 2024
Very clean and well stocked cabin. Customer service is top notch with text availability and delivery to your site if you need anything. Only problem is I wish this KOA was closer to Colorado so we could return sooner.
Jun 11, 2024
Very pleasant! Stayed 1 night. Playground is new and beautiful. Hook ups were in good shape. Well kept and clean. Very pleased.
Jun 11, 2024
Fantastic Stay -employees were fantastic. Everything was great. Definitely will be back. Highly recommend this campground. KO is nothing but the best great people great facilities. Appreciate everything you did.
Jun 10, 2024
This is the tenth KOA we have stayed in with our camper. We also rented a deluxe cabin for our daughter and her family who joined us for a few days. Everyone was very pleased! This place is beautiful, clean, very well kept and the staff is very friendly, courteous, and accommodating. If our travels bring us this way again we will definitely plan to stay! This is the best KOA so far! Thank You!
Jun 10, 2024
We are celebrating our 59th anniversary. This KOA was the best stay we have had on our trip.The employees are fantastic. Everything was just outstanding and I greatly appreciate the service. The hospitality at this particular KOA was OUTSTANDING!!!!
Jun 10, 2024
Keep in mind, we stayed when it first opened and there were issues - so much better now! Staff is super helpful, very clean, the new playground is AWESOME! We had our grandkids with us and the activities were great! We will be back!!
Jun 09, 2024
Very nice. Well maintained. Super friendly and helpful staff. Lots of unadvertised extras. Highly recommend.
Jun 09, 2024
Great stay will come back. The grounds are very clean, quiet, and a great area for kids.
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
What a nice stay. So accommodating and wonderful new cabins!
Jun 07, 2024
Great campground!
Jun 07, 2024
This was one of the best, if not the best, KOA we have stayed at. It was very clean, the grounds were beautiful, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was a spacious cabin. We would definitely come back again. AND, they gave us fresh cookies when we arrived! It has a nice pool and play area for kids too. Loved it.
Jun 07, 2024
Everything was pretty much great. Only issue I had was That we were close to the cabins. Two particular cabins had dogs that would not stop barking. Three days of listening to that got annoying. I am not a person to complain. I just figured that the campground would handle the issue themselves, but that never happened..
Jun 07, 2024
Beautiful campground with amazing staff, made visit with my best friend perfect!
Jun 06, 2024
Super glad we stayed here for the week. In my opinion this is one of KOA’s best campground. I would not be surprised if this does not win campground of the year for KOA. Road is entirely paved, super nice campsite. Close to Gatlinburg and close to the hiking trails in the Smokey Mountains. I would highly recommend this campground. Thank you
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
We were only stopping through for a 1 night stay on a road trip, but cannot wait to come back and spend some time! The cabin was comfortable, the staff were friendly and accommodating, the grounds were clean and the EV charger on site was a huge bonus! Overall, 10/10 recommend for families looking for a comfortable place to stay near the Great Smokey Mountains.
Jun 05, 2024
We absolutely LOVED this KOA better than any we have stayed at thus far! This staff was incredibly helpful, friendly, fun and hard-working. Best staff of any campground at which I’ve ever stayed! We will be going back very soon!
Jun 04, 2024
Roomy and beautifully landscaped sites in the expansion area. The park was meticulously kept each day. Very quiet during our 4 night stay. Every member of the staff was so friendly. Lots of activities were available and texts about food offerings too. Campground trail meets up with trail to Hen Wallow Falls. Fun, fun time….would definitely stay here again �
Jun 04, 2024
The place is beautiful and the people are very nice and helpful. We were in the new area that was completed last October. We travel in a large rig and the spots are not that level.
Jun 03, 2024
This is the nicest campground we have stayed at in years. We were in the newer section at a great patio site and two of the new cabins. It was a wonderful family vacation. So many things to do at the campground. Great game room, salt water pool, and the new playground is phenomenal. The staff were SO helpful and went out of their way to accommodate some special needs we had. THANK YOU.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
We enjoyed every minute! Beautiful setting and clean sites and grounds. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 03, 2024
Absolutely fantastic rural campground- lovely facilities and great hosts. They made our last minute stopover seem as if they’d been waiting to welcome us and the fresh homemade goodies from their kitchen were just super. Thanks y’all - how your staff went above and beyond to help was refreshing - we will be back!
Jun 02, 2024
We had a wonderful time. The staff was amazing.in every way - from arrival to departure.
Jun 02, 2024
Great customer service!
Jun 02, 2024
Thank you for having us at KOA Smoky Mountain Camp. The staff welcomed us and made us feel like family. We appreciate all great service throughout our stay. We had a wonderful time and made a lot of good memories. The beautiful view of mountains, sunsets made our visit very pleasant. Looking forward to come back soon, until then Chao!
Jun 01, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
The staff are friendly, attentive and very eager to assist with any questions. The bathroom facilities are clean, private and plentiful. We enjoyed having access to a wooded trail right outside the camp. I highly recommend this campground and will definitely be back.
May 31, 2024
We were blown away by the beautiful campground! Every detail was thought of . The staff were incredible! We have been to KOA’s in the past that were nice but this one is top notch!
May 31, 2024
Very Friendly staff, pull thur sites are easily accessed, some backup can be aliitte difficult for beginners. The store was well stocked with groceries for campers every day needs , food, snacks , accessories for your camper and a wonderful display of souvenirs, shirts ,cups etc .. they deliver pizza’s to your site and and a variety of other prepped food .
Jun 20, 2024
Beautiful Holiday KOA. Sites are large and landscaped beautifully. Staff was so wonderful.
- Kristen Gordon on Google
Jun 20, 2024
My family and I are from Ohio and we planned a stay here at Gatlinburg east so we had easy access to both pigeon forge and downtown Gatlinburg. This KOA has by far been our best! The employees all friendly and it was in the perfect location. If you have kids, the game room is a plus! Showers and bathrooms were clean and so was the pool. We can not wait to plan our next trip.
- Tosha Mendoza on Google
Jun 18, 2024
We've been camping for years. This is one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at. All the staff was amazing with friendliness, helpfulness and ready to go above and beyond to make your stay the best. It was clean, well maintained, great WiFi and we appreciated the texts to stay informed and ready for activities and freshly baked food.
- bree pomeranian on Google