Gatlinburg East / Smoky Mountain KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 844-557-6778

Reserve: 844-557-6778

Info: 423-532-7183

Info: 423-532-7183

Email This Campground

4874 Hooper Highway

Cosby, TN 37722

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 450 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
May 21, 2018
Very clean sites and bathroom facilities. The grounds are very scenic with all of the trees. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I doubt you would find a nicer place to stay. We definitely would stay here again if we visit Gatlinburg.
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
very good nice staff
May 19, 2018
Kelly and his team are awesome. The ATV ride through the mountains is worth every cent. We will be back.
May 19, 2018
Very clean. Very friendly.
May 19, 2018
Would have given 5 stars if they would have had hand soap and hand towels in bathrooms. Bathrooms are spotless and really nice. Staff very friendly and love to talk. They also need need directional arrows for streets and exit signs. Sites level and reLly nice. Would stay there again when in area. Highly recommend.
May 18, 2018
We are first time campers, I told my husband I would try it, but NO tent for me, so his friend told him about this campground with cabins! Fell in love with the owner, he was so friendly and took the time to sit and talk with us and tell great stories. The campground in very clean and well taken care of with pride! I can't wait to go again and see Kelly! Thanks Kelly
May 17, 2018
Very clean showers. Sites are not very private, as they have cut off all the lower branches of trees that would have been able to provide cover. The hearse (yes, a hearse) sitting out front is disturbing, and not something I want to see while sitting at a picnic table. If you are offering off-road tours, please post the time of the tours, the rates, the days offered.
May 17, 2018
Our stay was awesome. Very quiet, clean and friendly. Restrooms and showers were very nice and clean also. Grounds are well kept. The only issue was the driveway base for riding and parking our motorcycles, sometimes it was just a little warey on parking the bikes, otherwise all was wonderful. We would camp here again! Thanks for the hospitality.
May 17, 2018
This stay was our shake down trip with our new motorhome. We could not had a better experience. The facility was very clean and laid out great. Large level sites, spaced for nice separation. All the hook ups were close and easy-to-use. Only suggestion would be to have a garbage pick up at the sites for us with mobility issues. Can't wait for our next trip.
May 15, 2018
May 13, 2018
Moved it, we had the best space. It was clean, spacious, love gravel sites. fU worked great and were in proper placement. Staff was fun to listen to and suggested local resturants. We would stay here again and will spread the word! We will be purchasing ICE for $2.00!!!!
May 12, 2018
We had a very relaxing 4 night stay at the campground, great folks in & outside the office always willing to lend a helping hand. Campgrounds were extremely clean and well maintained. About a 20 minute ride to Gatlinburg which was fine for us, route in from I-40 east of Newport was a bit curvy for our 39' fifth wheel but no problems. Dogs loved the fenced in dog park just outside the campgroun
May 07, 2018
Very nice campground with clean facilities. Great staff and owner, they are all very friendly and helpful.
May 06, 2018
Very nice RV resort. Roads & sites are gravel and compacted. Good roads and sets. The staff are exceptionally nice. I highly recommend this KOA. I will stay again. Next time I'll opt for a deluxe site. It cost more but is really nice. A short drive to Gatlinburg and Pidgeon Forge.
May 04, 2018
Great deluxe patio site, but hookups could be better placed. Clean bathrooms, but needs soap & towels. Nice setting in the trees, up against the Smokey’s, but grounds could have more grass and less rock. Only 30 minuet drive to Gatlinburg & entrance to Smokey Mountain Ntl Park. You have to take the drive up to Clingmans Dome...beautiful! Hungry Bear, on the way to Gatlinburg, had delicious ribs!
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
From beginning to end the stay was awesome. Everyone there was great, and wanted to make sure your time and needs there were well taken care of. We will certainly be back to stay again!
Apr 23, 2018
Our deluxe campsite was beautiful! The staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were nice and clean, but needed soap and hand dryers. Really enjoyed the hiking trails around the facility. We will come back:)
Apr 23, 2018
Top notch facility and staff. Our go-to campground in the Smokies
Apr 23, 2018
Staff was extremely helpful.
Apr 18, 2018
Very enjoyable stay. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Nice pull through site, easy in and out and convenient hook-up.
Apr 18, 2018
The campsite and bathrooms are extremely nice our site was level with fire.pit staff and owner Kelly were gracious hosts the utv excursion they offer takes you to the top of a mountain and the top of your excitement level! Close to Gatlinburg pigeon forge well worth the visit!! Well be back!
Apr 18, 2018
Very friendly staff and clean park. We liked the location in that the park was close to hiking and a short drive from town while still being quiet. Only reason we didn't give 5 stars is we had problems with the 50 amp service at the lot we were at, in that it wasn't providing a full 50 amp. We had a 30 amp converter with us and thankfully it was not all that hot and we didn't need to run the AC.
Apr 16, 2018
Wow. Very, very nice campground. Campground is fairly new, but was built correct. All sites are very level and it was evident that trees had been trimmed well, Wifi strength was great (although I could not sign in on my phone because I could not receive the initial "notification page" on my phone. The Office/Lounge/Store and Laundry was great. And about 12 individual bathroom/shower were fantastic
Apr 16, 2018
It was good, I realize it is a new KOA, and hope to come back when there are more kids there for activities in the summer.
Apr 16, 2018
This was our very FIRST experience and our RV also new to us...truly new beginnings. We very impressed with how friendly and helpful everyone was; from phone call to registration, checking in; to see if anything needed and weather report. We compliment all staff and hope our future endeavours give us the same quality treatment. Great job to all..we left happy campers!!
Apr 13, 2018
When we arrived to a almost completely empty camp ground we were put in the very back of the camp ground about 15’ off of a county road. Very poor judgement on there part. We reserved online and noted we had 3 children. Not only was the camp site directly on a “county road” it was the fearlest away from the playground. Super nice campground and a Beuatiful setting but never again there
Apr 11, 2018
Had a great experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground was well kept and in great shape. Location is perfect to be away from the busy downtown of Gatlinburg yet still close enough to get anywhere in a short period of time.
Apr 10, 2018
We loved every moment of our stay! The staff was friendly and amazing. They were so helpful and got us whatever we needed. The facilities were spotless and the views were beautiful!!!! I can't wait to go back!
Apr 09, 2018
nicely redone camp area. the best spots are on the back side with the trees
Apr 09, 2018
This campground is amazing! It is quiet, very clean, and the staff is top notch. The whole experience definitely exceeded our expectations.
Apr 09, 2018
Beautiful facility and friendly staff. We'll be back!
Apr 08, 2018
Love this place! Kelly the owner and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Very nice park with a great staff!!!
Apr 08, 2018
No problems. very friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2018
Beautiful campground. Super friendly owner and staff. Would definitely stay there again!
Apr 07, 2018
We had an amazing time. Thank you all for your hospitality!
Apr 07, 2018
Amazing place to camp. Staff was amazing and everyone is so friendly. UTV ride was so much fun and beautiful. So nice to jump right on from the campground. Definitely would recommend others to stay here. We will be back!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Wonderful site and awesome owner.
Apr 06, 2018
The stay was great... we stayed in site #10. The view from our living area was a parking lot/storage lot for trainers, trucks & heavy equipment. Not at all what I think should be my view. Not @ a loan. All the staff was very nice & the place was very clean!!!!
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Beautiful campground, wonderful staff!
Apr 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award