Gatlinburg East / Smoky Mountain KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 844-557-6778

Reserve: 844-557-6778

Info: 423-532-7183

Info: 423-532-7183

Email

4874 Hooper Highway

Cosby, TN 37722

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 351 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 14, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Best vacation ever!!
Dec 09, 2017
Beautiful park. Amazing staff.
Dec 06, 2017
Great staff- very helpful. Thanksgiving dinner was excellent. RV sites are roomy. Laundry room very clean and well kept. Bathrooms/ showers very clean. Proximity to Smoky Natl park and Gatlinburg is just right.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Fantastic campground and the staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. Can’t say enough great things about this KOA. Will definitely be visiting again!
Dec 01, 2017
Excellent place, clean campground, liked the way they leveled each campsite
Nov 28, 2017
My family had a very enjoyable time. The management was very courteous and helpful. Our campsites were very clean. The public facilities were also in immaculate condition. My daughter and her husband went to Gatlinburg. On their way they stopped at 5 other campgrounds. The reported that none of these could compare to your facilities. Thank you for this very enjoyable holiday.
Nov 28, 2017
Enjoyed the scenery of being at the foothills of the Smokey’s and the quiet of the nights and beautiful sky and stars.
Nov 28, 2017
The campsite hosts were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and the amenities were great. Kale went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect for our family's stay. We felt as if we were part of the KOA family from our arrival to our departure. Would highly recommend this KOA to other potential guests. We will definitely stay here again.
Nov 27, 2017
Amazing campground. We had to premium patio site and was more than accommodating. Very friendly staff. If you are looking to go to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge I would encourage you to stay here and take the 25-35 min drive. Very nice campground.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Wonderful camp!!! Owner is very nice, extremely helpful, and he even invited the campground to Thanksgiving dinner!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Very well run location. Thanks
Nov 27, 2017
Had a great time, very nice people, and very very clean bathrooms �ϋ�
Nov 27, 2017
friendly staff....quiet location. Showers, Restrooms, all good.
Nov 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, very well kept grounds.... one of my favorites now. We will be back to visit soon!
Nov 26, 2017
The camp ground was great, staff was inviting and friendly. They even invited us to Thanksgiving dinner. He bathrooms very clean and private. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in the Smokey Mountains!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very very much. The staff and the owner were wonderful. Could not have asked for a better time on our little mini vacation. Campground was spotless and the bathhouse/restroom area, well that was amazing!!! Wifi was the best at any campground I have ever stayed in. Can't wait to go back again. Keep up the great work Kelly and staff.
Nov 14, 2017
Wonderful!!! We have stayed here several times. Friendly and welcoming staff. Beautiful campground.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nice campground - super clean bathrooms/showers. Very friendly staff !!!! We rented ATVs and had a blast - Kelly is an excellent tour guide.
Nov 10, 2017
Best campground in the Smokies. Second time we’ve stayed there, and as long as the same family owns and manages it, will continue to come. Well worth the drive from Owensboro, KY!
Nov 10, 2017
Staff were GREAT! Campground was immaculate! Can't say enough good things about this KOA :) We will definitely be back!
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Friendly staff with lots of knowledge about the area and trails, clean restrooms, great location for the hikers.
Nov 08, 2017
Excellent sites. Plenty of space between sites. Staff was great. Camp ground is new.( 3 years old ). Bath / shower house very clean. We will be back.
Nov 08, 2017
great beautiful cabin. nice service man. perfect stay!
Nov 07, 2017
The people working there were all very nice!
Nov 06, 2017
We had a great time Gatlinburg East Premier RV campground. the staff and ownership went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. I highly recommend the UTV tour
Nov 06, 2017
Great!
Nov 06, 2017
Everything was great level site goog WiFi. On edge of national park far enough from town to be quiet not so far as to be inconvenient
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Very good campground. Very good facilities. Great hosts!
Nov 04, 2017
Strange vibes in this campground. Security cameras everywhere: 2 in the bathroom hallway, in the laundry room, outside the building overlooking people's campsites. Really weird, no respect for your privacy. And rules galore: almost a full page of regular rules and a half page for pet rules. One gets the feeling the owner wants your money but not you in the campground. Won't stay here again.
Nov 04, 2017
Awesome!
Nov 03, 2017
Excellent service and facilities.
Nov 01, 2017
Stayed on site 57, absolutely love the trees and mountain look of campgrounds, plenty of clean showers and bathrooms. People very friendly and helpful. Great mountain campground. Their were some places close by that served food cooked to order, Apple house restaurant down the road also. Highly recommend.
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice campground. It was clean and very well maintained.
Oct 31, 2017
great place and staff, speed bumps are just too much!!! I understand the need, but the same outcome can be done with softer one that don't tear up the vehicles.
Oct 31, 2017
Very enjoyable, trees changing colors, cool, clean air. Will visit again and invite others to visit.
Oct 30, 2017
water pressure was low, but that was the only negative. staff and location was great
Oct 30, 2017
Campground is located close enough to Gatlinburg to be convenient for seeing all of the sites while still being out of the way enough to get out of all the traffic. The facilities are very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
The campground is beautifully set in the foot of the mountains. The landscaping of the grounds is rustic and natural. The staff is friendly and helpful. We requested a late check-out due to snowy conditions and they were very accomodating. They even delivered the bundles of wood to our site we purchased from their general store. Itâs a very quiet and relaxing place to be.
Oct 29, 2017
We liked the grounds, but were surprised that it just wasnât the same as the other KOA Holidays that weâve been. This campground was not as kid friendly, nor pet friendly as other places. If you are a retired couple with no kids and no pets, this place would be great. A young family would be better off somewhere else.
Oct 28, 2017
We booked this vacation a year in advance and the expectations were very high. Absolutely loved our stay. Quiet, comfortable, peaceful time. Spotless clean showers. Friendly and attentive staff. Close to hikes and activities. We will be back soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award