Gatlinburg East / Smoky Mountain KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 844-557-6778

Reserve: 844-557-6778

Info: 423-532-7183

Info: 423-532-7183

Email This Campground

4874 Hooper Highway

Cosby, TN 37722

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 624 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2018
Loved it. Best KOA we’ve stayed in. Very clean facilities. Awesome people. Service was outstanding. Great trails nearby. Definitely enjoyed our time.
Aug 16, 2018
Very nice, clean campground. We loved our deluxe patio site, and that the campground was gated. Staff & owner were very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely return. The ATV rides were a lot of fun too. We would highly recommend.
Aug 16, 2018
Our stay was great. Very helpful staff. Clean restrooms and pool. Flat sites. I only wish we had more time to stay. Will be back again.
Aug 15, 2018
So far this has been the nicest KOA for my wife and myself. A stones through away from the National Park and lots of room between units. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone who likes the outdoors.
Aug 13, 2018
They have too many rules and threats of fines. It is basically a gravel parking lot on a hill. There are much nicer RV parks that we saw as we traveled to and from the Smoky Mountain Park. If we go back we would stay in one of those. They allow dogs, but have many rules that discourage having them. Please call and discuss those rules with them before you decide to book a site there.
Aug 13, 2018
Very friendly staff, would like to have seen more kids activities or park set up differently. Other than that, very nice campground!
Aug 13, 2018
Very enjoyable time!!! Bathrooms are awesome for a campground. Definitely will be back. Always enjoy this campground!
Aug 13, 2018
Everyone was extremely friendly. Whole campground was very clean. Lots of space in sites and great location. Will definitely be going back. 5 stars for sure
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Nice new campground and nice pool and all facilities were excellent. Very nice staff. Will stay again in future.
Aug 11, 2018
Great RV resort. Very clean, amenities were excellent, staff is super friendly and helpful. Will definately be our place to stay everytime we are in the area.
Aug 11, 2018
Everyone was wonderful there, excellent campground
Aug 11, 2018
This is a clean and quiet KOA. There is not a lot ro do on camp. However the staff is excellent and the setting makes up for it. Close enough to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge to enfoy it and far enough away to relax.
Aug 10, 2018
We loved everything about it!!! Kelly and his staff are kind and very helpful. The pool was refreshing and very clean.The grounds are very well kept.The campsites are well maintained and plenty of room.The dog walking area was shady and well kept.The shower rooms were extremely clean and large We have recommend this KOA to our family and friends.We plan on staying again.Thanks to all of you!!!
Aug 10, 2018
We have stayed here several times. Beautiful campground. Great staff. We always enjoy our stay.
Aug 08, 2018
Clean campground with all new facilities. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
To many rules and unfriendly staff
Aug 06, 2018
We loved the cabin and the friendly staff. The campground was so great for families. We will be sure to come back again.
Aug 06, 2018
Great campground in a great location! Highly recommend staying here, very clean, very nice sites, and customer service goes above and beyond! We'll be back! Jennifer, Ohio
Aug 05, 2018
The staff was amazing! The campground was beautiful and clean. The ATV tour they offer there was a lot of fun. The best KOA we have stayed at! We will be back!
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
The campgrounds were immaculate. The grounds and restrooms were always clean. The employees were friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well thought out and roomy to maneuver larger campers. I would definitely recommend this campground and will return on our next trip.
Aug 04, 2018
We ended up leaving two days early- very disappointed. I always choose KOA due to our large family size ( 6 children ).This stay our large family only seemed to irritate certain staff and we were informed upon arrival that we were over the maximum number of guests allowed. I apologized as it wasn’t intentional. We were then charged additional & told our large group would be a disruption to other
Aug 04, 2018
Beautiful clean campground. Laundry very clean and everything working. Very pleasant staff! Would stay again for sure.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Very well maintained facility and extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2018
Very peaceful. Close to hiking trails. Beautiful park. Staff was super nice. Make sure you have transportation to town it's about 20 miles to Gatlingburg. There is no shuttle or Uber. Enterprise Rental would not come out to the park. We will be back just plan ahead.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Great
Aug 01, 2018
Great place to camp in the Smoky Mountain area. Fantastic site layout, very clean, and the staff members make you feel like family. This is the best RV destination we’ve visited. Already planning future trips here.
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Fantastic campground! Super friendly staff, organized, clean, quiet, wooded, and decent privacy from your neighbors. Also really nice private baths, should you need or want a nice long hot shower. Would definitely return to again.
Jul 31, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. Sites are level, power perfect, location very convenient to Gatlinburg ( about nine miles). Close, but not too close. Very quiet and peaceful Mountain setting. We stayed four nights in a motorhome. Every interaction with staff was very positive.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Nestled in a wooded area next to the Great Smokey Mountains, we found peace, beauty, and serenity. Everything you need is at Gatlinburg East Holiday KOA. We’ll definitely be back. Far enough from busy Gatlinburg to enjoy the quiet. Close enough to Gatlinburg to take the twenty minute drive to eat at The Peddler. Every view is so amazing! Loved every minute!!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Had a great time. Great place to stay. UTV are awesome. Highly recommend doing that. Everything clean and well cared for.
Jul 30, 2018
Great campground, would definitely stay here again!
Jul 30, 2018
Stayed 7 nights. Clean grounds, pool, laundry and shower house. The owner Kelly was very professional. He (and other campground guests) guided me and our 42’ fifth wheel perfectly in place. Great campground with great host and guests. We will stay there again.
Jul 30, 2018
People were friendly however campsite had poison oak.
Jul 30, 2018
Probably the nicest KOA we have stayed at yet. Beautiful campground, very peaceful, clean and organized. Kelly and his crew were outstanding. Definitely planning on coming back here.
Jul 30, 2018
Gorgeous campground. Clean beautiful extremely helpful friendly people. AlwYs a smile and a How are you?! Its a little ways to Gatlinburg but its worth it to be out of the hustle and bustle of the town! The only thing I would recommend- is that they put their KOA road sign before you get to the campground coming from Gatlinburg. The sign is after the driveway and we almost overshot it twice
Jul 30, 2018
Nice campground but a little pricy. Will definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2018
Nice and quiet. Very nice campground. Close to everything in the area. Beautiful setting.
Jul 29, 2018
Cabin was no frills, as is the case with KOA, but clean and nice. A/C good, good water pressure/temperature, etc. Staff very friendly, as were the other guests. Cabin came with swing on the porch, picnic table and fire ring - all nice additions. Not a lot of green space immediately around cabin, but grassy and play areas elsewhere on grounds. Ease of access to Gatlinburg and National Park.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Clean campground, friendly staff and a great location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals