Gatlinburg East / Smoky Mountain KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 844-557-6778

Reserve: 844-557-6778

Info: 423-532-7183

Info: 423-532-7183


4874 Hooper Highway

Cosby, TN 37722

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 384 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2018
Very clean and Well maintained facility
Mar 19, 2018
Great camp ground! Enjoyed our stay. Wish they didn’t close the check in at 5, when traveling from far distances it can be hard to get there by 5, and we didn’t realize that it would be a big deal to get there by then.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Excellent RV camp ground.
Mar 17, 2018
Exceptional service!!! Friendly and willing to help. Sites are very well kept and comfortable!
Mar 08, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. Can’t wait to return here again.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
We stayed one night - beautiful campground - very private spaces, lots of trees, right in the mountains. Brand new KOA. Best of wishes for your first year - will be a wonderful experience.
Feb 27, 2018
Very clean, Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be back.
Feb 26, 2018
Very kind and helpful people working there. Beautiful backdrop.
Feb 25, 2018
Campground is exactly what someone would like if you are looking for a quiet serene peaceful vacation in the mountains. It’s a no frills place so don’t expect a 5 star hotel. All people are super nice there from the check in to when we left! Loved it there and would def go back!!!
Feb 19, 2018
Everyone was very nice and very helpful. The campground was neat and clean. The bath house looks new. One of my favorite things about the place was how QUIET it was. I would definitely stay here again.
Feb 14, 2018
The people who are working at this KOA were very friendly and helpful. The cabin was great. Our only problem was with stink bugs. My wife is very afraid of them.
Feb 08, 2018
Our stay was during the "off season" yet the staff was welcoming and extreamly helpful when I had problems with my coach and helped me resolve my issue. I would highly recommend this KOA and will be back the next time we stay in the area.
Feb 03, 2018
Great Campground. Best in Gatlinburg. Large wooded sites in this newer Campground. Nice people and a clean dog park. We'll definitely return.
Jan 29, 2018
love that the sites are large and have plenty of trees.....I prefer trees instead of place where there are very few trees
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our extended stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was especially nice. We loved our spot, walking the nearby trails and proximity to the Smoky Mountain experience. The serene setting was welcome after daily adventures. Thanks for the memories!
Jan 08, 2018
Staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Campground was very well maintained and facilities were always kept clean. Very satisfied and would definitely visit them again.
Jan 08, 2018
Friendly staff....loved the cabin!!
Jan 07, 2018
The cabin we stayed in is the perfect size, if not BIGGER than a ‘tiny house’! My husband and I even considered building a ‘tiny home’ this size to live in! Perfect in every way! Thank you for such a beautiful and easy stay! Hospitality at its finest! I totally recommend the dinner right down the road too!
Jan 06, 2018
Although the temperature was below freezing and water lines were frozen, which is beyond the campgrounds control, the bath house was very clean, warm and comfortable to bathe a family of five. It was a pleasure dealing with Kelly who works there and goes above and beyond to make the campers feel at home. We will definitely be back!!
Jan 05, 2018
We stayed over New Years week 2018. Freezing cold.... pipes were freezing (thankfully none burst) had a water pump go out the 1st night there. The manager was there with me every sterp of the way offering help and guidance whenever he could. We wiill definitely be back... just during warmer weather lol.
Jan 03, 2018
This place is great. However would be nice if a refund was given when you have elderly people with you(81) with health issues and single digit temps come in. I lost over 150 dollars having to leave 2 days early
Jan 02, 2018
Kelly is an exceptional camp host. He keeps a clean campground and helps everyone on the property. Can’t ask for more than that.
Dec 31, 2017
This campground was prestine, clean private bathrooms, grounds, and the owner Kelly went above and beyond to extend help to our family when we broke down, true owner operator pride! We will return & recommend to everyone!
Dec 31, 2017
The employees and owner could not have been nicer!
Dec 31, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, and hated to leave!! Our experience was great from the moment we arrived. Kelly, the owners is always available and checking to make sure his guests have anything they need. The bathrooms and laundry room, (and whole property for that matter) are always IMMACULATE!! We WILL be back!
Dec 30, 2017
We had the most amazing time! The grounds we're very well kept. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning!
Dec 25, 2017
Right before Xmas so not a lot of people but campground was neat, big spaces and very well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. We were looking for hiking trails, and they directed us to some top notch spots. The campground is in a great location, out of the way, but close to a lot of things to do.
Dec 18, 2017
The location is great. The campground is nice and clean and located conveniently to the Maddron Bald Trailhead. Would absolutely return any season of the year. There was a camper that was not in use that was excessively beeping (Carbon monoxide detector(?)) that I wish the KOA would have fixed so we didn't have to hear the beeping day and night.


We are sorry that something was bothering you. Had we been aware of this we would have done our best to have fixed it
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Best vacation ever!!
Dec 09, 2017
Beautiful park. Amazing staff.
Dec 06, 2017
Great staff- very helpful. Thanksgiving dinner was excellent. RV sites are roomy. Laundry room very clean and well kept. Bathrooms/ showers very clean. Proximity to Smoky Natl park and Gatlinburg is just right.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Fantastic campground and the staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. Can’t say enough great things about this KOA. Will definitely be visiting again!
Dec 01, 2017
Excellent place, clean campground, liked the way they leveled each campsite
Nov 28, 2017
My family had a very enjoyable time. The management was very courteous and helpful. Our campsites were very clean. The public facilities were also in immaculate condition. My daughter and her husband went to Gatlinburg. On their way they stopped at 5 other campgrounds. The reported that none of these could compare to your facilities. Thank you for this very enjoyable holiday.
Nov 28, 2017
Enjoyed the scenery of being at the foothills of the Smokey’s and the quiet of the nights and beautiful sky and stars.
Nov 28, 2017
The campsite hosts were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and the amenities were great. Kale went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect for our family's stay. We felt as if we were part of the KOA family from our arrival to our departure. Would highly recommend this KOA to other potential guests. We will definitely stay here again.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Wonderful camp!!! Owner is very nice, extremely helpful, and he even invited the campground to Thanksgiving dinner!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Very well run location. Thanks
Nov 27, 2017
Had a great time, very nice people, and very very clean bathrooms �ϋ�
Nov 27, 2017
friendly staff....quiet location. Showers, Restrooms, all good.
Nov 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, very well kept grounds.... one of my favorites now. We will be back to visit soon!

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award