Campground Reviews

May 04, 2021
Great location just far enough outside the craziness of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Very quiet, lots of trails close by for hiking.
May 04, 2021
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was so friendly and the campsites are beautiful!
May 03, 2021
We had a great time and loved the very well maintained and secure facility and will definitely stay again when we are in the area
May 03, 2021
May 03, 2021
The staff was excellent
May 03, 2021
May 03, 2021
All good and easy
May 02, 2021
May 02, 2021
Lovely people but the spaces really are right on top of each other. I could have touched my neighbors rig through the window if I tried. Also incredibly poorly lit; walking the dogs at night was a bit scary. No well lit paths and the dog park was across a road and also not lit at all.
May 02, 2021
If you want peace and quiet. Close by unbelievable walks/hikes, perfect service and beautifully maintained sites….this is your place. I hope we can come back some day. Bathrooms are the best we have seen in 8000 miles if travel this trip. Adventures abound. We drove into Gatlinburg every day. Short and pretty drive.
May 02, 2021
Clean well maintained bathrooms. Great,friendly staff. We have been Rving for 15 years, never had a campground call us before we arrived. The staff member was insuring we had good directions and checking our arrival time. I don’t usually write reviews, however if we are near Gatlinburg TN again we are staying here.
Apr 29, 2021
Very nice campground. Quiet, clean.
Apr 28, 2021
Not really pet friendly. The owner/manager whoever he was, needs to access the situation before confronting the campers. READ all of the rules (there’s a lot) before you go and hope you don’t get one of the sites directly across from the camp office. Expect loud engines. They rent motorcycles, atv’s and use a gas powered leaf blower but you can’t use a gas powered golf cart ���‍���
Apr 27, 2021
We had a great time, the park is clean, beautiful and peaceful. The staff are very friendly and helpful, 100% would recommend staying to anyone. Can't wait to come back!
Apr 26, 2021
Great place and very friendly people. we did not do the adventure tour because it was raining that day. We did want to get muddy. it leaves from the camp ground daily rain or shine.
Apr 25, 2021
Apr 24, 2021
Clean grounds, courteous. Staff, well manicured grounds, ground staff always wandering around if you need assistance. Can’t say enough about the friendliness.
Apr 24, 2021
Great clean campground and very friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2021
Apr 23, 2021
Rhonda, Teresa, Jeremy, and the rest of the staff were great! It was our first time camping at a KOA. We are looking forward to another terrific KOA experience.
Apr 22, 2021
Great place to stay to visit Smoky Mountains and Gatlinburg without being in a crowded area! And the adult slushees were good! :-)
Apr 22, 2021
Very nice, friendly and clean.
Apr 22, 2021
The facilities are very nice. There was a security gate that shut at a certain time which made it feel more secure. They also had the ATV mountain tours you could go on. We didn’t have time, but if we had, we would’ve definitely done that!
Apr 20, 2021
This is an excellent campground and Kelly and staff are wonderful! We will be regulars here for sure.
Apr 20, 2021
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Apr 20, 2021
Great team of people that work there Bathrooms were very clean can’t wait to return for another stay
Apr 20, 2021
Very nice campground with easy access to all the surrounding activities.
Apr 19, 2021
Great staff and a lovely campground. You really feel like you are camping in the mountains compared to some of the other "parking lot" campgrounds. Lots of trees and all kinds of sites to choose from.
Apr 19, 2021
Apr 19, 2021
The campground was very clean and the set up for the bath house was excellent! Quite side of the mountain. Although we didn’t take the Smoky Mountain adventure ride, we will definitely include that on our next visit. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Apr 19, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly staff and the park was very neat and clean.
Apr 19, 2021
Great place very nice campground
Apr 19, 2021
The best campground - highly recommend!!!
Apr 19, 2021
Highly recommend this KOA. All staff were very friendly and helpful. All sites were clean and well kept. Laundry and restrooms/shower facilities were very clean and well maintained. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 19, 2021
The staff was very friendly but the patio site was not kid/toddler friendly and was not dog friendly. Too many rules for my family
Apr 18, 2021
Beautiful, clean campground. Showers are private bathrooms, very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay next time we are in the area.
Apr 18, 2021
Beautiful area with clean facilities and friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2021
Only spent 2 nights here and wish we could have stayed longer in this lovely campground. It is clean and comfortable and the grounds are lovely. Staff members are friendly and helpful. We will return!
Apr 17, 2021
Apr 16, 2021
Friendly and helpful hosts, beautiful setting and immaculate laundry facilities.
Apr 16, 2021
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The camp grounds were great. The owners and employees were friendly and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again.
Apr 15, 2021
There was water restrictors on the faucets so there so pressure what so ever. Wouldn’t even provide enough water to flush the toilet. All of the campers around us ended up filling their holding tanks and using their pumps. Other than that situation it was wonderful! Peaceful and quiet!
Apr 14, 2021
Always a pleasure to stay at Gatlinburg East/ Smoky Mountain KOA. The staff really makes you feel like family! This is the only place we will be camping in the Smoky Mountains.
Apr 14, 2021
The campground was very nice and the staff was super helpful and friendly! We will definitely be back!
Apr 14, 2021
Apr 13, 2021
A nice, quiet campground with easy access to the national park. Well outside of the madness of Gatlinburg, which we greatly appreciated. You could also access trails by walking from the campsite, which is a nice perk.
Apr 13, 2021
Great customer service from the staff! Convenient location to Gatlinburg attractions. Nice site with level ground and great patio. We loved it!
Apr 13, 2021
very friendly and nice stay. we will be back next time in the area.
Apr 13, 2021
We booked 3 nights at Gatlinburg East Koa and then could not get a 4th night at our next destination, so Rhonda worked her magic and got an additional night at Gat East KOA. She was so gracious and accommodating! Jeremy guided and parked us expertly in a beautiful site. Kelly made rounds regularly to ask if we needed anything. We cannot say enough good about this wonderful campground & staff.
Apr 12, 2021
Apr 12, 2021
I didn't think anything could beat our favorite KOA in Wisconsin, but this place wins hands down. Our site was huge, clean, and had STUNNING views. You can literally walk into the Smokey's from this campsite. The dog park was excellent, everything was spotless, and the staff doesn't get any friendlier. When we were on site, our kids LOVED the park and basketball court. We had a cardinal visit us everyday outside our window. It was just such an awesome experience. We are now spoiled comparing all other KOA's to this location. I almost forgot to mention, my husband was dreading backing in our 42 foot 5th wheel. A gentleman came out and guided my husband into the spot in 2 minutes. It was unbelievable how easy this gentleman made it for us. I wish I could give this place more than 5 stars.
- terbear06 on Trip Advisor
Apr 18, 2021
Overall this campground is fine and clean. Good location and nice site. Due to dog policy I did not give 5 stars. Note that dogs must be on leashes not allowed in pens. This is the first time we have come across this rule. Our dogs are always outside with us in an exercise pen. We found it difficult to sit outside to play games, cook and eat while holding our dogs on leashes. As a result our dogs spent a lot more time inside than usual. Unfortunately we will not return here because of this rule.
- 183vivians on Trip Advisor