Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
The campground is really nice.......BUT....... The road is super busy with tractor trailers and other trucks they used their engine breaking system all night long. We could not get a nights sleep. Would be a good place to park if we're not trying to sleep.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Stayed 1 night. Looked like there was lots to do for adults and children.
Aug 30, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the park and restrooms were clean. This was our first time staying at this campground and we may give it another chance I want to be fair about this review there was a vechile in the campground that someone or something set off the alarm system 5 times in one night and the park was noisey with kids unsupervised which we can't blame the park for that
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was ok wood we purchased wouldn't burn good. Wii wouldnt load up
Aug 29, 2017
Nice and clean. Good size sites.
Aug 29, 2017
Sites were nice and level, however they were very narrow and the fire pits located very close to neighboring camper. Staff was very friendly but the High School staff seemed a bit wild and unprofessional.
Aug 29, 2017
Overall a great campground, but cable signal was awful ... we could never get a clear signal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Typically when there is a poor signal on the cable TV it's because the antennae booster on the RV is left on - it interferes with Cable signal and creates a static and snowy picture.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice level site. Staff very friendly & helpful. Even gave our dog a treat!
Aug 28, 2017
It was great that an off-duty campground worker greeted us at the gate after hours as it was getting dark to escort us personally to our site. Park was clean and very quiet and is very close to the Shipshewana/Middlebury area.
Aug 28, 2017
WE WIS WE COULD STAY LONGER
Aug 28, 2017
Loved this KOA! The lake you can fish at is awesome. The ice cream was amazing. Nice pool and mini golf course. Bathrooms very clean. If we are ever in the area again will definitely stay here again!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I give the less expensive sites 3 stars, the nice ones that re 75 bucks each are nice. But, we stayed on the cheap and paid for it. Lot of road noise and I mean lots. The ground is dirt and there are tons of big ant hills there. Nice people who run it, nice store and game room but I will not stay on the 46 dollar sites again.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean and quiet (except for the noise from passing cars). Nice pool. they charge for almost everything (mini golf, bikes, games). Free basketball and volleyball but the staff couldn't find the balls the whole weekend. When registering I was told I only had 2 options because they were booked solid, but we ended up having nobody around us for 3 days, we would have liked lots with shade.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff. Definitely stay here again.
Aug 28, 2017
Will definitely go back for a longer stay. Hope and her team go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. Lots to see and do in the area. Property well maintained. Clean. Great dog park. Terrific amenities. Highly recommend. Class A with dogs. Full hook up. 5***** place.
Aug 27, 2017
I'm hoping our next trip we can stay longer and enjoy the community. Bathrooms needed cleaning but otherwise very nice campground.
Aug 26, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but would stay again!
Aug 26, 2017
nice clean campground great group of workers and its location make it a easy trip to any where in the area. I think its a great place to camp. Keep up the good work guys.
Aug 26, 2017
Very convenient for Shipshewana and surrounding Amish country.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Check in was quick and easy, office staff was personable and efficient. Site was nice and leveling was easy.
Aug 26, 2017
Great people, very nice facility.
Aug 26, 2017
Love the campground. Wifi leaves a lot to be desired unless one walks to one of the buildings, then it works great!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Workers very friendly Bathrooms IMMACULATE Noise from the highways at night and early am HUGE So as much as we liked the space and the cleanliness we can't be back Couldn't sleep well.
Aug 25, 2017
Staff was efficient and pleasant.
Aug 24, 2017
Super friendly office staff along with great field staff. Stayed there twice in 2 months
Aug 24, 2017
Very helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
Hostesses very vet friendly
Aug 23, 2017
The exit for this place is off a toll road..... so it's fine .... if you wanna pay a toll. As for the campground...... it's great..... BUT, THE WATER IS COMPLETELY DISGUSTING..... SMELLS LIKE SUFFER, RUINS FILTERS, AND UN-DRINKABLE!!!!! Need to have the water overhauled.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our well water is hard water with IRON & MINERALS - there is NO sulfur in our water. Our water is safe, tested monthly, and we drink it with no issues.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We liked it. people were friendly. and busy. Would like to see more lighting, so dark.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This was the best KOA we have stayed in. Very well maintained.
Aug 21, 2017
Lots of things for kids to do. Dog, kid and family friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Great staff, very helpful and nice to visit with. Very clean laundry facilities with energy efficient washers and dryers. Would definitely stay again because it was also very convenient to drive various places.
Aug 20, 2017
The first site I was assigned didn't work out but the checkin person quickly changed sites for me and all was fine. Clean, quiet, well kept campground.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful sites, quiet, clean, easy in/out, shuttle to the flea market and great hostess.
Aug 19, 2017
Very dusty roads!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice RV park. Friendly owner & staff. Would stay again if in area.
Aug 18, 2017
Not a bad park, they have made some positive improvements, unfortunately the rusty water is the same, which may be difficult for them to correct.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Staff very helpful when a mix-up in my initial reservation and found me a great site even though they were heavily booked.
Aug 17, 2017
This was our second time at this KOA It is quiet and the staff friendly. But feel the sites need some work like gravel and grass and holes fixed.
Aug 17, 2017
The site wasn't really long enough to park our 40ft 5th wheel and Chevy dually. It was also very narrow and the grass too long. We like to sit out in the evening but it was so depressing with everybody crammed in that stayed indoors. It's a shame because the entertainment section is great and the area around the campground is lovely
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals