Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Info: 574-825-5932

Email This Campground

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
The campground was pleasant, we arrived late and everything was ready in the night registration. But, the highway noise at 4:00am was nearly unbearable.
Nov 01, 2018
Campground was very clean and the staff was very nice.
Oct 31, 2018
Very Friendly people, nicely keep grounds
Oct 31, 2018
GREAT
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Three nights with our 43 foot fifth wheel. Location near interstate which was good. Public bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. We will absolutely stay here again when in the area
Oct 30, 2018
I realize it was the end of the season. The men's bathrooms by the pool needed a little care. The soap & shampoo holder was missing in one of the showers. Because it rained the day we left, it was wet & muddy by the dump station. Would recommend possibly paving it at that spot. Over all, nice time had by us.
Oct 29, 2018
It was just ok. The place that we had was not very clean. A lot of cob webs on the ceiling and fan. bathroom toilet was dirty and the coffee pot still had grounds in it from the last people. The front door would not shut tight and it was leaking on the floor to the point of pooling. Would we come back...probably. I've seen worse.
Oct 29, 2018
Facility was nice and clean, too late in season to rate the amenities, but it looked like there was a lot to do (weather permitting). Very close to many attractions, museums, RV plant tours, and a host of others. We will be back next year for a longer stay and with a car to take advantage of the great central location to many things we have on our list to see.
Oct 29, 2018
Good
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Very clean and very close to nature yet close to the crossroads for shipshewanna. This was our 4th time and plan to come again.
Oct 28, 2018
It was a great place to leave our RV for two months while we traveled back an forth from our home to the Notre Dame football games.
Oct 28, 2018
Very convenient, but not eye appealing, they need new picnic tables and smooth out campsites.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
The KOA is very convenient to get to. The staff was very accommodating. The staff member who filled our propane did a great job. The campground is located at the junction of two very heavily traveled roads. For those trailers that are parked in the first couple of rows, the traffic noise is very loud and it starts around 4 AM. This KOA is a great location for touring the Amish country.
Oct 25, 2018
Loved the fact that all of the sites seemed to be level, making it easy to set up our coach. Liked the fact that the bathrooms had codes to make them feel a little safer. All in all a good stay. Wish we could have stayed a little longer but maybe next time.
Oct 24, 2018
We were on a trip for our 40th Wedding Anniversary. I upgraded to a full hookup patio site and was very impressed with the site, the campground and everything that came with it.
Oct 24, 2018
Everything about it was great! The people who greeted us, the passcodes on the bathrooms, hot showers, and clean cabins! Loved the stuff they had for outdoor activities ie: chess, mine, picture props, etc.
Oct 24, 2018
Love the MIddlebury KOA. One of our favorites. Have been coming since Hope and Peter took over, and now with Hope and NIck. Always very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2018
Well pleased,would stay here again and would recommend this KOA to other campers
Oct 24, 2018
very nice people I met that 2 days I was there . We all were for 1 thing and was to see the RV factories and check out the Amish and some of ways they do things. The operators of the campgrounds were super also too.
Oct 23, 2018
great place,great people,well maintained, well staffed.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Great stay however the weather did not cooperate it was cold, wet and rainy whole weekend until Sunday. Camped with friends and this was their first time camping with their new travel trailer. I think they enjoyed themselves and liked the fenced in dog park for their two dogs. Staff was courteous and cheerful considering the inclement weather conditions.
Oct 22, 2018
...everything was great. but the were some sewer issues, but they were resolved quickly.
Oct 22, 2018
Great stay as always~~ one of our favorite places!! Thanks Hope!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Absolutely fantastic as always.
Oct 21, 2018
Brown water was concerning. Was told by a fellow camper her dog had picked up 2 ticks since they arrived. Friendly staff. Looks like plenty to do in warmer weather.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff--We had to change sites do to our steps not fitting with the deck we had registered for. It was no problem and they helped relocate us in a matter of minutes They also kept us located near other campers as we had requested. We had VKR points to use and they explained our options. We will definitely be back again!
Oct 19, 2018
Very nice Campground. Helpful and friendly Staff. Will stay again.
Oct 18, 2018
Good CG, quiet. Spaces a bit tight but manageable in our 36’ MH. Would stay again.
Oct 18, 2018
Wonderful people. We had problem with trailer and owners went out of way to help
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Very helpful staff. Nice facility. Only downgrade is the noise from trucks on the road to the south of the park.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Overnight, gravel site but level
Oct 16, 2018
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They assisted in all of our needs. The store and facility was very clean and well kept
Oct 16, 2018
Love the dog park!!! We've stayed with you several times, and the dog park is always clean and well-maintained. Thank you from our two miniature poodles!
Oct 15, 2018
Cabin was great and clean the people there are very friendly and they have beautiful Corgi's. I will definitely be back
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
The campground was clean & appeared to be well kept. Staff was very friendly & helpful in recommending some great places to eat / visit in the area. There were a few vehicles partially in the road that made it difficult to pull our RV in our spot. My only real complaint was the water quality, it seems to have high iron content & left rust stains in our commode, but were easily cleaned/removed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals