Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful park.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
We came up to discover Shipshewana! We found Middlebury KOA to be wonderful. We were there in Sept, so we did not have the pool, but we plan to return next summer and enjoy the full facility!!!! The owners were very friendly and the place is beautiful!
Oct 13, 2017
nice campground, lots of amenities
Oct 11, 2017
Nice quite campground and free firewood in october
Oct 11, 2017
Not what I am use to seeing at KOA. First thing you see driving in is the trash dumpsters. Staff was friendly a lot of highway noise. Didnât see much in the way of things for the grandkids.
Oct 11, 2017
We stop here every year on our way to Florida. Very clean
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed the deluxe site. Thought the concrete pad/patio was great. Enjoyed the furniture, grill, and the free firewood. We spent the weekend exploring the area. Rode the Pumpkin Vine trail.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a very nice stay and we plan on coming back in the future.
Oct 10, 2017
Restful stay. Peaceful campground and friendly staff. Will visit again.
Oct 09, 2017
I especially appreciated how they took us to our site so that we didn't have to search for it. The employees were all friendly and helpful, and the camp store was well stocked with food, T-shirts and souvenirs. It is in a beautiful location with a scenic pond and has plenty for kids to do. Only a few miles from Shipshewana and the Essenhaus events.
Oct 09, 2017
Had a great time staff was more than helpful. For our first time camping in a 5th wheel we were greatly surprised.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
great staff
Oct 08, 2017
We have stayed here many times over the years and continue to come back. It is like family. On Labor Day weekend, one of our close camping friends had a medical emergency. The staff called 911 immediately, then discreetly got her to the front of the campground, so she could be tended to. We were all so grateful for their immediate help and concern. They are very special people at Middlebury KOA.
Oct 08, 2017
Always a good stay at a KOA.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Needed last minute reservation and was helped right away! Thanks Hope!
Oct 06, 2017
Very enjoyable. No complaints at all. Nice people, nice campground.
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice park.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
We've only been back a week and already plan to return in Spring and have recommended this campground to a friend.
Oct 05, 2017
Staff was friendly, and helpful as this was our first time camping at a KOA. Bathrooms were very clean. We will make KOAs places to stay in the future.
Oct 04, 2017
Great experience
Oct 04, 2017
every thing went as planed
Oct 03, 2017
Nice Campground friendly staff
Oct 03, 2017
Their brochure indicated cable tv available, was not able to get it to work, the same with my neighbor. Placed a call to the office to ask about it and it went to voicemail. i left a message to describe problem and never received a call back about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable was functioning for all other guests. If you have an older cable or if your TV antennae booster is on, the cable signal will not come through.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
If it wasn't for the staff, I would have rated this park lower. Really nice people, treated us very warmly.! As far as the park, we were lucky that it was dry during our stay. I think it would have been a real mess when it rains. This park would be much better if they would pave the parking pads, instead of being gravel. Cable TV also was out the second night of our stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Great cabin. Very nice people who own the campground.
Oct 02, 2017
Hope, the owner of the campground, was welcoming and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our stay in the 6-person cabin (w/o bathroom).
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice campground, nice size spaces. Would use again.
Oct 02, 2017
We make this our place to stay when in Elkhart Area.
Oct 02, 2017
Our favorite KOA, everyone is very helpful, giving you information on places you might be interested in visiting and giving you directions on how to get there. Everyone is very friendly and easy to visit with. Everything is clean and well kept. Definitely will be back. Great people!
Oct 02, 2017
We love Hope and the crew. We will absolutely return.
Oct 02, 2017
Bathrooms very clean. When we had a problem it was handled immediately. Fellow campers were also friendly. Look forward to next summer when we can return. Thanks for the memories.
Oct 01, 2017
Need an upgrade to wifi. Very weak signal as more people get on it.
Oct 01, 2017
We liked the campground but the water was a issue. It had a bad odor to it plus in 5 days of staying there it stained our kitchen sinks and the toilet and I scrubbed but it would'nt come off. So even though we really liked the campground we more then likely will not return because of the water
Oct 01, 2017
Nice facilities.
Sep 30, 2017
Great stay as always. Great staff and very nice campground.
Sep 30, 2017
Only a one nighter but a great park!!!
Sep 29, 2017
Nice time and nice weather. Campground is easy to get around in. Clean and clean bathrooms. Staff takes you to your spot, helpful.
Sep 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice campground...only problem was all the semi truck traffic starting at about 3:00 A.M. and continuing through most of the day. Was a little difficult getting enough sleep
Sep 29, 2017
Great campground and people and have been there quite a few times. Near Shipshawana Flea Market and all the country stores which we love.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Especially enjoyed the trails to walk the dogs!
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice site, everything worked great.. Stayed 3 nights, Hope and her team made it very enjoyable. They also pointed us to the right people to have a small issue or RV repaired. Will stay there again.
Sep 28, 2017
very nice campground, but too loud traffic in back ground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals