Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2022
Loved our site. Great campground. During the season there is lots to do especially for the kids. Great location. Beautiful campground. Great staff. Very helpful.
Nov 01, 2022
We stayed in the largest cabin for the 2nd time and it was great. Comfortable. Warm. Not cramped. Great amenities.
Nov 01, 2022
Wonderful peaceful loved it
Oct 31, 2022
We come here every year on the last weekend of the season. It's always nice, no matter the weather. The host and owners are the best. See you next season.
Oct 31, 2022
Very sketchy & unsafe campground. Facilities are rundown & unclean. The women’s restrooms are under video surveillance. I (a female in her 30’s) had issues with MULTIPLE campers following (2 on foot & a third who came flying up in a truck) me & waiting outside to the restroom when it was dark which made me feel very unsafe. In my opinion this place is unsafe if traveling with women &/or child
Oct 30, 2022
Fine for our needs. We were in area having big foot put in motorhome.
Oct 29, 2022
Well water smelled like straight sulfur. Extremely load road noise. Campground common areas very run down and not maintained
Oct 29, 2022
Oct 29, 2022
Friendly staff, beautiful clean level site, #73. Good utilities, picnic table, fire pit, little road noise. Firewood bought there at $7.00 a generous bundle actually burned well.(often not the case). Would definitely stay there again! Only notes of caution (2 days before closing for season) 30A socket on power pedestal is burned, no doggy bags, no soap in women's bathroom, toilet didn't flush.
Oct 26, 2022
Very tight turn into the campground some road noise but overall a great place to stay close to our family.
Oct 25, 2022
We like this KOA....the staff is very welcoming and nice especially Angie...we just did a fall campout...it was beautiful up there...
Oct 25, 2022
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms could use upgrades but were clean.
Oct 24, 2022
Friendly staff, dirty bathrooms. Dish washing station was filthy and not cleaned during our 4 night stay moldy shower curtains.
Oct 24, 2022
Oct 24, 2022
Oct 24, 2022
Oct 23, 2022
We had a great stay! We were in the deluxe cabin, and it was very nice. The cabin was cozy, everything was clean, and the campground itself was very nice. Our one complaint is that our cabin’s water had an unbearable and horrible sulfur smell. We were unable to use any water in the cabin and walked to the bath house instead. My guess is a filter issue, which I hope will get resolved!
Oct 23, 2022
The staff was nice and the restrooms were clean.
Oct 23, 2022
Oct 23, 2022
A very clean and nice park in the middle of multiple RV manufacturing companies. They also have many other attractions near by. Overall, a nice place to stay at.
Oct 22, 2022
Nice location close to Shipshewana. Easy in and out. Many long level pull through sites.
Oct 21, 2022
Great campground. Always neat and clean. Staff is great. Perfect little setting. They have spots for everyone.
Oct 21, 2022
Everything was good but the water tasted like drinking metal. You could even smell it on your hands.
Oct 20, 2022
Unfortunately, it poured rain the entire time we were here so we didn’t get an opportunity to explore the campground.. we have stayed here before and will definitely return. My only negative would be that the previous campers in our site left garbage, trash and a fire still smoldering in the fire pit. We cleaned up the trash and the rain took care of the fire pit.
Oct 18, 2022
When I called to make a reso, I was given 3 sites to look at on the map. I choose a certain site & a deposit was put down. We did not get that site, & the owner didn't like that I questioned it, told me no KOA would guarantee a site. This is the 1st KOA that didn't escort us to our site upon arrival, we had to ask. The place looks neglected, not kept up. The brother of the owner was very friendly.
Oct 18, 2022
Sites too close. Campers next to us had a camp fire and we decided not to put our slide out.
Oct 18, 2022
Pull through site we were in was very tight to get in and out of with others in theirs. Also quite unlevel. Nice location and nice people in the office
Oct 18, 2022
We stayed at the Middlebury KOA as a get away for a few days and to enjoy the fall color of the area. We stayed three nights. Because it is not summer and the weather was cool and rainy at times, we did not avail ourselves of the amenities that campground has to offer. It is convenient to visit South Bend and the tourist attractions including the Studebaker Museum and the Oliver mansion.
Oct 17, 2022
Very friendly staff and fellow campers. Great location for exploring the area. Will definitely return.
Oct 17, 2022
It was great as always
Oct 17, 2022
Our stay was very good! We arrived late, found our information and site with little problems. Staff was nice and helpful when needed. Saturday tricker treating was a ball of fun. The only thing I could recommend is updating the showers.
Oct 16, 2022
Nice and clean
Oct 16, 2022
Oct 15, 2022
We only stayed one night but it was a good site and staff was good, only issue as the sewer was too far forward. Dumped after hooked up in morning and pulled forward to dump.
Oct 15, 2022
Did not like all noise from traffic And for ring almost on the road camper to close to each other Other then that it was pretty nice
Oct 15, 2022
Great location and easy access to all the great towns, shopping, and restaurants.
Oct 14, 2022
Quick checkin, great easy to back in lot, clean restrooms, quiet, we loved it and will be back as we travel to see family in New York usually twice a year.
Oct 14, 2022
Oct 13, 2022
Oct 13, 2022
Oct 12, 2022
We stayed 2 nights while visiting RV manufacturers in the area. We arrived after office hours and found our reservation info at the late arrival box. All info was clearly marked. Meet the staff the next day and they were friendly and accommodating. Facilities were as advertised. Shower/restrooms are an older facility but very clean. We would stay again if in the area.
Oct 12, 2022
Only stayed 1 night. Lots of noise from nearby roads.
Oct 12, 2022
Second stay at Elkhart. Nice sites. Had rv problems and able to stay in same site. Stan Yoder was recommended to call. Great rv mobile repair service. Many thanks!!
Oct 12, 2022
Very nice campground. Super nice staff. Really enjoyed our one day stay.
Oct 11, 2022
Great location, great facilities, and friendly staff. A friend and I decided to do one last camping trip for the season, and got a small cabin to share--it was perfect size. Came with a fridge, tv, and space heater! We had a late check-in, but everything was waiting for us and the staff was very friendly. Thanks!
Oct 10, 2022
Nice park; well kept; but sites are small and it is one of the noisiest places we have camped. Not anyone's fault, but the intersection of two highways makes it extremely noisy.
Oct 10, 2022
Your place is nice and clean. The spaces are nicely located. It is located very conveniently to the things we like to do. We have been here about 5 or 6 times and will be back.
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Really nice campground, great people and well kept sites.
Oct 10, 2022
Las minute stopover and staff was able to accommodate us on short notice. Sites are little tight but clean
Jan 30, 2023
Everybody is so friendly . Had a power issue and they jumped right on it and fixed the issue right then and there.yes this place is it I recommend it to everybody they have a great staff and a great place nice and piece and quit just what I was looking for. Thumbs up from me
- Leonard Roberts on Google
Oct 18, 2022
( Stayed in October )This place has a lovely woman working at the front who works her butt off to keep things nice here. We stayed for a week and they were friendly and helpful when we got stuck in a situation with our truck needing to be fixed. The place felt safe enough for me to walk around at night by myself. Everything was clean - the bathrooms / showers could use some tlc but she said they are actually going to be updating those. I still felt safe and clean enough to use the facilities by myself as well especially since they have codes to use them. We were there while they did trick or treating and Halloween stuff for peoples kids and that was fun. We had plenty of space for our rv and truck. Overall I was happy this is where we ended up “being stuck” for a week. Check out the ice cream place called Yups just across the street and down the road a bit. :) also for bike ride people check out the pumpkin vine trail just a few miles from here !
- Crystal Reynolds on Google