Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2020
At first we thought we didn’t like site 4, small and close to the front and traffic. But once we got settled in it was a good site for us. Close to bathrooms and pool, campers only on one side and as we sat outside it was like being a greeter as folks came and went. Women’s bathroom clean and good, men’s was clean but to me a light odor. All the staff were really nice and helpful. �
Aug 01, 2020
Nice campground, gravel and grass, easy to get around in. Friendly staff, polite and helpful. Lots of amenities.
Aug 01, 2020
Short but plan to return to this area
Aug 01, 2020
Friendly staff. Helped to move picnic table to site. Not able to put awning out - would have stuck out in driveway with possibility of getting damaged, if we moved forward, a tree prevented us from using the awning.
Jul 31, 2020
Bathrooms were locked and required a code! What a pain in the butt!! Especially with Covid , unlock the doors until the pandemic is over.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Gaga ball area, mini golf, sand volleyball court and lake all are weedy and overgrown. Need attention to these things to make the campground more appealing. Some sites also need attention.
Jul 31, 2020
Cabin should have been cleaner, floors and table were sticky and could not wipe the sticky off the table. Floors were very dirty and cob webs were hanging over the kitchen sink. The queen bed had no sheet to cover the mattress so had to use the top sheet that was not queen size either. Once you got into the bed you sunk into the center. There was also a chicken roaming which was very annoying.
Jul 31, 2020
Very nice manager/owners worked with us to find a site that accommodated our sewer hose. We’ve never been to a campground with sewers in middle of site & our hookup is in back end of camper. Need a longer hose for future! Bathrooms were clean. Campground is a bit dated, could use paint to freshen things up (picnic tables, mini golf area, etc). Otherwise very convenient location & great manageme
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
We arrived to friendly check in shown to a nice spot. Hooked up quick. Got satellite reception pretty easy. Only spent one night would come back here if in area.
Jul 30, 2020
We scheduled this for an overnight stop on our trip and it was perfect. Nice little park.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Today with dependence on Wifi, having a reliable network available is important. My only complaint is the Wifi here at this campground was unreliable. When I did get a signal it was weak and intermittent. Other than that, the campground was clean, welcoming, pleasant hosts and accommodating. I will come back as I periodically do work in the area, hence the necessity for a reliable Wifi. Doc A
Jul 29, 2020
Nice place. Clean and quiet. Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2020
Nice quiet park. Very relaxing with nice shade for my site. Staff was great. If I’m in the area again I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 29, 2020
The owners were very nice and that is important. The grounds were up kept well outdoors, however the cabins were not. Lights were out, the blinds were broken and dirty, equipment for rent was broken also so that was a downer. They just need to put some good cleaning and upkeep in and it would be awesome.
Jul 29, 2020
The staff was very helpful and polite. They happily changed our site to something more suitable to our needs.
Jul 28, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with the grounds and fun things to do for kids. Great place for families, but pricey if only staying there to park the RV to visit my brother and see the local sites.
Jul 28, 2020
Brief but nice. Had clean facilities and level sites.
Jul 28, 2020
I had a two night stay reservation. I was called the second day asking if I was going to check out and was argued with that I had a two night reservation. There are mouse droppings in the utensil drawers and woke up to a mice trying to get into our things
Jul 27, 2020
Peaceful campground, friendly staff. Only downside was my site was right next to the nature trail.
Jul 27, 2020
Tent site was great, sand was soft and clean, lots of room. Office/camp store was nice, it had just about everything and anything you could need without having to leave the campground. Bathrooms could use a better cleaning & more often, along with showers. Shower area was a little cramped, and I am not a big person. Noise control wouldn't hurt, big group screaming/singing until around 1 AM.
Jul 27, 2020
We loved our stay, bathrooms were nice but could have been a little cleaner. I didn't like that there was a loud main highway right by us. But we definitely enjoyed our stay and everyone was very nice.
Jul 27, 2020
We’re admittedly Covid Campers. This was our first full-hookup experience and we were elated with our stay. The pool and fishing pond were a delight. Aside from the road noise, this place was very quiet and calming. We will be back!
Jul 27, 2020
Great owners. Older campground, could use a little TLC with a weed-eater but it appears they're making improvements. We'd probably stay there again.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Nice park. Could be more level sites
Jul 27, 2020
Clean campground, friendly staff. Road in front of campground is very busy and loud all night long. Even for being a two lane rural road. If you want quiet I would suggest staying near the back of the campground.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Absolutely beautiful campground. Staff very friendly. Escorted us to our site witch is great when you are in a strange campground. Very happy. Will return again.
Jul 26, 2020
Great place to stay. Very clean.
Jul 26, 2020
After our unplanned move, pleasant stay
Jul 26, 2020
After our unplanned move, pleasant stay
Jul 26, 2020
People where friendly, place was clean, but the lots are to close to each other, we felt on top of one and another. In fact the person pulling next to us hit our canpoy trting to make the turn into there spot.
Jul 26, 2020
Clean location, not a lot of shade. Also, fire pit was in a weird location that prevented us from parking correctly out of the way.
Jul 25, 2020
Your supersites are laid out nice but not very maintained. A fair amount of debris on the concrete, cut grass, small stones, wood chips etc., weeds in the stone around the edges. Not what I would expect for $80.00 a day. Do something about your water, it smells, tastes bad and came in brown and muddy colored. Running a top notch camp ground isn't easy but you have your work cut out for you.
Jul 24, 2020
Only 4 stars because it needs better WiFi. Owners are super nice and an asset to KOA. If in the area we would stay again.
Jul 24, 2020
The grounds and pool need some TLC.
Jul 23, 2020
Clean, well-maintained and family friendly campground. We came from Maryland, and would stay again!
Jul 23, 2020
Stayed two nights here. Used the laundry facilities which were very good. Store was clean and staff maintained COVID guidelines. The site was up in the back and easy to back into and get set up. Small town fairly close to the campground. Easy access from the highway. I would stay here again.
Jul 22, 2020
Horrible tent site. Noisy. Dirty. Picnic table half rotted.
Jul 22, 2020
Enjoyed walking our dogs on the nature trails.
Jul 21, 2020
The staff were welcoming, helpful, and friendly. The KOA was quite lovely. However, Friday late afternoon they started mowing with large machines - at the busiest time of the week. Food and beverage options in the store were quite sparse. Additionally, we have never seen a prohibition for using mats. The sites were sandy and after a rain that sand stuck to shoes.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Great place! Lots of activities. Pool fantastic. Bathrooms need updated
Jul 20, 2020
The spots are nice, it’s nicely mowed and clean. Their rec building has became a little ran down . No activities there or ice cream like it says Maybe they are working on updating it , there was a lot of new flooring sitting there. They need a bigger play set for kids or add a jumping pillow like A lot of koas. But overall it was a good stay , and nice place
Jul 20, 2020
The sites we kind of small. Our initial site was really small for our class C so they moved us over one space. They put us next to a monthly camper that basically took over most of the area with plants and seemed to have a lot of people staying there and possibly they were work campers or the summer help. Besides that, the pool, fishing, GaGa Ball and all of the other amenities we great..
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
It be ok as a overnight passing through
Jul 29, 2020
My family and i love camping here. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pool and bathrooms are always clean, and i love that they pick up my garbage bag at 4ye 3nd of my site daily.. I highly recommend this Camp ground. Extremely reasonable prices.. Better deals if u book a month ;)
- stephanie villasenor on Google
Jul 26, 2020
We enjoyed our one night stay here. Drove up from Columbus Ohio and was concerned with some of the reviews but we did not find any of them to be correct. No issues with water or road noise at night. Hosts were great.
- Alan Wolford on Google
Jul 20, 2020
Nice clean campground with nature trails that are perfect for walking your dogs.
- David Keaney on Google