Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Info: 574-825-5932

Email This Campground

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Camped in a tent site with electric/water, both of our neighboring campers were so close we could’ve reached out and touch their tent from ours :/ very disappointing. Other than that the campground was clean and pleasant to stay at.
Jul 12, 2018
Cleaner bathrooms would be great
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Very friendly owners, you can tell they sincerely care about their campers. Also the gentleman who escorted us to our site is very conscientious and a hard worker.
Jul 11, 2018
Very nice people. Only bad thing is they close early on Sunday evening. Wifi was not working for our family.
Jul 11, 2018
Staff was great checking was easy and site was Great. Enjoy the pool everything was great. Keep up the great job.
Jul 10, 2018
Very restful after a long drive. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2018
Great
Jul 09, 2018
The campground was nice, but very small. That in itself is not bad, but the problem we had was the amount of dog feces that was everywhere in the camp. There is a dog run which was unusable because of this. We went to the office about this and someone went out to pick up some of it, but it was still bad the entire stay.
Jul 09, 2018
Nice clean washrooms. I liked that they had pass-locks on the door. Friendly staff. These things are rare. Nice pool. I'd come back. �
Jul 09, 2018
Just a Ok camp ground
Jul 09, 2018
Friendly atomosphere all the way around including the workers! This was our 2nd time there and we loved it, great job!!!
Jul 09, 2018
Thought I was getting full hookup but maybe my mistake online. The online reservation wasn't real clear. Not a deal breaker. The wiFi was useless. Could not connect any of my devices. The young gal in the store was not very helpful in this area. All in all we had a good time with the family. Might do it again but it would be nice if the WiFi worked.
Jul 09, 2018
The site were tight, picnic tables not nice, a d the handicap shower and stahl in the ladies side on the end building was filthy.
Jul 09, 2018
Had some good family fun with the Rec room, activities and pool. Maintenance to cabins and paddleboats should be increased.
Jul 09, 2018
Nice campground and a good stay. The bath house seems a bit small for the number of people there. Campground well maintained and clean. The playground is smaller than most KOAs and seems a little hidden behind cabins. There is a nice store available and staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2018
Employees were great, bathrooms were clean, stay was quiet and relaxing!!
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
There was NO internet service unless you were sitting AT the office. People don't watch their kids or pets, LOTS of Barking dogs. The bathroom by the pool smells HORRIBLE and none of the toilets flush hardly. We have stayed and LOVED this campground in the past, but this time not so much, and it's REALLY hard to take a child to the bathroom when theirs a code and they're about to have accident
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
We were very comfortable during our stay at you KOA, with the exception of : #1 smoke from fire pits were extremely irritating. We never sat outside during our entire stay. #2 I can not believe that you don't have a rule regarding dogs on a leash. We do not have a dog and I prefer to not have dog poop near my sight.
Jul 08, 2018
Our 14 year old grandson met many new friends, loved swimming and fishing. He was able to ride his bike safely throughout the grounds. My husband and I were able to walk to the pool, pond, and store easily. Our lot was well-kept and clean as was the whole campground. We will certainly be going back!
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Nice place, friendly, helpful staff. Site # 42 needs repair to the sewer hookup. There was a rubber expansion plug loosely sitting in the pipe opening instead of a threaded pipe plug. The rubber plug popped out in the middle of the night, causing an overflow of sewage onto my electrical cables and the site next to ours.
Jul 08, 2018
Not nearly as clean as any other KOA that we have stayed at. The flies were horrendous in the bathroom and throughout the campground. We were also disappointed In the pool hours, wish it was open later. The only good thing the kids really enjoyed the game area and the staff was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Flies are bad this year all over the county, the heat humidity and farm land are the cause. Pool hours are the same as the store hours as the county mandates we MUST have staff on hand when pool is open. Glad the kids enjoyed the game room.
Jul 07, 2018
Enjoyable and helpful staff who work as a "team" and it is very noticeable. Always asking what they could do to make our stay enjoyable. This is a clean and well manicured KOA and has many amenities that are family oriented. Would highly recommend and will visit again when northern Indiana is in our travel plans. Thank you Middlebury KOA for a job well done.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
What a lovely campground! Unfortunately, we arrived in a rainstorm and had to wade through deep puddles to access both the office and our camper. We would stay again if we could get a site farther from the very noisy highway.
Jul 05, 2018
OVERALL OUR STAY WAS FINE. WE THOUGHT SINCE THE CAMPGROUND WAS FAMILY RUN THAT THE OWNERS AND WORKERS WOULD BE FRIENDLIER. THEY DIDN'T SMILE MUCH OR SPEAK TO YOU UNLESS YOU SPOKE TO THEM.
Jul 05, 2018
It was terribly hot so we didn't go outside much. It would be nice if you had more patio sites.
Jul 05, 2018
My stay and visit was awesome very peaceful and relaxing the staff were amazing i love the camp ground i had no problems at all and i will be returning again
Jul 05, 2018
The staff was friendly and the campground was clean. However, the sites were the smallest I've ever encounter. We could touch our neighbor's RV while sitting at our picnic table under our camper awning. The amenities were a little lacking. My children were disappointment it was only a 6 hole putt putt. I didn't realize that before I gave them money. I do not think it was worth what I spent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a 9 hole course for our Putt Putt
Jul 03, 2018
Great location if you are visiting Amish country or touring an RV factory. Sites are a little narrow but otherwise good facilities.
Jul 02, 2018
Great stay,helpful staff. Bathrooms,pool and other facilities were very clean.
Jul 02, 2018
Nice people and clean bathrooms.
Jul 02, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean lots. Sites are small as there was no yard really. We came from one KOA to this one and there were some differences. No big pillow for the kids to jump on. Just seems like an older small campground not like a lot of KOA. It’s more of a pull in for the night stay.
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Very noisy campground due to two major roads bisecting in front and side of the campground otherwise not a bad campground for an overnighter. Would not want to stay there for any length of time.
Jul 01, 2018
Easy to get in & out. Super friendly & helpful staff. Lots of cool amenities.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Outstanding the staff was very helpful if I find myself passing by this KOA again I will be staying for sure.
Jun 30, 2018
It was great, the workers were awesome and very friendly.
Jun 29, 2018
We were on a pull through right on Route 13. It was very noisy from the heavy truck traffic. The noise was all day and most of the night. We would stay here again but not on this section close to Rt 13. The camp ground was nice and staff was very friendly.
Jun 29, 2018
Site 6 was very sandy which made outside use very uncomfortable. Also there was no hot water at the reservation office for tea in the morning.
Jun 28, 2018
Your campground is fine but you cant control the weather.We will more than likely stay with you again but we will check the weather report first.
Jun 28, 2018
Registration was very efficient. They were helpful with our inquiries They took us to our site and ensured the set up was appropriate.
Jun 28, 2018
Our family was staying in tents and they were put in sites on a busy highway by the smelly dog park. There were many other better sites they could have been put on. We found the staff at this campground to be very crabby and a seasonal camper stomped right through the middle of our site vaping to go get a lawnmower. The pool closed early- it could have been open until 9 it dusk. Will not return.
Jun 28, 2018
Friendly staff nice sites great store
Jun 28, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals