Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Info: 574-825-5932

Email This Campground

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
We enjoy staying at Middlebury K O A second time at the park.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Loved this location. Got to tour the RV factory where our Wolf Pup was made, went to Notre Dame and Shipshewana.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Campground was clean, neat and well kept. Bathrooms were very nice. Lots of big trees for shade.
Sep 14, 2018
The staff were fantastic! ! Very well run campground. Would have loved to have a more level site, but at least where the camper sat was level. Wasn't too crazy about the truck noise from the road, but that's what you get being near an interstate. We would stay here again, just use earplugs.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Everything was very clean, especially the bathrooms! There was plenty of room to take a shower. Plus the water was hot! Prices were reasonable. We stopped there on our way to our destination and back, when we we're heading home because we liked it so much! Thank you again.
Sep 14, 2018
Loved the campground. Very friendly staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat if coming this direction!!
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Great place to relax and enjoy the outdoors. Friendly staff and owner. We will be visiting this campground again next year.
Sep 13, 2018
They were very kind to us and the acomidations were great
Sep 13, 2018
Of all the pull through sites that get satellite I got the worst one. Where the coach sat was okay. The picnic area was very unlevel. This is the only site this bad. All the other sites, the picnic table was level and usable. Nowhere on this site was that possible. We stayed for 6 nights and got this site. Those who stay 1 night are treated better.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Easy in/out...nice amenities...close to RV Manufacturer.
Sep 11, 2018
We have been staying at this KOA for over 40 years and will continue to as long as we are able. Hope & Nick work very hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay. They are like family to us.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
My family's favorite place to camp
Sep 10, 2018
Loved the dog park the most. Very clean. Appreciated the recycling program and trash pick up
Sep 10, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. Very clean park & friendly staff. We will be returning!
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Our stay was very good but the water not so much �
Sep 10, 2018
Friendly folks
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Only one night this time, but Hope was a great Hostess as always. P
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
The water had a terrible smell, discolored, we knew it was well water, but it needs cleaning up.
Sep 09, 2018
Love love love Hope and her family. She has the best helpers. We are always satisfied with the service there. I made reservations for the wrong cabin. Hope made the correction for me. We added a day last minute (Labor Day). Sue was able to add that for us without even batting an eye. Everyone there has always been super friendly. The restrooms and grounds always immaculate.
Sep 08, 2018
I was very disappointed in the Amish tour described in the KOA catalog. Not only is it inaccurate but was incorrectly described when I called prior to our arrival for our overnight stay. While on the tour, we learned that two of the stops were no longer available which should have been pointed out prior to boarding. Also $25 p/p is steep especially when it’s 2 or more from the same family.
Sep 08, 2018
Wonderful staff
Sep 08, 2018
Clean sites, nice folks , quiet.
Sep 08, 2018
Very enjoyable. All the people at the KOA were courteous and helpful. Will be back
Sep 07, 2018
There was lots of opportunities to enjoy the pool, play miniature golf, rent a banana bike or just enjoy the the DJ and music while sitting in our chairs around a campfire. The staff picked up our trash daily if we left it out and they even brought wood to us for the campfire! The quiet time is 10pm - 8am and we didn't even hear the highway noise! Great and relaxing time.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Excellent service. Amenities #1. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Friendly and helpful
Sep 06, 2018
Nice campground. Very busy and yet very clean.
Sep 06, 2018
only problem was we did not know all would be closed on sundays places we wanted to go and see were not open only places open were subway dollar general and gas stations
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
We overheard young staff members complaining about their jobs, and the staff that cleaned the restrooms was not thorough. Also, the restrooms are in need of updating. The rec hall was very dirty and the coloring books need to be replaced. In general, the place seemed a bit run down. It just felt like pride wasn't being taken in caring for this KOA. I do want to add though, that the owner was kind.
Sep 05, 2018
As usual the facilities were on top top shape, clean and the staff polite, helpful and very friendly.
Sep 05, 2018
The woman that runs the campground is very rude and crabby. Otherwise we enjoyed the rest of the people.
Sep 05, 2018
The campsite was very uneven we had to use blocks of wood the even out the picknic table the cable for the television didn't work and having to purchase the fire wood was a bit much the fire pits were a little close to the camper awning
Sep 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals