Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Info: 574-825-5932

Email This Campground

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
Have stayed here before and will stay here again. Person who checked us in did all that was asked of him, including helping us get a site the following weekend. Just didn't seem very happy about it. Campground is clean and quiet.
May 21, 2019
My rating is due to the yellowish/brownish drinking (?) water. Never experienced this in the past.
May 20, 2019
It was a good stay, the auction you had was a very nice thing for the children.
May 20, 2019
Wonderful and helpful staff.
May 19, 2019
Nice easy sites. We enjoyed the Dutch Essenhaus lunch, seeing the Amish horse and buggies, and the Mennonite Thrift Shop at the Depot In Goshen!
May 19, 2019
Enjoyed it was very nice. Everyone was very friendly.
May 18, 2019
Needs alot of clean up, compared to other KOA. The people were mostly friendly.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
This KOA is very nice. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The sites are very nice and it's relatively quiet.
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
Had a great time, as usual. See you again next year!
May 17, 2019
Enjoyed our stay! Clean with great Staff! This KOA would be our pick as a "Bird Watchers Paradise"!
May 17, 2019
My high ratings are all about the staff. Just really friendly people who went out of their way to make our stay a good experience.
May 17, 2019
Just an overnight. very convenient
May 17, 2019
Very nice staff very clean very nice place to stay
May 17, 2019
Very nice campground with very helpful owners... our tire fell off and they were there to help. 2nd time there the electric didn’t work and they helped us move to another spot.
May 17, 2019
Relaxing
May 17, 2019
did`t encounter any problems the plug on site was a little loose other than that ok
May 17, 2019
May 16, 2019
We had a good stay Due to weather concerns we cancelled another location and pushed north for an extra 2.5 hours arriving a day earlier than planned. Hope and Nick our hosts were very nice, helpful and accommodating. This is a great location with much to see and do in RV and Amish Country. Hard water quality was the only downside for us. We would stay again.
May 14, 2019
This was our second time at this KOA and we enjoy it there. Friendly and helpful staff. We will return on our future journeys.
May 13, 2019
always enjoy the kids kamp auction, had a great time other then the weather!!! Hope, Nick and the staff do a great job and are super friendly, along with the corgi's !!!!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend with the KOA family at Elkhart/Middlebury. Care Camp was fantastic as usual. Love the staff, campground, and area.
May 13, 2019
Short stay but nice campground!
May 13, 2019
Like the dog park. Very clean Very quiet Cost of firewood was priced reasonable.
May 13, 2019
Camp Cares weekend stay and let me tell ya this crew cares! Wonderful staff. Nice facilities. Very well maintained property. Special thanks to Blaine, who led us to our site.
May 12, 2019
May 12, 2019
We had just purchased a new Travel Trailer in the area, and needed a place to try everything out. Also, did a Forest River Factory tour and visited other points of interest. The Elkhart KOA was clean, well run and friendly. Everything we have come to expect at a KOA Campground. As KOA Value Card Members we have stayed at KOA Campgrounds in many States, and in Canada, with few disappointments.
May 10, 2019
This is probably the nicest KOA campground I’ve ever visited. I would gladly return!
May 10, 2019
May 08, 2019
Check was fast and efficient. Site was immaculate. Staff was personable and friendly.
May 05, 2019
May 04, 2019
This is a nice clean campground that seems to do a very good job of keeping their facilities looking clean and well kept. The proximity to all of the RV manufactures along with shipshewana makes it a great place to stay.
May 04, 2019
May 01, 2019
May 01, 2019
Only an overnight stay but good
May 01, 2019
Just what we needed on a cold and rainy day.
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
Very clean. well kept. nice dog park which our dogs enjoyed very much.
Apr 26, 2019
Season is just starting and staff was getting things in shape. Looks like a nice camp ground. Only a one night stay, but would like to return in season
Apr 25, 2019
A great place, close to our home, for a shakedown cruise. Clean, friendly, reasonable, and close to Middlebury and Shipshewana. Thank you!
Apr 22, 2019
Awesome campground with large sites, play area for the dogs, and very clean! Staff was very friendly, always driving around the campground and working outside. Easy pull through sites for large RV's. Will definitely return when in the area.
Apr 21, 2019
The staff accommodated us well when we had to bring our RV to be repaired nearby. All the facilities were clean and they had a nice gift shop. Our only discomfort was the weather which was cold and wet. We chose to stay in a Kamper Kabin without water and had a bit of a hike to get to the bathrooms. This Campground looks like it would be a lot of fun when the weather is milder.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Great campground. Traffic is noisy some of the time.
Apr 19, 2019
Great place and great SERVICE.
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Very nice KOA Campground the staff was friendly and helpful. The deluxe padded site I stayed in was well maintained. The only suggestion I have is it would be nice to have paved entry roads into and throughout the campgrounds for driving. The weather turned rainy and that made for a muddy area on the grounds. I did not stay in a regular pull through site, those sites were very muddy as well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals