Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2017
A little tight getting in with our rig (5th wheel and truck measures 55ft). Near a lot of things in Northern Indiana and will stay again. Can see the water is not the greatest, so have a filter.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were not as clean as they should have been.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
We loved that someone escorted us to our site, showing us the way. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and that everything we paid for worked. The owner/manager helped us in the store with our purchases, and the young woman who greeted us on arrival was very cheerful and friendly. Thank you all.
Nov 02, 2017
It was great! The hiking trails were wonderful, as well as the frisbee golf. Since it was cold weather, we were very thankful for the clean warm bathroom. The staff were very kind to us.
Nov 02, 2017
Nice camp ground, we only stayed one night, but passing through would stay again.
Nov 01, 2017
This campground is always clean and well maintained. The staff is always available and willing to answer a question or just lend a hand. I always measure my opinion of any campground I stay at with Middlebury KOA, which is the best!
Oct 31, 2017
really liked the pamphlet that they gave. Had some great information. Also staff was nice and helpful.
Oct 31, 2017
I love the recycling options!!
Oct 31, 2017
excellent
Oct 30, 2017
We really enjoyed the quiet setting. We booked a full hookup site, and on Saturday something happened to our power. The outlet wasn't working. There was no one in the office. Luckily, there was no one next to us, and we had a long enough cord that we hooked our power to the outlet box on the next spot. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful area!
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed 4 nights in late Oct. Staff was very friendly. Regular campsites had very little grass and if it had been wet it would have been muddy. We would stay here again however because it is close of Shipshewana, Elkhart and S. Bend. so it is a very good locations
Oct 30, 2017
Hard water
Oct 30, 2017
The spaces were very close together. If we would be spending more time at the campground I would have asked if there were spaces with more room. This trip we were out during the day and only came back to sleep. Each had a fire pit and table which was nice, but many of the fire pits were right next to the road. The restrooms and showers were very clean and that was appreciated.
Oct 30, 2017
I don't know his name but the man that guided me in was very helpful.
Oct 30, 2017
The campground was really fine but the location with all the heavy truck noise was very annoying. We were put closer to IN 13 than necessary, I guess because we used a discount. The staff and the camp sites were good.
Oct 30, 2017
We camp annually at the end of October for a visit to Middleberry. We enjoy the area shopping and restaurants. It is always our last camping weekend for the year and is always a great weekend.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Owner was very friendly and helpful they even took us to our site.
Oct 27, 2017
Wish they stay open a week longer so we could stay there longer to archery hunt. Stayed in kabin, no need for hook ups, would only use the bathhouse. Thank you.
Oct 27, 2017
Great place to stay,well maintained,great people. Many things to do and see. Staff is always willing to help in anyway they can.
Oct 27, 2017
Campground is very nice. The problem is it is located on the intersection of indiana 120 and 13. A lot of truck traffic passes through here. Our lot was very near the road and traffic on road and leaving gas stration near by was constant all through the night. Again I say the campground was well maintained and nice and other lots away from thr road are probably quieter.
Oct 27, 2017
Great will be back again
Oct 27, 2017
Great park...central to all of the neat towns in the area. Great place to stay while exploring the area.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Visited Nick & Co to pick up a new 5th wheel in Middlebury. Nick was as accommodating & helpful as always. Have a nice winter, see ya next year!! Hank
Oct 27, 2017
People very nice & helpful! Restrooms nice and clean! Facilities worked for us...
Oct 26, 2017
We believe the best campers stay at KOA. This is one of the best places we stayed at for overall cleanliness, friendly service and knowledge of the area. Keep up the good work!
Oct 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly, our site was clean and the restrooms were clean too! Loved being close to so many attractions. Wish the weather had been better so we could explore the campground more! Can't wait to go back!
Oct 26, 2017
Great place to spend some time friendly staff neat and clean
Oct 26, 2017
Decent campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 25, 2017
It was our 2nd time there. It was late in the season so there were only adults. A lot of âfull-timersâ and some of us seasonal campers. It was nice and quiet.
Oct 25, 2017
Great site. Friendly service. Clean we maintained camp ground.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Found the sites to be far too narrow. With 5th wheel at 25 feet, slideout and awning, no place to park truck. Fire pits are on top of the next camper. Just too crowded in site 40. Water was rusty even with filter attached. Found dog feces left on several areas of park, bark park not mowed. Appeared as though weed killer used along bark park fence. Did not check out bathrooms.
Oct 24, 2017
Great Campground lots of things to do hiking trails Wilmington and a good family environment. We also had to spend more time because of a trailer incident and they were very accommodating and helpful throughout the whole ordeal
Oct 24, 2017
We love this Campground. Hope and the entire staff make your visit easy, Clean, beautiful and memorable. Partially wooded property, close to many features in driving distance. Dog park was just right for our family. We will continue returning every fall.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Love camping at this one, so clean, an owners are so friendly, kind and Generous!!!
Oct 23, 2017
Was in the area for a family gathering. campground was wonderful. only suggestion for improvement would be a slightly larger area needed at dump station.
Oct 23, 2017
This property is located on the corner of 2 very busy highways. Even though we were at the back of the campgrounds, we still heard heavy traffic all night. The fire rings are way too small, and their booklet said that fire wood was complimentary for the month of Oct, but when we asked about it, we were told that was not true because previous campers had abused this accomodation. WILL NOT RETURN!
Oct 23, 2017
Nice stay, helpful people & available
Oct 23, 2017
nice quiet stay
Oct 23, 2017
I was disappointed on how messy and run down it was for a KOA. We had a nice spot but the amenities were unkempt. We were pleasantly surprised to read in our check in flyer that firewood was complimentary in October, so we went to the store to get some but was charged because âthat offer didnât work out and had been discontinuedâ. ð
Oct 22, 2017
Turns to get in and out at off we're very tight for big rig Poor signage to leave at sunrise
Oct 22, 2017
Nice place to stay been there multiple times
Oct 21, 2017
Nick and David were bey helpful! Lovely grounds! You can tell they take pride in their park!
Oct 21, 2017
Hope is a kind and gracious hostess. Her son Nick is just as helpful and friendly. There were so many things for our children to do. They loved biking the trails and fishing in the pond! Our site was big, the restrooms were nice and the people were great! Thanks Middlebury KOA
Oct 21, 2017
Fantastic place! Itâs beautiful, fun, and fantastic hosts! They have it all and then some! This campground is a families heaven there is so much to do inside the campground and surrounding towns!! I would return in a heartbeat! Fantastic store the best I have seen yet in 20 campgrounds!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals