Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Info: 574-825-5932

Email This Campground

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2018
Nice and clean
May 17, 2018
Convenient to tourist area. Quite noisy intersection. WiFi needs improvement. Sites needed trimmed. Easy off and on Indiana Toll Road. Friendly staff. We will return.
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Great time as always! Hope and her family/staff are fantastici!
May 15, 2018
You can always count on KOA's to be a good place to stay - as this one was. But it was just to expensive for us. I know Middlebury is a tourist destination for the RV industry and the Amish lifestyle but comparing this to Berlin, Ohio with the same amenities and lifestyles we only pay $39.00 a night.
May 13, 2018
Friendly, professional staff. We spent the night in a 45ft motor home. Didn't take full advantage of the park.
May 13, 2018
May 11, 2018
The sites were small. The internet did not work. The cable tv was all snowy we could not watch it. We unhooked and went back to antenna. We paid top dollar for tv and internet and they did not work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry for any inconvenience during your stay! You were here during the time frame that our WiFi and our Cable TV were undergoing a total upgrade. We had notified all guests on the grounds at the time of arrival as well as if they were already here. Sorry if we missed informing you during your stay!
May 09, 2018
They were doing a lot of work on the front lots so there way always dust and noise. The WiFi sucked, kicked off and hard to get on all the time. But the staff is always so nice.
May 09, 2018
Cabin filthy, dirt on mattress, unswept floor. No available water. Cancelled my return stay.
May 07, 2018
Nice weekend stay finally a nice weekend. Easy check in and set up.
May 06, 2018
I am a return camper and am generally pleased with this campground. On this visit, our campsite was at the low end of the campground and with the heavy rain the soil was soggy and tracked into our trailer excessively. There were other sites on higher ground so I’m not sure why were assigned this site. Other than this one disappointment, I am well pleased with this campground and the friendly hel
May 04, 2018
Very nice campground w/a great nature trail. Road noise is pretty prominent but if you keep your windows closed & air running while sleeping it’s tolerable. Staff was all very friendly & helpful. We enjoyed our stay in the Middlebury area.
May 03, 2018
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was very helpfull and friendly.
May 02, 2018
Very well maintained property. Plenty of things for the kids. Welcoming and friendly staff.
Apr 28, 2018
Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Convenient. We will stay again. For us it was a sleep and run but lots in the area to see and do
Apr 27, 2018
Spots were so level I didn't have to unhook my trailer for the night. Owner was running the desk in the morning when I went in to sign the receipt she seemed confused on why. During the night it started raining and my 30Amp plug started tripping I adapted but when I was telling her I think water was getting inside the box she was again confused on why I was telling her. Would stay again though.
Apr 24, 2018
Too many restrictions. We are accustomed to campgrounds that have fewer rules, including state parks. The hostess, Hope, was very cordial and helpful, but the "guy" that drove the campground golf cart around could benefit from a diplomacy class. He wasn't very friendly or tactful. We will not plan on camping there again.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Nice clean park and friendly knowledgeable staff.
Apr 23, 2018
The premier sight was nice and the campground just adequate. We were not happy with the staff and people. There were some folks “squatting” and camped out there with kids and dogs..The cops were called bc of this...The playground was poor. We drove to the local elementary school every day that weekend so our kids could play on a decent playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did have some PAYING tenters here for a week during your stay, not 'squatting'which implies they were not paying guests. Yes, the police were here on a totally unrelated item (had nothing to do with them camping here).
Apr 22, 2018
just stopped for the night arrived late and left early. the weather prevented the water on site but we managed. the lady in the booth in the morning was very pleasant to accommodate our stay and booked us for the past night.
Apr 21, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. The park had just opened for the season and everything was open and working.
Apr 21, 2018
50 amp breaker quit working had to us 30 amp it happened in the morning when we were getting ready to leave
Apr 18, 2018
we will not go camping in April AGAIN!!! Cold and wet! Cabin one needs the door handle fixed...it kept coming apart.
Apr 16, 2018
Nice campground in the cute town of Middlebury.
Apr 15, 2018
Low rating given because men's bathroom was very dirty and not what you expect at a KOA. The women's was fine.
Apr 14, 2018
campground was nice not crazy about Nick in the office.
Apr 11, 2018
Campground was clean, but dated. We stayed the week it opened for the season, so water was off due to cold temperatures. There was some litter on the hiking trail that I’m sure will be picked up. Camp store was nicely stocked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campground was built in 1972, but over the years we have done many upgrades to the facilities. Winter tends to blow in lots of trash and it generally takes us about 2 weeks to clean up the trails once we've opened. We also had many trees come down. Work in progress, but we're on it!
Apr 10, 2018
We needed a place to stay while visiting grandkids for a few nights. We were happy that they were open the 1st of April so we booked three nights. During our stay the bathroom was never cleaned and nobody came by to pick up trash. It appeared they weren't ready for the season and didn't really care whether you were there or not. Disappointed to say the least.
Apr 10, 2018
It was cold they said we were supposed to have electric and water but the water was not hooked up the bathrooms were dirty or never cleaned other than that it wasn't too bad but still things were promised and never happened I said the biggest thing was the bathrooms were never cleaned the whole time we were there
Apr 10, 2018
The washrooms and laundry room could use some cleaning - certainly some updates including the washers and dryers. When comparing prices and amenities with those of other campgrounds, I find that value for money is better elswhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have new washers (2016, 2017 & 2018) and dryers and our laundry and restrooms are cleaned daily.
Apr 07, 2018
We had a good stay, the owner is very friendly and helpful!
Apr 06, 2018
Staff should be available on site even if the campgrounds just opened. We stayed there overnight due to the weather being cold & our RV was still winterized and needed the bathhouse facilities which had issues with the toilets. When I called them the next morning to tell them about it, instead of an apology or an invite to come back another time for our inconvenience I got excuses.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. We reside on the grounds and clean the restrooms daily, it's unfortunate that nightly guests decide to make it a mess before we arrive for work the next day.
Apr 05, 2018
We arrived on opening day (Easter Sunday), so we had to make some allowances for things that didn't run as smoothly as it otherwise would have (burst water pipe in the campground due to freezing weather, vandalism to the sewer drain in the 1st site we set up in). Otherwise, the campground was really nice and located in a peaceful spot away from the interstate and train tracks. Recommend!
Apr 03, 2018
Park just opened and it was a little rough
Dec 14, 2017
Nice trails and camp site was ok, staff was friendly. The water provided at the camp site was brown and stained our coach fixtures. We will not return due to the unacceptable water quality.
Dec 05, 2017
A little tight getting in with our rig (5th wheel and truck measures 55ft). Near a lot of things in Northern Indiana and will stay again. Can see the water is not the greatest, so have a filter.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were not as clean as they should have been.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
We loved that someone escorted us to our site, showing us the way. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and that everything we paid for worked. The owner/manager helped us in the store with our purchases, and the young woman who greeted us on arrival was very cheerful and friendly. Thank you all.
Nov 02, 2017
It was great! The hiking trails were wonderful, as well as the frisbee golf. Since it was cold weather, we were very thankful for the clean warm bathroom. The staff were very kind to us.
Nov 02, 2017
Nice camp ground, we only stayed one night, but passing through would stay again.
Nov 01, 2017
This campground is always clean and well maintained. The staff is always available and willing to answer a question or just lend a hand. I always measure my opinion of any campground I stay at with Middlebury KOA, which is the best!
Oct 31, 2017
really liked the pamphlet that they gave. Had some great information. Also staff was nice and helpful.
Oct 31, 2017
I love the recycling options!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals