Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
Only a one nighter but a great park!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
It was great. We had a few problems with the bathroom and showers but they were fixed immediately. Everyone was cheerful and the pool was kept up and clean. The pool could have been a little warmer but it was refreshing. The firewood value was perfect. The campsite was clean. The only thing that could have helped was the tables seem to need some resurfacing, but sill sturdy. Wifi was not usable.
Sep 05, 2017
Great well maintained campground. The bathrooms were cleaned daily. Staff were very friendly. There was some road noise from the nearby road, but overall a great experience.
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Many activities for the campers.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Liked that there was a fishing pond. Edges of the pond could be cleaned up so that fishing is a bit easier for kids. So many weeds around the edges that each time winding in pole the hook would get stuck in weeds. Liked the swimming pool!!! Nice hang out area with basketball, pool and checkers. Did NOT like the constant noise of traffic. Site is right along two very busy roads. Thx
Aug 21, 2017
Beyond great!
Aug 19, 2017
Clean and quiet, thank you
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
People were great. Site was beautiful. We had a tent site along the southern edge of the camp. Terrible traffic all night long- loud motorcycles-lots of them- and semis up and down the road within 75 feet of the tent. Sadly bothersome
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent, arrived late with kids and received excellent care with excellent campsite for kids, with excellent care when checking out too.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was clean and quiet. We had a quick stay but it was well worth the stop. Would definitely stay at this KOA again!
Aug 12, 2017
There was a ton of noise from the traffic that made sleeping difficult. There was also a cat walking around the tent and meowing that made sleeping difficult.
Aug 06, 2017
Tent area is next to a road but that was okay, I needed to get up early anyways.
Aug 06, 2017
Nicely laid out; the drivable paths were named after various trees...nice touch.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Campground was clean, shaded and attractive, and staff are friendly, but tent sites are 20 feet from a major road near an intersection. Accelerating trucks make a lot of noise all night. Suggest owners consider building a sound wall.
Aug 03, 2017
I have a lot more to say than 400 hundred characters but I will just list the issues we had. The firewood policy is crazy. I asked for it in our reservation notes but because I didn't call any time before I walked in the door I had to pay extra. The pool was salty? Maybe its a different kind of chemical than is normally used but it was gross. The website said the golf was free but it wasn't.
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff was extremely helpful and kind and we loved the activities available for our family! Great stay!
Jul 28, 2017
Sites for a motorcycle were easy to access with grassy area for a tent. Folks were helpful and informative. Ice cream social was appreciated! It was a quiet restful night. Clearly a place where folks return on a regular basis. Easy access to I-90.
Jul 27, 2017
The noise from the road was so loud that me and my children couldn't sleep all night. i realize it's not KOA's problem but, the tent spots are poorly thought out. It was ridiculous.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice staff
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent customer service! Had a great experience staying at your tent site. Bathrooms were very clean!
Jul 18, 2017
Easy to reserve a site, clean and spacious showers and bathrooms, nice grassy tent sites, and friendly staff!!
Jul 15, 2017
spacing for each site is extremely small and needs activities for kids

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Basketball, Volleyball, Hiking trails, fishing, arcade, fun cycle rentals, mining station, mini golf, disc golf, swimming pool, giant chess, corn hole, paddleboat rentals, playground & horseshoes. Sorry your kids couldn't find anything to do!
Jul 11, 2017
Clearly tent sites were and afterthought since they are literally on the highway far away from any and all activities. Traffic is constant and noisy all through the night. Sleep is hard to come by.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and accommodating! Will be back for sure!
Jun 29, 2017
It was ok.
Jun 27, 2017
I dont like pitching a tent in sand. It gets in the tent and has alot of ants and earwigs. The stakes just kind of set in the sand, its not good in tbe wind. At about 2:30am sun.morning there were outsiders in tbe camp ground talking about robbing the r.v.s and slamming a van door. Then they left. Dont think I'll go back. And the mini golf needs some better engineering.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Safety and security of our guests is out utmost concern, we have security driving through regularly as well as the Elkhart Co Sheriff's Department. We have never had an issue with theft as we do all we can to prevent it. Had I received a call at the time of the incident, I would have gone out immediately and addressed it (night manager #)! Mini Golf is newly built!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Everything was great but was located to close to highway. A lot of heavy traffic.
Jun 13, 2017
The staff super friendly the campground at South for super clean pools clean and all the residents that were staying there we're just super nice the restrooms are awesome just not what we expected it was just perfect and there's things for the kids and family to do there we are so coming back
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful staff , lots of different activities for our kids to enjoy .overall we had a great experience here and will definitely be returning campers..
Jun 11, 2017
May 31, 2017
We go to this specific KOA every Memorial weekend. Love Hope and her staff. They have great activities for the whole family.
May 31, 2017
I was impressed. I have been camping for years. I've never camped at this KOA before but it really was a great campground! Loved the clean pool! Terrific community of campers!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Love the friendly staff
Apr 09, 2017
It provided what I needed for the night. So would stay again if needed to. Communication and check in was great. Thanks
Dec 14, 2016
Very nice hosts and great campsite.
Aug 22, 2016
Great tent spot in between 2 beautiful old trees. Perfect spot picked for us! The road noise isn't great, but understandable
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals