Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
You have a great facility very happy will be back
Sep 13, 2017
Would have been a 5 but the traffic noise is bad. Great campground and people who work there. Thank you
Sep 12, 2017
Great site friendly people
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Lots of amenities, and the laundry room was clean and nice to use, staff was awesome. All very good and would go back there
Sep 12, 2017
we liked it very much
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly Staff Highly Recommended
Sep 11, 2017
We have stayed at your campground on two occasions and have been very pleased both times.
Sep 11, 2017
Overnight. Easy in, out. Nice facilities. Well cared for.
Sep 11, 2017
Courteous staff. Nice spots and very nice amenities. Restrooms and showers were fine. Pool was being emptied when we stayed in early September.
Sep 10, 2017
All was good....appreciate the fact that laundry was open 24 hours...
Sep 09, 2017
Unfortunately, as KOA Campgrounds go, this was not one of the better facilities. Our campsite was small, un-level, and not very good. The staff tried their best to make our stay pleasant, but the location of the park is not really conducive to a comfortable experience. The adjoining highway creates all-night noisy truck traffic (from all the local RV manufacturers) which doesn't help.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Nice KOA. Great for exploring the Amish area. Average size sites. Cable & wifi worked well. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. The only item we found that we were concerned about was that the fire ring was rather close to the campsite and camper next to us. I was told we could move it to the gravel drive but that hindered our parking. You might consider moving it further into the campsite and not so close to the next site. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Only complaint, but a big one, is noise level from road. Never lets up even in middle of night. People who work at the campground are extremely pleasant.
Sep 06, 2017
Great campground
Sep 06, 2017
The sites were very nice. Front office people were very nice and helpful. Would stay there again the next time we are out that way.
Sep 06, 2017
great people running the place
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
They were very accommodating. We asked to be moved closer to the restroom since I handicapped. They had no problem moving us. It was over Labor Day weekend and they had lots of fun activities for everyone.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We always have a great time. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We always look forward for our camping trip. We just wish we could get there more ofton.We will see you in the spring.
Sep 05, 2017
We have stayed here before and this time was good to except we got a bad site so it wasn't as enjoyable. There was hardly any room for our crappy paint pealing table and I couldn't open my awning all the way cause I had to keep my camper back to open up my ends and not having my bed on the road. But overall it was a nice stay
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly staff...very outgoing and helpful! True midwest hospitality!!!! Thank you all. The dog treat was a cute idea!!
Sep 04, 2017
After a few hiccups we got settled in. Was a very pleasant stay and we thoroughly enjoyed Staff was very kind and helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Shower controls very erratic. Only one plug in women's bath worked.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Great time, nice friendly staff. We return e h year, twice this year.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Good clean park. Our site was narrow for our 45 foot coach. Would stay again.
Sep 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground was very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 01, 2017
Older campground, clean and sites are quite close difficult for the larger RV's. Would like to have a rating system on the KOA guide especially coming in evenings with no assistance of campground layout.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We strongly advise that people with 50amp units NOT make reservations in a 30amp site - the smaller 30amp sites are not large enough for units bigger then 30 feet!!!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
At the price we pay for a campsite I don't understand why they can't get an internet with the capacity to work for all that stay. I could not even review the previous campground on the internet. I know it can be done. Stayed in many campsites that have done it correct.
Aug 31, 2017
Hope is a wonderful Hostess and all the staff is very friendly and helpful. We are treated as good friends. If we have any questions or even a problem with our own camper, they are very helpful. We always look forward to staying there!
Aug 31, 2017
The campground is really nice.......BUT....... The road is super busy with tractor trailers and other trucks they used their engine breaking system all night long. We could not get a nights sleep. Would be a good place to park if we're not trying to sleep.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Stayed 1 night. Looked like there was lots to do for adults and children.
Aug 30, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the park and restrooms were clean. This was our first time staying at this campground and we may give it another chance I want to be fair about this review there was a vechile in the campground that someone or something set off the alarm system 5 times in one night and the park was noisey with kids unsupervised which we can't blame the park for that
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was ok wood we purchased wouldn't burn good. Wii wouldnt load up
Aug 29, 2017
Nice and clean. Good size sites.
Aug 29, 2017
Sites were nice and level, however they were very narrow and the fire pits located very close to neighboring camper. Staff was very friendly but the High School staff seemed a bit wild and unprofessional.
Aug 29, 2017
Overall a great campground, but cable signal was awful ... we could never get a clear signal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Typically when there is a poor signal on the cable TV it's because the antennae booster on the RV is left on - it interferes with Cable signal and creates a static and snowy picture.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals