Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
If it wasn't for the staff, I would have rated this park lower. Really nice people, treated us very warmly.! As far as the park, we were lucky that it was dry during our stay. I think it would have been a real mess when it rains. This park would be much better if they would pave the parking pads, instead of being gravel. Cable TV also was out the second night of our stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice campground, nice size spaces. Would use again.
Oct 02, 2017
We make this our place to stay when in Elkhart Area.
Oct 02, 2017
Our favorite KOA, everyone is very helpful, giving you information on places you might be interested in visiting and giving you directions on how to get there. Everyone is very friendly and easy to visit with. Everything is clean and well kept. Definitely will be back. Great people!
Oct 02, 2017
We love Hope and the crew. We will absolutely return.
Oct 01, 2017
Need an upgrade to wifi. Very weak signal as more people get on it.
Oct 01, 2017
We liked the campground but the water was a issue. It had a bad odor to it plus in 5 days of staying there it stained our kitchen sinks and the toilet and I scrubbed but it would'nt come off. So even though we really liked the campground we more then likely will not return because of the water
Oct 01, 2017
Nice facilities.
Sep 30, 2017
Great stay as always. Great staff and very nice campground.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice time and nice weather. Campground is easy to get around in. Clean and clean bathrooms. Staff takes you to your spot, helpful.
Sep 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice campground...only problem was all the semi truck traffic starting at about 3:00 A.M. and continuing through most of the day. Was a little difficult getting enough sleep
Sep 29, 2017
Great campground and people and have been there quite a few times. Near Shipshawana Flea Market and all the country stores which we love.
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Especially enjoyed the trails to walk the dogs!
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice site, everything worked great.. Stayed 3 nights, Hope and her team made it very enjoyable. They also pointed us to the right people to have a small issue or RV repaired. Will stay there again.
Sep 28, 2017
very nice campground, but too loud traffic in back ground
Sep 28, 2017
Hope & Nick were excellent hosts, as always. It is one of our favorite campgrounds & Hope was ever gracious it guiding us to an RV supply store. Thank you Hope & Nick. Keep smiling !!!
Sep 28, 2017
Our rating was based soley on the fact that there was significant road noise from traffic...we arrived late and left earlier and did not use the facilities
Sep 27, 2017
Very clean.
Sep 27, 2017
Facility has a lot to offer and local area is outstanding. My reason for lower grade was two of the long term RV's parked close to us in the park. One was an old motor home with lots of stuff surrounding it and the occupant was doing major car repair next to it. The second was a school bus with a missing front fender and a large dog chained to a tree in front of it. Not what I'm used to in KOA's.
Sep 26, 2017
We are here in the area for some warranty repairs and upgrades to our 5th wheel. This is a perfect location to locate to rest and be close to all the facilities we need to go for our repairs and upgrades. It is also close to Shipshewanna with it's rich Amish markets and stores. We have been here before and will be back again.
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Sep 25, 2017
I saw a lot of improvements since last visit.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Great stay, very friendly staff, my only recommendation would be to place some sort of lighting around the doggie park.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We came on Thursday and stayed until Sunday afternoon. Gail was able to drive to work Friday. The dog loves to come as she always makes new friends. I suggested to a coworker she could come and still get to work.
Sep 22, 2017
Staff very courteous and helpful with dead battery on jeep, delivering fire wood, and assisting with cable TV programming. Enjoyed staying here. Again.
Sep 22, 2017
Great place- very well done place. Lots of special attractions including a large pond with an island, disc golf, super gift shop with bags of treasures in sand that can be sluiced on premises. Very special place. I wish it was in my state instead of 3 time zones away.
Sep 21, 2017
weather made it a bummer.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice Campground with very helpful staff. They made helpful suggestions for things to see and do in the area. It was an enjoyable and informative stay and destination.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice location to see all the towns , without driving to far.
Sep 21, 2017
Very helpful staff. Lots are a little tight.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with you very much. Very nice owners and staff. We will stay with you again when in the area.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
The staff were very friendly thank yyou
Sep 20, 2017
Have stayed here several times. Great campground and great staff. Always enjoy my stay
Sep 20, 2017
bathrooms really need an update & the grass in our site was about 6" high in some areas. The dog poop dumpsters were over flowing to the point you had to take it home & put it in the trash bag.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
It was a nice stay, clean, we'll managed. Big plus to the ones who catered the fire wood.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We found your KOA to be one of the nicest we have stayed at. Very clean and friendly staff. ð
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was very good only had to be shortened. The site we had was very nice level and shaded. The only issue was that someone has clipped the sewer drain and the connection is difficult to get in place. I noticed that we have new electrical hookups this year which is very good.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Great accommodations for a stopover or for several days. Friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice relaxing place to stay for the weekend, my only regret is that I couldn't stay longer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals