Tent Reviews

Feb 20, 2024
Nov 18, 2023
I had a great stay, the facilities are clean and the staff is friendly and caring. They have a good and affordable menu too. It was my first experience with Koa and for the rest of my journey across the US, this is where I will be doing all of my camping.
Oct 29, 2023
Friendly staff, nice camp sites, traffic noise.
Oct 21, 2023
Check in was easy. Place was small and inviting, well kept, and bathrooms very clean. Unfortunately because it was so close to the highway, the traffic was noisy all night long. But I also appreciated how close it was to get back on the highway and continue our cross country adventure so it was worth it and I would stay here again with ear plugs.
Oct 18, 2023
Oct 14, 2023
Our only complaint and I don’t think there is anything that can be done but the black crickets were everywhere, but hey that’s nature. Everything else was outstanding
Oct 09, 2023
easy
Oct 04, 2023
Bruyant, très bruyant peu importe le site choisi. Piscine fermée alors qu'il fait beau et chaud. Allez ailleurs.
Sep 22, 2023
Nice staff, nice dog park, beautiful area, clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 12, 2023
The food was good
Jul 31, 2023
Very good
Jul 06, 2023
Got stuck in traffic. No cell signal to call out. Had to rent a hotel due to time of night, KOA never called per my call log to see if we were going to arrive. Was charged full price.
Jul 05, 2023
Like it a lot very well maintained and the staff are really nice and friendly. The only thing that I wish they had was bbq pits at the tent sites and picnic tables but other than that it’s good.
Jun 30, 2023
Jun 17, 2023
Jun 10, 2023
There was no hot water in my shower and we had to move at 9 o'clock at night because the electricity got very hot and shut everything off in our RV. Also we had no picnic table. The 2 women working there were very nice and the restaurant was good.
Jun 09, 2023
Jun 07, 2023
Jun 06, 2023
This is a great overnight stop. Very clean, nice pool, and even a restaurant/bar right on site if you don't want to cook. The staff was very friendly. We would stay there again.
Jun 03, 2023
I don’t even know where to start. It was awful. The staff was vague and unhelpful. There are no fire pits to cook on or keep us warm. Our site didn’t have a table (yet we noticed one across the lot that had 4?!) The ground was absolutely swimming, and I mean SWIMMING with roaches after dark. It smelled like sewage. The pool was closed. Would never stay here again.
May 30, 2023
May 30, 2023
Excellent location. The bathrooms were super nice and clean. We were tent camping and the grass area for our tent was perfect. I only wish they’d had a picnic table at our site. That would have been a must if we had needed to cook, but we had to hit the road again, so ours was a short stay.
May 15, 2023
Clean bathroom Clean dog park Wonderful host Peaceful
Apr 26, 2023
Good stopover
Apr 22, 2023
Very accommodating staff, helpful and they went out of their way to provide service
Apr 21, 2023
Short overnighter Check in easy. Nice showers and overall very clean!
Apr 16, 2023
Clean, nice bathrooms, friendly owners. Will be back
Apr 11, 2023
The campsite was fine and we enjoyed our time there. The men’s bathroom needs some work with showers. Only one out of the three showers worked like it should. I talked to one of the owners, and he was very polite, friendly, and he was busy trying to do some work in the bathroom so they may be fixed by now.
Apr 01, 2023
Mar 14, 2023
I was not able to stay long so I didn't get to experience all of the amenities. In warmer weather there are many lovely features and the lake would be nice to visit. Five stars would have needed hot water ��� which I was hoping for after the cold night camping. Otherwise the area was clean. A few items of basic maintenance could be seen to to update the facilities; signs and locks.
Feb 21, 2023
Nice stop hood eats
Dec 06, 2022
The bathroom was very clean.
Nov 06, 2022
Oct 28, 2022
Nice clean and relatively quiet KOA just off the highway. I would appreciated hotter water. The showers were barely warm. Burrrrrrrrr.
Oct 24, 2022
Annette greeted us for our stay. She was very accommodating for our specific needs.
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 11, 2022
To be honest, we were only there for about five hours. Got in, slept, and then left. Bathrooms were clean. Water was hot. Location convenient to highway. Primary concerns: bathrooms are not handicap accessible.
Sep 19, 2022
Campground, grounds and restrooms/showers were clean. They accommodated us the last minute as we are a bit of a strange rig. We love they stay open later than most KOA's, as we arrived late and were able to go into the office. I rated it a little lower (maybe unfair), but for tenters, this is right on the interstate and the noise of traffic made the night a little long.
Sep 03, 2022
Propreté des salles de bain à améliorer
Aug 22, 2022
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice pool and they have a bar and serve food inside the office/store. There is a pool table too. I just wish it wasn't so close to the highway, but that was also convenient for getting there and leaving the next morning.
Aug 08, 2022
There are KOA's and then there are wonderful KOA's. I love staying where it is obvious that they care about their customers enjoyment and satisfaction. Thank you for having high industry standards. Please make coffee available for early risers.
Jul 06, 2022
Jul 04, 2022
tent site was cute, pool was nice, bathrooms and laundry all clean and easily accessible. i really liked being able to select the site we wanted upon arrival.
Jan 17, 2024
Stayed here twice. Convenient location and easy to find. Will be back again next time through.
- Alexander Isganitis on Google
Jan 09, 2024
Arrived late and then broke down in morning and the staff were amazingly helpful and sweet! Once I was back up and running, I stopped back in and got a sticker and said Thank You.
- Taelor McKinney on Google
Dec 15, 2023
Just passed thru there and ended staying the weekend.
- Thomas Williams (NDN JOE) on Google