Elk City / Clinton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2019
managers were very friendly and they have a bar which is part of the KOA Woo-W00, we will return
Dec 02, 2019
We stayed in a camper cabin and it was comfortable and clean! The owners could not have been more friendly!
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Staff is friendly, grill has good food, sites are easy in and out. My only complaint is the water is not good (smell and taste are horrible). I would not recommend booking up to the water here.
Nov 26, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Great place to stay!
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
Good stop off for a night tracing through.
Nov 22, 2019
Site was the most level one I have had at any previous KOA's
Nov 21, 2019
Our third stay. Wouldn't pass without staying. Love the management! Caring and wonderful. And the new Tavern is fantastic!!! We eat there every stay.
Nov 20, 2019
No complaints. We did notice, however, that the facility doesn’t appear to have much to entertain children.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Very friendly
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
So friendly & welcoming. I so enjoyed that I could have some food and a couple of beers along with visiting with others doing the same. I was kind of glad to get to stay an extra night due to high winds forecasted for the day i originally planned to leave. I can’t say enough good things about the super people running the place!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Great please to stay. Friendly staff and great little bar and eatery area. Very clean and easily in and out.
Nov 10, 2019
Wooded, well spaced sites, especially for a KOA. Up back offers back-in sites which offer much privacy. Good grassy areas for my pooch. Nice tent sites too. Facilities clean. Would stay there again if/when back this way. Oh and the song birds singing as they do in the spring in northeast, is real music to my ears, especially this time of year. LOVE THE WOODS.
Nov 09, 2019
Very nice. I stayed in a cabin and one of the hosts turned the heater on for me. It was a pleasant stay!
Nov 09, 2019
Friendly, efficient and very accommodating!
Nov 08, 2019
The park is very clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the tavern and the food was good and the portions were large.
Nov 07, 2019
I like the new exit route.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
My stay was for one night. It appears to be a park under rehab starting with an onsite restaurant and bathroom. The hookups are old and hopefully, they will be inline for renovations.
Nov 04, 2019
Excellent rv park
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
This is the third time we have stayed at Elk City/Clinton KOA. The lady in the office (sorry I forgot her name) was super friendly and helpful. Very welcoming when we arrived. They have made some needed, very nice improvements in the bathrooms which make them much more inviting. Would just suggest maybe a few more hooks, tho, to hang towels, etc. Grounds were neat and clean. Great place.
Nov 03, 2019
Park is very well kept and quiet. Our spot was level and large. Love the restaurant there. The staff was very nice. We would stay there again if we are that way again.
Nov 02, 2019
Loved the tavern, campsites great, and enjoyed menu of hot feed. Staff friendly and great place to stay.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Love this place! Friendly from the start. We came in our first rodeo with winds and below freezing temps! Ordered food pulled pork and burger very good hot food. They have a friendly little bar as well . They refilled our propane tanks and we stayed another night to avoid the winds etc....really friendly, clean restrooms. Big K9 park lots of room to run .... Easy on and off I 40. Amy Rowell
Nov 02, 2019
We have stayed here several times. Each time the staff is great!
Nov 02, 2019
We spent one night. It is along the highway and not conveniently located near any services. The road noise did not bother us. There is a large dog park and plenty of room to walk a dog in the park as well as a trail to an adjacent lake. You'll find a full bar which also offers food that can be eaten there or taken out. The park is woodsy with mature trees and gravel roads. Hosts were friendly.
Nov 02, 2019
Easy late check in, found an open site and pulled in. Receipt emailed.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Really enjoyed the restaurant and pizza
Oct 31, 2019
The sites were level and the staff friendly. Well maintained campground.
Oct 31, 2019
Especially enjoyed the onsite restaurant and friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Facilities were great, staff was very helpful. Needed to change sites and was quickly escorted to a more accessible sites.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Any question or request we had was addressed immediately. Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Food was good and service fast.
Dec 07, 2019
No Sabo
- Luis Galdamez on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Very nice park and the little cafe is nice.
- Jo Ann Culpepper on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Don’t overlook this little spot!! very clean and well taken care of. Washroom facilities were spotless.
- Iain Richardson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.