Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2022
Power at our site practally took out our converter. Electrical connector in box loose. Site was 48.
Jan 15, 2022
Jan 15, 2022
Friendly. Clean Helpful
Jan 14, 2022
Run down and sites are poorly maintained. Whoever built the showers must be a munchkin, I’m 5’2” and had to duck to get my head wet. And worst iof all the shower floor is slanted to the drain at a steep angle so you have to straddle the drain…ok if you’re a cowboy I suppose. The bathrooms are clean but during our one night stay it was freezing cold and the ceiling heater was blowing cold
Jan 13, 2022
Professional and friendly staff. Clean and quiet campground.
Jan 12, 2022
Traveling thru and Elk City was convenient. Check-in and setup went well. Lot not paved but level. No cable but great antenna reception. Friendly and helpfull.
Jan 09, 2022
Run down, sewer back up, had to try 3 dumps drains before we could dump. Neighbors flooded with God knows what.
Jan 09, 2022
The lobby is a bar. The wifi doesn't work. When I called the bar to inquire about the wifi, I was told to walk to the office/bar where I might be able to connect. There were noisy trucks driving around in the evening (leaving the bar?).
Jan 07, 2022
Nothing open during advertised hours. Paid for a cabin that should have had linens and towels and there was none
Jan 07, 2022
Floor mats in showers are terrible hard on feet
Jan 05, 2022
Jan 04, 2022
First noticed, no security locks on bathrooms/showers. Shower heads were stripped--wouldn't work or very little pressure. Waited 10 min. for hot water. All mirrors on wall resembles carnival effects of altering appearance while shaving, etc.
Jan 03, 2022
People were nice.....clean park.....would return
Jan 03, 2022
Jan 03, 2022
Very nice, . our first visit to this camp ground. Will stay again next time we are back thru this area.
Jan 02, 2022
Very friendly and will use again!
Jan 01, 2022
Jan 01, 2022
Dec 31, 2021
Dec 31, 2021
It was a 2 night stay. This park is ery clean and everyone is super friendly. We would recommend and also stay again if we come through. Perfect for Big Rigs. Easy in and out
Dec 31, 2021
Always stay here when we are in the area. Clean and easy to get to.
Dec 29, 2021
Great place and very kind staff.
Dec 23, 2021
A quick overnight, easy to get to.
Dec 23, 2021
Very nice people at front desk. Very helpful.
Dec 22, 2021
Awesome stay!!! Awesome folks running the place!!
Dec 21, 2021
It was excellent for our needs even though the internet connection was weak or did not exist. I don’t watch TV much.
Dec 21, 2021
Dec 20, 2021
We ordered some food. It was ok. The cabin was clean and the space heater was sufficient for the space.
Dec 19, 2021
Camp was clean & the people r very nice. We would stay again.
Dec 18, 2021
Clean and quiet. Site not level, but it was okay for one night. The onsite restaurant was very convenient after a long day on the road.
Dec 14, 2021
A short overnight stay, too much highway noise. But very convenient access to interstate HWY
Dec 07, 2021
Dec 04, 2021
Great park right off I40. Easy access. Restaurant and Bar. I stayed during off season so it wasn’t busy. Restrooms were very nice. Friendly staff.
Dec 03, 2021
very nice people. Can get pizza there that was very tasty after a long day of driving.
Dec 02, 2021
Great place to stop for a night or two. Very friendly staff and their own little bar and restaurant with a fantastic burger!
Dec 01, 2021
nice and quiet. Very clean. Cant wait to come back. Walking distance to Clinton Lake. Next time we are going to bring grandchildren with us.
Nov 29, 2021
Quiet and very clean.
Nov 27, 2021
We have stayed here several times with our travel trailer. The sites are level and there is some shade from trees, but not at all sites. It has been quiet and our dogs enjoyed the dog run. The bathrooms are kept very clean and the owners are nice. We will definitely stay here again!
Nov 22, 2021
Great place and fantastic staff!!
Nov 22, 2021
Nov 21, 2021
Passing through on the way to SoCal. They have a pizza parlour and a bar! Nice KOA. Good spot for dogs (they have my dog a cookie and a pop bag)
Nov 21, 2021
Very very nice owners and staff. Clean park . Great dog park. Very nice campground.
Nov 21, 2021
Friendly staff!
Nov 21, 2021
After a long day of driving, we had a great dinner in the Moose Knuckle Bar and Grill right in the main building. Slept great and will definitely be back. Friendly people!!!
Nov 21, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 20, 2021
Older camp, need to catch up on some maint. things that maybe they aren't aware of unless we politely tell them. Really nice office/store/restraint/bar facility and staff. Very beautiful colorful fall area in November, lake near by. Maybe be our 1st night dewinterizing stop from 2 states north. Didn't even know we were beside I-40.
Nov 20, 2021
Very nice,friendly Stacy) checkin and we ordered burgers and root beer floats! Very Yummy! We never hooked up our water as we were just coming in and leaving early, but in the morning there was 1-2 inches of water all around our motorhome/ the water was not from our RV -it was also on other sites- we had a huge puddle out our door, so frustrating taking 2 dogs out and tracking ion mud
Nov 17, 2021
Nov 17, 2021
One night ,rested quietly. Everything worked except WiFi no big problem.
Nov 15, 2021
Easy on/off access to I40. Second time we’ve stayed there. Had their Hunts Brother’s Pizza which was perfect after a day of traveling!
Nov 26, 2021
Very nice! Had a pizza in the tavern and it was good. So glad after a long drive to have it available to us! Would stop again!
- Connie Lehan on Google
Nov 18, 2021
Very nice staff, pizza was great
- Paul Carlson on Google
Nov 15, 2021
Nice KOA was all I saw. Very nice cabin
- Debbie Sanchez on Google