Elk City / Clinton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2020
The staff were so courteous. They helped beyond expectations. This is by far the best KOA I've stayed at.
Jan 16, 2020
nice calm campground didnt even hear the interstate. had a nice camp store, restaurant and a sports bar reasonably priced. though one issue there was no not water for the womens bath house even letting the water run for 5 minutes might want to fix that.
Jan 16, 2020
Is was good for an overnight stay. Place was closed down. Was able to get ice.
Jan 11, 2020
Good sites. Great people. Love the cafe
Jan 07, 2020
Roads in the park ride with large holes. Need to be filled and graded.
Jan 06, 2020
Nice place to stay in the middle of Oklahoma.
Jan 06, 2020
Terrific stay over one night while traveling back home to VT. The management team were terrific and very helpful. We took a nice walk with our dog to Lake Clinton. The main house has a nice tavern and bar. Overall a good experience and I would happily return.
Jan 03, 2020
Was a late check-in which was handled smoothly. when I told the check in clerk I had a satellite dish she changed my spot so I was assured reception thru the trees. Spot was accessible and level. Good overnight stay with early leaving. No problems. Price was high for just a one night stay.
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
This is what we expect when we stay at a KOA Journey campground. I really liked this one. It is a small campground with good level spots. Easy on/off I-40. There is a wonderful sports bar on property with excellent food. Huge dog park. Ok WIFI and no cable. It has a well stocked camp store and the people could not of been nicer. Great stopping point for our trip to Arizona.
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
We have stayed there many times and it is very nice. Weather was crappy but the new asphalt in the spaces and roadway are a big plus!
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
I stayed here back in June and again in December. Nice couple running this KOA.
Dec 28, 2019
great facility, very friendly staff. good food at sportsbar
Dec 25, 2019
Dec 24, 2019
Excellent KOA. New restaurant and bar area is very nice. We fit our 45’ bus pulling a car easily into pull through. Good signage for finding the exit. We will come again.
Dec 22, 2019
Very nice people
Dec 18, 2019
The roads are terrible and caused my rig to lurch in scary ways. Need to have recycle bins. Staff are very nice and love The Moose Knuckle Tavern. Great dog park.
Dec 16, 2019
Many positives - the couple who run the campground are great, v. friendly; there is a tavern w/food and drinks onsite, love that after driving all day; and the breakfast pizza is a winner. There are many roaming cats that the dog was fascinated by (!). One negative is the water smells and doesn't taste good, we won't hook up the water next time. This is a nice campground and we'll stay again.
Dec 16, 2019
It was a wonderful night
Dec 13, 2019
Nice park.needs dog park and it is very noisey
Dec 04, 2019
managers were very friendly and they have a bar which is part of the KOA Woo-W00, we will return
Dec 02, 2019
We stayed in a camper cabin and it was comfortable and clean! The owners could not have been more friendly!
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Staff is friendly, grill has good food, sites are easy in and out. My only complaint is the water is not good (smell and taste are horrible). I would not recommend booking up to the water here.
Nov 26, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Great place to stay!
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
Good stop off for a night tracing through.
Nov 22, 2019
Site was the most level one I have had at any previous KOA's
Nov 21, 2019
Our third stay. Wouldn't pass without staying. Love the management! Caring and wonderful. And the new Tavern is fantastic!!! We eat there every stay.
Nov 20, 2019
No complaints. We did notice, however, that the facility doesn’t appear to have much to entertain children.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Very friendly
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
So friendly & welcoming. I so enjoyed that I could have some food and a couple of beers along with visiting with others doing the same. I was kind of glad to get to stay an extra night due to high winds forecasted for the day i originally planned to leave. I can’t say enough good things about the super people running the place!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Great please to stay. Friendly staff and great little bar and eatery area. Very clean and easily in and out.
Nov 10, 2019
Wooded, well spaced sites, especially for a KOA. Up back offers back-in sites which offer much privacy. Good grassy areas for my pooch. Nice tent sites too. Facilities clean. Would stay there again if/when back this way. Oh and the song birds singing as they do in the spring in northeast, is real music to my ears, especially this time of year. LOVE THE WOODS.
Nov 09, 2019
Very nice. I stayed in a cabin and one of the hosts turned the heater on for me. It was a pleasant stay!
Nov 09, 2019
Friendly, efficient and very accommodating!
Nov 08, 2019
The park is very clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the tavern and the food was good and the portions were large.
Jan 14, 2020
Nice employees
- Osman Bayram on Google
Dec 07, 2019
No Sabo
- Luis Galdamez on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Very nice park and the little cafe is nice.
- Jo Ann Culpepper on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.