Elk City / Clinton KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2020
This KOA has easy access from the interstate. The manager was so helpful over the phone when we called. However, there was no cable tv,
Apr 04, 2020
Was great with the way they handled checking in with the epidemic going on!
Apr 03, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
No hot water, showers drippled. No owners or workers. Office/store never opened.
Apr 01, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Quick overnight stop... stayed hooked up. Easy access to the interstate. We arrived late..., no office contact but we called a head and the welcome package was waiting at the office door.
Mar 31, 2020
It was a little lonely not having anyone at the office but completely understand during this weird time in our world. Nice level spot, good water pressure and a little protected for the wind. Thanks
Mar 30, 2020
Rundown campground...uneven sites...ruts in road...needs a lot of work...��wont be back!!
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
One night stay trying to get home when COVID19 broke out. We did not use any amenities but grounds were clean and well maintained, staff was very nice.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Fix the toilet, what a waste of water. Put some clothing hooks around especially in the bathroom. Get a bigger TV with more than TWO channels.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
The site hosts were so friendly and helpful! We had an excellent time there and would definitely go back sometime.
Mar 24, 2020
Campsite 46 sewer would not drain, had an oder. The area had a significant rain the day before our arrival, that may be the reason for the sewer issue. The support staff were friendly.
Mar 24, 2020
We stayed here before on our way to Arizona. Nice little campground. Easy on and off the highway. Because of the Corona virus we did not get to see the staff this trip. All our info was left outside on a board for us.
Mar 23, 2020
iT WAS A GOOD STAY, EVERYTHING EXPECTED IN A KOA NICE GROUNDS TO WALK AROUND. aMMENITIES LIMITED DUE TO CORONA VIRUS AND TIME OF YEAR BUT A GOOD PLACE TO STAY JUST OFF THE HIGHWAY
Mar 23, 2020
Quick stop.
Mar 23, 2020
1 night was great
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
I want to thank you for being open during this difficult time of the virus outbreak. We were on way back to Michigan, needing to shorten our out southwest trip in order to get back home. Thanks
Mar 21, 2020
Owners are so nice and accommodating. Nice location.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Love the idea of their on site kitchen And the bar after a long day of driving.
Mar 20, 2020
Very friendly staff. Nice sites. On-site restaurant was an added bonus after driving all day. Updated restrooms were clean. Too bad the water heater went out in evening. That will not stop us from staying again on next trip to area.
Mar 20, 2020
Right off I-40. We were trying to get home because of the virus scare and the staff was great preparing our Dinner and Breakfast at the Tavern on site. The Bath rooms were clean and well kept We only stayed one night but hope to return.
Mar 19, 2020
The camp grounds were very nice. Sites are kind of close together narrow and lanes between rows were narrow. Lots of mud but it has been raining a lot. Was warned about hot water on other reviews and host at the counter even said just let water run and it will get hot. After letting water run for 25 minutes it did not get hot. This was in showers by office. Did not go to others.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
We were very pleased with the facility and the staff. Very friendly and the food was awesome. KOA is the weary travelers friend.
Mar 19, 2020
Friendly, helpful owners. Nice setup even while remodeling the showers. Great burgers!
Mar 18, 2020
great place to stop and rest nice little restaurant and bar staff is very accommodating.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Friendly people....
Mar 17, 2020
This camp is easy on and off the highway but needs some serious upgrades done. The interior roads are terrible and the corners to get around are tight with many trees. There was also a dog running loose for a few hours causing problems for myself and other campers. Also no propane available because it was the managers day off. How about training other staff?
Mar 16, 2020
Friendly people, nice little restaurant with great pizza, salads & breakfast burritos Bathrooms were warm & clean. Thanks for a nice stay.
Mar 14, 2020
Probably the nicest front desk staff I've ever encountered. Pizza was great!
Mar 14, 2020
The deluxe cabin was very nice and comfortable. The staff were so friendly and helpful. It’s close to the interstate so there is some traffic noise, but that’s to be expected.
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
the restaurant/bar made for an enjoyable stay after a long day of travel
Mar 14, 2020
C but very efficientame in late, everything was done quickly and right- only one night stay
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Had an enjoyable time. Kim is a one woman show there. She performed check in, chef, and bartending duties, all with good cheer. Nice place to stay.
Mar 11, 2020
This is a GREAT KOA! Awesome staff, yummy food at the cafe/bar, huge dog yard, and nice space between parking pads. No issues will all the hook-ups, and easy access on and off the freeway.
Mar 11, 2020
The campsite was fine and the bathroom was clean and very well appointed, but could not get the shower water to warm up, even after 15 minutes running. Tried all 3 showers.
Mar 10, 2020
We have stayed here before and like it a lot more now. Great sites but the food and bar were fantastic didn't have to cook after driving all day and could walk right up to the restaurant for dinner. Loved it
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Older campground, smaller pads, but very friendly hosts and remodeled bathrooms. Had a nice bar/restaurant attached that was nice. Well maintained
Mar 09, 2020
place was nice
Feb 03, 2020
Very nice.
- Edward Birmingham on Google
Feb 03, 2020
Fantastic KOA and I've stayed in many. Super people!
- Suzi Armstrong on Google
Mar 12, 2020
Nice place, clean and convenient
- Ken Adams on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.