Elk City / Clinton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

Email

21167 RT. 66 N

Foss, OK 73647

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
I didn't believe the reviews so I booked a stay on my way east. The grounds are next to the highway- convenient for RV, very loud for tent. The bathrooms are unbelievably bad... like a cabin you left for a few years and just returning. Cobwebs and bugs all over. Bugs are some dead and some alive, mainly cockroaches alive. Took a shower with 4, toilet with more. Sink and shower pressure awful.
Sep 27, 2017
Traveled the World... yes... Stayed in Amazing Licols... Yes! Staying at the KOA near Clinton OK Elk Vity on the one and only Route66 was a treasured memory. From caring Owners to a staff that truly cares for their guests this KOA is priceless. From the well stocked Retail Store to the modern Bar and breakfast items every need is attended too. Who needs amything more. Thank You Misty/Carrie!
Sep 22, 2017
The pool was not open and it was 95 degrees! The bathroom was horrible and did not look like it had been cleaned in years!!!!!! We will probably not use a KOA after this experience and I will never go to Oklahoma again!!!!!!
Sep 18, 2017
nice tent site, fairly quiet as far as road noise. very nice hosts
Aug 16, 2017
A wonderful campground, nice friendly hosts, and very clean
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great stay. Everyone was very accommodating and friendly. Everything was clean and easily accessible. Has a great night.
May 08, 2017
Beautiful location, quiet campground. Grill was wobbly and bathrooms could have been cleaner, but would still recommend. :)
Apr 25, 2017
Very nice little campground. The only drawback was lots of traffic noise from the interstate. Drown that out, and it's a great place.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Easy check-in. Clean site and bathrooms. Wifi was extremely slow, I would call and inquire if you're dependent on that.
Oct 22, 2016
Great Service! Easy access to the campground. Bathrooms a little outdated but clean. Would not hesitate to stay there again.
Aug 28, 2016
Spacious for tents! Good choices. We love camping KOA style.
Aug 15, 2016
We pulled in after a long day of driving. The host we friendly and efficient. The pool was perfect. We have a nice evening. Would stay again.
Aug 03, 2016
Facilities are clean. Problem with accessing the Internet.
Jun 29, 2016
Staff was generally pleasant - They really helped My Son and I when we were prepaid for a tent site and were hit with a giant lightning storm, gale winds and torrential downpour. In the midst of the main lodge losing power, they still helped us and another prepaid tent traveler by allowing us to share a cabin. Still an Overall pleasant experience!
Jun 27, 2016
Glad I decided to stop here. Perfect place for me to camp as I traveled from CA to FL.
Jun 18, 2016
Extremely kind staff at the front desk. Adjacent to the highway -- convenient but a bit noisy. Lovely grass areas for pitching a tent.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was friendly. Camp grounds were well maintained. It was nice to pitch our tent on grass instead of hard ground or gravel
Jun 11, 2016
This was my first time to stay at a KOA as an adult without my parents or siblings, and it was my first time for my husband to camp in a tent. We absolutely loved your KOA and will be back for sure! Thanks, KOA!
Jun 01, 2016
This is a nice transition park. The new owners are making this place nice. The bathhouse needs alittle work, but the grass area is great. This location serves food! Perfect after a long day of driving, and you don't want to drive to dinner nor cook. KOA needs to help these folks get their park address right, and location in gps added.
Oct 19, 2015
This was one of the best KOAs I stayed at on my travels. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the facilities were great, and the pizza was awesome. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy