Elk City / Clinton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

Info: 580-592-4409

Email

21167 RT. 66 N

Foss, OK 73647

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 15, 2018
We stay here when traveling I-40. It’s just off the interstate, the people are friendly and helpful, we can fill our propane here, and the Internet is decent.
Jan 10, 2018
Bathrooms dirty and in serious need of updating. Had an old space heater ( covered in dust) on the counter. Old, wooden stalls (not quaint, cheap and old).
Jan 09, 2018
I liked the out of the way location along with the fresh baked pizza delivered to our camp site.
Jan 07, 2018
Traveling through on our way west, very nice campground. The Cable TV was out of service this day, staff suggested we use our antenna to get local channels. A sign posted on the door of the office said they would be open in the morning until 11am, we checked out at 10am and the office was closed. I understand short staff in the winter months, but then post realistic time lines.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
During my trip from Califorina to back home to Missouri I stayed at the Barstow, Flagstaff, Albuquerque, and lastly Elk City locations. Elk City was my favorite by far. The owners were very friendly, the park was absolutely clean and functional, and they have hunt brothers pizza! What more would anyone need/want!? I would definately recommend. Thank you again Elk City/Clinton!
Jan 02, 2018
OVERNIGHT
Dec 31, 2017
Lots of highway noise
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Staff was nice. There were too many old, junkie RV's there and one of the owner's trucks was filled with old junkie furniture. Plastic bottle litter was on our site. H20 spigots were frozen so no water and no offer of discount. I understand this isn't their fault, but still $42 (with discount) is way too much to pay for the overall quality. We were supposed to stay 2 night, but left after 1.
Dec 30, 2017
Always friendly and good property. We’ve stayed here many times and will continue todo so. Great big dog run too!
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
Staff was very nice. The park is nice, too. The bathrooms/showers need to be updated and upgraded, though.
Dec 22, 2017
Arrived late. Office closed. Sites were clean and services worked well. Freeway noise was not bad.
Dec 20, 2017
Showers have no water pressure. One of the washing machines does not spin out water in clothing in the 24 bathroom/laundry facility.
Dec 16, 2017
Realize its the end of the travel season but a little disappointed. No cable for what ever reason. Park was in OK shape. Did have a decent pizza.
Dec 14, 2017
Nice quiet spot
Dec 09, 2017
Two of the speed bumps are too high causing some dragging as you go over them.
Dec 06, 2017
as always had a good time.
Dec 06, 2017
Quick stay but great park and friendly staff!
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Very helpful staff and all expectations met.. thank you!
Dec 01, 2017
Nice large dog run. Friendly office people. Good food at café.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Nice park.
Nov 30, 2017
OK stay
Nov 28, 2017
Stopped without reservation, got a very good full hookup, pull-through site. Everything was convenient for hookups. Friendly staff. They advertise cable TV, but told me at registration it was not very good, but their OTA was good. RIght beside interstate, so a little noisy, but not bad.
Nov 25, 2017
Showers need to be updated
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
The managers were very friendly and helpful, and made us feel very welcome. BUT - the bathrooms left a bit to be desired. None of the 3 showers in the women's restroom were anywhere near acceptable. One didn't work at all, one just dribbled out water, and the third, the one I ended up using, didn't get warm until half way through my shower and had very little water pressure. Needs work!
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Staff very helpful
Nov 19, 2017
Bathroom showers need some work. The faucets are too hard to use. Rest of park very nice!
Nov 19, 2017
Nice office person. Good facility.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Very nice campground, easy pull through and set up, have stayed before and this is one of our favorite stop overs while traveling. We got to visit lots of great areas along Route 66, will visit again on our way home to New York.
Nov 17, 2017
Easy on easy off. Great for overnight. Didn't check out the area
Nov 13, 2017
The manager and staff were very helpful and the Pizza good. Hard to rate the campground as I arrived during cold fall weather when most everyone there were just making a nighttime pit stop, but I suspect it would be good for summer vacationers who want to hang out at the lake.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Overnite stay. Friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2017
Wifi was not very good
Nov 08, 2017
Great dog run for big dogs.
Nov 07, 2017
Brief. Not impressed with Elk City for gocery shopping. Campground OK for one or two night stands.
Nov 05, 2017
The is ok. Showers were clean. The layout was confusing. That is why it gets a 3 rather than a 4 star rating.
Nov 03, 2017
We have stayed here many times on our trips from Utah to Arkansas. People are very friendly and helpful. Sights are long with plenty of room for most rigs. We will always stay again.
Nov 02, 2017
Pulled in after hours. Reservation was waiting. Easy in and out.
Nov 01, 2017
Clean and easy to set up. Good spot for a quick overnight stay.
Oct 31, 2017
Great place for an overnight stop on our way to Arizona. Had chicken wings and baked potato from the restaurant for dinner, great not having to cook.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals