Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2023
Great
Sep 05, 2023
Booked a family reunion with intentions of swimming all weekend and the pool was closed. Really upset about this. Took the kids up to get ice cream at 7:45 and was told the office/store was closed. The worker shut down 15 minutes ER. Holiday weekend was ruined. Won’t use them again for any camp outs.
Sep 05, 2023
No picnic table for our site, the door handle was broken on the women’s bathroom and when we told them, they didn’t address it. My husband fixed it! There was zero hot water in the women’s bathroom, so I was forced to take a freezing shower. Not at all up to par with KOA…
Sep 05, 2023
Pool closed earlier than website had advertised and one of the bath houses was also closed.
Sep 05, 2023
We love the place but the pool was already closed and that was part of the reason we chose to stay there.
Sep 04, 2023
Given a "shaded" spot - once we started to enter, a dead tree branch scraped down our entire roof and became stuck in our awning. No Maintenance available to help us (our rig has no ladder) - Fellow camper helped. Didn't appreciate having to climb onto roof in 100F temps to remove tree branches which should be trimmed. Pool also shut on Labor Day weekend. Not up to KOA standards.
Sep 04, 2023
Nice quiet campground
Sep 04, 2023
Friendly staff and very accommodating. Clean and up to date restrooms and showers.
Sep 03, 2023
The place was nice, smooth check in and after I set up my trailer there was nothing to do around, it was too hot to go walking and the pool was close for the season. The Clinton lake was a mess and all the fast food, restaurants and gas stations it’s in the next town Elks City)
Sep 02, 2023
Sep 02, 2023
Very clean and nice
Sep 01, 2023
overnite but a great spot easy to get back on the road again
Aug 31, 2023
Very nice campground. Many sites with shade trees. Lots of pull thrus. Green space between sites. Small laundry very clean. Bathhouses are some of nicest I’ve seen. Pleasant staff. Will stay again.
Aug 30, 2023
Weekend getaway with my daughter.
Aug 29, 2023
Disappointed pool wasn’t open but otherwise all good.
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 27, 2023
We stayed just one night and your facility had everything we needed for an overnight stay.
Aug 27, 2023
Clean campground, pizza and wings were okay, nice little bar, had a big problem with our 50 amp hookup, one leg would loose power I told the office and they said they would tell the owner. We’ll nothing happened and not even a knock on the door from the owner. Lost A/C for a day and a half at 90°+ heat…
Aug 27, 2023
The pool is closed! Unbelievable it looks open in all the pictures. We could have just kept rolling.
Aug 25, 2023
Hekoed us when we gad electrical problems
Aug 24, 2023
Food from restaurant was good, but the pool was closed and temps were in the 100’s.
Aug 24, 2023
we got a deluxe kamping kabin, and we’re looking forward to it all day. The a/c unit was around the corner from the bed, so were hot. They had a PLASTIC mattress cover under the sheets which made us sweat wherever we were touching the bed. gross. They didn’t have a Kamper Kitchen, (which is ok) but the sink in the laundry room to wash dishes at was full of big dead bugs and spider webs.
Aug 24, 2023
I'm Givin a 3 because the pool was closed for season and it was over 100° in rhe middle of August. The people were nice did worked there..
Aug 24, 2023
Great stop on our long road trip from Virginia to Washington state.
Aug 24, 2023
Relaxing & quite park
Aug 24, 2023
Overnite stay. Quiet w some trees.
Aug 23, 2023
Nice level sites. Clean and well taken care of showers.
Aug 23, 2023
Run down KOA. Needs general cleanup and updating. Pool closed on Aug 21 with 102 degrees!!! Nine digit bathroom code!! Why!!! Disappointing KOA. Status should be reviewed. Only plus was very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2023
We got in around 5:30pm, tired from the days travels. Picked up our after hours info pack, get 2 cheese burgers and fries, which were amazing. Got the rig set up and were able to get a good night sleep. Stacy, who I saw in the am, got us on our way. Blessings and best regards, Chris & Debbie R. Sedona, Az.
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
very friendly people and helpful will stay there again next time I come through
Aug 20, 2023
Aug 20, 2023
Pool closed, poor internet connection and no cable.
Aug 19, 2023
This is not a mobility friendly campground.
Aug 19, 2023
Sites were adequate. Dog areas were very good. Chain link fence around waste pond was 1:2 down and appeared to have been that way for awhile. Attractive nuisance for children for sure. One of the bathrooms/shower buildings shut down. I assume as we are nearing the end of the season. Like most KOA’s we visit (and we are rewards members) just lacking tlc. Would I stay again… absolutely.
Aug 18, 2023
Always love staying here. Top notch staff and facilities
Aug 16, 2023
Friendly staff
Aug 16, 2023
Nice park. Very clean. Just recommend having sticks and grass mowed at sites. Having white show dogs, one notices these things.
Aug 14, 2023
Except for no warm/hot water in the men’s shower before 7 am, all was good. Very nice, clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2023
Everything was nice until a storm came through and we lost power. No one let anyone know if the power outage was reported and the person who answered the emergency number said, this is Oklahoma. She was inconsiderate and rude. Also, a lot of the food being sold in the store was past it's expiration date. Some by a lot.
Aug 14, 2023
Had to wait on desk clerk to finish her cigarette to check us in. Walking thru nasty cigarette smoke is not a good thing. Would have given a negative number if allowed
Aug 13, 2023
It is a nice out of the way campgrounds for a reasonable price. The staff was very nice and younger than most managers. Unfortunately, a major storm with 80mph winds went through knocking out power and snapping trees.
Aug 12, 2023
It is a decent park for an overnight or two stay. It is a little worn around the edges but everything works and that is all I needed.
Aug 12, 2023
The food was good
Aug 10, 2023
We stop here often on our way west. A big plus is their Moose Knuckle Tavern. The Pork Barbeque sandwich is absolutely heavenly, and if you're a pizza fan, you can't go wrong with Hunt's Pizza. Staff is friendly, and the facilities meet high KOA standards! ps. I'd love to find out where they got their potato chips. I'm normally not a chip fan - but, oh, my goodness, there are none to compare.
Aug 10, 2023
Very nice park. It’s small but accessible. We have a 38 foot 5th wheel. Lots of trees for shade. They have some food items and a small bar, which is a nice touch. Very friendly staff����. The best part is the price for a KOA is very reasonable. They do need new pavement in the sites, it’s all broken up making it hard to level. We have stayed here before when passing through and will stay ag
Aug 10, 2023
This KOA did not feel as welcoming as I'm used to feeling at KOA. One out of three showers did not work at all, the others were barely usable. That, and hundreds (thousands?) of crickets, dead and alive, infesting the bathroom area. Just not what I expect from KOA.
Aug 09, 2023
Aug 08, 2023
Clean, quaint, and comfortable. Had a wonderful experience here!
Aug 08, 2023
May 02, 2024
Good service, nice facility and location off highway.
- Samuel Corcimiglia on Google
Apr 27, 2024
I gave this campground a 4 only because it is a KOA and you kind of know what you are getting. The hosts are very nice. The park grass is cut and it is clean. It is just a very old tired park. The big plus is all sites are level and all hookups are old but are in good working order. Some fresh gravel would go a long way. Being an old KOA the pool is quite large as they used to be. This location has a full scale bar to the side of the office area. Nice for any campers looking for an on site bar. Yes we will stay here again when passing through.
- Bob Reed on Google
Apr 21, 2024
Nice campground. Would stay again. Would have given it 5 stars except the internet was dismal! The Ookla speed test site showed 5 megabits/sec and the connection frequently was disrupted. To the owners-you need to better in this day and age-high speed connectivity is a must for the traveling public.
- Thomas Miller on Google