Elk City / Clinton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

Info: 580-592-4409

Email

21167 RT. 66 N

Foss, OK 73647

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2017
Just stayed over nite. Good on and off and friendly office girl. Went to rt. 66 museum in elk city, worth the trip. Price was right.
Jun 03, 2017
Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We never go wrong with KOA.
Jun 03, 2017
Extremely friendly and accommodating staff and very clean facilities!
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
I very much appreciate this KOA; it's in a good location in a part of the country that lacks adequate accommodations for RV'ers. The spaces are nicely laid out, with grass and plentiful trees. I had a long travel-day and this KOA's management was very hospitable when I needed to arrive and park after office closing hours. I look forward to staying here again!
Jun 01, 2017
This is a clean, friendly KOA. They have all been clean and friendly. I gave 4 stars only because the sites are a bit smaller than usual. It's great for a single night during travel. I'm not sure I would want to spend a week though. I will stay at this KOA again.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice campground.
Jun 01, 2017
Peaceful & pleasant❤️
May 31, 2017
Setting is nice. When they get cable hooked up and bathrooms updated, it will make a hugh difference. Nice staff, very helpful.
May 31, 2017
Nice campground, gravel sites took a little leveling, on site restaurant was a plus.
May 30, 2017
We were very concerned because we were in a tornado warning. The operators calmed us down & explained all the safety precaution they had already made. Told us they would come to our trailer in the event we would need to go to the shelter. Helped me carry my laundry home & even delivered the pizza we had ordered to our trailer. Now that is service.
May 30, 2017
Put cable hookup by electric box on all sites
May 30, 2017
My dogs love the large pet area. We have stayed here 3 times now on cross country trips because of this feature.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Clean grounds. Courteous staff. Great catfish!
May 29, 2017
Nice restaurant as well
May 29, 2017
Need to have someone enforce campground rules. Neighbors were noisy until real late. Campsites too close together.
May 28, 2017
Arrived very late but the KOA was very nice even though we were only there for a short time.
May 27, 2017
weather was against us. registered and then never left the rv. cannot give any rating but would like to try this campground again.
May 27, 2017
Staff was professional & welcoming. Site was clean & level. Bathrooms were dated but clean & with hot water. Breakfast was a welcomed treat.
May 27, 2017
Old and worn out place. Needs improvement.Bathrooms are horrible.
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
It's a beautiful campground, lots of trees and shade. Only one night but we enjoyed our stay.
May 25, 2017
Seems we stay here often when on I40. Always been a good experience.
May 25, 2017
Nice parklike grounds, walk to a large lake. Good for dogs. A bit messy if it rains. Lots of grass areas.
May 25, 2017
Very nice.
May 25, 2017
We loved the attention to detail in keeping the park attractive and well groomed. Definitely shows pride of ownership
May 24, 2017
Beautiful park. Great wi-fi. Super nice staff. I wish two of the four clothes dryers weren't broken but the nice lounge and deck made for a pleasant waiting area.
May 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Clean grounds and office/store. Friendly staff!
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
i would stay again
May 16, 2017
This is the best run, most fun KOA I have ever stayed at. The managers go out of their way to make sure you are enjoying yourself and are well taken care of. They had a shrimp boil that was fantastic! I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
May 15, 2017
Nice & quite.
May 15, 2017
Had a great time! Hank and Rhonda are number 1 hosts!!!
May 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Lots of trees, grass and nice walk to the lake. However, the facilities are old. The restroom and showers were subpar. Shower stalls way too small. Water pressure very low. Was rundown appearance.
May 13, 2017
Great friendly people
May 12, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Glad I had a satellite as the cable doesn't work
May 10, 2017
Delux cabin was a remodeled original cabin with a full size bed and a tin wall between the full bathroom. Hot water ran it before I could get the shampoo off my head so I needed to use the common bath, defeating the purpose of having a shower in my cabin. TV was also OTA and not cable as listed on the check in info. Great people though and had my dinner ready for me as I was late arriving.
May 10, 2017
One example: The RV pads were originally concrete, but were disintegrating with potholes and absent of any paving in many spots. I finally chose a site that looked better than most, but when I tried to hook up to electric, I found that even though the map said that area was all 30 amp, the one I was in was 50 amp. I tried using my adapter and plugging into 20 amp, but the outlets didn't work.
May 10, 2017
Stayed both heading to PA and return to CA. Great place!
May 08, 2017
Loved the shade trees.
May 08, 2017
Beautiful location, quiet campground. Grill was wobbly and bathrooms could have been cleaner, but would still recommend. :)
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff, great service, beautiful quiet setting convenient to I-40. Huge shaded fenced dog park and onsite restaurant added to quality of stay.
May 07, 2017
Staff was really nice when reserving over the phone. We arrived late and everything was ready for us. Right off the interstate. Pull thru site wasn't level, but easy in/out.
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
We stayed in a 42 foot fifth wheel with five slides. I love all the trees here but yet you have enough room for your RV. Great level spots and fire rings. Easy on and off the freeway great place to stay very clean
May 05, 2017
This is an older up a and the pads could use some repairs. When we arrived it had just finished raining hard and there were rivers of red water running down both sides of the pad. A build up on the sides would be helpful. Very friendly hosts and a clean site early in the season. Pull through site was long and normal for width. Power pedestal was beat up but functional.
May 05, 2017
Nice campground
May 05, 2017
Nice people, clean, well-run Kampground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy