Elk City / Clinton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

Info: 580-592-4409

Email This Campground

21167 RT. 66 N

Foss, OK 73647

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 28, 2018
Nice folks running the facility but it is very tired and in dire need of modernizing. Convenient to the interstate especially during bad weather.
Jan 25, 2018
Easy access to highway, warm reception. Clean and neat.
Jan 25, 2018
A bit basic
Jan 24, 2018
Just needed a place to park overnight and shower. The shower in the ladies restroom was awful. Didn't ever get hot, was barely warm enough. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 23, 2018
Enjoyed everything except uphill site. Placed a bind on fifth wheel hitch which made it hard to uncouple. Other than that, the place was grand and staff were very helpful.
Jan 15, 2018
We stay here when traveling I-40. It’s just off the interstate, the people are friendly and helpful, we can fill our propane here, and the Internet is decent.
Jan 10, 2018
Bathrooms dirty and in serious need of updating. Had an old space heater ( covered in dust) on the counter. Old, wooden stalls (not quaint, cheap and old).
Jan 09, 2018
I liked the out of the way location along with the fresh baked pizza delivered to our camp site.
Jan 07, 2018
Traveling through on our way west, very nice campground. The Cable TV was out of service this day, staff suggested we use our antenna to get local channels. A sign posted on the door of the office said they would be open in the morning until 11am, we checked out at 10am and the office was closed. I understand short staff in the winter months, but then post realistic time lines.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
During my trip from Califorina to back home to Missouri I stayed at the Barstow, Flagstaff, Albuquerque, and lastly Elk City locations. Elk City was my favorite by far. The owners were very friendly, the park was absolutely clean and functional, and they have hunt brothers pizza! What more would anyone need/want!? I would definately recommend. Thank you again Elk City/Clinton!
Jan 02, 2018
OVERNIGHT
Dec 31, 2017
My family has stayed here several times and it’s a great place when it’s warm outside, but when it gets cold they should add extra heaters to thier cabins or not rent them. The cabin temp never got above 35* which made it unbearable to sleep.
Dec 31, 2017
Lots of highway noise
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Staff was nice. There were too many old, junkie RV's there and one of the owner's trucks was filled with old junkie furniture. Plastic bottle litter was on our site. H20 spigots were frozen so no water and no offer of discount. I understand this isn't their fault, but still $42 (with discount) is way too much to pay for the overall quality. We were supposed to stay 2 night, but left after 1.
Dec 30, 2017
Always friendly and good property. We’ve stayed here many times and will continue todo so. Great big dog run too!
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
Staff was very nice. The park is nice, too. The bathrooms/showers need to be updated and upgraded, though.
Dec 22, 2017
Arrived late. Office closed. Sites were clean and services worked well. Freeway noise was not bad.
Dec 20, 2017
KOA staff very nice, good pizza & wings hit the spot after a long day of travel. Stayed in small cabin with bathroom, nicely located at the end of the road near dog walk area. Clean, heat worked well, tv was a nice touch. There is some road noise but not bad enough to disturb sleep.
Dec 20, 2017
Showers have no water pressure. One of the washing machines does not spin out water in clothing in the 24 bathroom/laundry facility.
Dec 18, 2017
Never did see anyone in my short stay. Anyone....
Dec 16, 2017
Realize its the end of the travel season but a little disappointed. No cable for what ever reason. Park was in OK shape. Did have a decent pizza.
Dec 14, 2017
Nice quiet spot
Dec 10, 2017
The host at the campground were fabulous. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Dec 09, 2017
Two of the speed bumps are too high causing some dragging as you go over them.
Dec 06, 2017
as always had a good time.
Dec 06, 2017
Quick stay but great park and friendly staff!
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Very helpful staff and all expectations met.. thank you!
Dec 01, 2017
Nice large dog run. Friendly office people. Good food at café.
Nov 30, 2017
Awesome as always!! Even without our rv you made us comfortable with a cabin. Thanks
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Nice park.
Nov 30, 2017
OK stay
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Stopped without reservation, got a very good full hookup, pull-through site. Everything was convenient for hookups. Friendly staff. They advertise cable TV, but told me at registration it was not very good, but their OTA was good. RIght beside interstate, so a little noisy, but not bad.
Nov 25, 2017
Showers need to be updated
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
The managers were very friendly and helpful, and made us feel very welcome. BUT - the bathrooms left a bit to be desired. None of the 3 showers in the women's restroom were anywhere near acceptable. One didn't work at all, one just dribbled out water, and the third, the one I ended up using, didn't get warm until half way through my shower and had very little water pressure. Needs work!
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Staff very helpful
Nov 20, 2017
The folks at the Elk City/Clinton KOA went above an beyond to make our weekend stay enjoyable. Their facilities are very clean and in great shape. We will definitely be back!
Nov 19, 2017
Bathroom showers need some work. The faucets are too hard to use. Rest of park very nice!
Nov 19, 2017
Nice office person. Good facility.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Very nice campground, easy pull through and set up, have stayed before and this is one of our favorite stop overs while traveling. We got to visit lots of great areas along Route 66, will visit again on our way home to New York.
Nov 17, 2017
Easy on easy off. Great for overnight. Didn't check out the area
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals